• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean, well appointed and welcoming This is an excellent hotel. Amazingly well situated and comfortable. Everything is new and well cared for. Staff is friendly and super helpful. Would be better to have more lighting so each side of the beds had enough light for reading. Parking was expensive. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome. I travel probably 30% of the year for work, and the staff here, particularly front desk staff was amazing. I went to Nyesha and the staff for recommendations on food, drinks, anything and everything around town and they were the most pleasant and responsive group I've had take care of me. I will be staying here again the next time I come to Seattle and hope that I receive the same great experience in the future. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent well located property Attractive lobby, friendly and helpful staff, well equipped clean and comfortable rooms where everything works. Good wireless. Pleasant bar and restaurant area. Expensive parking. Limited food quality and quantity in the Executive Lounge. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business or pleasure Have stayed there in the past and have never been disappointed with the facilities. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. All the rooms have been recently renovated and you can tell when you walk in. Everything is fresh and tastefully done. Great location to hold meetings with various size meeting rooms to choose from for the size of your group. The conference staff has always been responsive to last minute requests and changes. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and amenities This Crowne Plaza has recently completed a renovation and it is an outstanding hotel in my view. Very nicely done to the room which we occupied. Staff all treated us wonderful. Even to the valet parking attendant who complimented us on the premium paint on our car. Keep up the good work. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bartender needs to be let go; No direct LAN hook-up anywhere The staff that worked the counters and offices were outstanding and worked with me when I arrived two days early to stay in the same room and when I needed to switch billing but the bartender who was suppose to stay open until 2 am daily would close up at 1230 or so whenever he felt like it...even when the entire bar seemed full and happening. For my work computer, I needed to hook up the computer to a direct LAN cord and the entire hotel was wireless. The wireless was reliable though. Also, no free breakfast or coffee in the am unless you are some 'gold' member...and you only get access to the highest floors to get that free continental breakfast...really? is that what hotels have become? Anyway, again, great staff except for bartender...and if you are in the government and need a direct connection for your work; you shouldn't stay here. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza on several occasions. I appreciate the recognition as a loyal IHG customer. The attentive staff and management team are top class. The hotel us just a few blocks from shopping and great restaurants. The only downside is the slow elevators. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great view I arrived very late and tired and was pleasantly surprised by the convenient check in process. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. I had a king bed room with a lovely view. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet and the internet reliable. The only negative was the room chairs had no arms and were not particularly comfortable. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay but parking overpriced We stayed one night in Seattle at the last minute. We walked in to the Crowne Plaza without reservations and the front desk manager was great. She answered all my questions and went beyond expectations. The room was fantastic, newly renovated, we had a great night's sleep. The location is convenient. The only criticism was the parking was overpriced at $45. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view We recently stayed a night before and after our cruise. We had a great view of the city. The staff were friendly. The food at the restaurant was good. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was a short walk down to Pike's Market. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, renovated rooms Nice location, well renovated and confortable. Noisy air conditionning system, slow elevators. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Upon check in, we were greeted by a very helpful and delightful front desk employee. She was enthusiastic, happy, and put us in a beautiful room with a lovely view. She made the whole experience a great one. Hotel was perfect for our early morning hospital appointment. Valet parking was quite expensive!! Great place for our purpose. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location and Beautiful Remodel! We visited for a college tour of Seattle University and found we were walking distance to the university and all the other fabulous restaurants and downtown life... would highly recommend this beautiful and convenient hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely My daughter stayed with you for a conference in Seattle using points and had an outstanding time. She let me know everything about the hotel was perfect and she was able to easily navigate the area with help from the front desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the corner unit facing downtown and expressway - Stay away from the corner unit! Hardly had any sleep since the noise from expressway. - parking is extremely expensive. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the beds and pillow menu! Wow! What comfortable beds! I slept like a baby! I really enjoyed being able to pick out special pillows off the pillow menu. What a great feature! The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was there but it didn't bother me one bit. There was no noise or mess, I could hardly tell what they were doing but I did see some major improvements from my last stay. Great to see the hotel upgrading their décor and furniture! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Room! BEWARE: IHG App Incorrect, Parking OUTRAGEOUS! This is my 1st stay here in several years. The remodel is incredible and rooms are tremendous. You will have to deal with some highway noise which is to be expected in a metro downtown hotel. The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean with all amenities. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, but BEWARE: The IHG App clearly shows "Daily Parking Fee: Free" and "Daily Valet Parking Fee: $36" When I asked what to do for free parking the front desk clerk, Rodolfo who was kind, professional and friendly, seemed confused and stated, "We only have valet parking for $36 + tax." I opened the IHG app, pulled up the Crowne Plaza, shared with him multiple room descriptions all showing the parking as described above. He said he really didn't understand and would bring it to the manager's attention when he saw them. As of the writing of this review, I just checked the IHG app for multiple rooms and they ALL still show "Daily Parking Fee: Free." I was disappointed to be asked to spend another $36 + tax + tip #almost $45# to park overnight EVEN THOUGH it was clearly advertised, and still is, as free. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place I believe this was our third time staying at crowne plaza and this last time was definitely the best with their renovated rooms. It was nice to stay in a more modern room and especially knowing that everything is new and smells clean. Staff hotel was nice, guy at the front desk asked if we wanted to stay in their renovated room right away, which we thought was nice since they're still working on other rooms, location of this hotel is perfect along with its options for parking. And the price we got this hotel for this last time was a steal! Definitely would stay here again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite! I spent the first 4 days of January at The Crowne Plaza. I had a great time. This was my fourth visit in the past year, and it never disappoints. Customer service is king! After taking the light rain from the airport (at $2.75!), I was welcomed as priority club member and given the keys to my executive suite upgrade. Ten minutes after I was in my room, the front desk called to ask if my room was satisfactory! I had a beautiful view of the Space Needle and downtown. I was always greeted with a smile by employees. Housekeeping was excellent, front desk and bellmen were always ready to help. They were under construction (renovating rooms) but you could have fooled me. I never heard a thing, let alone saw a worker of any kind! I'll be back next month, and look forward to staying in one of the renovated rooms. Thank you, GM Cristy and your fabulous staff! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biz Stay 3/17 - 3/20 I was extremely satisfied with the staff and condition of this hotel. Probably one of my best experiences to date during the numerous business trips to the area. Thanks, John March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please update the windows with better noise protection. I stayed up on 29th floor, but the freeway traffic noise was high to disrupt my sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in Seattle Hospitality was awesome from the moment I walked in, they greeted me and got the door for me and were all smiles. The pretty blonde lady behind the counter was very helpful, and I even got a better room than I had booked. Check out time was at noon though, kinda inconvenient for the business I had in town, but all in all a good experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Well in Seattle Crown Plaza proved to be the perfect stay in downtown Seattle. A short walk to restaurants and entertainment, it is also an easy walk to Pike market and the waterfront. I was given exceptional service by the front desk and couldn't have asked for better accommodations including the view from my room and the amenities which are included. Certainly one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth the stay I always stay here when I find myself in Seattle. Close to Seattle downtown, Pike market. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I worked the week of February 24th in Tacoma and would work the following week @ Boeing Aircraft in Everett. My company offered to have me stay in Seattle rather than return home for a short weekend . My wife was able to join me during this short weekend and had my company travel planner handle the booking. He did book us at the Crowne Plaza Seattle and also advised the hotel we had recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. With that said and not knowing this, during our check-in Friday evening at the front desk, Anthony surprised us by congratulating us and as a Gold Priority Member, we would be well cared for. I must say it was the highlight of my 2 week trip, surprised my wife and did the trick to warm up our weekend. Great room with amenities for the weekend, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. I travel 85% of the year and its nice to see a hotel step to the plate for their guests. Anthony and front desk staff, mission accomplished, job well done, most appreciated! All the best, Bob & Joan Schumacher March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great view From the front desk to the breakfast service, the staff was polite and more than helpful. The view was fantastic with a rainbow greating us on the first day! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View For First Time Visitors We were very happy with our experience. My husband and I arrived early, and we were so excited to able to check into our room at noon! The front desk employee that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating. I requested a high floor, and my husband mentioned it was our first time in Seattle. We not only got a high floor, we got the highest floor, with the most amazing view of Seattle! We ate a late dinner in the quiet restaurant that night, and although the food was a little overpriced for what you get, it was delicious and our server was incredibly sweet. Our only complaint was that our room was accidently cleaned again after we checked in on Tuesday, and then on Thursday it wasn't cleaned at all. The weary traveler kit was a pleasant suprise and was deeply appreciated! Overall, it was a great location, fantastic view, and a very pleasant stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from room and comfortable/ great value Four of us stayed in one double bedroom as we took advantage of the Canadain offer for the Seattle Garden show. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful and it was great value for our money for this event. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, better when not under construction! I loved everything about my room. The view was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom/shower-perfect. I was told there was construction going on but had already paid for my room. The hotel is perfectly located to almost anything you'd want to do in Seattle. The evening was excellent, I slept well. Come 10 am, however, the saws and drills began. Directly above me. I couldn't hear anything but the tools. I sprayed the provided calming spray and went for a run. Overall, it was an excellent stay. Just probably better when construction is completed. (I will definitely be back!) I did not interact with staff other than to check in and out. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant. I cannot provide an opinion other than the staff was courteous and efficient. Perfect! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great people My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza because it was part of a Seattle Boat Show package and because I had some IHG points to use. We were given a corner room on the 32nd floor so we looked out at the Space Needle to the north and down on Freeway Park to the east. The room was recently renovated and was very nice. What made our stay special were the people. The valet parking was quick and very helpful. Joe, who checked us in, called about 15 minutes after we got to our room to make sure the room met our expectations. We had two different people working the complimentary breakfast and they were friendly and efficient. We were greeted by the front desk person every time we got off the elevator or came in from outside. The people made it a very pleasant weekend in Seattle. February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading