• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: SEAFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site - free. 4 Handicapped parking places,

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring
View More

Tranquility Delivered at Seaford, DE Hotel's Oasis

Get lost in the captivating scenery of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Seaford - Rte 13. The hotel's convenient location along the banks of Williams Pond provides a peaceful setting to relax.

The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware along Route 13/Suffolk Highway puts corporate travelers near prominent businesses like Invista, Perdue Farms, Allen Family Foods and Solo Cup. Free wireless HSIA and a Business Center featuring free local fax, print and copy services can assist you with pressing business matters. Ask about using the 384-sq-ft meeting space to conduct partner or client get-togethers.

Rehoboth Beach's one-mile Boardwalk and clean beaches are less than an hour from Seaford, DE. You can also participate in Punkin Chunkin, an annual festival featured on the Science Channel that pits pumpkins against catapults and air cannons.

Guests don't have to travel far to enjoy the outdoors. An outdoor grill with Williams Pond as a backdrop. "Sports at the Beach" travelers appreciate the hotel's bus parking and the laundry services to remove those pesky grass stains promptly. Book today, and plan a trip with more memories and less stress.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Seaford, Delaware is ideal for every traveler. Williams Pond provides numerous aquatic activities, while Route 13 can take travelers to local businesses and Rehoboth Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied I was very satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. The room was immaculate and I was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave, refrigerator and sink area. The included breakfast was more extensive than I had expected. And the shuttle just behind the hotel was so very convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I stayed with 3 other friends and there was plenty of room for all of our things and to relax. The rates were higher than I would have expected, but since we were splitting the bill, it was very reasonable individually. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. I loved the Shuttle service being right there behind the Hotel. The breakfast was edible, but wasn't the best of variety. Very clean room, nice staff. Bit pricey, but worth the stay. I'd stay here again. Wish they allowed pets, though :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, close to all. This hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a short drive to everything, but I felt it was very expensive. We also came back to the room at 5 pm to see it hasn't been cleaned yet. We all needed to shower and meet friends for dinner, so we had to wait until someone could clean it, but they did send someone right away. I would stay again if price was a little better. Great breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful establishment We've been visiting the Rehoboth Beach area going on 4 years. Every year we've stayed at HIE Reho. We have always been very, very pleased and categorically satisfied. The Staff is always, always friendly, accomodating and extremely responsive. So much so that my best friend and his family joined us this year and stayed at this hotel. They were also EXTREMELY satisfied. So much so (AGAIN) that they recommended the Hotel to their family who stayed there in August. Your hotel is an integral part of our yearly vacation. It adds convenience and comfortability and a VERY reasonable price. Thank You so much and as long as we visit the Rehoboth Beach area we will most certainly be staying with you. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was very disappointed in the poor service. We were there two nights. We were out of the room most of the time. Our room was not serviced at all during our stay. When we returned and called, they wanted to service the room then! We had to call for towels so we could take showers. Beds weren't made. Trash wasn't emptied. The management was unreasonable. Bad experience! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in comfort This facility is exceptionally clean, well maintained, and convenient. The staff was excellent at maintaining the property, assisting guests, and re-stocking the ample breakfast buffet. Overall, a very relaxing stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Toliet I enjoy this hotel for the most part. That's why I keep going back; but when the front desk representative told me to use the hallway toilet the rest of the night because he couldn't fix our in the room, I was a little annoyed. Eventually after bargaining with him, he switched rooms for us. Did I mention this was at midnight? I really think the staff should place themselves in their customers positions and maybe not be so non-concerned about our feelings. I just couldn't imagine going out of y room throughout the night to go down the hall to use the bathroom. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Makes the Difference I spend 4 to 5 months a year at Holiday Inns. I've come expect consistent good service. The Holiday Inn Rehoboth far exceeds those expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and exceptionally helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Rehoboth for business. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Just very pricy for one night and room very muggy....Not fresh smelling.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth July 2013 Visit The bathroom was unclean upon checked in. Hair on the floor was everywhere in bathroom on arrival and the sink had soil in it. In the entry way the carpet was absolutely FILTHY and continued halfway into the room. Stains were very large, horrible and the room had such an odor we kept the AC to 61degrees to reduce the odor to tolerable. The price we paid was absol. NOT comparable to other properties in the area considering the filthy situation we found. Replace the carpet and the room health would improve. Breakfast room was too crowded and flow of food and flatware created worse congestion. To your credit you had a large room for the sports team to sit in. Many competitors have coffee/tea accessible 24/7. Or the area can be used to sit and read when meals not being served. You close your area. The front desk gentleman who checked us in that night had no personality and no one wanted to ask him a single thing after his flat interaction. Competition staff is engaging and warm which sets a great tone on arrival. This property borders on unhealthy and is absolutely NOT a value. We visit frequently year round to the area x 5 yrs now. For this quality of property and staff the price of others is half yours. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful This is our 2nd year at Holiday Inn in Rehoboth. The beds were great and CLEAN!!!!! The whole facility is kept immaculate!!! We enjoy the breakfast too!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large enough for one of two people.... nice rooms....excercise room and pool/area and vending machines were good. Service was very good. The bath room had no counter space. No restaurant or lounge/bar. But overall the necessities worked well. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach and outlets Great place to stay--close to beach and outlets. Rooms were clean and breakfast was free July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a rewards points night so can't really comment on value for the price paid, but it was a very nice hotel. The desk staff were excellent at ensuring that the staff went smoothly. Very nice and comfortable rooms. Not on the beach if that is what you are looking for, but close enough for a short drive. Right next to outlet shoppng center so convenient for those who may be looking for a bargain. Really the only thing that was not up to par was the breakfast seating area. It was small and hence very crowded. Could not find a place to sit, so had to take the meals back up to the room to eat. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth and it was okay for what it is intended - a nice, clean hotel that families can use to rest in between jaunts to the beach and boardwalk. The room had a musty smell and I have been spoiled by the great appearance - both in the room and at the hotel - of other newer Holiday Inn Express'. This is a good, solid hotel for the purposes I mentioned but compared to the newer HIE I stayed at a month ago, it was not nearly as nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Rooms The staff was super friendly and went the extra mile to make sure our needs were met. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Next to outlets and within walking distance to the park and ride, making your trips to the beach and boardwalk simple. Will stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth Hotel Baseball Tournament Hotel was clean comfortable and in a great location to the beach and the Baseball tournament at Sports at the beach in Georgetown. About15-20 minutes to the tournament and about 5 minutes to Rehoboth Beaches. Located on Coastal Highqway near many restaurants and activities. I thought the price was high but comparable to other Rehoboth Hotels. Food was not good at breakfast. Omelets were horrible, sausage was ok. Panckes were made by a machine but passable. Nice pool. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE! WE HAD A GREAT TIME. VERY CLEAN July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I were very pleased with our stay the Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had a small problem with our toilet and the manager immediately took care of it. The outdoor pool was refreshing and not over-crowded, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle service directly behind the hotel was a huge plus! It was so convenient that the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to the beach/boardwalk with shops/restaurants for a small fee. We would recommend this hotel to others! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We love Holiday Inn Express hotels. We continue to book our stays with them, because we are confident that our stay will be a pleasant one. At every HIE hotel we have stayed in, they are always very clean, and the service is always friendly and pleasant. This stay definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed at the Rehobeth Beach HIE during the busy season, and they didn't let us down. We were in our room for about 10 minutes when the phone rang. It was the very sweet young lady from the front desk checking to make sure everything was okay with our room and to ask if we needed anything. This was a great way to make us feel welcome! The large room was very nice, and the bed/pillows were very, very comfortable. The service, cleanliness, and convenience to the beach and everything else this area has to offer will definitely bring us back! The only reason I am rating this with 4 stars is the breakfast was not very good. There were a variety of choices (unfortunately, the pancake maker was not there that day), but my bagel was stale and the "western omelet" was very unappetizing. The pancake maker was there the next morning, but we already had other breakfast plans. Despite this one little detail, everything else was top-notch. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Expect to pay higher rates since located at the shore. No welcome bag for IHG Rewards Members which most Holiday Inn hotels offer. Breakfast hours should be extended beyond 9:30 am. Shuttle service to the beach is available behind hotel. Very nice service but would have been nice if I knew this at Check-In. No signs or information seen informing guests of this convenience. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The bed was the worst of it! I didn't sleep well bc springs were in my back the whole night. The bathtub was not clean, soap and hair were left behind from the previous guests. I would not stay here again, I hate that I used my reward points on such a sleepless night. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost and good location Almost walkable area, nearby YMCA, and a quick 5 minute drive to the beach! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean, great staff perfect location, plenty of parking. Pool is clean as is the entire facility. Breakfast pretty good. Staff very friendly and willing to please. I have stayed here the past 3 years and its been great every year! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed here numerous times. No hassle check in, quiet rooms, beds better than we have at home. Convenient for shopping, or the beach. Highly recommend. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite HIE The Rehobeth Beach property is among our favorites. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We find this property to be relaxing and convenient to many area locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, comfortable, clean This was our 2nd year staying at HIE. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. Pretty quiet as well. There are several other groups of people that come down the same time every year, and they are a great group to be around. We are definitely staying here next year. The staff here at HIE are pretty nice as well. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable. The location was very good. We were able to leave the car and trailer there while we went around the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty staff Went to this hotel with my teenage son for a weekend while he played in a baseball tournament. The staff was nasty, very nasty. It was if they did not appreciate having kids in the hotel. They were nasty upon check in, nasty when we asked for directions to a restaurant, nasty in the breakfast "nook" and nasty when I asked for a late checkout. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rates were not cheap ($180++/night), and the staff was rude. Room was clean, I will give them that, seems like a new hotel. They need to remove the staff and hire better. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exteriors are your first impression.
Exteriors are your first impression.
Select to close.
Exteriors are your first impression. Have a family get together before you go out. Now that you see the exterior come see the interior. Relax by the fireplace. Savor a cup of coffee. Reception Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading