• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Argosy Cruises & Tillicum Village
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Glass
Distance From Hotel:33.8MI
Attraction:
Furture of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Distance From Hotel:16.1MI
Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Great hotel. comfortable beds, pillows and adjustable thermostat. Clean and odor free. breakfast could have been better. Food was cold and over cooked. Bathrooms clean, plenty of outlets for electronics. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service and clean Courteous, professional, clean room, and clean lobby and eating area. Staff appeared to enjoy being there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Good value for the money. In general, clean and very quiet, no smell of smoking, has everything you need, good internet. I don't like the pillow and the breakfast is plain. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Quiet Rooms, Great rest Everything was easy about this trip. Reservations on line and phoning the hotel directly with helpful staff to answer any questions I couldn't find on line. The location is great, set back on a lot off the main road in town and very quiet and relaxing. Great walking distance to stores, the Country Village for shopping and places to eat. I read reviews of the hotel before booking and no one mentioned that a large grocery store is located near the property without crossing major streets, so that was a great surprise, so anything you may need in a large chain grocery store is there with easy access. The rooms are clean, spacious, contemporary and the beds and pillows are so comfortable that I'd like to buy both, if they sell the brand to the public. Thank you to the friendly staff and making my first trip to Bothell even better. Looking forward to returning!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Good value for the money, easy freeway access, friendly, helpful staff, breakfast very adequate. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable Liked everything about the location. The breakfast selection was standard. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Staff: Very generous and willing to go above and beyond to ensure my stay was fantastic. Room: One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. Everything was perfectly organized and clean. Hallway Noise: None throughout my entire stay. Breakfast: Great selection. Pretty much anything you could want for breakfast. The assortment of beverages in the morning was very nice. In conclusion, If you're looking for a great hotel, I highly recommend the Bothell - Holiday Inn Express. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room; good value Just off I-405. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Indoor pool and hot tub are a bonus. This property is a very good value for the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by slept great The room looked clean but smelled terrible. I had to buy deodorizer and candles to help and kept the window open as long as I could. The bed was very comfortable and had a pillow choice of soft or firm. Breakfast was inedible even though it looked good. Front desk staff were nice and helpful! Will not stay at this hotel in the future, but I will stay at other Holiday Inn hotels. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe environment for traveling alone - wonderful customer service The entire front desk always recognizes me upon my arrival. Very warm, friendly and welcoming. Traveling alone, I always feel safe in this hotel's environment. Rooms are very comfortable. Bedding is amazing, pillows are great and the everything always works in the room. Wonderful lotion and the bottle of water for the coffee is a great touch and addition! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for long stays I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell for 2 weeks and was very pleased with the entire visit. The check-in and check-out processes went very smoothly with no issues. Housekeeping respected my "do not disturb" sign when I placed it on my door, and when it was not in place, by room was always cleaned before I returned to the hotel. The breakfast offered enough variety that I was able to eat breakfast without having many food option repeats. I will be returning to the area for work and I will surely stay at this property again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for first visit to the Northwest Here to visit with old friends not seen in a long time, and to tour the Seattle area. Very happy with the choice of this hotel. A little difficult finding it at first, as signage was covered by vegetation, and it sits back in among a shopping area. Front desk staff (and all staff) were very friendly, and efficient, check-in went as smooth as I have ever experienced. Helpful with suggestions too. Nice room, well appointed, and very clean. Bathroom actually had plenty of room!. Tub sides were unusually high for senior who was traveling with me. Breakfast was adequate, well stocked, but not too special. But they had all you would need to start the day. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This hotel was great! It's tucked away from the busy highway so it was nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and polite. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Better Facility Maintenance Have stayed here 3 times over the past year and half and 2 of the 3 times, their pool and hot tub were out of order. Having kids, that is a major determining factor in my choice to stay there. I will call them ahead of time to see if all is in working order prior to my next booking. On the positive side, they did credit me one night stay due to the issues this last time. Still, a major bummer for my 8 yr old. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super ! Friendly staff! Clean room! We had an unexpected overnight at this hotel. Even though there is some repair going on as a result of a burst water pipe, we enjoyed our stay very much. Gather hot tub was soooooo clean with strong jets and the pool was heavenly. I especially appreciated the kind and friendly desk clerks. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff that greats you with a smile! Special request was granted for late check out and with a smile too! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We had a great stay. Excellent service. We felt at home. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Had troubles with the air conditioner. The staff said it was brand new. However setting it at 70F heat, it was so hot that I was sweating. Once I changed to cold air it felt more comfortable. Odd tho.Otherwise everything went well. Hotel had a burst pipe so maintenance was going on, but everything was still working properly with minimal barriers. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jubilee We stayed at this hotel on Dec 7, 2913. There were 4 of us and we stayed in 2 rooms. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The rooms were up to date, very clean and very quiet. The front desk staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating. They went beyond the call of duty and saved each of us 2 cookies for our later night snack. We will definitely be staying there again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and value! We stayed 2 nights on a girls' outlet shopping retreat. Hotel is conveniently located only 5 min. drive from Alderwood Mall. Very clean and comfortable room with two queens, perfect for 4 guests in room. Free wifi, parking and breakfasts made this an outstanding value. Hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Nice spot just 30 minutes (approximately) from downtown Seattle. I stayed here for almost a week while visiting in the area and don't have any complaints. It's away from all the traffic; so, it's easy to get to, and not too far from Lynnwood Whole Foods where I like to go for great sandwiches. ;-) October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express Hotels We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for their great value, and excellent free breakfasts. The Holiday Inn Express in Bothell has really great rooms that are very nicely decorated, the staff is very friendly, and the location near the Woodinville wine tasting rooms makes this a must place to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk We LOVE Billie Jean.... We are so glad she is here now!! She used to be at another hotel right next door and we loved her there as well. Very personal care she remembers us every time and addresses by name. Her smile is so contagious.... She ALWAYS provides excellent service.... We missed her when we stayed at the "other" hotel. What a surprise to see her here!!! You have a GEM and hope you treat her as one..... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch! This is a top notch motel with outstanding front desk service. My wife & I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns over the past 35 years, and almost all have provided excellent accommodation. However, I can say that the Holiday Inn Express at Bothell is at the top of my list for overall excellence. Keep up the good work. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but...... Great location but do not expect to have your bill or breakfast at on time. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and quiet Very nice staff. Always helpful. Convenient location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good nights rest We arrived as planned and was greeted by the best staff around. They made us feel like an important customer and did what was needed to keep us coming back. The rooms were very clean and made it easy to relax. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employee I was at your hotel in Bothell with my teenage son and his hockey team a few weekends ago. I just want to say what a wonderful employee you have in Lori. She was so friendly and helpful and even saved my son and I cookies as we weren't there for "cookie time". She was also great with all the boys on the hockey team and understood that they were having fun but also being respectful of the other guests. We will definitely stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. My husband & I stayed three nights and from check-in to check-out it was a great experience. Friendly, professional staff. The breakfast options were way more than we expected. The gym was very clean. Room was clean and furnishings were nice & comfortable. We will stay here each & every time we are in Bothell. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Nice Hotel, nice rooms, good pool and standard breakfast. September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading