• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project Science Fiction Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Pike Place Market
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I worked the week of February 24th in Tacoma and would work the following week @ Boeing Aircraft in Everett. My company offered to have me stay in Seattle rather than return home for a short weekend . My wife was able to join me during this short weekend and had my company travel planner handle the booking. He did book us at the Crowne Plaza Seattle and also advised the hotel we had recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. With that said and not knowing this, during our check-in Friday evening at the front desk, Anthony surprised us by congratulating us and as a Gold Priority Member, we would be well cared for. I must say it was the highlight of my 2 week trip, surprised my wife and did the trick to warm up our weekend. Great room with amenities for the weekend, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. I travel 85% of the year and its nice to see a hotel step to the plate for their guests. Anthony and front desk staff, mission accomplished, job well done, most appreciated! All the best, Bob & Joan Schumacher March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great view From the front desk to the breakfast service, the staff was polite and more than helpful. The view was fantastic with a rainbow greating us on the first day! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View For First Time Visitors We were very happy with our experience. My husband and I arrived early, and we were so excited to able to check into our room at noon! The front desk employee that checked us in was very friendly and accomodating. I requested a high floor, and my husband mentioned it was our first time in Seattle. We not only got a high floor, we got the highest floor, with the most amazing view of Seattle! We ate a late dinner in the quiet restaurant that night, and although the food was a little overpriced for what you get, it was delicious and our server was incredibly sweet. Our only complaint was that our room was accidently cleaned again after we checked in on Tuesday, and then on Thursday it wasn't cleaned at all. The weary traveler kit was a pleasant suprise and was deeply appreciated! Overall, it was a great location, fantastic view, and a very pleasant stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from room and comfortable/ great value Four of us stayed in one double bedroom as we took advantage of the Canadain offer for the Seattle Garden show. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful and it was great value for our money for this event. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, better when not under construction! I loved everything about my room. The view was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom/shower-perfect. I was told there was construction going on but had already paid for my room. The hotel is perfectly located to almost anything you'd want to do in Seattle. The evening was excellent, I slept well. Come 10 am, however, the saws and drills began. Directly above me. I couldn't hear anything but the tools. I sprayed the provided calming spray and went for a run. Overall, it was an excellent stay. Just probably better when construction is completed. (I will definitely be back!) I did not interact with staff other than to check in and out. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant. I cannot provide an opinion other than the staff was courteous and efficient. Perfect! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great people My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza because it was part of a Seattle Boat Show package and because I had some IHG points to use. We were given a corner room on the 32nd floor so we looked out at the Space Needle to the north and down on Freeway Park to the east. The room was recently renovated and was very nice. What made our stay special were the people. The valet parking was quick and very helpful. Joe, who checked us in, called about 15 minutes after we got to our room to make sure the room met our expectations. We had two different people working the complimentary breakfast and they were friendly and efficient. We were greeted by the front desk person every time we got off the elevator or came in from outside. The people made it a very pleasant weekend in Seattle. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great view My friends and I decided to visit Seattle MLK weekend and being the new college graduates we are we were working with a budget. Originally I had booked a room at a different hotel due to pricing but my manager was able to get me a room at the CP Seattle. As I was going to check in I thought we would just be assigned a standard 2 double but we ended up on the Club Floor (2nd to stop) with a view of the Space Needle!! We can blame our lack of sleep on the wonderful view we had...we would stay up late and wake up early just looking out the window admiring the view. The rooms are pretty spacious, clean, and hopefully the walls were thick enough to keep our laughter muffled. The location is good, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to and it's not too far downtown that you get crazy crowds. All of the bellmen were very helpful with directions and would always ask if we needed help when we saw them. The servers at breakfast were ALL excellent. We had a bit of trouble with the elevators though. The first time we were going down we didn't realize that the 3rd elevator (isolated from the other two) was already at our floor. There's a wall blocking our view and no indicator on the main elevators for the 3rd elevator. So every time we had to go down we would have one person standing in front of the 3rd elevator. Our shower drained a bit slow but it wasn't too big of a deal. The wifi...isn't the best, we just ended up not even trying anymore after a few minutes. Overall, I would love to bring my parents to Seattle and stay in this same hotel if budget allows. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ! ! ! CONSTRUCTION ALERT ! ! ! Convenient location, service that exceeded expectations, but… the interior is being renovated. We were located on the 21st floor and the construction at the time was occurring on 31. Jack hammering was being done and you could hear and feel it ten floors below. As we had no plans to spend time in our room it was no big deal, and the staff indicated they would move us down to six if we wanted a more distant location. We stayed put as we were out of the hotel until after the work day was over. You just need to know, and I don't recall any info on the IHG site advising potential guests. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but if I intended to sleep in, I would have some second thoughts. DLP January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - Noisy room And - poor, very spotty internet! Hard to accomplish any work or answer email during my 3 night stay. No one seemed motivated to find a solution. I would not stay here again just because of no internet service. Saturday night there was so much noise in the hallway and adjoining rooms, security came up to the floor - but only after 2 calls. Generally not worth the cost. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay comfotable room with nice amenities. Friendly and helpful valet parking attendant. Lounge was surprisingly closed all of our stay? January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best deal in town Noisy, Dated, but decent location. Great breakfast for Executive floors. $43.00 for Valet parking and then the guy looked at me like he expected a tip! I would have parked my car myself but the blocked the entry with a disabled car. Not quite would you would expect from a top of the line hotel in a top of the line city like Seattle. In NY or SF they would be out of business. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Experience We spend the 31st night there, incidentally 1st Jan was also our anniversary, its little bit expensive, but I dont care since we stayed at 27th floor watching the seattle skyrise buildings and downtown. We didnt use other amenities since we stayed outdoors mostly. The slipped through checkout instructions under the door which was convenient, so overall, its a great hotel to stay if you dont really care about how much are spending January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked a view suite got a room We booked for New Year's Eve. Booked an executive level suite with a view of the Space Needle. I called the hotel and specifically was assured that our suite had a view. We arrived at the hotel and the front desk casually told me that my suite wasn't available but they would adjust the rate, oh and no view. A young man who worked at the hotel overheard this and spoke to the manager. He took us to see some rooms that had a view. We settled for a view room. We had invited a few people to enjoy New Years with us. Fortunately, they had to cancel or we'd all be sitting on the bed. It is inexcusable that the hotel didn't call us and tell us of this major change to our reservation. An email or a call and we could have made other arrangements. It turns out they had known about the change for a long time. Terrible service! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay, super friendly staff. If there something they can do to make your stay more comfortable they'll do it. Third time I have stayed and each time has been great. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff; dirty rooms Pros- beds itself were comfortable. But I wondered if they were clean after our experience. Reception folks very nice and one even offered complimentary breakfast to make up for the dirty rooms. Otherwise, breakfast in house is pricey for what they offer which is nothing special. The folks who work at this hotel are just so nice and likely overworked, especially their housekeeping. Cons - floors not vacuumed. Hair clip, rubber bands, price tag on the floor. Under bed: skittles and other interesting food crumbs.... and this was just the first room. Pros- we called and were transferred to another room several floors up with the freeway and where you can hear the traffic. Cons - #1. The new room looked clean but under the bed were cereal pieces and a plastic knife on the counter right behind the chair (easy to miss, I'm sure) but I wasn't even looking for dirt. This was our second room in one night and I was too tired to move again! #2 Day two, my daughter finds an empty beer bottle under my bed. I was so disturbed by this and called the front desk. They were quite apologetic and offered a free movie. Wow! How does that compensate for a disturbing find under my bed the following day? #3. The room was right below construction which started hammering at 7:45a.m. Not pleasant. #4. The bathrobe I pulled from the closet was obviously used. It had so much hair on it that I was appalled. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with great service Spent a Christmas Eve in hotel , got a room update with good service . enjoy and thanks ! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff gorgeous view In Seattle for Seahawk game, the location puts you in walking distance, valet was expensive but worth it ! Lots of great restaurants within a few blocks. Close to freeway access. Nice staff! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit to Seattle Well we do like Seattle a lot so go there 3-4 times a year from Vancouver, CAN. This hotel is well situated and offers solid welcoming environment. The rooms are nice and being renovated significantly with no interference to a quiet visit. Only two negative observations: the shower has the lowest water pressure outside of California ... you do better at a 2 Star hotel in France, a bit of a disappointment in the US. Also the parking is only valet - fast and efficient but quite pricey. For the positives it's a short walk to most major downtown sites including shopping, Pike Place Market and the older area which has plenty of bars and restaurants. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well Below What One Should Tolerate For a Crown Plaza My wife and I came to Seattle for a leisure weekend and a Seahawk game. We checked into our room and went out to dinner. Around 10:30 pm my wife attempted to use the room shower and found it did not drain. At 11:00pm we had staff maintenance in our room draining 10" of water from the tub and working on the plumbing. When the maintenance worker finished around 11:30pm he told us to wait a 1/2 hour before we tried it again. After midnight my wife tried the shower again and found it still didn't drain. Around 1:15am we were moved to another room. By this time we were so tired all we wanted to do was sleep, but unfortunately the new rooms heat didn't function which only made things worse!! By 1:30am all we wanted to do was check out and go home! I feel this experience was well outside of what a guest should expect of a hotel! We are not late night people, and the experience was beyond awful! They did give us a free breakfast the next morning for our troubles, the only thing is that I was so tired I don't even remember it or the Seahawk game - what a waste of time and money! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good lfriendly staf My family and I stayed here from December for 4 nights and recommend this hotel for anybody going to Seattle. When checking in we found the experience excellent. Valerie was exceptional and helped us book transport, tours and offered valuable suggestions on what to see and do. The hotel is in a central location and was walking distance To trains,buses . In house dinning was good and priority club members well catered. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and Enjoyable We had 4 days comfortable, clean and enjoyable stay! will surely visit again. Great value for the price. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Layout terrible and Remodel was very disruptive The hotel stated the construction above my room would not begin until 9:00 am- they were hammering above the bed at 7:15 am. Also all the rooms are right next to either the elevator or emergency exit. As I was entering my room on the 25th floor a man came out of the emergency exit (not wearing construction worker attire). When I asked to be moved to a room I felt more safe in- it took three phone calls finally moved to a less nice room as everything else was booked. Love the Temple Spa sleep products very nice touch December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Visit Husky Invite They were working on the priority club floors so I was put on the 25th floor and basically forgotten about. Would be gone from room 7am - 3pm and would come back to a dirty room. I would have to request for cleaning person. I usually stay here when visiting my son at Seattle U. This has been the first time I have had an unacceptable stay. Just wasn't an enjoyable stay at all. Moved down to the 22nd floor and I could still hear the jack hammering on the top floors as they were remodeling. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Layover Room and bed were very comfortable. Morning breakfast buffet very nice and reasonable. Restaurant staff very nice and accommodating. Location absolutely fantastic. One problem - second time I was charged for parking when I did not have a car. Free computer a big plus. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time The hotel was neat, but the construction meant some one of the lounges was closed and we were confused about the amenities available to us platinum members (we were given a card with a list, but it didn't match exactly what we received). It would have been nice to have been at least offered a soft drink. The service was good- we were offered nice pillows and when my partner forgot something, it was cheerfully delivered. It would be nice if the concierge knew all best the local happy hours for the local bars. Thanks for everything; overall we had a nice time. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed! For the amount of money they charged for my TINY room Which was supposed to be a King Leisure Room was ridiculous! Room was VERY tiny, then they wanted to charge me $43 for parking in top if an over priced room. My husband ordered room Service and the cheeseburger cost us $27 and the meat was raw in the middle. Overall not impressed and will not be returning. Auctuall thinking about writing a letter to ask for a refund or some sort! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Traffic noise quite loud on sixth floor. Heater was excessively noisy. Gym was very well appointed. Elevators did not require room card swipe to activate probably due to renovation works. Hotel restaurant was unable to accommodate 2 extra people for dinner although there were empty tables available. Excuse given-lack of serving staff. Advised to eat meal in bar but prices same as restaurant! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Weekend The staff, room, food, and bar area were all very nice. The location was perfect for walking to several great spots . December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good I stay at IHG hotels at least 100/ year so trust this rating. The hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to shopping, space needle, pike place and other activities. The front desk clerk was very patient and offered an immediate upgrade which was nice. however she did not have knowledge of any late night places to eat and there was no late concierge on staff. she suggest my wife and I fine in the hotel restaurant but they closed 10 min prior than the posted close time. Several problems with the restaurant The. Bartender continued to close early each night I was there. The free breakfast for members is terrible. I didn't think you could get bad coffee in WA but this was bad and the mini bagels and pancakes are the worst I've ever had. Stay the night. But go out for breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Awesome as usual! I've stayed at this hotel several times. Staff are excellent, rooms are great, and the location is perfect for me. I will stay again and again many times. December 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading