• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quiet Hotel and the Price was right I have stayed at a lot of Hotels over the last 15 years for business. I stay at this Hotel for leisure only. This hotel is nicely located and quiet. It is close to restaurants etc. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Good hotel. I would highly recommend this for a business stay or leisure. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast and great staff! Highly recommend this hotel - the room was so comfortable. Did not have to adjust the thermostat once, dark enough to sleep and comfortable beds. Breakfast was perfect and had a great variety of choices. Would definitely stay here again if coming to the area! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room. Friendly staff. Food was below par. Everything was fine except breakfast which was subpar in certain aspects. Eggs not real hot and turkey sausage not to our liking. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bothel Nice stay... thank you,,,,, Employees where very nice..... October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Cleanliness and Comfort We would like to compliment and give the Bothell Holiday Inn Express Hotel an excellent rating for hospitality, cleanliness, atmosphere, location and service. Everyone in our wedding party slept comfortably, enjoyed the breakfasts, and the warm chocolate chip cookies in the eve. Thanks to service manager BillieJean our large wedding party was able to room together in a block of rooms on the top floor, even though there were two other groups staying in the hotel the same weekend. We love the location and quietness of the Bothell Holiday Inn Express and will continue stay there in the future. Recent Wedding Party October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get Rid of the Smoking Rooms!!! Especially for a newer hotel property, I am amazed that smoking rooms are even an available option. I could smell the cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation system in my bathroom. According to hotel staff, smoking rooms do in fact exist although they indicated that they are planning on discontinuing this option. As with any nonsmoker, the last thing I want to smell, especially where I am 'living' for 4 days, is the smell of cigarette smoke. I was very disappointed to see that smoking rooms were even an option. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Cookies in the evening are great! Breakfast well stocked. Nice HIE to stay in for any purpose. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. the hotel was comfortable with a friendly staff. Grocery store, restaurants and gas station near by. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed for the stay I book this hotel because it's closed to where I am going. The price is higher than average in the area. Room is clean and a good size, but I was affected by noise of talk and TV from my next door (I know it's not the hotel's fault, but maybe the design of structure). I have 2 thing not happy with the service: (1) They made my stay "not qualified" for the IHG point, by mistake. As a service engineer, I stayed many many hotels and this is only the 2nd time they lost my point (The other one is also is Seattle). I will never know that if I did not check and call IHG. (2) I have lost my pants in the room while stay at my 1st day in the area. They got it and never trying to contact me. As a Platinum member, they have all my information as cell phone and email, but never contract me in the 3 days until I found it back home. I provided UPS account but they insists to charge on my personal credit. Very disappointed for the whole experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time here!! We loved our stay here and enjoyed the fact that we could open a window to get fresh air and we didn't have to listen to annoying city noises. The beds were so comfortable that each morning I actually woke up without pain, unlike my own bed at home. Our boys slept very well and they truely enjoyed being able to go swimming in the indoor pool regardless of the weather outside. All the staff members were friendly and helpful, we will surely be staying at this Holiday Inn Express many more times. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bothel I travel for business far more often than I care to and when I fly seldom, if ever, are the flights on time. That being said it is nice to come to a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff and quite surroundings. Typically my day will start early and run long so to have a quality breakfast at 6:00am allows me a few moments to gather myself for the madness that the day will bring. I always leave with my second cup of coffee, which is also nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing and Clean I thought this hotel was great. I always worry about hotels being germ infested but this hotel was literally one of the cleanest hotels I have been in. And the staff was amazing and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff were very friendly and professional, rooms were clean and comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has caring staff.They keep it clean and are professional. The pool is indoors,most of the time it is empty except for us! Location is perfect for whatever you may wish to do. Value is excellent. Will reture for another 3 to 4 days next year. Thank you Bothell HIE. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and friendly We were impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The mattress on our bed had us sleeping like babies! We had everything we could have wanted included in our room. Internet was easily accessible. The staff was professional and very friendly at all levels. Our stay at the Bothell Holiday Inn Express honestly was so great that it helped to make our visit to the Seattle area quite stress-free and relaxing! Just what we needed! We will now book our lodging with Holiday Inn for future travel whenever possible. Thanks for a wonderful experience! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Bothell I have stayed at this property several times over the years and all the visits have been very pleasant. The service was great and the room very clean and comfortable. Be sure to try the cookies. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice for a place to stay. Wherever we travel, we chose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express first. Consistently friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is satisfying and we enjoyed our stay at the Inn in Bothell, WA.. The room was very comfortable and we had a great sleep . We especially appreciated the quiet atmosphere. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for Seattle The hotel was good for seattle. people were friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I were so impressed on front desk service and we had a great time at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The staff made this hotel a very nice stay. Kudos to them. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay - Off the Beaten Path We selected this hotel because of the location. While not exactly close to downtown SEA (20 mins) or the airport (35 mins); the hotel is closer to the Anacortes / San Juan Islands. The room we stayed in was great. Very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast could use a little improvement -- maybe some toppings for the eggs (salsa, cheese, sour cream). Aside from that... I would definitely recommend staying here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execeptional on all counts!!!!!! In a nutshell, am retired (23 year)s. Extensively used motels when working. My choice is always HIXpress when available. Lone ago, I'd been bitten via other IC Hotels and have stayed away from them for business and/or pleasure. The Bothel facility is the standard I use when comparing all others. When am in that area, the Bothel is always first choice. It has always been a plreaure to stay there !!!!!!! It is my humble opinion the Bothel facility should used as a standard when all other units within your system. As to all others (competitors included), I steer clear of them !!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We're from Ohio and stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Bothell, WA. Staff and room service were excellent. We definitely will stay on our next trip to visit family again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Botched booking, breakfast not up to par The desk staff at this hotel completely goofed up our booking. Our youth sports league had reserved a block of rooms with specific instructions about how to reserve a room within the block. Four calls were made directly to the hotel to book the room. The responses from the first three calls were that we did not need to secure the room in advance, just show up and check in. It wasn't until the fourth call, because I was dubious, that I was informed that the responses from the first three were incorrect and that all unbooked rooms had been released to the public and none were available. The staff "accomodated" us by putting us in an oderous smoking room and gave a modest discount of about 10% for the "inconvenience". They were able to move us to a non-smoking room that came available for the second night, but that required packing all our items and moving to an ADA room on another floor. The breakfast, while varied, did not come close to the quality of another national chain that we use frequently. Overall, the experience for the price ensured that this was the first and last time we stay at a Holiday Inn Express. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay I have used this Holiday Inn Express several time now over the last two years. Convenient access to the 405 Freeway and close to excellent dining. Recommend the Crystal Creek Café about a two block walk, for breakfast. Staff has always been very welcoming and courteous. Everything has always been ready upon arrival. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Housekeeping staff has always been friendly and take their jobs seriously. We plan to stay there every time we come to the Bothell area July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality Great quiet location. Grocery store and coffe shop in same parking lot. Very clean comfortable room with great cable TV. Room a super Value. Nice breakfast. Staff hit a home run with us. Thank you HIExpress. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have a backup plan Their "two room suite" is actually one room with a 4" lip around the walls and ceiling. If you want a 2 room suite, the best they can do is sell you two adjoining rooms (that they do have, even if they say they don't) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet and comfortable I was pleased with my 2 night stay and would come back Everything was attended to nicely July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay This hotel was comparable with a typical stay at Holiday Inn Express with one exception that is easily remedied by management: carpets in the room were visibly stained and not clean looking. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly disappointing My recent stay at this property was very disappointing. I had great expectations given that it was recently going through renovations. The quality of the rooms and overall amenities remained the same even after the renovations. I was extremely disappointed by the service as well. The night I checked in I was greeted by a pleasant front desk staff member. But as we started talking I noticed she was not very aware of all the rooms available and also how to treat members with gold and higher status with the IHG group. I didn't get the room with my preferences as well. I had to argue for it and then she accommodated my request, which I find very bizarre to begin with. The next day she apologized for her behavior and mentioned that the manager would award me 1000 points for my inconvenience, but I still think that does not really compensate for the disappointing customer service. To add to my troubles, the internet service was intermittent during my stay as well. As this was business travel, I had early calls which I could not connect to as the internet was shut down. The service did not even inform me about this issue till I called them myself. Additionally, they did not have an ETA when the issue would be resolved. Thereafter, I had to get up extremely early in the morning to get to the office so I could take my business calls there without having to worry about internet disruption. All in all this was a very unpleasant experience for me. And I will have to think twice about staying at this property again in the future for my business and personal travel. I will also not be able to recommend this property to my family, friends or co-workers as well. I hope the management takes my feedback seriously and improves the overall service and appearance of this property. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading