Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff, and great service I especially liked the hotel providing both soft and comfortable pillows and labeling them as such. Nice touch. The staff was great. very attentive to my needs. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch and had plenty of choices on the menu. I had a minor problem with the internet in business area but the staff were helpful in resolving the problem. They staff were very helpful in directing us to surrounding attractions and giving us several choices for transportation. Overall my experiences resulted in a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value for seeing the sights of Seattle. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Seattle-City Center met and exceeded our expectations during our 3 night stay while seeing the sights of Seattle. It was convenient to Space Needle and monorail into downtown - - although most folks would be able to walk into downtown as well. As far as amenities go; the room met our expectations and the lobby was large and comfortable during the few times we used. The frontdesk staff was exceptional. The small restaurant (The Emerald Grill) within the complex was great. The best clam chowder we've ever had and among the best meals we had in Seattle. Cocktails and service also great. We would stay at this hotel again -- far better value than what we have experienced in the downtown area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The staff was very accommodating and courteous. The facility was well kept and clean at all times. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality for the location I had a mixed experience, but overall, enjoyed my stay. I asked for a room away from the elevators-and the check-in clerk told me it was-but was actually right next to the elevator (room 530). The parking garage was awesome and I highly recommend you keep it. It was nice to out of the weather in a controlled area. The shuttle to the baseball park is a mess. I think if you are going to shuffle your customers to that business, you must get involved to see that they are taken care of. This is the first hotel I have stayed at, without a courtesy or shuttle van. Yuck! Lastly, I left my Kindle and the hotel housekeeper says he had it. I gave him my FEDEX number to ship it. This was Thursday and today is Tuesday. I am still waiting for it. I am grateful he took the time to send it to me, but I would have liked to have a tracking number so I don't have to call the hotel and ask where it is. I feel it makes me seem ungrateful and unappreciative. I would rather ask FEDEX where it is. Again, overall, I had a nice stay. Better when/if I get my Kindle. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to leave for a cruise This was a great place to see Seattle and embark from for a Alaska cruise. Good breakfast and a safe location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, comfortable room good breakfast We arrived about 3 hours before check-in time and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We were a group of 9 and although our rooms were not ready, staff stored our luggage so we could do some sightseeing before check-in. When we returned about 5 hours later, check-in was quick and efficient. BTW, the transportation service that the hotel provided was superior in timeliness and service. The driver took great pains to locate us amid the chaos of the airport and got us quickly to the hotel.The free breakfast at the hotel had a good variety of cereals, pancakes and eggs. Our only complaint was that the juices were a bit bland . Our room was comfortable and quiet and was clean except for the stained carpet.. But overall our stay was pleasant and the hotel conveniently located so we could walk to the Space Needle and downtown waterfront areas. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms,staff and breakfast buffet We were pleasantly surprised we had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great with lots of options including pancakes, eggs, meats,toast, muffins, cereal etc. We were very pleased with the staff and our overall stay. They even let my aunt store her luggage here after our cruise free of charge until her plane left. We would stay here again :) You could also see the space needle out of our window, only a few blocks away. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Traffic and street construction were unavoidable frustrations. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but expensive for what it is We goggled for a hotel near King St station and this came up but after checking in we discovered there were other IHG hotels much closer to the station. The front desk staff were great,efficient and friendly but the breakfast room staff did not appear to be customer focused as they left guests outside a locked door until a couple of minutes after 6.30 am. By USA standards rooms are compact at best and bathrooms small. Although I used my priority club points for this stay it appeared to be overpriced for what it is, ,I have stayed at better Seattle hotels for less recently. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed here for the Seattle Rock n' Roll Half. Room rate was great! only a couple blocks from space needle. and right on the express bus route so getting ANYWHERE downtown was really easy and fast. Also easy to freeway access. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Pool is a little small, but you can see the space needle from it so that makes up for it! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Excellent service at front desk upon check in. Enjoyed view of space needle from room! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at HIE Great breakfast and view of Space Needle. Had a great recommendation from the front desk of the Flying Fish for dinner, we loved it. Had no problem with the shuttle to pier 91 for our cruise. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and breakfast Taysha checked us in and gave us a choice of three rooms. We chose the room facing the back for less noise. We needed more hangers in our room and Taysha had them there in a few minutes. Timothy was also very helpful with advise and he gave my wife his thermos bottle so she could put her flowers from Pike market in the room. The breakfast staff replenished the food faster than any HIE that I have ever stayed in. Check out Five point café. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kim at Front Desk was awsome The service, the room, comfort and location was great. Kim on the front desk made out stay great. She was always willing to help us and accommodate us. The only complaints I have are: The internet service was awful. Could not use WiFi at all. We complained every day but never could get on in our room. The other complaint I have is the taxi service. We waited one afternoon for 1 hour for a taxi. They called 4 times for us and we finally gave up. Not the hotels fault but it was very disturbing. They couldn't even use their shuttle service to help us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort for a downtown hotel. I just returned from a weeklong stay in Seattle and I would HIGHLY recommend the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Seattle!!! The room was spacious (we had a Queen Suite on the 6th floor facing the Space Needle), the staff was unreal friendly (and I'm from Canada!), and everything was within walking distance (we even walked back from Safeco Field along the waterfront). While this hotel was one of the furthest from the waterfront, at $100US less than any other downtown hotel, the 2 or 3 block difference wasn't even a factor. The Space Needle is 3 blocks away, Belltown (the party area - if you're up for a drink, I highly recommend The Rabbit Hole...Be careful though, they freepour everything and you will certainly get your money's worth there!), was only 6 blocks away, and the waterfront was 10-16 blocks away, depending on which Pier you wanted to see. Taysha at the front desk is the nicest person I've ever met and I will definitely return if she is there! The entire staff was really friendly and very helpful, but Taysha stood out for sure. The value of this downtown hotel, the staff's eagerness to help, and the location are all top notch. I will not stay in another Seattle hotel the next time I'm in town. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go elsewhere Finding the entrance and parking was an experience. The rooms are outdated, noisy, and there are no drapes on the windows for privacy or to block out light. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Time at Holiday Inn Express in Seattle WA We thoroughly enjoyed are stay. Staff was most helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and very clean. Location was great as we were very close to a lot of the attractions we wanted to visit. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Conveniently located to attractions. My only complaint was with the yogurt offered at breakfast. They had original, light, and Greek type yogurt flavors, The problem being was they only had strawberry and strawberry/banana flavors available. The problem with this is that I am allergic to strawberries. So if I wanted yogurt for breakfast, I would have had to brought my own. I asked if they had any other flavors and was told that they only had strawberry in all three yogurt types. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I have been staying at this hotel since it opened about 15 years ago. It is always good and sometimes excellent! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and great price. We stayed before and after an Alaskan cruise. The location near the Space Needle and downtown, and the very good price compared with many downtown hotels, sold us on the property. The desk clerk was particularly helpful in making sure we were able to get a room early to accommodate a family member who become ill on the cruise. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Seattle A very good experience at a well maintained property. The room was very nice. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to provide great service. The hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle, which is worth the trip. We also walked down to the pier (several blocks) to a variety of restaurants and bars. This hotel added to a positive Seattle experience for us. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful to "out -of- towners". Recommended good sites to visits. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room I picked this hotel as it was close to Safeco Field. It also had a shuttle service to the park. The room was clean June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service the room was very clean, breakfast was great, and the price was good compared to the other hotels in the area. I did alot of research and not many hotels had both a full breakfast bar and a pool. I felt like the staff became annoyed when i asked questions, like I was bothering them. Overall we had a good experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean and quiet rooms great service We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Sheets were soft and pillows comfortable. Pool was warm. Staff friendly and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to a cruise vacation. All was 10 of 10 scale, except the employees, all were a 20 on a 10 scale!!!! I don't remember all the names, but Timothy started things straightening out a computer reservation issue. From there they all couldn't do enough for us. Our rooms were spotless, and breakfast was kept well stocked. The manager's style is reflected in her employees treatment of the customers. Perfect location too! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V ERY GOOD EXPERIENCE Everything was as I expected it would be. No problems. Will use Holiday Inn Express again June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE STAY BUT GOOD LOCATION IN GENERAL THERE WAS AN AVERAGE EXPERIENCE. GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD PRICE. NEED TO IMPROVE IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS: ROOM CARPETS CLEANING AND CHECK THERE WAS NOBODY SMOOKING IN THE ROOM AND THE ROOM IS EMPTY BEFORE ASIGNING SUCH ROOM TO OTHERS, MORE CONFORTABLE MATTRESS AND PILLOWS, MORE VARIETY OF FOOD ON BREAKFAST, FEW FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES NEED TO BE MORE FRIENDLY. THE TAXI DRIVERS TRANSPORTATION (NOT LIMOUSINE) WERE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle 2 night stay Hotel is tired and run down and very noisy. That said, the staff was as good as it gets and when you're treated right, lots can go wrong and at least I am still happy. We had issues and while some could not be resolved, they more than made up for it with their caring attitude and lowering my bill appropriately. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Needle Enjoyed two day stay at the HI Express with a great view of the Space Needle. Very pleasant staff, clean and quiet room, nice pool, delicious breakfast. Definitely recommend. June 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>