• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone was helpful and we are having a good stay so far amd look forward to good quality service! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was VERY small. I had to take the shelf out of the closet so my shirts could hang straight and there was barely enough room in the closet. I set the thermostat at 90 and it ran(noisily) all night , yet it never got warmer then 75 in the room. The bathroom door had to reamin open to allow heat to enter as it was a very cold room. On top of this, they charge $15.95 per night for parking. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome value for a great property!! i highly recomend this holiday inn, it is brand new fully renovated and the rooms are super clean and well appointed ,restaurant and free airport shuttle are great. the breakfast buffet for $10 is wonderful and has so many delicious choices. would definately stay here again! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort during renovations We had great drinks and appetizers at the bar: great service and delicious food. The beds are very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. However, the renovations have brought a few problems with the fancy, modern updates: the bathroom door on "rollers" would not stay closed, so the bathroom nightlight that is always on was disturbing. Also, there seemed to be a glitch with the phone: the message light was blinking all night; it was not a message for us, but it would not turn off. I would suggest that the hotel provide shower caps for those of us who forgot to bring one. We like the courteous, on-time shuttle driver to the airport. We will return on our next out of town travel. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with good value The hotel is conveniently located (just about 5 minutes walk via the Sound Transit Link Light Rail station at the airport). There are not too many food options outside the hotel. Staff were not super friendly, neither on arrival nor upon departure. While I did not receive a room upgrade, I did get a back with sweets and a bottle of water compliments of the hotel. Unfortunately the windows are not properly isolated and the airport is very close, so it gets very noisy. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value Great location next to the airport. Staff was good. Service in the bar and restaurant was good. Best part, the cook knows how to make an omelet. It wasn't greasy and the ingredients tasted fresh. Nice change from other locations I have visited. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother for the next year This property in under massive renovation. The elevators are filled with debris and workers at all hours removing old carpet and furniture. Staff is apathetic and more concerned with the future of the hotel than the present. When checking in the front dest told me they were putting me in a newly renovated room. This was not true and the general manager told me so. As a platinum Priority Member and weekly traveler, I have come to expect the little things at all IHG full service properties. Here, nothing! They do not take care of their main bread and butter, the business traveler. When I asked the general manager if the standards of this hotel were equal to that of the lower rate HIExpress 4 miles away he looked me in the eye and said probably not. Very sad response. No value at all. Room service dirty dishes stayed in my hall for 2 days....really! Clean it up and think about your future with today's guests. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin doors and windows While OK for a brief stay I wouldn't recommend this location. The doors and windows were paper-thin. I could hear the TV across the hall nearly perfectly and could practically participate in conversations outside my room in the parking lot at regular volumes. Further, the heater turned on very frequently and was pretty noisy. I ended up timing it, 7 minutes on, 5 minutes off - almost like clockwork. The restaurant in the lobby was surprisingly good and had great service. Plus the shuttle to Sea-Tac was very convenient. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff is by far the best thing going for the property. Ozman was excellent and very candid with our group which made us feel welcome. The bartender (I have forgotten his name - Hispanic male who was a cowboys fan!) was fun and very professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that Satisfied I don't know Why every Holiday Inn Property is different from the other. Every time the staff behavior is different and the systems are also very different. This property don't have the Guest Laundry which is no where updated... even on that the staff replies that you can send the clothes in hotel Laundry and we will charge for that... which was very surprising for me... October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/Just Ok for kids We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the updated bathroom, but the door did not lock. Super close to airport and Light Link station to downtown. Not a lot of restaurant choices nearby and it was a pretty sketchy place to be walking around. I did not like that in order to get to the TV menu you had to click past the adult movies options, so my kids got an eyeful of trashy women with their cleavage hanging out every time they wanted to watch TV. The staff was very helpful. When we asked if there was a room with a microwave, they brought one up within 10 mins. and they also brought in a mini-fridge, which was a bonus. They also let us check in early and got us an extra blanket right away when we called. Normally, they give me a bottled water for being a Priority Club member, but this time they gave a bottled water to the whole family. The kids loved it. Be sure to be early for the airport shuttle. I called to verify that there was a 6 am shuttle. We got down there a few mins. before 6 and the shuttle was already gone! When I mentioned that the next shuttle would make us late, another driver came out and gave us a ride even though it was not scheduled. That was definitely nice. The work out room was nice and had some things, like medicine balls, that most do not. I wish they had a pool or hot tub. It looks like they might have one under construction, though. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They could have done much better Checked in early morning (1:30am) and told the desk clerks that our group would be checking out at 4:30pm that afternoon. They said great. At 8:00 I got the knock on the door from housekeeping wanting to clean the room. Chased her away. At 10:30 the housekeeping manager came by and wanted to know if I was planning on checking out that day. I told her about the discussion I had with the front desk early that morning. She apologized and left. No extra services or amenities were offered to me as a Gold level member, and I wasn't even acknowledged for being a member or anything else. Just not worth staying there if you don't have to. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out, major refurbishment going on for the next 5 months!!! I frequently stay in hotels of IHG. I did not like my stay at the Holiday Inn at Seattle Airport because there are major refurbushments going on. I am quite sure that the Hotel will be very nice and comfortable when all the work is done. My major issue is that Holiday Inn Seattle did not communicate the fact that building work is going on on the Website. I would have booked another IHG Hotel if I would have known. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always stop here on my way back from Fairbanks, AK then fly to the east coast. Great hotel + Great staff. hotel is under renavation but still a good stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a fast stay Super close to the airport and the shuttle arrived quickly. The restaurant and workout room were really nice to have in the hotel. Even though it was under construction, the noise level was at a minimum. The upgrades in the bathrooms are amazing! Very spa-like! October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water I had to wait 10-15 minutes to get hot water and even then it was not real hot, October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shiny new bathroom was horrific contrast to filthy beat up room. There was a new bathroom in our room but the shower had a long piece of dark hair lying on the floor. There was a distinct line between the bathroom and the room - the carpet was stained and worn, the bed had two distinct dents where people had been lying over time. The pillows were very small. The staff was friendly - and the shuttle was readily available. While I realize they are "under construction" - perhaps it might be best to work on one floor at a time rather than half a room at a time. There was no apparent reward for being a rewards member. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling in process We stayed on a floor that just had paneling glued that very afternoon. It was not possible to open a window. The fumes were terrible. I asked to be moved to another floor. When I booked the agent on line made it sound like a Corner King Room, was special. It was the smallest room on the floor. When we were moved to a regular king room, there was much more space. I felt this was a real disservice to a Priority Member who has stayed with you many times. The people at the desk and the man that moved us were both very helpful. We should not have been put on that floor though to begin with. Also we stayed at this hotel one week prior. We knew there was remodeling, but we were not on a floor that was involved. We did have a "corner king room" though. I will never take one again. At other honest hotels that room is normally extra special - not this time. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Overnight Stay Although very short, it was an excellent value for the money. Well thought out service for the traveler : frequent shuttle to SeaTac or you can walk easily in 7 minutes, clean, comfortable, with good food. We will definitely make it our regular stay when stopping in Seattle! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions were not Good First Impressions: 1) They charge for parking! If you are like me and used to free parking everywhere you stay, this is a shock. I turned my rental car in the night before it was due just to avoid the parking fee. 2) Front Desk- remodeled, but gave me reason to pause. When standing at the desk, you can see the following along the back wall behind the desk: empty mail crate, 2 empty boxes, two empty trash cans, and a crate full of papers. Door behind desk was propped open and shows it really needs paint, and has a mirror attached to door with instructions to staff scrawled all over it in marker. All the sloppiness and clutter left me with a poor initial impression that there is no attention to detail here. 3) As I went up the elevator to floor 6, someone else got off on floor 5. Then the elevator would not move. Pushed lots of buttons, elevator would not go up or down. Pressed the emergency call button thinking that I would get the front desk, and it called Emergency Services to report someone stuck in the elevator! I was able to open the door, and took a different elevator. I reported the outage to the front desk, and noticed that the elevator still had not moved the next morning. 4) After escaping from the elevator and opening the door to my room- I noticed that there was a huge (at least 12 inch) stain on the carpet right inside the door of my room. This was new carpet- again lack of attention to details. 5) Availability of food in the neighborhood- I did not feel like hotel food, so I got in my car and drove the street in front of the hotel for at least 5 miles in both directions. I passed 4 popular breakfast restaurants (2 each of the same chain), lots of other hotels, and lots of airport parking lots. There are no popular chain restaurants (other than the 2 breakfast chains) anywhere near this hotel! Had a breakfast for dinner which was mediocre and overpriced. 6) Neighborhood- while at dinner close to the hotel, I met a panhandler in the parking lot. Then at a gas station 2 doors down, met another panhandler. Poor impression of the neighborhood. 7) Walkway to airport- Used the walkway from the airport after returning my rental car. It was less than a 10 minute walk for me, and I walk very slowly. It is very convenient, and you do not need to take the hotel shuttle. I walked back across the walkway when it opened again at 4:30am to check in for my flight. It took me less time to walk with my luggage than to wait 10 minutes for the next hotel shuttle. The walkway was a good impression. 8) Bathroom- the bathroom was tiny. Very nicely redecorated, but tiny. It was just about half again as large as your average cruise ship stateroom bathroom. Nicely decorated, but tiny. 9) Bed- This had to be one of the hardest mattresses I have ever encountered anywhere. It was comparable in hardness to a futon mattress. Did not sleep well at all. Overall, in spite of the poor first impressions, the hotel room was very nice. The public areas are currently being remodeled, and the location is very convenient to the airport. Due to the convenient location, I am considering staying here again next month when I travel through here again. I will be more prepared next time and eat dinner long before I check in to the hotel. It would be nice if the hotel offered free parking or something to IHG Platinum members such as myself. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furry Invasion Handled With Ablomb I came to Seattle for a furry convention (google that one) and the Holiday Inn was our secondary hotel. I was not expecting much. My prior experiences with Holiday Inns had been average at best. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and accommodating, even in the face of a group of costume wearing loonies. The hotel was clean and spacious, the room was large and comfy, the shower door was a work of art, and the breakfast buffet rocked. A special thank you to the housekeeping staff. Somebody has coached them well in the art of being friendly and courteous, and they really put out the effort to keep everyone happy. I look forward to coming back next year! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it Conveniently located. The service was excellent. I'll do it again, if the opportunity comes up. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, lousy rooms We stayed in a corner king room, and I had imagined that the extra bit it cost would've given us a larger room to work with... and I was surprised to get a room that was just a little larger than the king-sized bed inside it. There also wasn't any closet space to speak of, aside from a narrow IKEA-looking thing that you can hang stuff up in but isn't useful for much else. The WiFi was usually fairly slow as well; Youtube was basically unusable, and most sites took a while to load. This would be more-or-less tolerable if it weren't for the bathroom. This hotel recently remodeled their bathrooms, and it appears they made them worse by doing so. You can't plug the drain on the tiny sink, there is exactly 1 hook in the entire bathroom to hang *anything* by (not even a towel rack, just a hook!) and to top it off, the sliding door had no lock on it and would slide open by itself if we didn't wedge something into the door to keep it shut. This made it difficult to have privacy and control the smell after someone used the bathroom. The staff were great, and I have no complaints there; they even quickly sent someone up to deal with some loud people in the hallway when we were trying to get some sleep. It wasn't enough to make up for the shortcomings in the room, however. I will not be staying in this hotel in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay despite renovations Stayed here for a conference this past weekend. Overall the hotel was good, had seen on the website they had been going thru renovations, was not happy to hear the pool and spa were completely gone, rooms were decent in size, new bathrooms were nice, convienent location, friendly staff. Our group rate included free parking and free breakfast buffet, which was even nicer deal. Since i knew the renovations were happening ahead of time, I kinda knew not to expect a 100% pretty and nice looking hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Convenient and close to the Airport, with a shuttle that runs every 20 min. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast The first and foremost advantage for this hotel is its location. The hotel is just a few minute walk from the airport. Upon the arrival to the airport, follow the Link Light Rail sign to get to the the Light Rail station. Then cross a overpass across the International Blvd.. It's easy. Instead of taking the shuttle bus that made me wait for at least 15 minutes rather than 5 minutes as indicated by a person who answered my courtesy phone call, I chose to walk from the hotel to the airport when leaving. Regarding the quality of the room, the bed was comfortable. You can choose either soft pillows or hard pillows. The room was clean and quiet. You basically won't hear TV noises from neighboring rooms. Last but not least, the hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet. Having a breakfast buffet charged me extra money, but the food was great and it was all worth it. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night before going home Our group went on an Alaskan cruise. Our last night was at Holiday Inn Seattle. The hotel was being renovated and the changes were great. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was roomy! I would recommend this hotel for a good rest! September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inconsistant Last time I stayed here the service was excellent, this time it was nonexistent. I can't recommend it with this type of inconsistency. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what was going on there. Upon checking into the hotel I somehow had been booked into a double room. Was able to change it into a king accessible room which was a nice room except it smelled like old cigarettes. Also there was a Foursquare checkin special for 10% off the bill and no one had any idea what that was about. And it's the first time I ever checked into an IHG property and no one said anything about my being a platinum member until I came back to the hotel at 1:00 in the morning. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, and cool bathrooms Even though the hotel is under refurbishment construction, the rooms are top quality. The service was great, the staff was polite and helpful. Food and beverage were a little "pricey" but of excellent quality and quantity. Easy to get to from the airport. I will definately stay there again when I next visit Seattle. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.