• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MONTEREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Del Monte Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Cannery Row
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2441

Seaside Hotel's Alluring Coastal Location Delights Visitors

You can view award-winning exhibits at the Monterey Bay Aquarium, catch the waves at breathtaking Del Monte Beach and much more while lodging at the Holiday Inn Express® At Monterey Bay hotel in Seaside. Off Hwy 1, the hotel's location near Monterey Peninsula Airport, two blocks from the beach and 2.5 miles from downtown Monterey, is ideal.

Incredible attractions abound in the Seaside, CA area, and the hotel's leisure
View More

Seaside Hotel's Alluring Coastal Location Delights Visitors

You can view award-winning exhibits at the Monterey Bay Aquarium, catch the waves at breathtaking Del Monte Beach and much more while lodging at the Holiday Inn Express® At Monterey Bay hotel in Seaside. Off Hwy 1, the hotel's location near Monterey Peninsula Airport, two blocks from the beach and 2.5 miles from downtown Monterey, is ideal.

Incredible attractions abound in the Seaside, CA area, and the hotel's leisure guests enjoy easy access to them all. Carmel-by-the-Sea is seven miles away. You can test your swing at Pebble Beach Golf Links, America's greatest public golf course, before exploring famed Cannery Row or indulging in fresh seafood at Old Fisherman's Wharf. For high-speed thrills, check out the races at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

If you're visiting for work in Seaside, CA, the hotel's free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center help you keep in touch with the office. Also, the hotel's location near Monterey Peninsula Airport means flying into Seaside is an easy option. The Naval Postgraduate School and the Defense Language Institute Foreign Language Center are both within four miles of the hotel.

During your visit, you can begin every fun-filled day at the free, hot breakfast bar. After a day of work or sightseeing, unwind in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For a wonderful Seaside stay, please book now.

View Less
Features
While in Seaside, CA, the hotel's unbeatable location enables you to explore the best of this gorgeous coastal region, from pristine beaches to whale watching adventures at the wharf and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabl bed and great breakfast This hotel is in an excellent area. Cannery row is within walking distance and only 1 steep hill. Restaurants are close by, and the bay is 2 blocks away. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room and our overall experience were positive. My husband was concerned about a few insects/mosquitos that were in the room, but we got past that. The main thing I would like to suggest is that the products used to launder towels and bed linens be a bit milder. My skin is fairly sensitive and I developed a rash at the beginning of our stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I would recommend this hotel for families as well as couples. It has spacious, clean rooms. It has courtyards in the center with relaxing patio furniture. The breakfast was great. We always sleep in, so by the time we get to take advantage of the free breakfasts at hotels, there's nothing left. They were very generous to keep a variety of breakfast items up until the last minute. Because of this specific hotel, next time we travel, we will be staying at a Holiday Inn if there is one in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn Express is a perfect location. Cannery Row is just outside the door. It has good protected parking also. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay while in Monterey! The staff is an extremely courteous, professional and friendly group, going above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. The hotel is beautiful, grounds are gorgeous, rooms very comfortable, and gives guests a great sense of security. In a nutshell...a perfect place to stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This a great location to make your base if staying in Monterey. Walking distance to Cannery Row and other attractions. My only "complaint" is the size of the beds--they are doubles and not queen--which makes is a little tight when traveling with kids and sharing beds. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My fiance and I were quite surprised at the size of room we got. We were quite happy with the cleanliness of the room and the customer service we got from the staff was excellent. The location was perfect as it was only a few blocks from Cannery Row and a short walk to the Aquarium. Some minor things were the lack of blackout curtains at the large window for a bit of privacy and the price was a bit on the high side. Other than that, overall we had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back sometime in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express can be this great! This hotel has it all. Location in between pier and Cannery Row, so close to seals and restaurants and stores. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Pretty courtyard with flowers. Design of the hotel in keeping with nautical surroundings. Comfortable beds and reasonably-sized rooms. Great value for this hotel this time of year. Underground parking. We have a truly fond memory based upon the feel and treatment at this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Location was perfect for walking to whale watching boats, aquarium, shops, restaurants. Staff was awesome. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this place I've stayed 3 or 4 times at the Cannery Row HIE and every time I have felt so welcomed. They treat me like family! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will go back to stay on my next visit to the Monterey/Carmel area! Tom M April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A's Escape IT had been several years, since my husband and I were able to visit Monterey. The location of this place works very well. We could walk to restaurants and local markets. Breakfast was decedent. The coffee seemed almost burnt. They only other problem was the room doors. They seemed louder than normal. However, all in all, I would choose this hotel again. I am a reward member. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Monterey Experience! Centrally located This was an AWESOME place to stay! We loved the property - a beautiful courtyard with lots of flowers, outdoor patio furniture and nicely kept. A really unique & beautiful setting. Staff was so accommodating and friendly and made excellent recommendations on local eateries. Hotel centrally located in the heart of Cannery Row, Aquarium, beaches and Fisherman's Wharf. We will definitely stay there as our travel schedule permits! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around amazing stay Had an amazing 2 night stay with my family of 3. The breakfast was very delicious. The pancakes were surprisingly delicious! The double queen room was roomy and comfortable. Enjoyed the option of soft or firm pillows. The on site parking was very nice plus no extra fee. The proximity to the Monterey bay aquarium is what drew us to this location and but the experience will keep us coming back. Also, we were able to walk Cannery row and to the aquarium with ease and took about 15 minutes walk time from hotel to aquarium with a 3 year old. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr We had a great 2 day stay. Staff was very helpful and nice on arrival.. We had bikes which they had an area for securing them during our stay. All the staff were friendly and we would stay here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Monterrey Staff was outstanding, nice relaxing place close to all the highlights in town. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Great to walk around town, close to attractions. A bit of traffic noise in front units and too many stairs for overseas travellers with luggage. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Everything is good,worth it,close to monterey aquarium February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place, wonderful people A terrific hotel all-around! First, it was within walking distance of Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, and the Monterey Historical Park, which are the three reasons I came to visit. I had a very easily accessible room, just off the elevator on the third floor, and it was very clean and very well-kept. The staff was exceedingly nice, taking the time to always say hello and answer all of my questions. Throw in free covered parking, a great variety of foods for breakfast, and all of the other amenities you find at a HIE at a very reasonable price, and you can bet this will be my first choice of accommodations the next time I return to Monterey. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It would have been perfect . . . . . . if power saws weren't screeching about 30 feet from my room in mid-day, making it impossible to do some computer work or to take the nap I needed. And if, despite a "privacy please" sign planted in the keycard slot, a staff member hadn't knocked on the door of the room to which I was moved and was beginning to fall asleep. Otherwise, I found the place convenient, functional, friendly, and reasonably priced. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location near Cannery Row The location of this hotel is the best thing. It's walking distance to Cannery Row & the Monterey Aquarium. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast alone is worth the stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay in Monterey!!! First of all, the staff is excellent, From housekeeping to the front desk staff Alex & Ben, they were very courteous and helpful. Second, our room (#217) was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating and prompt. And finally, the great location. Next to Cannery Row, however not to close where it's congested by tourist. We will definitely come back and stay at your property and hopefully get the same room!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience | Clean Rooms | Affordable Given Location Great, great experience at this property! I had booked two rooms online...we we arrived we soon figured out that we would prefer a bigger room for half our party. Alex at the front desk was really polite, and accommodating. The rooms are super-clean, efficient and well attended to. On-site parking is convenient as well. The location is great! You are literally just three blocks from the aquarium and the shops. Thank you to the staff for a great stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the young man who checked us in. It was in walking distance of the shops, restaurants, and sites. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good and was offered from 6am-10am. I was very happy overall. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great continental breakfast We enjoyed our two night stay here. We were looking for a hotel close to the aquarium but not too expensive, and this place was just right. The room was nice and quiet, and we slept quite well there. The breakfast was so good that I couldn't believe that it was a hotel continental breakfast! I would stay here again. Good value for a good room. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit to same facility This hotel honored my request not to be situated on the noisy main street. The stay was a typical average motel and we felt safe there. However, the wine and cheese turned out to be a disappointing experience. The person passing out the thimble sized taste was more interested in selling the wine than providing a relaxing end of the day. This was even more apparent the 2nd day of our visit. And the breakfast food was again dry and disappointing. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff at this facility is outstanding. Our stay on this particular occasion coincided with medical treatment in Monterey. My requests for additional assistance and cooperation from the front desk was met enthusiastically and with the best attitude possible. It didn't matter if it was 2:00PM or 4;00AM, they stepped up and over delivered every time. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Clean Rooms - Great Staff and Breakfast We had a great time and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, free Wifi and a great breakfast too. Located within walking distance of everything on Cannery Row. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service. We stayed one night on our way to San Francisco. The front desk guys were nice and very fun to talk to. I would recommend this hotel to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel,close to cannery row.close to beach.clean,great breakfast. Large room November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This place is one block up from Cannery Row. Great breakfast and evening wine tasting. absolutely the best bang for your buck. November 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Monterey Bay Hotel Exterior
Monterey Bay Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Monterey Bay Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading