• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again! We were recommended to this hotel by a friend, and we are glad we took his advice. We stayed here for one night before flying out of SeaTac for a week's trip. We were able to leave our car in the hotel's parking lot at no charge, and the convenient shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up promptly. We will definitely visit this hotel again when we take our next trip. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and unbelievable service beyond expectations. The front desk staff went out their way to pack us a breakfast in a bag inasmuch as we were checking out at 4:00AM before the in-house breakfast started. This was a total surprise to my wife and I. Also, upon our return we found our car with a dead battery in the morning so the staff provided a jump-start to get us going - fantastic! It seems they can't do enough for you at this hotel which is really refreshing in this day and age. Customer Service Supreme! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and quiet We stayed the night before we left on holidays and on our return, both times the staff was very helpful and friendly . On our return,we arrived late at night after the shuttle driver was off. We were told to take a taxi and they would pay the charge, awesome!. We would definitely stay again November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay The staff is always polite and very helpful. The rooms are kept clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this locations. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED & GREAT STAFF GOOD LOCATION NEAR A FREEWAY. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS & PUBS NEARBY, ESPECIALLY SPORTS BARS & GRILLS. BREAKFAST COULD START AT 6 INSTEAD OF 7. THE STAFF REALLY MAKES IT FOR ME AT THIS LOCATION...GOOD JOB! November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in really bad shape Outstanding customer service but the hotel itself and especially the rooms are in poor condition. I travel weekly and I believe this is the worst Holiday Inn hotels anywhere. Workout equipment needs maintenance. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay.. Enjoyed my stay here. Very nice hotel with excellent staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff is really on top of things!! We ordered cake to be delivered to the room upon arrival and they had it there the moment we arrived. The room was very clean, the staff was very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed my stay here. Very nice hotel with excellent staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lock the door This was for a business trip and as I was working at the desk in my room a maintenance man barged into my room without knocking. Had I not had the door stop engaged he could have came right in. Although he apologized this was not a great experience, all employees should knock on the doors whether the rooms show as occupied or not. This event alone has caused a poor review of this hotel. I was on the second floor and the floor was uneven, felt like it was bowed and the cable kept coming in and out of service. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with good service and a few limitations I've stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past 5 years with May 2012 and August 2013 being the most recent visits. The front desk service, airport shuttle, and breakfast service are very good. The restaurant next door is also good. Outside jogging is OK along 84th Ave.; the sidewalks are wide with few big intersections to interrupt the run. Less impressive are... 1. Exercise room has elliptical trainer disconnected for no apparent reason. This has not changed since the May 2012 visit. 2. The bigger room with lounge and kitchen area separate from the bedroom gets stuffy. The bedroom has the a/c and the rest of the room does not get air circulation. 3. If you go to bed early (before 10pm), a room near the pool can get noisy. 4. Exercise room is rather small and gets hot with no fan. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was less expensive than the Holiday Inns closer to the airport, plus it was less expensive than a lot of the other better hotels near the airport. Unfortunately the airport shuttle runs on the hour so it's not as convenient as other hotels. But the hotel is comfortable the breakfast was OK (although the scrambled eggs had been out for a ltitle while), and the staff was very friendly. They do need to get their act together on happy hour at Mitzel's. I was told it was from 6:oo to 8:00 pm; I got to Mitzel's at 6:45 and was told happy hour ended at 7:00 pm. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in the suites at Kent The 800 number for Holiday Inn stated that the room would have a stove and oven so we could make breakfast with the kids......when we arrived, there was just a microwave. There needs to be more congruency between corporate and the franchise. Other than that miscommunication, the room and the stay were great and we greatly appreciated the "kids eat free" policy. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were very pleased with the service at arrival, check-out and during the breakfast. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinks We needed to travel to the Kent, WA area for a wedding. We read reviews about this property and gave it a 50 / 50 shot based upon the reviews. To our horror it was far worse than expected! We arrived late (9:30 pm.) and checked into our room (a one bedroom suite with a king bed, sofa sleeper in the living room area.) We arrive in our room to the wonderful scent of urine! It did not come from the bathroom area. We were exhausted after driving all day to get there and wanted nothing more than to sleep. We proceeded to fold out the “sofa sleeper” for our children. There was not any bedding on this bed! We looked in the closets and drawers. There was one very small feather pillow and some type of blanket or something? We called the front desk and requested linens for the bed and additional pillows to sleep. We were told that their driver was going, or went, to the airport and we could have linens upon their return, but no pillows. When someone knocked on our door at approximately midnight they had linens for us. I asked about pillows and the gentleman stated that he could give us two. We followed him to the supply room and waited and waited only to be rebuffed with no pillows. Needless to say after asking for basic needs, that could not be met; we wondered what kind of business this was? We thought hotels / motels provide a place to sleep with the basic needs to do this. I guess we were wrong on this account and would never walk through the door here again! I did speak with the General Manager on the next business day regarding these issues and was refunded the costs. It is not a matter of costs. It is finding a place to rest for the night (with basic needs and standards to their brand.) . This location failed and needs to be noted as such! It does not matter if you play the odds regarding refunds / complaints to survive. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Suite Staff was excellent -- very attentive and capable. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were large and clean -- all in all an excellent value. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We were fortunate to have a room on the first floor by the pool. Our kids thought it was fantastic. We stayed 1 night so didn't get much time in the pool but no complaints. We found the rooms very clean and very spacious. ( We had a King suite) August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think I will stay here again This is an old property. The room I had showed the typical signs of an aging hotel in that areas of the room that get cleaned less frequently show more filth over time. The Jacuzzi in the room was nice and very large. The water remaining inside the pump and pipes was dirty and ruined the clean water I had filled the tub with. The air bubble valves were nasty. Once they were turned and open black stuff was underneath. The housekeeper did not clean the bathroom floor. The breakfast was the same food that is served by Holiday Inn Express. The problem was not the food but that the breakfast area is entirely too small for the number of guests that pack in. The restaurant next door was one of the worst meals I have ever ate. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and polite. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was friendly, helpful and just excellent all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Old Hotel This is an old hotel, the kind of those that look like motels. Expensive and not worthy at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Easy access, good location, plenty of things to do close by. Room was clean, decent pool and spa. Bed was just so-so. I travel here on business regularly and I'm sure I'll be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Hotels, including Holiday Inns My wife and I live in Sequim, WA, about 100 miles NW of Sea-Tac International Airport. When we travel by air, we always stay at Holiday Inn, Kent, WA. It offers friendly, competent and efficient staff, free shuttle service to and from the airport, cost savings park-and-ride, excellent free full in-house breakfasts, and excellent, economical accommodations, with an exercise room and swimming pool, and an adjacent Mixel's Restaurant. This "package" is about as good as it gets, anywhere in the Greater Seattle Area. As a result, we find that the consistency of Holiday Inn accommodations and amenities almost anywhere we travel are the best for the money and most convenient for our needs. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 2 nights prior to flying out of SeaTac airport. We left our car in the parking lot and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the airport. We were very happy with our rooms, location and the hotel services. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small and dated rooms First impression was a 40 minute wait at Seatac for shuttle to pick us up. No apology from driver for the long wait, instead she started cussing at traffic (dropping F-bomb while driving - how classy). Check-in clerk friendly. Room very small, dated but bed was in good condition and everything worked. Tiny vanity - no room for much more than a toothbrush. Carpet filthy. Breakfast area crowded but staff kept everything refilled nicely. Good biscuits and gravy. Would have been a decent value if it was half the price. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Kent overnight Really good beds and pillows make this, just off the interstate, location a great place to stay. And should it be warm enough, the pool is a great spot for relaxation. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & Reasonably priced Suites We travel a lot with the various running teams my daughter belongs to. This trip was for the Region XIII Jr. Olympics. We always stay at a Holiday Inn because of their wonderful points program. This hotel had the largest suites we have ever had, and a wonderful design where the suites surround a big outdoor pool. Second floor rooms all had balconys, and first floor had sliders out to the pool area. It was great for the girls to be able to swim and play after a hard day at the track. The staff was very helpful and nice. I plan on staying at this hotel when we go up for XC Jr Olympics in the fall. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Erica, the representative at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. She has given my family and I the best customer service we have experienced in the hotel industry. If only all the front desk professionals were like her! Our bathroom in room 113 had a leak from the ground which needs attention. The gym weightlifting machine needs to be upgraded to a better one as its limited in use. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After an unexpected layover in Seattle, we were routed to the Holiday Inn Express in Kent. A van was sent to pick us up from the airport and shuttle us to the hotel. The driver was very friendly and prompt. Upon arrival, the staff behind the front desk. greeted us warmly and with great courtesy. We asked for recommendations for dinner and the manager (Keith, I think) made a great suggestion and then they shuttled us there and back. The girls who were the drivers were exceptionally friendly and eager to please. Great Girls! We found our room to be comfortable, the bed relaxing and comfy, to our weary bodies, and there was no noise from the hallway heard while we were in the room. The heated pool was very refreshing and relaxing. Because we were leaving at 6 in the a.m., an hour before their scheduled breakfast time, they prepared 2 "To Go" bags for us. We felt, in every way, the staff were really wanting our experience with them to be memorable. It was a great nights stay and, much needed, night's sleep. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Microsoft Office? I had two things I wanted to accomplish before leaving the hotel in the morning: Printing a couple of Word documents and eggs for breakfast. When I logged on to the computer in the business center it did not have Microsoft Office installed, so no printing. When I went to the dining room for breakfast they had no eggs. I asked the woman working there if there would be more and she said they would be right out. Ten minutes later, still no eggs and, being already behind due to trying to get the computer to work, I had to leave. 0 for 2. Not happy with my stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Update Carpet in halls are dark and 70ish. TV in room had sound issues. Maintenance stated it's been going on for months..(time to replace??) so we left it on after shutting it on and off until the tuner worked properly. Staff good, recommended light rail to go downtown...friendly.. July 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.