• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Argosy Cruises & Tillicum Village
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Glass
Distance From Hotel:33.8MI
Attraction:
Furture of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Business Trip What a fantastic property! I was in Seattle for business and thoroughly enjoyed the property. They have recently remodeled the public space, workout facility etc. They mentioned that the sleeping rooms still need remodeling although I really enjoyed the room and thought the rooms were in very nice condition/shape. The Brand new workout facility is amazing! WOW! Great equipment, nice view, and really everything I needed to workout when away from home. The restaurant food was excellent as well. The location of the hotel is perfect if combining business with a little pleasure. It is easy to get out and walk to the market at night or walk around and do a little site seeing and shopping. Overall, I really enjoyed the property and the service. The Front desk staff was Amazing. If you have the chance to stay on the executive level, it is nice to have the happy hour and continental breakfast included in the price. I enjoyed this area as well for working on some work on my laptop between appointments and in the evening. I would highly recommend this to other folks traveling to Seattle on business or pleasure. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay We booked this hotel, so we could stay late for a downtown wedding and found absolIutely the best deal online and well located. I requested a corner room as high as possible if available and was pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to floor 32 corner with views of the water, space needle, convention center park. The room was spacious and the bed & pillows excellent, along with bathrobes, flat screen tv, and toiletries, iron, and ironing board, coffee pot and coffee and bottled water. What wasn't clear to me - is on checkin - the clerk said we had free wifi and continental breakfast because of my registering with crowne plaza members.. We were in a hurry (to attend the wedding party), so the next morning, I phoned the desk and specifically asked about the CONTINENTAL breakfast being free and was told NO - just 50% off. I didn't argue, but noticed a really nice fruit and cereal bar with fresh coffee, etc (and to go) in the middle of the floor as we left. Also confusing on checkin I was told I had free wifi because of registering, but I had to ASK for the password (not supplied). When I used the wifi, I had to AGREE to pay $9.95 per day. However, I was not charged this fee, as promised. The water pressure was excellent, but shower had slow drainage (but not terrible). I would definitely stay here again and recommend that you register to get the extras. Just clarify about the breakfast. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed and excellent service My son and I stayed here for a college tour visit. The hotel location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go ...Amtrack station, Seattle U and Pikes Market. The beds were very comfortable, room was quiet, and we had a nice view of the city. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We chose this hotel because of a special rate offer and it was definitely a great deal. The room was clean and nicely appointed, great view, and being upgraded to the club floor was a wonderful bonus. The front staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed here three times recently and each time was perfect. The front desk staff is one of the finest I have ever worked with. It was a joy to check in with the smiling and welcoming Front Desk Associate Mylisha. It is apparent that she loves her job and is willing to help any guest. The rooms are in excellent condition and is a great location in downtown Seattle. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pray for internet?? While the room was clean and fine, I could not believe they charged for internet. The rooms are not cheap. Parking was already expensive and then to have to pay for internet. I was surprised and disappointed! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Crown Plaza, Seattle I was impressed with the comfortable bed and large bathroom. In addition the view was fantastic. The food in the hotel was great and reasonable. The location of the hotel to Pike's Alley was close within walking distance. The mall was within walking distance as well. The housekeeping service was delightful. They even remembered to pull back the sheets in the evening when I was away. I particularly liked the small facial package they gave out every day. It's the little things that count. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but don't stay there for the wireless network I recently spent five days of this property. In general, the hotel is nice and the breakfast food was slightly above average. However, the quality of the wireless network connection was dreadful. The connection had a lot of latency and temporary outages. After the hotel gave me a LinkSys Game Adapter, I got an IP address conflict, indicating poor network management. Download speed never exceeded about 1.3 MBps, which reminded me of the days of DSL modems. To his credit, the front office manager tried to ameliorate the situation. However, for the most part of my stay I had to use Internet cafes and coffee shops to do any work that approached decent productivity. Lesson for next time: When you spend a few million dollars on renovating the lobby, throw in $100k for network upgrades. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bring a car The room was great, and the staff was great. This was my first trip with a car in Seattle, and I would have liked to know in advance that they would be charging me $42 a night to park it at the hotel. Standard fee for the city but quite a shock for a visitor. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property and Staff This was our favorite stay of all the hotels we visited on this trip. The staff was superb and treated us like royalty. The room "knocked our socks off" with views that were so stunning we never turned on the TV. We simply sat and looked out the windows! Many thanks to Kirk and his staff for going out of their way to make this a VERY special stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great experience, very courteous and friendly staff, clean room, great view. My first time travelling to Seattle and would definitely stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sergeant Major Great experience, especially for my first vist to Seattle. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find Downtown I had to book a trip to Seattle last moment and the Crown Plaza delivered a well priced room with excellent service and beautiful views of downtown Seattle. The staff were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. The room was clean, modern, and had exceptional views of downtown. The bed and bedding were fantastic - great night's sleep! I will definitely book at the Crown next time I'm in town. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peony We had a great stay and have never encountered such friendly and efficient staff. The only recommendation, is to have different pillows, they were too high and uncomfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, excellent service and great buffet breakfast Stayed at the Crowne Plaza during the recent Seattle Garden Show. A great experience-Location to the Show and to Pike Place Market was very walkable. Actual hotel experience was so enjoyable. The room was comfortable, clean and great beds. Staff friendly, helpful and very polite. We will return. Thanks CP March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and service! Just to let you know how pleased my travel partner and I were with our stay at the Crowne Plaza! Absolutely everything, from unexpected early check-in, to express checkout could not have been smoother. The room was lovely and clean, the breakfast was excellent and much more than we expected of a ‘continental’ breakfast! Special mention must be made of the staff; every CP staff person we dealt with was polite, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, whether it was to give directions, explain the valet parking or let us make a post-checkout call from the front desk. We both remarked on the excellent staff and how genuinely guest-oriented they are. The Northwest Flower show was great fun, and our stay at the Crowne Plaza made for a perfect weekend. We will be back for next year’s show for sure, but will certainly look for an excuse to return before then - Thanks very much to you and your terrific team! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway! We were thoroughly impressed by the excellent value we received from our recent visit to Seattle. The Crowne Plaza offered a terrific special package to attend the incredible Northwest Flower and Garden Show. The room was perfect, the buffet breakfasts were delicious and filling and the show itself was fabulous! We had so much fun we would definitely do it again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza so we could attend the Northwest Flower and Garden Show. While the hotel offered an AMAZING deal for Canadians, we found the hotel to be well enough appointed..the room was a little tired but it was clean and met our needs. WiFi worked fine. What we really appreciated about the hotel was its central location to all the downtown things we wanted to do. The Concierge was quite knowledgeable and helpful in orienting us to the various busses we'd need to take in order to see more of the city. We took a cab to and from the Amtrak Station and this was also quite affordable. This was our first visit and we could not have been happier with the hotel. We would not consider staying anywhere else and can't wait to go back. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service - renovated and improved hotel We picked this the hotel for our 40th anniversary as central to Seattle and previously good experiences. Have to say - it's better than the high standard experienced previously. Front desk - super; concierge - same person, excellent as ever; room - spacious; new dining room - super service and food; location - very convenient; bar - tempting. We will return soon as everyone made us feel like welcome friends. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Courteous Staff We were in town for the weekend and cashed in some reward points. This did not diminish the quality and level of service and in fact made it all the more enjoyable. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect - All Loved the lobby and the room, very spacious, loved the view and the temperature was just right, not stuffy. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Like no Complimentary Breakfast I'd ever had before. Sets the bar, for sure. The bar was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just missed a hot tub. Otherwise, really great experience in Seattle. Would recommend to anyone and will return! Carolyn, North Vancouver February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & location can't be beat! Myself and 2 friends attended the Northwest Garden Show and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the first time. We had a great experience from check-in to check-out and would highly recommend it to anyone coming to Seattle.. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne I've stayed at...because of the people To start, I was upgraded, which happens about 1/4-1/3 of the time, so it's not rare, and not a huge deal. Anyway, the front desk was very pleasant, the gal in the concierge lounge was friendly and pleasant (Erica?) and the gentleman in the restaurant for breakfast both days (Richard?) was professional and pleasant. It was a typical Crowne from a property standpoint, but everything seemed to be thought out. As many times as I travel, I still forget to put a towel closer to the shower (from under the sink), but this Crowne had one hanging in the shower; it also had an extra towel rail right by the sink for a washrag and handtowel; every little detail type thing like felt "right". Location was really good and the views were excellent. People were fantastic. End of the day, this was the best Crowne I've stayed at from sea to shining sea; if in the area, will definitely stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no title Good place to stay, easy access to and from highway. Good staff February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Let me clear up front: 1) I am a Priority Club Platinum member, and 2) It was my 20th wedding anniversary. Regardless of any of that, the staff at this hotel went out their way to make this a wonderful stay. I have a hunch that they would do some of the things they did for me for anybody (not everybody), LOL. The hotel is very centrally located, and made our stay in Seattle very convenient. No need was unmet, no courtesy unextended. This is what one would expect from a highly professional hospitality staff. The only reason I did not give "ambiance and atmosphere' a 5-star rating is the reconstruction/remodeling of the restaurant. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average expirence Pros: Reception staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. I extended my stay several times while staying here, and the manager kept honoring my original rate. This was very nice as the rate increased substantially during two of the nights. Received upgrade due to priority club status and ongoing construction. Location is right in the middle of downtown. Cons: Houskeeping never replaced my soap! I stayed here for a week, and when I used up the entire bar of soap in the shower, I replaced it with the bar of soap I was using at the sink, thinking housekeeping would replace it. Instead, housekeeping moved the half used bar of soap from the shower back to the sink! This is a small gripe, but c'mon, I need to be clean and every hotel I've stayed at ever replaces the soap every day. I would trade the turndown service for new soap next time. The renovations are going to look nice (see the lobby), but they are causing normal renovation issues. There was construction noise audible early in the morning, and due to the restaurant being relocated to a different floor, service there suffered. Overall, the location is great and the employees are very friendly, but this hotel just seems kinda average. I would stay again due to a combination of price, location, and IHG affiliation. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I enjoyed the accommodations completely. Erika was particularly enjoyable. She ran the 32nd floor concierge lounge in the evening. The entire staff was professional and helpful. I would love to visit again when in Seattle. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay at the Crowne Plaza - Seattle Surprisingly nice accommodations at the Crowne Plaza. Recent upgrades in the lobby made for an inviting check-in. Our corner room on the 33rd floor had a fabulous view of Seattle and was well-appointed. Valet parking is not a bargain, but I guess to be expected for a downtown hotel. Overall a wonderful stay! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and helpful staff Special thanks to Josh (front desk) who took the time to track down something I left in my room and mail it to my house. That's what makes your hotel a cut above the rest. Thank You February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff with personal care. The staff gave us wonderful service, and upgraded our room and sent up chocolate covered strawberries for our aniversary celebration. The room and bed were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. January 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading