• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Came in on Amtrak and easy walk to hotel and from there to everywhere I wanted to go in Seattle. Very friendly service from all departments. Room was spacious and clean. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Not up to the standard of other IHG hotels I have stayed in. Locality is within walking distance of business area which is ideal. Don't expect luxury. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed When staying away from home it is always important to have a safe ,clean and comfortable environment to stay in, as usual the Crown Plaza ,downtown Seattle delivered as expected. very good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service We were warmly greeted by staff and given complimentary upgrade. The suite was beautiful with city view, flat screen TV in living area and bedroom. Excellent staff/service, clean comfortable room. Location of hotel is walkable to many tourist locations. Next door to a Subway restaurant. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room We were put on the club floor and had a great room. Service was excellent. Stay away from room service and the restaurant. The food was awful. Everything else about the Hotel is first rate. Enjoyed the stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for attending conventions I stayed at Crowne Plaza to attend Penny Arcade Expo. It's not the closest hotel to the convention center but still very close and cheaper than the hotels that are closer. Would recommend if you want an affordable hotel close to the convention center. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience While attending a conference in Seattle i booked a room at Crowne Plaza based on location and price. I was given a room with a nice view of the space needle on the 27th floor and my room was newly remodeled and clean. Hotel staff were great and I was actually surprised by how good the room service food was. Checkout was simple and I had a wonderful stay. Will come again on my next trip to Seattle. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, but not worth the room rate The room was pretty comfortable. Disappointed that this hotel being in Seattle had really cheap in-room coffee. The hotel has a real serious problem with the elevators (like not enough of them.) The wait time during high traffic is really a long time. The lobby is not remotely close to a 5-star hotel, but the room rates are. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Day/night before cruise Good location for shopping, Art Museum visit, public market visit. Free Wi-Fi for members much appreciated. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel We celebrated our 10th anniversary at your hotel. Everything about the stay was great. The customer service, the cleanliness, and location. Anthony at the front desk made our stay better when he upgraded our room for our anniversary. We would definitely come back! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location and view Everything one needs for a comfortable and convenient downtown Seattle stay August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great service The hotel staffs are very kind and the location is also very good. If there is special discount for the parking, it would be much better August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Upgraded Vsit On this day, our overall experience was EXCELLENT! Thank you to the staff at the front desk who were able accommodate us in timely manner. The entire staff were very professional and helpful including the Bell Men and Valet Parking professionals. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in downtown Seattle Great location for business or pleasure, easy access to attractions and transportation. Remodeled and upgraded rooms a plus. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay very much. Close to all the good stuff. (bring your walking shoes, Seattle has hills to match San Fran!!!) The room was clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Hotel is great. Bar is great but , would be really great to turn off the New Age hotel relaxation music in the bar when there are two sports TVs and all kinds of conversation. Top notch, spacious rooms. Would love to see hotel desks have holes or anchors to use to secure laptop computer chains. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and wonderful staff. My experience was positive with both the property and my staff interactions. Very impressed. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No call My room was not ready at check in. I was told I would get a call when ready. Did Not August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel at attractive downtown location Nice hotel in an attractive location. Helpful, friendly and very customer oriented staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a two night stay. It was very comfortable and roomy. We had a rollaway and it fit against the wall perfectly and out of the way. Lightweight to move around. It was very comfortable. I was surprised at the extra taxes and charges...they were not expected and not quoted at the time of making reservations. The price for 3 dishes of ice cream came to $19...that was a little steep. The concierge did not give us accurate information on times and locations for specific places. And was given incorrect time twice for the continental breakfast...so we missed it. The hotel itself is very comfortable and great location. We had a great time in Seattle. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff and Great Location I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown location. It is centrally located to all attractions and restaurants downtown. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay a very pleasant one. I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay for any amount of nights. This is my second stay at this hotel and I was not disappointed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view, very nice room I had a wonderful experience. The bed was comfortable. The towels were nice. The bath amenities were nice. I am glad I am a member. I would recommend this hotel for it's location to public transportation, the parks, the downtown, Pikes Market area, Pioneer Square, shopping, food, etc. I was also within easy walking distance of the Convention center and library. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay as usual. Milesha L. at the front desk is the friendliest person I've encountered in my travels. She always remembers me when I'm checking in. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We had a room on the club level and it was very nice! The room and the bathroom seemed updated and very clean. We enjoyed the evening snacks and continental breakfast in the club room. The hotel is in a good location for walking to shopping, restaurants, attractions. Hotel staff were very courteous and responsive to our needs. I felt very comfortable staying at this hotel and would recommend it to others! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a B Bar menu looks appetizing but beware the Mac n Cheese tastes like it came out of a box August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Great experience, great staff and a great destination. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, great view, poor room service food Pros - Excellent room - I was provided with a free upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite that had a great view, comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. Cons - The room service menu was slim and overpriced. Desserts were freezer burnt. Valet parking was very expensive esp with alternate public parking just 1/2 block away at 1/3 the price. Overall a great stay, I just learned what I would do differently next time. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only complaints are the elevator and tv Hi - everything was quite satisfactory - no issues except for the following: 1) Elevator was EXTREMELY SLOW! There are 4 elevators so I was surprised there was such a delay to getting one. And then the doors take forever to close when someone else gets in, so I guess that adds to the wait time… 2) TV was frustrating. Hardly used it, but the 4 or 5 times i did, the lapse between changing channels was annoying. And a lot of times I would get a "No Signal" message and the screen was black for anywhere between 30 seconds to several minutes. Other than that, all was good. Thank you August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting on business Excellent room, good space and a great view. Professional and helpful staff. First class concierge access. Decent bar and food. Great location. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay at Crowne Plaza As an Intercontinental Hotel Group Rewards Club Ambassador Gold member, my expectation maybe a little higher than what Crowne Plaza was able to accommodate. My assessment is based on my experience compared to other Intercontinental Hotel Group hotels experience I have in the previous years such as Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, StayBridge Hotels and Hotel Intercontinental. The Crowne Plaza in Seattle is a nice and clean hotel in good location in downtown Seattle but it simply did not meet my expectation. The rooms are average size and comfortable. The rooms on the North side have a great view of downtown Seattle on upper floors. August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading