• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, staff, facilty very good good value, great location, very good staff. had all the amenities one needs for leasiure travel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good Seattle Center location This hotel was located in a great area to walk to Seattle center tourist activities. We have 2 young children so wanted to walk and feel safe. We only had a 15 minute walk to the Space Needle, Science Center and other wonderful tourist activities and parks. We felt reasonably safe in the area. The parking is underground. Kids eat free at the restaurant next door which offers reasonable meals. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but a bit pricey I guess you have to pay this kind of price to stay in Seattle these days. Overall we liked the hotel and would stay here again if the opportunity arose. It wasn't lavish or anything, just a nice hotel. It was within walking distance to the space needle, farmers market, restaurants, shopping etc. All together we did about 8-9 miles of walking during our 2 night stay, but we are ambitious like that. Sure, we could have rented a car but then you'd have to pay for parking everywhere. This way we were able to get some exercise! Also, bring your own pillow if you don't like large firm pillows. My wife woke up with a neck ache after the first night. We let the hotel know and they somehow came up with a travel pillow for the second night (the horseshoe shaped kind that goes around your neck). August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Express experience at premium price. This property is nothing special. It is a Holiday Inn Express, without the breakfast, at a boutique hotel price. If you are travelling on business and need a place to crash it will meet your needs. The restaraunt is across the street and closed before we could get there. Tiny lobby and no lounge. Compared to the other hotels we stayed in Seattle, this was a great disapointment. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are a light sleeper, you should ask about the status of the construction in the area before booking. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service Reasonable room rate at a convenience location in Seattle. The cleanliness ought to be commented.. great job..up it up! Hotel staffs are nice and friendly. WiFi connection was pretty unstable during my stay on the first and second day but it was better after that. This will be my choice for hotel whenever I visit Seattle. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and good location The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We were in town for a few days prior to leaving for a cruise. They gave us suggestions on where to eat and how to get to various tourist destinations. The in house restaurant was surprisingly good and affordable. They also have a shuttle service which was very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend for families that are interested in areas surrounding the space needle. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Survey No response on loss of property even after leaving several messages August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Seattle Holiday Inn City Centre is great value, clean rooms, hotel staff are terrific and very helpful. Dining at the Emeral Grill is good value, burgers , and main dishes are $12-16 entree, can watch the game and have a great burger to relax. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very friendly and helpful staff helped us find best way to get to the Torchlight Parade as part of Sea Fair. They also allowed us to store our luggage several hours since we arrived before our room was ready. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient Seattle stay! This was our first trip to Seattle and it was wonderful. The Holiday Inn was very convenient to Seattle Center (an easy 4 block walk) where the Space Needle, Science Center, EMP Rock and Roll Museum and CHUHULY GLASS AND GARDEN (an absolute don't miss) are all located. The monorail also leaves from there and whisked us down to a couple blocks from Pikes Market and the waterfront. We had a car and parked it for $15/day in secure underground hotel parking. For things on our bucket list to see, it was nice to have a car. Our suite was very comfortable with great amenities. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. The Emerald Grill had good food right next door and lots of other restaurants within walking distance. Zeeks Pizza was delicious and I recommend trying their Cherry Bomb Pizza!!! An A+ stay and were already talking about a return trip. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay We chose this hotel for its downtown location. Staff were very helpful & knowledgeable. We had a great room, and were surprised how quiet it was. There was a lot of construction going on, so hotel directions didn't work, but they get you into the right area anyway! They had a return shuttle to Safeco field for $6:00/ person, which we didn't expect, but much appreciated. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was very pleasant. The location was not an area that I would recommend. There are not very many restaurant choices and there is alot of construction going on. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, very comfortable room but not so well located. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, nice rooms, very easy access to all areas. We stayed in a 12 room. 212 to be exact. The room was large and comfortable. The road noise in the morning was loud as the traffic on Dexter starts around 7 AM. There was also construction going on across the street which most likely contributed to this factor. Surprising the restaurant was really good for dinner our last night. The area is surrounded by many good venues for food, many within a five block walking area. I do think the vacuums were not working properly as the floor to our room was covered in lint etc. I think that the vacuum cleaners need to be serviced. We stayed for a week all the while noticing that vacuums were a part of the maid's wagons. We requested the "service" and I am sure received what they thought was correct-but the floor was still pretty nasty. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent location! Short walk to the Space Needle and Science Park, Lake Union, Pike's Market and the waterfront. We took the tram to Westlake Center and anothe short walk to Pacific Place. An overall great stay!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Great location, great price downtown Seattle. Clean, updated rooms, secure parking, great value. Staff always bends over backwards to make sure my stay is perfect. Frequent business traveler, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Edgar, Evan, Chelsea, Morgan, and Ray always aim to please! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff We were there the day before our cruise left. The staff was very friendly in helping us arrange transportation to the Pier for our cruise the next day. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel needs to update its list of TV channels--neither list was accurate. However, this is a minor issue. Overall we had a good experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for downtown Priced right, ideal to downtown and other amenities, like the Space Needle. Room was comfortable, but would like to see the closet outside of the bathroom. Great room when staying with kids, but there was no door between the kids' room and king bed... August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I have already stated our concerns!!! OK, the staff did not provide service for storing two pieces of luggage as we have received many time at other hotels. No option was ever mentioned. Pretty much just a shrug! We do NOT want to hear from your staff on this situation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for nearly close to Downtown Seattle It's might seen a little bit far from the Downtown, but only a few blocks worth the cost. Staff is really helpful, rooms and other services as expected. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Seattle Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Short walk to space needle, mono rail, downtown, and S. Union Lake. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good facility This hotel is well located, a ten minute walk from Seattle Center and a 20 minute walk from Pike Market. The rooms were nice, though a bit pricey for what you get. Internet connectivity was poor. Wireless is only available in the lobby, and it was slow and spotty (I dropped off repeatedly). Wired connectivity was available in the room, but I didn;t have my adapter and cable, so I couldn't test it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location and good food at adjacent restaurant (Emerald Grill) The rate was on the high side but the location was close to the Space Needle which was what was important. The rooms were pretty standard. The adjacent restaurant (Emerald Grill) was really good for the price and the kids ate free. I would seriously consider going back to just the restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but too expensive I was happy to be able to get the ADA room I needed but it was very expensive and for that price I have stayed in four and five star hotels..also my AAA discountwas not allowed ,why I don't know.at this particular hotel there was also not breakfast with the price of the room.I have enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn in the past and will be very careful with choosing then again in certain locations. did not appreciate trash trucks at 4 in the morningand hearing the garage door raising below our room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great price The room was much bigger than expected, and it was extremely comfortable. Front desk and service personnel provided very good customer service. Parking was reasonable. It was a little longer to walk to Pike's Market than expected (15mins) but not too bad. There was construction outside which woke us up early, but not the hotel's fault. I would stay at this hotel again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for staying in CBD This is my 5th business trip to Seattle in 1 year and I usually stay near Pike's Place Market. I was very hesitant to stay at The Holiday Inn due to it's location but it ended up being great! I walked to Pike's Place within 15 minutes and was able to explore the city easily. The Space Needle is also just down the road, an easy trip. The best part of my stay though was the comfortable room and the restaurant. While it does not look like much from the outside or even inside, the food was excellent! And my server, Sergio, was amazing! After the 1st night, he remembered my name and preferred wine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Seattle This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel, while in Seattle. It's quiet, cozy and in a great location. Staff were super friendly and helpful with recommending new restaurants to try. Upon check in we were given the room by the elevator, but staff were able to quickly find a quieter room, further down the hall... much appreciated! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lacking, all else was great I really liked the location of this hotel and that they had a bunk bed in the room, which I hadn't seen before in a chain hotel. My only complaint was the bathroom. For a room that is obviously supposed to accommodate a family of four, the bathroom was rather small. And it wasn't separated at all. It would be nice if it had a water closet separate from the shower, so more people can get ready at once. As it was, I had to convince my 11 year old son to let his 8 year old sister use the potty while he was showering. They're at the age where that stuff is really awkward, so that wasn't much fun. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful. Greatly appreciated the friendliness of front desk personnel, both at check-in and check-out. They answered all of my questions and provided good directions. Also, at checkout, I was nearing the time when the restaurant would changeover from breakfast to lunch, the desk clerk offered to call the restaurant on my behalf to assure that I would be able to order breakfast--greatly appreciated. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made very welcome Excellent location for most tourist attractions. Nice Restaurant operated by Holiday Inn but stands alone just outside main entrance. Staff pleasant and helpful. If I ever get back to Seattle I would use it again. Very handy for those going on Cruise |Ships excellent shuttle service to ships and very reasonable price July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading