• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 50.00 USD non refundable cleaning fee. The pet must be in a kennel when the owners are not in the room. There is a lake across the street to take your pet for a walk.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking at the hotel during your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0586

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and
View More

Seattle Area Hotel's Near the Sea-Tac Airport

Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel maintains a tranquil and modern setting for business and leisure guests, while providing convenient access to some of the top attractions and corporations in Seattle.

Lodging with us on business ensures that you'll have the best when it comes to technical accommodations. A well-equipped Business Center lets you print documents and boarding passes, and complimentary high-speed Internet access lets you surf the Web throughout the entire hotel. If you're planning a meeting or event, you'll be glad to know we offer 1,068 sq ft of meeting space that can accommodate up to 88 guests. Our catering services aim to please, with boxed lunch or buffet options to keep your appetite satisfied.

Our hotel's not only near the Sea-Tac Airport, but also just minutes from a variety of fantastic downtown Seattle attractions. From Westlake Center to Pacific Place, shopping destinations abound around the area. Be sure to check out the Pike Place Market and the famous Space Needle in downtown Seattle, too.

When lodging with us at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport , you can take advantage of such useful amenities as the Fitness Center and convenience store, as well as a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. "Stay Smart" when you stay with us–we look forward to seeing you!

View Less
Features
Since we are one of the closest Seattle area hotels to the Sea-Tac Airport, travel arrangements are easy! We offer a free shuttle for hotel guests to commute them to and from the airport, several nearby restaurants and to the light rail station which offers easy access to downtown Seattle, CenturyLink Field and all that Seattle has to offer.
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to
View More
Announcements
Flying into Seattle to take a cruise? We offer a fantastic "Cruise Transport Package" which includes hot breakfast buffet and transportation to and from Piers 66 and 91. Why not extend your stay to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer? You won't need to rent a car because we can get you to the airport, area restaurants and light rail station for easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great stay My business hotel of choice in Seattle. Not elegant, but always comfotable. I stay there when in town. Staff is excellent. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club lounge experience When I visited the club lounge for breakfast, there coming many people but few seats. It seemed that the lounge needed more space and more staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Hotel offered to expedite overnight laundry at no extra charge when the laundry left in the room was not collected. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay all around! I spent three days at the Crown Plaza Downtown Seattle. I was impressed from the beginning of my stay. We moved from another hotel from across town on a Monday morning. We were able to check in at 9am. Our room was clean and we had a great view. The bed was comfortable and the bedtime amenities were awesome; sleepy time lotions and mist. The concierge, I believe her name was Jennifer, was extremely knowledgeable about the area and she had excellent restaurant recommendations. The business center was a great. I had to print documents and the front desk gladly faxed them for me. I also ate in the bar and the restaurant. The food was tasty and the service was friendly. I had to checkout late and the staff was extremely helpful. I never felt like a burden when asking questions. Excellent customer service! Lastly the hotel is in a great location. Tulio, a great restaurant is right around the corner. The light rail is within 2 blocks, walking distance to shopping on 5th Avenue, 3-4 blocks to Pikes Place Market and about the same distance to Pioneer Square. Overall great stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Seattle experience! I haven't stayed at a CP hotel for a long time, so I was really surprised with the change in decor, the great room which was really a suite, and friendly service. Full stars for this hotel and experience! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gear location and easy access to convention center I enjoyed my staying at this hotel. Very comfortable and close to many nice places. Thanks to all staff especially housekeeing staff. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beautiful room on highest floor and breakfast was excellent the rooms on highest floors are very beautiful with a lot of amenities, perfect. very clean. bathroom too. the executive floor with the privat breakfast was excellent. the view was great.staff was very friendly. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer, highest Floor wählen Zimmer sehr schön, super Aussicht, elegant, jeglichen Komfort. WIFI, Kaffeemaschine, TV Flat, Kingsize Bed, super schön und gepflegt. Frühstück war grossartig im obersten Stockwerk für Business Gäste mit kleinem exklusivem Büffett mit grandioser Aussicht. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was fantastic and the room and its amenities were great! Every one of the staff was friendly and accommodating. From Valerie, the front desk manager to each of the housekeeping staff. We felt like we were important guests, even though we were there for a few days of vacation. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Very convinient to city center. Nice room and staff member. Food is excellent. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; friendly staff Our two-night stay was nice: the location was perfect; the valet parking was convenient and our vehicle was always retrieved quickly; the concierges and front desk and restaurant staffs were always helpful and friendly; the empty and usable refrigerator (as opposed to a mini-bar stocked with overpriced sundries) was a welcome surprise, as were the two complimentary bottles of water each day! Our gripes: *The elevators, while there were three of them (plus a service elevator,) took a very long time to pick us up in either the lobby or our room floor, 31. We didn't understand why it once took up to 7 minutes for one to arrive. The first time we waited for one from our room floor, the light went out but no car arrived; we later discovered that one had come, but there was no signal/tone and that (third) elevator was not visible when standing by the call buttons, as it is recessed and not exactly placed with the others. *Upon arrival, we found a lint ball and two bobby pins on the bathroom floor, obviously left by the previous guests. We left them there, hoping that the housekeeping staff would notice them the next day and remove them; unfortunately, they didn't. They were there when we checked out. *Our biggest disappointment was that the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. After a 5-minute shower with the bathroom door ajar, we could neither use the mirror nor enjoy the view out our huge window for at least 45 minutes, as they, along with the bathroom walls, were literally dripping wet from condensation. Since we had many activities on our itinerary and had unpacked before we made these discoveries, we didn't want to add the hassle of changing rooms. All in all, it was a fun weekend and we will try Crowne Plaza again, but we will expect some minor improvements to allow for a more-perfect stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and helpful staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the weekend and experienced great service the whole time. The front desk was more then helpful, upgrading our room and offering us access to the club lounge because of my Platinum status. The bellman were very fast with bringing up bags and packages. The hotel even received a package for me that I had mailed prior to my arrival. The only drawbacks were the expensive parking and the fact that the club lounge was not open for afternoon service on Friday and Saturday afternoon. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent city centre hotel We completed our circular tour of the olympic peninsular by staying at this hotel towards the end of September. It gave us everything we needed for our final night, right in the centre of downtown it provided a very comfortable bed in a pleasant room, no noticeable outside noise, free use of a computer to pre-book our seats on the flight home, and excellent food in the restaurant. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people Thank you so much for making my first trip to Seattle great. I really enjoyed the location of the hotel. The staff did a superb job. Thank you and I will for sure come back. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good access The location is great and the staff are friendly, especially at the restaurant. Rooms are clean and large although a bit dark. The downside is the building exterior - really ugly- and the valet only parking that charges outrageous rates. So if you stay here, don't bring a car. The exterior won't really matter once you are inside. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ,speedy and reasonably priced room service Great hotel but price for parking is beyond ridiculous September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a great location for downtown Seattle. It is within walking distance from the waterfront, Pike's Place and the Seattle Monorail. We were allowed to check-in early and most of the staff were very helpful. Our room was very clean, we had a great view of the Space Needle and it was very quiet even though we were next to the elevator. The bar offered free appetizers during happy hour. The hotel did not offer a free breakfast. If you eat breakfast, it is expensive. The only negative was the concierge. When we asked about a convenience store within walking distance, she directed us to a very expensive, very small, dirty one. We ended up finding Bartell Drug on 4th & Madison which carried quite a bit of food and drinks at a reasonable price. Also, when trying to get her help she acted bothered and did not provide complete information. In fact it was evident that she was not really interested in helping us. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I randomly chose your hotel for our visit to Seattle and I could not have made a better choice! Conveniently located close to Pike Place Market, the monorail for the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass. We loved everything about our stay. The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful in assisting us with our room as there were four of us traveling together. We ate at the restaurant and had drinks in the bar and every single employee we encountered was most pleasant. As a matter of fact, there wasn't a single person in your employee, i.e., bellhop, valet, housekeeping, etc., that wasn't of top quality. I would recommend your hotel without hesitation. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Dana and Stephanie in the hospitality room and all the car park guys were just great! Ditto the front desk men and women. Location of hotel was excellent, complimentary breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres were much appreciated. Beds very comfortable and room an ample size. Only negative was that the bathroom was on the small side. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & room, fabulous service Stayed at the Crowne after the International Master Gardeners Conference. The Crowne is convenient to everything in downtown Seattle. Had a great room this time, which was not as noisy (traffic noise) as the first time I stayed prior to the Conference. Had room service, which was very quick considering the hotel was full. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Elevators could be considered to be slow, but when the hotel is full you need to take that into consideration. Would definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest room Very small bed in the handicap accessible room (I think it might have been full) and way too soft. Very small room. No recognition for platinum status, particularly for room selection/upgrade.Good location. Nice top floor area for IHG members. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Take Club Level! I stay at a lot of IHG properties and this one would rank low in my assessment. I booked a club level and was upgraded to a suite (but ended up not on the club level after the upgrade). The hours of the club are odd and there are no club services throughout the day - only during the 'hours of operation.' No beverages, no cocktails, no open frig...I hope you're getting the message here - it's not worth the extra to pay for club level. The club breakfast was extremely poor. By comparison, the breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express has more to offer and is a much more pleasant experience. The elevators are remarkably slow (as in, 15-minute wait for an elevator from the club level). They have tried for a bit of a facelift in the lobby, but the decor in the rooms still feels like the 1980s. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and convenient walking access to waterfront friendly and unassuming staff greeted us warmly and helped place us in a room with a wonderful view of the mtns.; the restaurant/bar on the 2nd floor seemed to have plenty of food options and good beer (catch their happy hour); nice lobby and very convenient walking access (even with luggage) to University St. LINK station and Pike Street Market September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the best places that we stayed and that the wife enjoyed September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Love the City View Very impressed with our stay here. Easy on and off the highway and not overly loud for a city location. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and concierge made a great dinner recommendation. The rooms were adequately spacious along with the bathroom. Would definitely recommend and stay again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It's in a great location with a great view - I'm not sure what more one could ask for! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location Being in Seattle for the first time, I chose this hotel because I am an ambassador member for Intercontinental. When I arrived at the hotel, I thought the hotel was a little older than expected, but was greeted and the person in at the check in counter was super friendly. Even on my way to my room, people working there were really friendly too. I was very happy with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Seattle! Very warm and welcoming hotel - check in superb. Concierge service is excellent with food and beverage plus entertainment competence. Room as nice. Location is terrific. All in all I do not find anything but positives about the city and this hotel property. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly service, great location I stayed here over labor day weekend for PAX Prime 2013. When I arrived the front desk service rep offered to upgrade me to a room with a great view. The room was perfect -- comfy beds and no noise. My only cons with the hotel are the incredibly slow elevators. They have four but even still you are going to be waiting at least 2-3 minutes for one to arrive. We decided to just take the stairs most days as it was faster. No pool but I didn't really mind as I wasn't planning on going swimming. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special pillows I have stayed at the Seattle Crown Plaza numerous times. It is conveniently located for shopping, conferences, sport events, and medical resources I've needed. This last trip the option to select a special sleeping pillow was an added comfort. Since I use a specialized pillow at home I welcomed this choice. A Pacific Coast Tria supported my needs and added to an enjoyable trip! Thank you for this added thoughtfulness. Always, the staff is cheerful and happy. September 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading