Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wireless internet The hotel itself is good, rooms are above average, fair breakfast but for me the bigest problem was the wireless internet. I stayed in two rooms 418 and 216 and none of the the wireless worked. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay in Shoreline Clean room and nice design. Reasonable pricing with excellent environment in the district. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet Service Front desk service is great, room is very clean, breakfast is delicious, location is very convenience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed here three different times in the past 18months. The first time was memorable enough that I wanted to stay again the next time I came to the area. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the property is clean and well maintained. I don't know what the standard room is, but each time I was placed in a king suite, with a couch, chair and coffee table in addition to the standard office desk and chair. There was also a small Kitchenette area. All this without requesting that type of room. Maybe I got lucky, or was upgraded without realizing it; I don't know, but it was a cool room. I have only two things to nitpick about: I travel for work, and by the time I get back to my hotel I just want to relax and watch TV. The TV channel selection included 40 or so channels, of which about half were High Definition channels (Hooray!). However, of the 40 channels, 4 were completely blank, and about 15 were sports channels. However many of the standard basic cable stations like USA, TBS, MTV, VH1 were either in standard definition (Ugh!) or not there at all (TNT, Discovery.) Whats more, the printed channel guide did not match the TV guide channel, and in several cases both were incorrect. Somebody needs to spend some time straightening the mess out. Cut down on the sports channels (Two channels for Root Sports? Really?), get the most popular cable channels in HD, and get some kind of guide to match up with what is available. Second thing- the woman taking care of the breakfast was doing a great job of making sure it was all well stocked and fresh and should be commended for that, however she also felt the need to share music blasted from her smart phone speaker constantly, everywhere she went. This seems a bit unprofessional and distracting. Overall, a good stay, and I will stay there again next time I am in the area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by north HIE nice pool , best jets in a hotel hot tub ever. and a great precore stretching chair in the gym , great for airplane hunch back steamed rice in the morning breakfast mix and nice dinning room. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff The overall experience and the hotel quaility was good except the staff that was there. Upon arrival we asked the gentleman working the front desk how long it takes to get to Medina from the hotel and he said an hour maybe an hour and a half with traffic, it took 35 minutes even with traffic. I would much rather have someone say I'm not sure than take a guess that couldn't be more wrong. Then in the morning, we went down to get breakfast and relax which wasn't possible with the one server playing her music through her MP3 player or iPod. If you're going to be playing music in a public setting, especially at work, its better to have it be something that caters to the general public not some hip hop music that most people don't like or want to hear that early in the morning, every day! I liked the overall hotel, it was clean, comfortable, and fairly easy to access other things from its location but the staff left a lot to be desired. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Front desk staff helped us get rooms exactly as we requested December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Dated Nice Hotel We stayed at this site due to its lower cost in points. I am a platinum rewards member and stay in quite a few different HIE locations. I was a little disappointed by the dated appearance of this location. It was clean, and everything was in order. I missed having a newer thermostat that would allow me to enter a temperature setpoint rather than there just being a circular relative hot/cold scale. The controls were in the air handler unit and not on a thermostat on the wall. There were several small items like this. Nothing major, but I was slightly disappointed that this IHE was not quite up to the standard of other IHE's that I've stayed in before. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good breakfast We enjoyed staying in our suite and having a delicious breakfast each morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the room was quite warm and the heater was off. I guess we could have turned on the A.C., but that seemed extreme on a cold November weekend. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms The property was neat and clean and reasonably quiet. The staff was very helpful and breakfast bar and staff were very good too. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great little hotel stayed nov. 28-29th. polite front desk, fast check in, moved my room from next to pool to very quite upstairs room. beds are very comfy, micro and fridge in room. great cleaning staff, lots of stores near by and close to freeway entrance. i would stay here again. thanks December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly terrific Staff was friendly and fun, from front desk to breakfast servers. Room was super clean and comfortable, and room was quiet despite being near busy Aurora Avenue. Definitely worth staying at this hotel again. Plus, it's close to restaurants, downtown, Northgate Mall. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel is great! Great swimming pool and jacuzzi, great workout room, clean and really good breakfast that is hot and tasty. There are plenty of items and you will be full. The front desk staff are really great--they all gave suggestions of good restaurants and things to do in Seattle, so let them know if you're a first timer like we were. The greatest tip was from the young, brown haired woman who recommended taking Aurora Ave instead of the freeway to downtown--saved us SO much time! My only issue is the woman running the breakfast. She was sometimes curt with people, and when we asked where water bottles get recycled, she said just toss them! The hotel is an ECO hotel, and so we went to the front desk and the nice young guy said "of course we recycle" and took the bottles from us. The breakfast lady seemed like asking a simple question bothered her. She is lucky to work with such nice staff, and should try to be more professional! Great rooms and comfortable bed. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good Good Not so good I think in this area this is the best hotel, very comfortable room, unexpected nice breakfast, great bed and pillows, clean etc. But there is an insulation problem, when trying to sleep you can hear the bathrooms flush and people walking, If I go back to that area I would go back but ask for the top floor. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, enjoyable breakfast! We had a great experience at this hotel. We were in Washington to visit my spouses' father who is aged and needed to be placed into alternative housing. This was quite a stressful event for us. This Holiday Inn Express had the most awesome staff who went above and beyond in making our stay very enjoyable. Very friendly and always helpful with directions. Great cookies for evening reception! Newspaper under your door in the morning and housekeeping who brought fresh towels daily and made up our bed when asked.The spa added additional relaxation and the hot and cold breakfast exceeded expectations.Hotel itself was in close proximity to everywhere we needed to be (about 20-30 min max.) We will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in the area. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. We will definitely return. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence experience What a awesome crew at this IHG property. They were very helpful and very nice. The General Manager was just the best. The crew made me feel right at home. Job well done folks. a 10 out of 10 in my book will come back there when in town. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I will return again happily. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST STAFF EVER!!!!! My work requires that I travel to different areas of Washington state. I have stayed at many hotels throughout my travels, but there is no place like your North Seattle facility. I have spent many months in the area and your staff is the absolute best, making me feel important with each stay. The facility is clean, comfortable, and since I travel alone, safe ( which I appreciate because I travel alone). I would recommend your North Seattle site for everyone and it is tops for comfort, convenience, value, and cleanliness. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and enjoyable breakfasts The bedding was very clean but hard surfaces like the light switch covers were quite dirty. The bed was very comfortable but both of us found the pillows much too soft. Had neck stiffness after a couple of nights. The free breakfast was good. Pancakes were awesome! And the young man that worked in the breakfast area really impressed me. He provided great customer service ensuring the food stations were well stocked. And he never showed any frustration when people crowded him and got in his way of placing the food containers out. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my room! Very comfortable and quiet. My room had a king size bed, lounge area, microwave, refrigerator, desk and plenty of outlets to charge phone, computer and more. The breakfast was good like all Holiday Inn Express hotels. Nice experience. Not the best location but was very convenient for me and good for the price. The neighborhood is just ok. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We were unsure what to expect as our son had told us that area was not great. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the area was okay also. The hotel was clean and the staff very willing to help out. The morning breakfast staff was especially great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay north of the city. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel Stayed here rather than downtown and what a great choice, the staff were all very helpful and the room was great with plenty of room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food. The pool, jacuzzi and fitness room were excellent. The hotel was very clean throughout and I would definitely stay here again. plenty of great food outlets within walking distance. I went to Ivar's Fish Bar that had some great fish dishes. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate A distance from downtown so you would need a car Then it's easy to get to all the attractions. And parking is free! Comfortable and clean. Very clean! Breakfast is fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We have stayed at this property before and enjoyed it. The reason for our trip this year was for the Seattle Seahawks game. I like this property because of the value it provides due to its location. It is not too far outside downtown Seattle that the drive is inconvenient. We have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels for about the same cost per night; however, factoring in parking at around $20 per day and breakfast needs to be purchased at around $50 per day, the Shoreline location provides excellent value. The hotel is clean, the pool is rarely busy (a plus when you have two kids) and the area is quiet. The only negatives I would mention is that the evening noise was much more of a disturbance than in the past (example - when the toilet was flushed in the room next door, it was easily heard). Also, it took to the third morning to get bananas at breakfast, but at least they were yellow and not green as they have been in the past. I would recommend this hotel for a good location, great value and simple, clean accommodations. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Breakfast has issues We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express (HIE) for many years. Our first choice of hotels when available. We have lots of HIE experiences. Most are very good. This last stay, Shoreline, we had a very nice room, very clean, no complaints whatever. But, at check in, there was no one at desk. Sign saying so, and to use the "house" phone. Well, that was actually hard to find. Only one in lobby. After searching for the phone for about 15 min, I spent several minutes calling the number. The front desk staff finally arrived. The time it took to find a phone and get a response was not acceptable . When the front desk staff arrive, she was very helpful - like we have become accustom to from HIE. For breakfast. Good variety, but many were not available when about 30 min from closing time. And, when asking about replenishment, the answer was "no more available". Not acceptable response. We expect to have the full variety of selections up until closing time. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rewards Night Chose this location due to points value, and was very pleased. Hotel lobby and room were clean. Bed was comfy. Excellent breakfast, with good variety - was kept clean and stocked. Great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a night in Seattle wow, great hotel, nice staff, we would stay again. The neighborhood was a little sketchy but overall well worth what we paid. Good Job H.I.!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great rooms and fantastic service We truly enjoyed our stay... The room was like a home away from home,and we loved the complimentary breakfast that's served daily.We also used the exercise room, I would surely love to stay here again for my next visit.the best hotel and service I've experienced October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hwy.99 Revisited... Property Site is on Aurora Ave (99 Hwy) North of the City.... Amenities are Outstanding,,,,Inside and Outside the Property ...Breakfast, as Good as it gets for HIE..Cookies and Coffee in the evening.....Great Suite! October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>