• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the Best I could not have asked for better service, friendly staff and most comfortable room and bed. Thank you for providing a much needed rest and clean room and yes, that aromatherapy kit was a topper ;o) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice, super clean room The room was quiet and the view was fantastic. We had a room with two queen beds and it was huge. This room was absolutely spotless and the furnishings looked new. I was very comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Lady who does the tours/taxi/cab was VERY Rude. Desk clerk didn't even know I am a IHG club member We flew in from St Louis to Seattle for a cruise and spent the night before the cruise at Crowne Plaza. The desk clerk didn't even know I am a IHG® Rewards Club Member even though it was printed on the printout he handed me. I had to point it out to him then he proceeded to hand me a "discount coupon" for the next day breakfast..Gee thanks. I asked about the taxi to the dock and the lady didn't even made eye contact with me as she continued to keep her eyes buried in the computer while saying a few words here and there. I finally said never mind and walk away. I felt like i did NOT get my moneys worth and would like a refund. Service speaks for itself and I must say between the two individuals I had to deal with, I'm beginning to rethink. If this is great service June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The corner room and the view was excellent. That was the extent of what I could say positively. We booked on the club level because the reservation service June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night, taking a cruise the next day. We had a nice stay at the Crowne Plaza, staff friendly and informative to recommend things to see and do in the area. Rooms where nice and clean. Would have no problem recommending this property to others. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, excellent location for downtown Seattle ! Very helpful staff and wonderful property, I will be back ! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service NOT I made the reservation by calling directly to the hotel. I purchased the travel to the pier for a cruise the next day. Upon my arrival I was not given the "Welcome Letter". Later at the desk I asked for information about the pickup to the ship the next day. I was then given the letter that gave me step by step instructions for pick up the next morning. I followed the instructions. BUT was left out of the luggage pick up by 8:00 am and a seat on the bus. The hotel had given me the wrong letter. It took me over an hour of several people and loud talking before I was given a voucher for a ride to the pier. So a very good morning was not after messing with the hotel and staff for over 3 hours. I told them I will never stay there again and I WON"T ! SO if you are going on a cruise make sure your details are covered early. On sailing day they are like chickens with their heads cut off ! ! ! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view. We only have good things to say about the Crown Plaza. Met very interesting people from around the world and had a good time in the lounge. Staff was terrific. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service!! We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle after our Alaskan Cruise. The staff was VERY helpful and willing to store our baggage after checkout so that we could sight-see without dragging them around. The bed was VERY comfortable (an opinion my husband also expressed), and the room was quiet, and very clean, with beautifully planned lighting. The bathroom was similar. My only complaint was that the hotel is decorated in very cold, drab, dismal colors (grays and browns). It would be nice to have a pop of color to make it feel more cheerful, match the staff's welcoming attitude, and the natural beauty of Seattle. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room I had a great room with an awesome view of the Space Needle. The employees in the Bar were very professional and the food and drinks were great too. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice clean room The desk clerk was very pleasant.  After welcoming us he upgraded us to a corner room with a good view, a king size bed and fast Wi-Fi.   Very good location for walking to most attractions in Seattle.  Overall it was great! Thank you Crowne Plaza! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a great location. Not much noise from the outside traffic which was nice. Room service was good and not overly priced. The only minor downfall was the bathroom. For staying in a king suite the bathroom was very small. Nice shower and amenities. Would recommend this place to everyone. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean, well appointed and welcoming This is an excellent hotel. Amazingly well situated and comfortable. Everything is new and well cared for. Staff is friendly and super helpful. Would be better to have more lighting so each side of the beds had enough light for reading. Parking was expensive. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome. I travel probably 30% of the year for work, and the staff here, particularly front desk staff was amazing. I went to Nyesha and the staff for recommendations on food, drinks, anything and everything around town and they were the most pleasant and responsive group I've had take care of me. I will be staying here again the next time I come to Seattle and hope that I receive the same great experience in the future. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent well located property Attractive lobby, friendly and helpful staff, well equipped clean and comfortable rooms where everything works. Good wireless. Pleasant bar and restaurant area. Expensive parking. Limited food quality and quantity in the Executive Lounge. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business or pleasure Have stayed there in the past and have never been disappointed with the facilities. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. All the rooms have been recently renovated and you can tell when you walk in. Everything is fresh and tastefully done. Great location to hold meetings with various size meeting rooms to choose from for the size of your group. The conference staff has always been responsive to last minute requests and changes. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and amenities This Crowne Plaza has recently completed a renovation and it is an outstanding hotel in my view. Very nicely done to the room which we occupied. Staff all treated us wonderful. Even to the valet parking attendant who complimented us on the premium paint on our car. Keep up the good work. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bartender needs to be let go; No direct LAN hook-up anywhere The staff that worked the counters and offices were outstanding and worked with me when I arrived two days early to stay in the same room and when I needed to switch billing but the bartender who was suppose to stay open until 2 am daily would close up at 1230 or so whenever he felt like it...even when the entire bar seemed full and happening. For my work computer, I needed to hook up the computer to a direct LAN cord and the entire hotel was wireless. The wireless was reliable though. Also, no free breakfast or coffee in the am unless you are some 'gold' member...and you only get access to the highest floors to get that free continental breakfast...really? is that what hotels have become? Anyway, again, great staff except for bartender...and if you are in the government and need a direct connection for your work; you shouldn't stay here. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza on several occasions. I appreciate the recognition as a loyal IHG customer. The attentive staff and management team are top class. The hotel us just a few blocks from shopping and great restaurants. The only downside is the slow elevators. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great view I arrived very late and tired and was pleasantly surprised by the convenient check in process. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. I had a king bed room with a lovely view. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet and the internet reliable. The only negative was the room chairs had no arms and were not particularly comfortable. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay but parking overpriced We stayed one night in Seattle at the last minute. We walked in to the Crowne Plaza without reservations and the front desk manager was great. She answered all my questions and went beyond expectations. The room was fantastic, newly renovated, we had a great night's sleep. The location is convenient. The only criticism was the parking was overpriced at $45. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view We recently stayed a night before and after our cruise. We had a great view of the city. The staff were friendly. The food at the restaurant was good. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was a short walk down to Pike's Market. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, renovated rooms Nice location, well renovated and confortable. Noisy air conditionning system, slow elevators. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Upon check in, we were greeted by a very helpful and delightful front desk employee. She was enthusiastic, happy, and put us in a beautiful room with a lovely view. She made the whole experience a great one. Hotel was perfect for our early morning hospital appointment. Valet parking was quite expensive!! Great place for our purpose. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location and Beautiful Remodel! We visited for a college tour of Seattle University and found we were walking distance to the university and all the other fabulous restaurants and downtown life... would highly recommend this beautiful and convenient hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely My daughter stayed with you for a conference in Seattle using points and had an outstanding time. She let me know everything about the hotel was perfect and she was able to easily navigate the area with help from the front desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the corner unit facing downtown and expressway - Stay away from the corner unit! Hardly had any sleep since the noise from expressway. - parking is extremely expensive. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the beds and pillow menu! Wow! What comfortable beds! I slept like a baby! I really enjoyed being able to pick out special pillows off the pillow menu. What a great feature! The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was there but it didn't bother me one bit. There was no noise or mess, I could hardly tell what they were doing but I did see some major improvements from my last stay. Great to see the hotel upgrading their décor and furniture! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room! BEWARE: IHG App Incorrect, Parking OUTRAGEOUS! This is my 1st stay here in several years. The remodel is incredible and rooms are tremendous. You will have to deal with some highway noise which is to be expected in a metro downtown hotel. The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean with all amenities. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, but BEWARE: The IHG App clearly shows "Daily Parking Fee: Free" and "Daily Valet Parking Fee: $36" When I asked what to do for free parking the front desk clerk, Rodolfo who was kind, professional and friendly, seemed confused and stated, "We only have valet parking for $36 + tax." I opened the IHG app, pulled up the Crowne Plaza, shared with him multiple room descriptions all showing the parking as described above. He said he really didn't understand and would bring it to the manager's attention when he saw them. As of the writing of this review, I just checked the IHG app for multiple rooms and they ALL still show "Daily Parking Fee: Free." I was disappointed to be asked to spend another $36 + tax + tip #almost $45# to park overnight EVEN THOUGH it was clearly advertised, and still is, as free. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place I believe this was our third time staying at crowne plaza and this last time was definitely the best with their renovated rooms. It was nice to stay in a more modern room and especially knowing that everything is new and smells clean. Staff hotel was nice, guy at the front desk asked if we wanted to stay in their renovated room right away, which we thought was nice since they're still working on other rooms, location of this hotel is perfect along with its options for parking. And the price we got this hotel for this last time was a steal! Definitely would stay here again. March 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading