• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, but pets are not permitted on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kenmore Air
Distance From Hotel:9.2MI
Attraction:
The Museum of Flight
Distance From Hotel:17.2MI
Attraction:
Museum of Glass
Distance From Hotel:33.8MI
Attraction:
The Fremont Troll
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA595

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft
View More

Stay Smart At Seattle Hotel's Convenient Location

Guests of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Seattle enjoy convenience without big city congestion. Seven miles north of downtown Seattle, our hotel's easy access to I-5 is perfect for commuting to leading businesses or simply sampling Seattle's sights and sounds.

If business brings you to the "Emerald City," you're not alone. The corporate headquarters of Microsoft, Starbucks, Washington Mutual and Boeing Commercial Aircraft are an easy drive of our hotel's site. And, in Seattle, WA, you'll be close to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, as well.

If you're traveling to the city for leisure, you'll be happy to know that Seattle provides many attractions that promise to make your visit memorable. Our hotel's guests in Seattle, WA love spending time along the Seattle Waterfront and enjoy Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium and various ferry tours among the many attractions. Just seven miles from our front door, the iconic Space Needle offers a one-of-a-kind view of Seattle, as well.

Regardless of the reason for your visit, you can be sure that by choosing the Holiday Inn Express® Seattle (Northgate Mall Area), WA hotel's location means you're staying smart. Our top-notch amenities, including a 24-hour business center, free, hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, guarantee that you will be able to focus on making the most of your stay.

View Less
Features
You can save money by Going Green! Here in Seattle, our hotel's "Go Green Package" offers a rate reduction for guests staying two or more nights who choose not to have housekeeping services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and professional staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel , the staff was very professional and friendly, and check- in and check -out went smoothly. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza- Downtown Seattle--- A Great Place I have been totally impressed and truly enjoyed my stay. A good location in downtown Seattle, with easy access to business locations. The staff had been good and will visit the hotel again on my business trips. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful Getaway! We always read the reviews. Always. This hotel was unreasonably criticized by some and we'd like to assure everyone that this is a good choice for a getaway in Seattle. Very conveniently located. Easy in and out. The staff was exceptional from the front desk to the car valet to the waiters. Yes they are renovating, but there was no inconvenience, noise, dirt or otherwise. The room was very spacious and although their plans to update the rooms and case goods is a few months off, it is still very comfortable and clean. In fact, this was the cleanest bathroom I have seen in years of business and social travel and I always stay at higher end properties all of whom should take better care of such areas. Good work to the housekeeping staff! All in all, a very positive experience and we recommend this hotel. AND when all the renovations are done and the place is fully updated, it will look fantastic. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I love the Crowne Plaza. On my recent stay, I got to see the newly remodeled lobby. What a nice upgrade. I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and really like it! From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I felt welcomed and valued as a guest. Every time I saw a staff member, I was greeted with a smile and a hello. Being a priority club member (sign up!), I was upgraded to the club level with access to the club lounge. There, you get complimentary breakfast and happy hour appetizers. Some people talk about the rooms needing updating, which I understand will be underway in the fall. To me, the roooms are comfortable and warm. I actually ran into the designer in the lobby and mentioned how much I liked the remodel. Kudos and thanks to the GM and her entire staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were Excellent and location perfect The staff were more then helpful, room was great , location was walking distance from the Water Front, Markets and only a few blocks walk to the monorail (even the kids didn't mine the sort walks to everything) Great hotel, thanks for making my family feel so welcome (extra thanks for Dylan) Regards Karen January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but... Lot's of construction, but really not that big of a deal and totally understand that happens. But seriously, no wake up call? I have been a business traveler for many many years and have never had any hotel drop the ball on a wake up call. It's as if the staff was under construction too. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service I received was excellent. I was very surprised at the quality of the food. I had visited the lounge a few times and ordered food, expecting it to be 'hotel food' and ended up having the best Calamari I have ever eaten. The staff was very helpful and catered to all of my needs. My room had been upgraded and had a great view of the city. It was a little smaller then I expected, but very comfortable. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Overall, it's fairly convenient for location, 10 min walking to Pikes Place, 5 min to major shopping. However, the construction was a bit problematic and the elevators required some maneuvering. (You had to take one elevator and then get off and get on another to get to the ground floor). The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hindsight is always 20/20 and I learned this the hard way. 1. The hotel is under construction - this was not posted online that I am aware of. We weren't delayed by it, but it did prove to be cumbersome to get around it. 2. Parking at the hotel is over $40 a night, the most expensive in the area. Again, this was not posted online that I found and very disappointing since some hotels offer free parking. 3. Points, as a Platinum Priority member I was looking forward to getting the five nights stay points. Since I saved whopping $10 per night booking through a 3rd party sight I got no points...again, nothing online about this that I could find. Had I known any of the three items above I would have booked somewhere else. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room The front desk personnel was excellent upon arrival even with renovations going on there. Room was great- I prefer high floors that are quieter and views. Thanks again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs improvement to service This hotel is located in the center of the city, but it's a worn down property that needs more attention to the service. My room was missing some of the items normally replaced during room turn over (towels, shampoo, etc) but clean. My co-workers room had dirty towels from the previous guest left in his bathroom. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff members The staff must be recommended for their courtesy. If I return to Seattle, I will definitely stay at your property. I had the opportunity to meet the manager Cristy and she depicts the quality that managers should exhibit - with their staff and to the guest. As a manager myself this type of quality is often rare, but do-able. Congratulation and thanks to all e staff that I have had the pleasure to meet. You have given me an experience that is imprinted in my mind. I will most definitely recommend your property to others. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for the best, but...... I had stayed at the property once before and my stay was mediocre but I decided to give it another chance. My check in experience was excellent and the gentleman at the front desk was very polished, friendly and obviously loved his job. I travel constantly and appear on TV providing a variety of travel tips including pet-travel tips. My pet appears on air with me and is a 3 LB teacup Yorkie that is perfectly housebroken and quiet 95% of the time. She happened to bark when the maid knocked on the door in the morning. Within 2 minutes I received a phone call asking me to come to the front desk to sign a release form- it was handled in a way that felt demeaning and disciplinary. Here is my issue....when a hotel claims to be "pet friendly" it should handle the situation in a friendly matter. For example....there could have been a note placed under my door saying something like this: "Welcome to the Seattle Crown Plaza! We are so pleased to have you as a guest. If you are traveling with your pet, allow us the opportunity to make your pet's stay as enjoyable as possible. Please provide the following information and we look forward to providing your furry family member with some special pet-amenities. Be sure to let us know when we may deliver them or feel free to call the front desk to arrange it. " Something like this would have changed the quality of my stay dramatically and for the better. There is a difference between "Pet Friendly" and "Pet Tolerant" November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience The only bad thing I can say is that the elevators get too busy in the morning.... and the intersection is pretty busy to cross most of the time. Nice proximity to everything downtown. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, again! We've stayed a couple times and wouldn't consider anywhere else. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service First time in Seattle and there were no dissapointments. The hotel is centrally located, we walked almost everywhere. The service was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. We would definitively recommend this hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Seattle. November 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel , odd pricing and points system hotel was good and in a great location. Lounge was nice, restaurant ok. Staff was pleasant and helpful, but sometimes not well organized. Hotel needs to define better their points and pricing system. A little frustrating..... November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was a great hotel- centrally located in downtown Seattle to all the attractions (Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Westlake shops, and Space Needle). Everything was a short walk away! The staff were friendly and accomodating! As a business traveler, I ate at the hotel a few nights and the service and food were excellent. The gym was open 24 hr and was very convenient with lots of equipment. The room was quiet and had a nice desk for working. The bed was supercomfortable and there was an ample closet to hang my clothes for the week. I enjoyed my stay and will return if I return to Seattle! November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good service. We stayed in the hotel for 10 days. The hotel has a great location. Our room was comfortable and got a great view. The hotel do charge extra for internet access which was a bit unexpected. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Our room had a spectacular view of the city and the central location is perfect for walking. Will return soon! Parking is spendy but hey, it's Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Honeymooning! We had a wonderful time at the Crowne Plaza - we were upgraded to an amazing suite once the staff found out we were on our honeymoon. The staff was super friendly and helpful and even booked us restaurant reservations at reputable locations! The concierge went above-and-beyond and sent us chocolate-covered strawberries and some balieys to our suite! The location is great, too - we were able to walk to all/most of the main attractions of Seattle. The staff made sure we were happy and provided us with helpful information regarding how to get around the city (it was our first time to Seattle). The room was amazing - especially the bed! It was the most comfortable bed we've ever been in! The manager extended our check-out time which made our travels far easier. The facility restaurant is amazing as well; we opted to stay in and order room service one night because it was so wonderful! The extra perks of this facility really made our honeymoon a dream come true!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and the room and hotel in general were in great shape. The concierge was even able to help me get Sea Hawks tickets. Location was awesome. A short walk to the light rail (about 3 blocks), or into the city. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Seattle. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location This hotel has all the commodities associated with Crowne Plazas, excellent beds and spacious rooms. The location of this Crowne Plaza is right in the middle of downtown Seattle, walking distance to the convention center and the monorail for sightseeing. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that range in price. The hotel restaurant, The Regatta Bar & Grille, is amazing! They have great food all times of the day along with great seasonal drinks. The only reason I did not give this hotel five stars was the front desk service. I have stayed at multiple Crowne Plazas and their service here is not the best. In the mornings they have great energetic staff but in the evenings it seems as if they are too busy to deal with you. Regardless, it is still very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to walk about Seattle So convenient to everything, easy to find from highway, and staff were very friendly, even found a room for early check in as we arrived earlier than planned. The room was clean and very comfortable. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and attention First rate experience. From check in to departure outstanding service. Great hosts! October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adele The hotel was very comfortable, value for money, good position, resturant staff need to give people that aren't use to the whole tipping thing a break, I miss calculated on the bill with credit card, so added cash after signing, when I tried to explain to the waiter he got huffy and walked away, (lucky he took the tip then, otherwise I would have removed the cash). October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! For becoming a Priority Club member, I was upgraded to a wonderful corner room with a view of the Space Needle. It was quiet, clean, modern, and the staff was unfailingly helpful. I ordered room service, also and the food was quite good. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We were impressed with the staff and our room. We had a great view (could even see the Space Needle) and was especially beautiful at night. The only thing we would like to see is a place or stand in the bedroom for laying out luggage, especially for a short stay, where it would be a bother to unpack all the luggage and place in drawers. We had a nice breakfast in the upstairs buffet and enjoyed the view from there. The staff was very helpful and even said we could leave our car in the hotel parking after we checked out while we went to the Pike Street Market for a quick visit We would recommend the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown to our friends. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANNIVERSARY How can one say enough about two very exceptional members of the staff, words alone will never be able to say thank you for the royal treatment my wife and I received from Valorie and Duante. (I most likely have misspelled their names). If all establishments had staff this caring there would far more positive remarks. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Staff I tavel for work several times a year, and would not stay in any other hotel in Seattle than The Crowne Plaza. The staff is amazing...they greet me like a rock star the minute I walk in. All the people in the lounge, room service, and restaurant treat me like old friends. Everything about this hotel leaves you feeling comfortable and very important. Please keep up the great work!!! I love you Rashad, Shawntae, Desiree, Shannon, Issa, Guy, etc. You all make my stay at the hotel very pleasurable!!!! October 3, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.