• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Good service, comfortable bed. Prefer high floors ( exec level). September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! The Crowne Plaza downtown is in a fabulous location. Very convenient to all tourist areas and walkable to other parts of town and/or public transportation. I ordered room service three times while I was there and each time it was at my door in 15 minutes or less. Great hotel!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stays This hotel is conveniently located for downtown. Great views of the city! The staff are great and the hotel is very nice. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed here the night before taking a cruise fom Seattle . We reserved this on our own, but it appeared the cruise lines also book their passengers here when they are asked to do so because the place was jammed with returning passengers. That aside we really enjoyed it there...the staff was extremely efficient (especially the concierge who helped secure our group of 8 with a taxi van despite how busy it was), &the room clean and comfortable. Our only complaint..and apparently shared by every guest we encountered, was the EXTEMELY LONG WAIT TIMES for an elevator, regardless of time of day. The staff would say they were sorry, but offered that there was nothing they could do about it. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great centrally located hotel We spent 5 days here in late August. The hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, the attractions are within easy walking distance for anyone with reasonable fitness. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room and a convenience outlet across the way. Do try the YWCA for breakfast as long as you are not in a hurry! Free wifi available in room for IHG members. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne Never Disappoints! Just got home from my 4th stay in the past year. As always, I was greeted with a friendly smile and greeting from the front desk staff. "Welcome Back, and thank you for your loyalty" were the first words I heard. Check in was quick and efficient. I was upgraded (Priority Club Member), to a nice room on the club level. Access to the lounge with complimentary breakfast and happy hour appetizers is always a great touch. Every staff member was friendly and always greeted me with a smile and "have a good day." Concierge gave me a recommendation for a fabulous steak (Sullivan's). Housekeeping did a great job every day. Thanks, Crowne Plaza! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conscientious staff, but fell short of making the experience positive I have already written to the master corporation, but will give my review here. Let me first say - the staff were courteous, and helpful, both at check-in and in the bar and restaurant. The tech with whom we dealt we exceptionally kind and tried very hard to solve our problem. The staff are not really the issue. My frustrations are these: 1) When making my reservation at 12pm the day before travel, I was informed that I had until 6pm to cancel without penalty. I was not, however, informed that there was an additional $36 parking fee per night, plus (outrageous) Seattle taxes. It was on the confirmation email, but I did not see that until after the cancellation deadline. This should be made clear at the time of the reservation. This added a significant amount to the overall cost of the room. 2) We were in Seattle to rest, relax and see the sights before returning my daughters' boyfriend to Germany. This was their last chance to spend time together. We planned to spend some time napping and watching movies, both after sight seeing in the afternoon, and in the evening after dinner. We were not able to relax at all because the TV was not functional, and the tech was in the room trying for over two hours to fix it. We weren't able to nap or spend time relaxing, which was our main purpose for coming early to Seattle. I should have been offered a different room when it became clear that the promised room amenities were not fully functional. I am surprised that I was not offered another room. At check out, the manager did take ONE night of my valet parking fee off of my bill, in addition to the pay-per-view movie fee that the tech added when trying to fix the TV, which he promised that he would remove as soon as he left the room. That was an additional frustration. The property is clean and centrally-located. The staff were kind and professional. But, they fell short, and that failure negatively impacted our ability to enjoy our stay. I was very disappointed. My husband and I travel often for business. We will most likely not stay here in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown stay Hotel was nice and views were great. Check in at 4 pm and checkout at noon seamed unfare and bed and pillows could use replacing but over all was a nice place. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Great location, nice room, and friendly staff. However, staff seemed to have problems. For example, our room key did not work when we checked in. We had no shampoo in our room and when I went to the front desk to get some, I was handed soap and conditioner. Housekeeping had to bring up shampoo. Maid service came at nearly 4 pm and then did not replenish coffee. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience for our 5 year old. We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza this past weekend. We took our 5 year old to the zoo for the first time and decided to stay in a hotel for the night. My husband and I have always had good experiences there, but we were given a room on the 28th floor with a view of the space needle and the water and she loved it. We also went down to the restaurant to have dessert that night and the staff was wonderful to her. She also liked the continental breakfast the next morning! Thank you for giving her a great memory! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Crowne Plaza standards Things did not seem quite right during my stay: 1. I was told (and given a card to this effect) that I had a refrigerator in my room with complimentary beverages. However, there was nothing in the refrigerator. When I talked to the front desk, I was told "There should have been two complimentary bottles of water in the refrigerator." Water? I can get that from the tap! I asked about my diet cokes, and was told that the I could get them from the club lounge. When I went to the club lounge, the sign on the door said open 24 hours, but it was locked up! 2. The internet connection was nearly worthless. I could get logged on, but the connection speed was 25K - instead of a more typical "slow" speed of about 1000 times that speed. And the connection was lost about every 30 minutes. I wasted a lot of time trying to work on the internet. I actually got better performance from using my iPhone with a "two-bar" 3G connection! 3. The amenities in the bathroom were very sparse. I usually bring my own soap, but used the hotel soap in the shower this time. When drying off, I noticed my skin was red all over, a reaction to the soap. 4. The room itself was a bit "stale" -- smelled of cleaning chemicals instead of smelling fresh. I don't recommend this hotel, other than the location. But there are many, many hotels even closer to Pike's pier. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Is in need of renovation. Loose flanges & escutcheons, a tub spout that turns around. Only one towel bar makes it hard to hang two (2) towels, especially when the one (1) is too high for someone 5'2" to reach. Just in general a little scrunggie. Not what I would expect of the Crown Plaza. The view was great. Hope to see improvements when we come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Parking Great service/staff overall. The club level room was nice, as was the club level service. However, ~$40 for parking, that's pretty high. $30 before taxes would be more on par/competitive with other hotels in the area. If someone was looking for a place to stay with a car, I might recommend they stay somewhere else. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view. Nice room. Good location. It fit all of our needs. We walked to the city center. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Parking Expensive We loved everything about this hotel....but the parking!! Everything was top notch, but over $40 a night for parking, that is terribly high. If it weren't for a points stay I don't think we would have stayed here because of the parking costs. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money congested lobby & very congested restaurant for breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement For the value, this property has many improvements to make. The IHG perks are nothing special and the parking is ridiculously priced. The parking attendants were probably the most friendly and helpful during the entire visit, so kudos to them. Lastly and the item which needs the most improvement is the atrocious elevator situation . It took an obscene amount of time for an elevator to arrive after being cued and once on the elevator it seemed as if it had to stop at every floor. I was less than excited to walk up the 27 floors to get to my room on multiple occasions due to the horrific elevators. Additionally, many of the users for the elevators were hotel staff coming and going from the 4th floor! For the location and namesake of this hotel, potential exists; however, the value for the money and guest comfort levels should be examined. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place We loved this hotel. Super nice people and great room and location. We could see the space needle from our room and walk everywhere. Do stay here! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room / Marginal Lobby This Crown Plaza is in a good location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby needs updating, but the rooms are in very good condition with a great view of the city. Nice concierge lounge. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationing in Seattle This was our first time staying at this Crowne Plaza and we were very pleased. The staff was outstanding and efficient. The rooms were as always with Crowne clean and comfortable. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was convenient Excellent service and happy with the room. Only disappointment was the airport shuttle since it picks up at other hotels so ended up using other transportation in order to save time. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The room I was in was a little bit 'tired' and in need of a bathroom refit but it was a nice quiet corner location with a good view and a fair price. Everything else about the hotel is good and makes up for the dated room. Very good staff, nice lobby and bar area. Decent food in the bar. Excellent breakfast buffet with very good service, fresh food and particularly good omelet station at an acceptable price. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better stay My stay was quite enjoyable. I did want to point out a couple areas for improvement: 1 - When I checked in, nothing was pre-registered and never did I get recognized for being a platinum member. I had to ask if I had access to the Executive Room, which he wasn't sure at first. 2 - Every time I put my key in the elevator for my floor, it lights up 31, 32 and 33...stopping at all three floors. Very aggravating. There were a couple times I had to get off on 31 and take the stairs the rest of the way. Other than these two things, the hotel was very nice. The only thing missing is a pool. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Seattle area. It is a great location and a very nice hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking, check in Nearby 45 Dollar per day is an impudence! No luggage service! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location I had a Girls trip to Seattle and we stayed here and absolutely loved it. Location was great. We had a wonderful view of the Puget Sound and the Space Needle. Service was excellent by all the staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. You can even order different pillows for your sleeping needs. Nice touch. I would recommend to anyone. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and spacious room Stayed four nights as we explored Seattle with our teenage granddaughter. Perfect location, upgraded to a larger room when we checked in which was wonderful! Desk staff efficient and helpful. Very good breakfast each morning.... friendly, fun waitstaff. Not a single negative ....... most pleasant stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed My wife loved the bed, she wants to take it home she loved it August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay The hotel was fine, nothing special. There seems to be a bit of a problem with check-in since there are always a group of weary guests waiting in the lobby for rooms to become available. The room was fine. Housekeeping came late in the day with the exception of our check out day when they woke us up coming in our room at 8 am! The location of the hotel is great. It is easy to walk to downtown or the hospital area. The breakfast buffet was good. The concierge is knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The big downside of this hotel are the elevators waits can range from 2-15 minutes. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Superlative choice! We arrived in Seattle a day early for our scheduled cruise and decided to stay at the Crown Plaza. Before we even arrived, the staff informed us of the most economical way to get to the hotel from the airport and arranged for our transport to the pier the following day for our cruise- very affordable! While traveling to Seattle I developed a severe tooth ache and the concierge at the Crown Point immediately went to work to find me an available dentist on a Friday afternoon, directed me to the nearest pharmacy and made sure we had directions for everything! We were afraid we would have to cancel the trip, but the Crown Point made sure we were "good to go!" The onsite dining facilities were VERY good and VERY reasonable! Wonderful service! The location was great for visiting the Pike Market and the Art Museum. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived, until the moment we departed. If you are headed to Seattle, you will be hard pressed to beat the service and the facilities of the crown Plaza Hotel in Seattle! August 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading