• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.
Announcements
Cheering on your favorite NASCAR driver this year at the Dover Speedway? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot
View More
Announcements
Cheering on your favorite NASCAR driver this year at the Dover Speedway? The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Seaford is located thirty minutes away. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning before heading out to attend a 2014 NASCAR race at Dover Speedway. Relax and unwind in one of our comfortable guest rooms upon your return from all of the racing action. Book now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night! This is one of the best overnight stays I've ever had. The hotel was very clean & quiet, the Internet connection was fast, and I slept well. I didn't actually get downstairs in time to eat breakfast but the breakfast area was huge. I left my electric toothbrush at the hotel. I called & it had been found & was going to be held for me to pick up on my way home. I was very pleased & would most certainly stay here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel When traveling I generallly look for Holiday Inn Express. This location may be the nicest one I have stayed in. Thinking it was new I asked front desk how long they had been there & was surprised to hear 10 years. The hotel is clearly kept very up to date & very clean. 4 pillow on each bed & the comforter cleverly wrapped in 2 top sheets. We all know bedspreads aren't changed for each person so this is a cleaver way to make sure ALL bedding is fresh. The breakfast was good. An automatic pancake machine. Haha. Coffee in the lobby 24 hrs. Front desk staff was very nice & helpful. I would absolutely stay here again! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience. The staff were outstanding and the room was wonderful. A beautiful hotel inside and out. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst wifi ever I spend 200 plus nights a year in hotels and this was by far the worst wifi conection that I have had in at least a year. I am required to do a certain amount of paperwork every day & finally got frusterated & gave up after 1 hour of trying due to 11 or 12 lost connecections in a 45 min time span. If you need to use the internet, this is not a place you want to stay. If you are going to advertise hi speed internet, then provide it !!!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time our stay has been fantastic. The staff goes over and above to make sure you are happy. The hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a wide selection of food items for breakfast. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!! March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with flat pillow Overall comfortable atmosphere. PROS: Comfortable bed CONS: Pillows were flat, no support. Water pressure was poor. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I had a few concerns with my room upon arriving, but the staff assisted immediately and addressed my concern right away. I was very pleased with the staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms When in the area we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Had never stayed at one before and were pleasantly surprised. Now this is the hotel of choice. The property is clean, up-to-date and a very friendly, helpful staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great In Everyway The staff, rooms, food, maintainance, cleanliness and location make this our favorite place to come and get away. Thank you again and again Holiday Inn Express Harrington. You all are outstanding. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was clean, comfortable and very pleasant the staff was very pleasant, the hotel and room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. What else do you need? Ok, the eggs for breakfast were not so great, but the cinnamon buns were wonderful! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great staff and newly renovated hotel, they make sure all your needs are met. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Given the consistent high reviews, my expectations were high. I was disappointed with the smoky, musty smell of the hallway. The room above us was occupied and it sounded as though a marching band were practicing all night, stomping around and banging. In the morning, the water was ice cold coming from the sink, so we gave it some time and planned to shower after breakfast. The front desk seemed surprised about the lack of hot water and apologized that no maintenance person was there to look into the issue. Our breakfast was standard except the cinnamon rolls were hard and tasted overheated. We threw them out and tried some from another tray that were of fresher quality and more properly heated. Upon returning to our room, I showered first and had warm water, but during my husband's shower the water turned cold. I have expectations for the HIE brand and sadly, they were not met at this property, even on the basics. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around great value We were in town for my sons hockey game an there are really only 3 hotels to pick from, and of course being a rewards member I was looking to rack up points. The place was still in the process of finishing touches of being renovated in the lobby area but they had goodie bags and cookies (which the kids just loved), a great breakfast and even both soft and firm (labeled) to sleep on. Room was very nice, clean, but the walls are thin. I dont sleep well in hotels even so having the heat/ac on all night to drown out other noises was a pain. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and clean room - which are two things that are very important to us. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting room and great staff! We stay at the Harrington DE Holiday Inn Express many times during the year. We love the clean comfortable rooms and the very friendly and helpful staff. It is our "Home away from home". After hours of driving, it is so nice to arrive and be greeted by the staff, all of whom know us well by now. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This is the 2nd stay in this hotel.....very comfortable. If your traveling through Delaware on Rt 13. A comfortable hotel to relax. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. The cost was a little expensive for what was offered but we had a great stay. The breakfast was good especially the cinnamon rolls. I always use hotel gyms. This one had your standard 3 pieces of equitment however the treadmill was very high tech and easy to run on. The staff was friendly as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff This is the second time that we have stayed here in the last month and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful in answering any questions that we had about directions or the area etc. The hotel, its rooms and the grounds have always been spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Harrington area. AC October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would stay here again when in the area. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Comfort . We love the Holiday Inn Express. Don't think we would stay at any other place. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before vacation We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the last few years on our way to vacation at the Outer Banks of NC. It is easy to find. Very beautiful rooms and the staff are very helpful. This year we needed a recommendation for supper and the reviews that the front desk had made our choice easy. we will stay again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a short, but very pleasant stay Convenient location on our route; couldn't have had a nicer staff and experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool was nice the looks and cleanlenest is great enjoy thr area too September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes good beds and pool like the location plenty of restraunts and lots of things to do. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for our family visits We stay here when we go to visit family close by. It is also a great location for day trips to OC. Beverly, the Front Office Manager is very nice and always willing to assist with making my reservation. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the beach prices, this is the place for you. It is also close to the casino/race track. Beautiful property and great location. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was great! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE! My Wife and I went on our late honeymoon and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Harrington Delaware. It was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Check in and check out were extremely painless. Definitely a must for travelers! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff that was encountered were so very friendly and professional. The front staff was happy and inviting upon arrival even though it was very late at night. So refreshing to actually have employees that enjoy what they do. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Perfect place to stop on the way to Virginia Beach August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and exceptionally clean Wow! This was the best hotel stay I've had is quite some time and this hotel was the best of the Holiday Inn Express that I have encountered. Great, friendly staff, both at the front desk and in housekeeping. I had no complaints or issues. Every need was met with this stay. Now with that said, if they could just move the hotel just a tad closer to the beach...... August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading