• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Gem in Seattle! Great property and staff! Was on business and stayed for 5 days - very attentive, clean and well kept. For those who've not stayed before or have future plans, there are some construction from other business needs (not related to hotel) going on across the street. It can be noisy. For those wishing for a more quiet room during the day, it is recommended to request upon check in for a room on the opposite side of the street. Otherwise, you will surely have a great experience at this Holiday Inn. Great location - short walking distance to the Space Needle and about 15 minute or so walking distant to Pier 70. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room , Great food Friendly staff. ,clean comfy room AND great food. what more can you ask for. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Lacking amenities, and slightly dated, but excellent service and location. Reasonable value for the price. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The place so so clean and it was an easy walk to the Space Needle where we were able to catch the monorail which brought us within a few blocks of Pike Place Market. It was convenient for us in that it was halfway between Pike Place where we could go to eat and have fun, and close enough to University Of Washington in the other direction. The only thing I wish could have been better was the size of the parking spaces in the underground garage. It was a tight squeeze for our vehicle, but we managed. We would definitely stay here again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Friendly staff, adequate amenities, convenient location, comfortable room. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location We take family trips to Seattle at least once per year, and this was our third stay at this location. Close enough to downtown without being downtown. Stadiums are a short ride away, and within walking distance to the Space Needle. We'll definitely be back! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holet, easy access Upon first driving up entrance driveway seemed small but once figured out came and went many times though our stay and found hotel to be in a great spot to get around town (to and from) April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing, average facility. Although the facility is what you would expect from a discount hotel chain, the service was frustratingly poor. We had pre-authorized a room for an employee and faxed in the company credit info, only to have the employee charged anyways. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL BY CENTURY LINK FIELD The service staff was very friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. Close to Century Link field and many other nice restraints and attractions. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised at the Quality for an Express Hotel Expected your basic Holiday Inn Express hotel but were surprised at how nice it was Over-sized room with fridge, micro wave, nice view etc. Very comfy bed and nice work space with Internet access.. decent selection of TV channels...more than most places. Very nice hotel staff. Didn't eat here but did stop in the lounge for a drink.. very nice attentive bartender. Would stay here again when traveling to Seattle. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to everything in Seattle, Room was nicely furnished and clean. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! The room was a King suite. Great layout. Size was nice. I stayed with my 4 year old granddaughter and my husband. Two TV's, however, the Disney channel did not work and there were no other children's channels. Glad we brought the iPad, she watched Netflix. The internet worked great for that. The bed was comfy and pillows were OK.. a little big but comfortable. A/C's in both rooms worked great. I liked having refrigerator and sink, etc. Leftovers didn't go to waste. Shower/bathroom was perfect. Amenities are nice - (except the smell of Lime-coconut makes me sick- oh well, I brought my own.) The buses are nearby to take you around. A short distance away is the Monorail which links you back into the main transit system of Seattle. My only real complaint was that it was really noisy outside the hotel. Traffic noise. I heard it all night inside my room. Sleep never came due to this. I guess Aurora is a pretty busy road and you can hear it plain as being outside from the 5th floor. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The hotel is 10min walk from The Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum. Also walking distance to some amazing restaurants and bakeries. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from Seattle Space Needle. Very clean and the stuff is very friendly. The Emerald Restaurant has great wait stuff and the food is very good. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beep beep beep everything was fine, except that the alarm clock in the next room went off at 5am and it was clear that there was there was no one there. Went down to complain and they came up a while later to shut it off...at 630 am. no offer of any apology or room rate reduction - they blamed it on 'kids probably'... They should give out maps to guests. We asked for restaurant suggestions and they told us 4 but 2 were pubs, 1 was a dance club, and the other was in the opposite direction of where they told us it was. We had a laugh but would not have been laughing if we had not Google them before heading out. the restaurant adjacent had a good breakfast April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and accommodating staff Thank you to Morgen and staff, very helpful, flexible w/ reservations and very accommodating! Even sympathetic to weary traveler. Great location and the Irish pub next door is fun too! Thank you. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, price, and value downtown Seattle Rooms have been recently remodeled. Staff is always super! Ray, Evan, Morgan, Chelsea, and Gerald always make sure my stay is perfect. Love this place. Underground, secure parking is a plus! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent room Walking distance to Seatle Center. Parking was easy, $15 a night. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another excellent Holiday Inn Once we located the hotel and parking, everything else was easy. Given it's downtown location, both location and parking was expected to be challenging. The staff was excellent and the location provided an opportunity to walk throughout downtown Seattle with ease. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I think when you check in as another hotel's employee, and use the special rate, you are not worthy of being greeted as a gold member, and be offered what a gold member should be offered in any IHG hotel, no matter of reservation code. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family room The family room we stayed in had 2 separated sleep areas. It would have been nice if there had been a door to close between the 2. The access to the bathroom was in the kid's space. Young kids will love the bunk beds, Toy Story theme, their own TV and table. Kid's space could have been cleaner. Adult bed was very clean and cozy. There was only one adult chair, but it was a comfortable one. Overall it was good stay. Staff provided extra pillows on request. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is located in a central location. Easy to access key areas. Room was attractive, quiet and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Getaway The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. Secure parking facilities and really nice rooms. We had a suite and it was very comfortable. There was a good sized refrigerator in the room as well as a microwave that was nice to have. The only thing I thought could have been an improvement would be to have some real glasses in the room instead of plastic cups. Great stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My first time staying at this particular hotel in Seattle and I was very pleased with my experience! Great value for money, it's modern and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Comparing to higher priced hotels in the downtown, the Holiday Inn is certainly my first choice now when staying in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a good choice! I had read reviews of several hotels in this area and looked at prices, location, reviews to make my decision. It was a good choice! It was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room was nicely decorated, and the front desk staff efficient, professional, and welcoming! I had flown in from Florida alone so I was tired, driving a rental car in an unfamiliar city.... I found it easily and was checked in no time! I ate supper at the Emerald Grill Restaurant - I ordered the Pan Roasted Chicken Breast (GF). The server said it would take about 20 minutes, would I be okay with that. I said yes since I had also ordered the Seared Sesame Ahi Tuna (GF) as my appetizer. The appetizer was very good but the Pan Roasted Chicken Breast was absolutely wonderful!!!! I was happy to find a menu that had gluten free items on it but then to have such a delicious entrée! It was perfect! I was close enough to the Space needle to walk there and back in a short time. This was a good hotel experience! I would do it again! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio cerca del centro de Seattle Buena situación, cerca del centro de Seattle, el Space Needle y Union Lake. El servicio fue bueno, el personal muy amable y la habitación espaciosa y cómoda. El único inconveniente fue la WiFi que se desconectaba con frecuencia y a veces costaba establecer la conexión. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay Great staff, very attentive to needs, good location and great value for the money March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks. Many thanks to Ray and Sergio. They helped me and my guests in A time of need.They were so most friendly and professional. I would refer figurehead to stay here. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I stay every time! Love the property and the Crew. Underground onsite secure parking, clean remodeled rooms, located in a desirable area of downtown. Tourists or business guests will be happy with this hotel! I'm a weekly visitor and Ray, Evan, Chelsea, Morgan, and Edgar all work their hardest to make me comfortable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff From the front desk staff ( morning and evening). To the housekeeping staff were friendly, helpful and all had smiles. Thank "THEM" for making my stay wonderful and enjoyable as it was, since the weather at times did not (smile). March 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading