Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This place was a great location, clean and nice staff. We had a party of 6 adults and everyone was overjoyed with this place. They couldn't stop talking about its perfect location. There was no recognition of Priority Club membership. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were in Seattle on business, and spent three weeks here. The staff was always fantastic, no matter what the need or request, we received nothing less than full attention to meeting our needs. Our stay here made a long tough job assignment easier! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. great location, and above all, great customer service. Renee checked us in at the front desk. She was wonderful - very efficient, helpful and friendly. Great experience with her and your hotel. There were 12 family members together from Oregon, Illinois, and Wisconsin at this location for 4 nights including New Years Eve. It was an awesome visit. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on communication When I booked the room over the phone I asked several times if we would have a room with a view of the space needle And the agent said yes we would get a room with a view of the space needle The day of my reservations I called at 9:40 in the morning to make sure I would get a room with a view of the space needle and the front desk woman said it wasn't guaranteed I would need to call back at noon my boyfriend called at noon and the front desk lady then said we need to call back after three once the rooms were all cleaned so at 3 o'clock he called and he was told it was first come first serve we were told three different things it was extremely frustrating and stressful we did get a room with a view by the time we checked in but it was extremely frustrating to be told three different things then there was some difficulty with parking also January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping in Seattle Great room up on the 4th floor. Opened the drapes to a fabulous view of the Needle. Really special stay in one of our favorite cities. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not allow priority check in As stated. Our family of five was denied check in because the lady at the front desk said that hotel policy check in is at 3pm and we arrived at the hotel at 2pm. Our reservation form had our Priority club # and to date we had accumulated points of 91,000 ++. I did mention to her that we were never denied early check in from the other Holiday Inn express we booked ourselves in namely: Holiday Inn Walk of Fame Los Angeles CA, Holiday inn express Arcata CA, and Holiday Inn Portland Oregon airport. Cannot write a good review. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Stayed for the 3 nights before New Years Eve. The pool was small, we tried twice to go down and decided it was too busy (since it was so small, not a lot of room) When we first got there, we realized the remote for the TV wasn't in the room. Required to actually USE the TV. We called to ask for a remote, they said "will be right up" - we had to call later and ask again, and then some guy came by and had no idea why he was even coming to the room. Kinda weird. Overall, it was a decent place. Nothing to write home about, but also nothing too bad to complain about. Got a jacuzzi tub room with a view, and was envisioning that the tub would be somewhere in the room or with the view, but it wasn't. I guess that was my bad. Location is close enough for a $4-9 cab ride to almost anywhere worth going, or you can probably walk to a bunch if you really wanted to. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast service good selection . great front desk staff !!! We used this hotel for 2 days for new years eve events .Unfortunately we had to park in the overflow lot and our truck was damaged from somebody lighting off fireworks right beside our vehicle . When I asked about it at the desk the girl was very sorry this happened and the manager that was standing beside the girl just ignored my comment i thought that was pretty rude he should have said I am really sorry but chose to ignore me . So for that reason I would never support his job by staying at this location of the Holiday Inn express again . Oh and we got charged 20 bucks for Parking go figure !!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel put us at the center of all we wanted to do on our visit to Seattle January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of smoke ruined stay. We booked a non- smoking room and initiallied on sign in that we understood we were in a non smoking room. We were very surprised to discover when we stepped off the elevator that the whole 5th floor had the most overwhelming strong smoke smell we have experienced in many, many years. When we got in our room it was not much better. The smell made it difficult to sleep and I ended up with a headache and sinus/allergy problems. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available in the hotel and we were told the were no designated non smoking floors. I have travelled quite extensively especially for work and have never encountered a hotel in 25 years that was this bad. Sadly it overshadowed the entire stay. The first day while breakfast was incredibly busy, the staff did an amazing job of keeping everything full, tables cleaned and even stoping by tables to check how everyone was doing. We were most impressed. However, the next day it was quieter and everything seemed disorganized. Guests were lined up for the hot food which took,a very long time to come, there was no syrup for pancakes, fridge with yogurt was empty and only brought on request etc. quite a contrast to the day before. While the staff was generally quite friendly and we like the location we will likely not return because of the smoking situation. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a weekend Good location. Has all the basics. Was quiet and clean. We'd come here again January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting Staff most helpful. Found having to use taxi's very convenient. Plus everything was centrally located for sightseeing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great winter escape to seattle the hotel is well kept & well located easy access to public transport, good ; close to great area for food & fun yet it is quiet to sleep thinking of booking next spring already c carriere December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We spent 4 nights in this hotel and enjoyed the location very much. We walked to the Space Needle, Key Arena and to Pike's Market. The front desk crew was very helpful and knowledgeable. Our only complaint was that housekeeping wasn't very thorough. One day we'd have plenty of towels, coffee, etc. The next day we would not. One day the coffee grounds were dumped, the next day they were not. We had a perfect view of the Space Needle from our room! Beautiful, especially at night. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money Location is great, staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Overall great experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but with some issues... Front desk personnel is outstanding, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was allways good, plenty and tasteful. Breakfast personnel was friendly and helpful too. But on the other hand, room maid service won´t (or possibly can´t) vacuum the room as they should. I could not know if it was their fault or the lack of vacuum cleaners, but I would suggest, now that the hotel is doing renovations, why not use tiles instead of carpeting? tiles are a lot easier to maintain, and don´t require vacuuming, just moping. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful City Centre Hotel This property was the largest HI X we stayed in on our 30 day Road Trip. Location perfect walk to Space Needle, Pike St Market, Monorail and all downtown locations. The hot breakfast was terrific and well presented. Although the weather outside was frightful the staff were so delightful. This Christmas Season a lovely HIX with no surprises. Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights of pampering and attendance to our needs. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 staff knowledge It would be more helpful for staff to know how to get to places by bus, maybe print off things for you. Shuttle to outlet malls would be nice December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best The staff at the hotel were awesome. So helpful, willing to go the extra mile, nothing was any trouble. Great pool, great room, superb breakfast, really great location. I hope to stay again soon. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Seattle Stay I was looking for a location in down town Seattle and found this on line with a rating that I knew would be an acceptable place to stay. I was not disappointed. While the property is older and has some older style amenities the enthusiastic staff more than made up for the outdated style. I was very happy with the location. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! We stayed at the Seattle Center holiday Inn express for a week vacation in November 2013. We loved the location of this hotel. We walked to the Science Center, Space Needle, EMP musuem, several restaurants, REI, and to Pike Street market. It took us a few days to realize that the market and harbor was walking distance, and we did sometimes take a Uber car, but most days we walked. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator. We really enjoyed having both for a week long stay. There was a Walgreen's around the corner and we were able to keep snacks and drinks in the room. I also loved the 4 pot coffee machine int he room so much better than the one cup machines so many other hotel have! I did use the laundry machines. I was surprised that they didn't lock while in use( they were just like ones you use at home) I was nervous to leave my wash and go back to the room, since someone else was using the dryer at the same time, but it all worked out and I used them twice. Breakfast was great each morning, and I really enjoyed all the selections! Our in room internet worked great everyday we were there. The only thing that would have made this hotel better for the value would have been a hot tub in the pool area. Overall we had a great stay and if we return to Seattle we will stay again! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter I just stayed one night but the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was very nice. Parking was incredibly safe. Lots near by to do but I didn't get to do any of it. I'd stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, "Warm" Room, and Delicious Breakfast From the minute we stepped through the doors, and throughout the full week, we truly enjoyed the friendly & courteous desk staff, either early morning or when we returned late at night. They ALL made us feel like we were their "house" guests and helped us with all our "touring" questions. The "computer room" with printer was very helpful. Our room was comfortable. The housekeeping staff kept our room meticulous. The beds, soft & firm pillows, all welcoming! We looked forward to each morning's continental breakfast, posted in the elevator, with a different egg dish daily! Choices galore, besides the egg dishes, fresh fruit, cereals, pancakes, bagels...hot cinnamon rolls, too! In addition, the staff continually cleaned tables, replaced hot food and were gracious and friendly. This Holiday Inn Express surpasses our expectations, the best value for a memorable experience...we'll be back! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was Ok All in all a decent place, 3 blocks from the Space needle. Lots of construction while we were there, hard to walk around. No restaurants within walking distance except for the one at the hotel. Room was nice, originally reserved a suite, no vire however, kinda thought with a king suite we would have a view of something besides a wall....asked to switch rooms, staff was helpful in accommodating us so all turned out well A little pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but it was Ok November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at HI Express Nothing outstanding but comfortable enough for what I needed. I only spent 2 nights for resting and sleeping. Did not have any breakfast or use any of the other amenities. Price was somewhat high for an "average" rating hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an overnight stay Checked in late staff very helpful rooms clean and tidy. Very good location close to space needle. Some renovations work on going but did not disruptive. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds for a good night's rest! Overall an enjoyable experience. Within walking distance to many popular Seattle venues. Good price. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were more comfortable than at other Holiday Inn Expresses Very comfortable stay. The staff at the front desk was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us great advice for seeing the area. The only complaint is the Wi Fi was VERY slow and this is true with many of the hotels we have stayed at throughout the country in this hotel chain. I was disappointed that we were charged for parking AND the parking was limited. When I inquired about that I was assured they had overflow in a neighboring hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but dishonest employees Stayed with Holiday Inn Express during the weekend from Oct. 25-27. Upon checking out, I realized that I did not pack my iPad and left it on the bed, Called the hotel but was told that they did not get any reports of a found iPad. Staff took it. Disappointed. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for blocked rooms We had a large group staying at the Express for 3-5 nights. Loved the close proximity to downtown. Room was very comfortable, breakfast good for traveling families, $10 parking great even if it was sometimes a challenge to get in garage and use the overflow lot. We will definitely return. October 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>