• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good Stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Accomidations met all of our needs. Great place to stay if you want to be by the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice contemporary decoration My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean, we liked the regular bath shower instead of the old bathtubs. Very nice contemporary decoration at all areas of the Hotel. Free shuttle service to/from Seatac Airport, walking distance to Seattle city train. Very good location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business, new and great staff! This is a nice hotel, really clean and rooms are great. The only issue I had and not a big one is they need to get better pillows, down pillows. Otherwise it is a fine place to stay for business. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying Experience! Your hotel is attractively decorated, clean, and your public areas are conveniently centered around the main lobby. We liked the location as there was quick and easy access to the Light Rail which we always use while we're in Seattle. Our hotel room was comfortable, the bath was very clean and efficiently designed so that it didn't feel like we were cramped inside. Your staff is also very friendly and helpful, from your reception desk to your shuttle drivers, from your main bartender and waitresses to your room cleaners. We felt very welcome our entire stay. We expect to book reservations with you on our visit to Seattle next year. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great week I really like this hotel. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Newly redecorated and done well . Restaurant was delicious. I would stay here just to eat in restaurant, in fact, I extended my stay due to the best soups I have eaten anywhere. I had a great view of Mt. Rainier. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and quality accommodations Staff was genuine, polite, knowledgable and interactive. Rooms seemed recently renovated, clean and well maintained. Location was great. Close to the airport but air traffic noise did not seem to be present. Elevators arrived in a timely manner and appeared to be be in very good working order. Staff answered my questions with usable information, not by telling me where i could find an answer. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wake up Checked in 11 August 2014 late, after a very long flight. Asked if they had an Executive floor. They said yes but no Executive lounge. Disappointing. In the room I noticed a card saying there was a wake up guarantee. If the wake up call did not arrive, the room rate would be refunded. I called the desk and asked for a 6:30 AM wake up. I normally use my I Phone as a backup but since they seemed confident in waking me up I did not do so. Fortunately, I woke up at 6 AM. Needed to meet in the lobby at 7 AM so left the room at 6:55. Never received the wake up call. Spoke to the clerk and he went in the back room for some time and then came out and said he couldn't find the records. Had he offered me the guarantee, I probably wouldn't have accepted as I had already awoken but it was not offered. He mumbled something about maybe giving me some points. By that timeI had to catch the shuttle and left. I also found out that they did not have me listed as a gold member. Had to show them my card. Not impressed!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night sleep Our final stop on our vacation before catching a flight in the morning. The beds were perfect and we slept great. I didn't hear any planes at all. My husband said he heard some but still slept good. Breakfast was good with a nice variety and held is asking with snacks later until we got home 8 hrs later. The only thing not as good was the bathroom cleanliness. There were something that had run down the front on the panel by the sink and was missed by the staff. Pretty minor overall. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Quiet Great hotel close to Light rail that goes to Downtown Seattle. Room is equipped with all the essentials, the front desk staff is extremely respectful. No airport noise even though it is across from the airport, I will stay again and highly recommend.. SS August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, detailed amenities, very efficient. The purpose of this visit was a connector flight in the morning. The location was perfect, we walked from the SeaTac Terminal. Everything was crisp, prompt and well presented at a reasonable price. I wouldn't change a thing. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's sleep Bed was very uncomfortable and the air conditioner, although was blowing colder air, never cooled the room down. It might have just been the fan that worked. Bed comfort combined with musty damp air resulted in two hours of sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The rooms were very comfortable and provide all necessary amenities including a refrigerator and free internet! We will definitely stay here again when visiting the Seattle area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Seattle I stayed in a handicapped accessible room that was HUGE. Great facilities, and equally helpful staff and service. Parking was ample but there was a charge. Bar service and staff were excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location to airport We were looking for a place to stay and sleep for about seven hours before our flight and the opportunity to return the rental car the night before. with your shuttle service back and forth from the airport, this worked perfectly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great experience Room was comfortable, love the work desk being near the window and nice view. Very convenient location August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I quite literally had the greatest breakfast I have ever had in my life there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very comfortable room, great staff, excellent location walking distance from airport and link rail. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room 1128 and 1015 Customer service is perfect. Mark the manager downstairs has the respect of his team. That's half the battle! The communication between his team and himself is text book. The bar tenders Dan and Noe know their business more over they commit to creating meaningful and genuine relationships with customers that will support sustainment for the business. The "Breakfast Club" deserves an applaud as well. Always accommodating the customer. The front desk administration always on spot and accommodating. The team working to keep the hotel with clean towels and linens never faultered. I've sold your hotel to many peers in my organization and will continue to supporting yours. Thank you all for the experience and keep doing what your doing! Winners! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk provided an exceptional welcome Experience was positive. New refresh on old property. New staff, great attitude. Highly recommended. New aromatherapy kits are a real treat. Made me relax, having the tools at my fingertips...... will stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Converted from Holiday Inn to Crown Plaza Very nice that the renovation is complete. I recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Fantastic hotel - I'd classify it as a boutique hotel. It is well decorated, smaller rooms but well-utilized space and friendly yet professional staff. The hotel restaurant was good though I'd like to see more fresh veggie options. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza always delivers superior quality This is a great hotel, close to the airport, with public transportation minutes away to take you downtown for dining and shopping options. The staff is well trained and very receptive. Absolutely professional in every way and demonstrates that Crowne Plaza makes a considerable effort in putting the right people out as the face of their company. The appearance on the outside is misleading, but once you enter the atmosphere changes considerably. This is a great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option close to Tacoma airport Nice renovated hotel very conveniently located from airport - city train. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This property is very nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and very clean and nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport. A/C unit a bit noisy. Efficient staff, excellent service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We flew in to SEATAC airport and rode Crowne Plaza's shuttle van to the hotel which is just across the highway. We were greeted by Coach, a super friendly guy. They delivered our luggage to our rooms quickly. We were pleased that the light rail station was just a short walk away. We had good service in the bar and the food from the restaurant was exceptionally good. The next morning we had an early flight out and were pleased to learn the shuttle begins at 4am. My complaint would be that there was no closet in the room & not much room to lay out 4 big suitcases. The bathroom also was lacking in counter space & storage room. We had an incredible view of the large mountain with it's snow peak. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room no pool no laundry Slept well, enjoyed the sleep kit. The room was small, there was no pool or laundry and the bar area was loud. Bar interfered with check in because of the noise. Not family friendly, more for business relations. The rate was higher than the quality especially for the size of the room. the breakfast area was great and the breakfast staff was friendly and recognized us from day to day. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service Well run property in a great location ! The staff was there to handle any of our needs. We would stay at this hotel during our next visit ! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport This hotel is located close to the light rail station. Which is great for going to Seattle. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We ate lunch in the restaurant on sight good food, especially the onion rings , so says my granddaughter:) convenient shuttle to and from the airport. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Stay Downtown Seattle was too expensive so this location at the airport was good. Located close to rapid transit and the rooms and ammenities were excellent. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading