• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel was very clean and service was great. The beds are very nice and the pillows are outstanding. Directv in the room worked flawlessy and was excellent. Pool and hot tub are excellent. 30 seconds on and off of the interstate makes it extremely easy to get in and out of. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility is nice, staff not so sure The hotel itself is very nice, although I felt like the staff could be much more attentive and friendlier. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here! This hotel is NOT worth the money and the high ratings I've seen online are incorrect! The staff is rude and the amenities are minimal. The food is expensive and tasteless. The coffee stand downstairs has Barista with NO experience that will surely burn your shots of coffee. The food choices are minimal, you'd have a better meal at a gas station. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and service Love the beds at the Holiday Inn motels. They are sooooooooooooo comfy. Need this type mattress at home! We also like the benefit of having breakfast in the morning so often stay at the Holiday Inn Express' often. I would expect nothing less than courteous service from a Holiday Inn. They always make us feel welcome. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest while preparing for a busy work week This was a great place to come to and get the recommended rest needed for the intense week of training that took place. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but terrible breakfast Our first time to stay at this property.Check in was handled promptly and we were assigned to a quiet room away from the I-5 as requested. Beds were superb and pillows were soo nice. Had a choice of soft and medium. Towels were not fluffy though. Rooms were clean. Internet connection was good. Had a restful sleep. Breakfast was so so and the buffet did not have a lot of choices. There were only biscuits, salty bacon, overcooked eggs and some fruits. Not fun at all. The waitresses attended to clients ordering ala Carte. They were probably so busy because they were nowhere to be found during the first 10 mins after we sat down. We had to tell them to replenish the fruits, asked for coffee and water to drink as opposed to have given us after we sat down. I would say breakfast choices were better at the HI Express properties. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My next stay I will be staying at the Airport Holiday Inn in Hollywood Fl and hope to hear something about my last stay before this upcoming stay. Please don't have hotel workers at the front desk or maintenance works make promises that can't make. The next stay is with the Grotto State association. It should be a big weekend at your hotel. From Sept. 24 thru the 29th. A lot of guest. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great. Just off the interstate, but not where you can hear it. My one issue is, I've stayed there a number of times over the last 10 years and still have a problem with the limited elevators. This time one was not working. That left only one to do all the work. It is not spacious. And, on at least two occasions I had to wait for the next cycle thru by the elevator, because it was full. Except for this inconvenience, I really enjoy the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill We have stayed numerous times in this hotel. It seems to get shabbier as time goes on. Hallway rugs are dirty, some towels had come apart with threads hanging and one elevator was down for part of the stay. Desk clerk asked too many personal questions about why we were staying - it's none of her business. Unfortunately the freeway noise has finally become too much for us so this will have been our last stay at this particular Holiday Inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good experience I stayed here for business and I had some time to relax. The Hotel was clean and effective. The room was comfortable and the staff was professional. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but Far As a hotel is very good. Rooms comfortable and clean. Quiet and peaceful. Some people at front desk to check in very good but others missing some education because I did not know if it included breakfast and the answer about it was not very polite. The hotel is very, very far from Seattle downtown, with the city traffic it got worse. It was better to move around with the public bus system. At the hotel were not very explicit about it and I had to figure out how to get to the city avoiding the traffic jams. I found the solution with the buses at the terminal that is at 5 minute walk from the hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some serious attention. This hotel needs some serious attention to fix the elevators and poor housekeeping. One elevator was in and out of service for our whole stay. Some young people were stuck in the elevator for over thirty minutes and others were stuck as well for shorter periods of time. I asked why the hotel staff did not use the service elevator to help out and was informed that it was also out of order. As for housekeeping, our used towels were removed from the room but no clean towels were left, used glasses were left with no clean ones given, coffee was replaced however no cups were left to drink from. Sloppy housekeeping to say the least. One person was at he desk to handle people checking out, the phone calls and listen to all the complaints. I did complain about our issues and we were given coupons for breakfast. I would not stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms appeared recently refurbished I grew up in the area, and I knew that this property had been a hotel for many years. I'm not sure when it was purchased by Holiday Inn, but prior to check-in I was a little concerned about the age of the building. However, after check-in I was pleasantly surprised. The room appeared recently renovated and was very comfortable and clean. We were staying on Government rate, and the value was excellent, especially when you add in the free breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pool. We paid extra to have breakfast included. Kids eat free. The choices at the buffet were acceptable but not spectacular : fruit salad, yogourt, biscuits (butter/jam), 3 kinds of cereal, scrambled eggs, roast potatoes and bacon. For a few extra dollars it was worth it and saved us the trouble of worrying about where to go for breakfast every morning. Overall, it was a nice 3 night stay near everything we wanted to see in the Seattle area. We would stay there again. It is right next to the interstate but our room was on the other side of the hotel so we were not bothered by noise. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and kid friendly We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff were informative and even brought us a complimentary crib for our baby. We have 3 small boys and most hotels force us to rent two rooms or upgrade to a suite, while Holiday Inn allowed us to rent out a regular room since our third child is still a baby.... much appreciated! The room was clean and comfortable, about the only thing we noticed is that the carpet was a bit old and could use a good wash or even be replaced....again, we have small kids so a clean floor is more important to us than adult guests. Room service was great and the food was well prepared and professionally delivered. We just wished they remained open past 9pm, by the time we put the kids to bed and wanted to relax and order food, it was past 9pm and the kitchen was closed..... oh well, saved a few calories there! August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable Room was fine, although it was a non smoking room and when we got in the room the smoke detector was covered with a plastic grocery bag, makes me think someone before me did in fact smoke in the room. Called the front desk to inform them of this and it took 30 minutes for them to send someone up, and this was 11:00 at night. Parked right by one of the outside doors so that I didn't have to walk in the dark with my kids and the key did not work in the door, had to walk to another door at the other end of the parking lot. 1 of the 2 elevators the hotel has was not working, we chose to take the stairs as there was a lot of people waiting for the elevator. The door to the stairs (on the bottom floor) was not marked, walked past the door 3 times, with my hands full of bags. Not a happy mom at that moment. Experience was not what I was hoping for. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comptable Room and warm swimming pool Very Comptable Room and warm swimming pool Very good with kids and families, provide warm breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This must be the only hotel left that doesn't provide a free breakfast every morning. Check-in was also a hassle as I used some IHG points on the first night but not on the second. This required me to check-in at the front desk on both days. The hotel and our room were fine but there are lot of comparable places that are a better value. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful service The front desk and staff were very helpful and friendly. We experienced a very welcoming atmosphere. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet versus hotel staff on empty rooms. Checked with the IHG internet service on room availability - it showed 26 rooms available. When I called to make a reservation (I like dealing with the motel directly) I was told they were full for the date I wished to stay. When I told the gentlemen that the internet said they had 26 empty rooms, he said to please call back in five minutes. When I did I talked to a lady and she said they had plenty of rooms available. Make sure the in motel staff knows what the internet is saying and that the staff knows the status of their rooms. We have Holiday Inns marked that offer "free" breakfasts for us "elderly people traveling" and this one does not. We like Holiday Inns for allowing small pets and free breakfast - have only had two experiences where this was not the case. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service - front desk employees are the best!!!! Everything was handled professionally and the staff was great. Would recommend this property to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience! Excellent location off freeway. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, and quiet. The gals at the coffee shop were so nice and pleasant. Breakfast was buffet style. Typical foods, eggs, potatoes, biscuits and bacon. Adequate. Our overall stay was excellent! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Nice Place Right off the highway in Everett, feels upscale, great value July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Fantastic location in Everett! Easy access to the I5. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Liked beds, table, Internet. Didn't like sink inside the bathroom, so only one person could use these items at a time. Also didn't like the Kerig instead of a coffee pot. They are convenient, but felt like I was creating a lot of waste by only using a couple of items in the condiment packs, and throwing plastic in the garbage every time I made a cup of coffee. House keeping didn't leave enough shampoo and conditioner, coffee, or condiments. But, they did keep the room clean, and not waste there. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice clean updated rooms We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Seattle, we originally booked for only one night, but since we found it was an easy commute into Seattle and it was a nice clean hotel we ended up staying an additional night. Good value for a road trip stopover. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff Nice greeting at the check-in, calm lobby (not chaos), two elevators to room floors, cannot say enough about the room cleanliness and the smiles on the room caretakers. Such a nice atmosphere. Very helpful with removal of used towels and replenishment. And, when we were resting in the afternoon, no fuss exchange of needed items. Nice to be able to touch the furniture and bedding and know that it was clean. Thank you! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, and the rooms were very clean and pleasant. We would not hesitate to stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy, comfortable bed, many pillows to choose from... The hotel is very lovely, the rooms are spacious, and the bed is very comfortable. I did bring my own pillow (I always do), but theirs were excellent too, with many choices of firmness. The underground, gated parking is a great bonus. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations We booked several rooms for a wedding party. Excellent and prompt customer service! Clean, quiet and beautiful rooms. Highly recommend this hotel! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading