Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Room was only cleaned half way. Staff was eating bacon instead of bringing it out to guest. Front desk was rude upon check in. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit! Had a great long weekend at your hotel! Close to everything, clean rooms, great staff at front desk. I would stay here again on my next visit to Seattle. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Working Right We checked in with kids to find out the pool was not working and when it rains......it leaks everywhere. Not very close to attractions, even though they claim it is right in the heart. It's a good 10 blocks to anything. The restaurant next door under HI claimed kids eat free ..only to find out it wasn't for Express. Place is old and a dive ...wish I wouldn't have wasted so many points on this junk! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior customer Service given by Matthew at the front desk Matt not only made us feel at home, he went out of his way to assist with shipping a package, found us a great city tour.A &&&&! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay at Holiday Inn Express Seattle Center The best place to stay in Seattle is the Holiday Inn Express near the Space Needle (Seattle Center). Why-you have a view of the space needle from many of the rooms. It's close enough to walk to Pike’s Market (20 minutes) or the staff will accommodate you with transportation. It's also close to South Lake Union. During our first stay three days ago the staff arranged for transportation to the Washington State Ferry terminal in Seattle. It could not have been easier to make our ferry. Thanks to all for a great visit. We'll be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mix-ups everywhere- lingering unfixed computer issues The computer at check in gave me room 605 but they put me in room 607, so every time I left the room the card deactivated. I would go back up; I would have to go back down to remake a card so I could get into my room. (Fair room value, poor ability to relax) That also meant the breakfast room locked me out. Running joke with other guests. I felt like the dog being let in and let out of the house- not good. I gave up going for breakfast on day two (so low value on breakfast). Stayed for 4 days, the problem was continuous. Did speak to the manager- she didn't seem too worried about it. Sent in a complaint to IHG and the response was basically "Yeah, you had a complaint, we value you as a customer, so what?" If I had been on a tight schedule with calls to Tokyo and Hanover, the key delay would have made me late. I dreaded leaving my room because of the hassle. The elevators are slow. I am glad my wife did not accompany me on this trip, the keys access issue would have caused arguments all around. And yes, the cleaning staff shouldn't be chasing people out of rooms at 8:30am on a Sunday and the carpets are a bit grungy according to other reviews. Did they used to have ottoman's in the rooms? October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit in Seattle The hotel was really walking distance to all ofdowntown...sights, Shopping, restaurants and a park. Our huge room had an Unobstructed view if the Space Needle...awesome! Matt, at the Desk was especially wonderful. You cannot beat the variety of HIE breakfast! Hotel was 100% full but service stayed good and parking there easy and inexpensive.Thanks...M and J October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff care about your experience Great location and service was exceptional. All staff in the hotel take the time to greet and accommodate requests and destination questions. Very Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and self service laundry. Also a clean pool and beautiful workout room with weights. I would stay here again. high recommendation October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle I had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was great, they were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure. Thank you! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service from the onset to exit The staff were very cordial accommodating and of great help with everything. Even the support staff were very friendly and helpful. Great management of the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this place October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfort room The hotel have a great location and clean. Kudos to the general manager and staff for a excellent job on customer service. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and movies This is one of the best Holiday Inn's I've been in for a long time. Other hotels are average but the Holiday Inn and Express are always clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We arrived early in Seattle and were able to check into our room by 9:30 am. This was very helpful to get our day started. Our room was very quiet and comfortable on the 3rd floor away from the elevator. The morning breakfast and daily variety was good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great location and good staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service and unexplained account drafts My account was authorized for over 300 dollars worth of unexplained charges and upon check out I had to request that the charges be taken off. When I spoke with the manager, he was unable to explain the charges and completely unwilling to help me. The charges to my account have yet to be resolved. I'm completely shocked that the manager was fine with one of his employees charging extra money unaccountably. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and staff When I checked in I was greeted warmly and professionally. The lady acknowledged me and was able to provide me with a rapid check in. The lobby was exceptional and the elevators were clean. Upon arriving in the room I found it to be very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There were limited options for a breakfast meal at the cafeteria, but the eggs and meats were excellent. The coffee was hot and flavorful. The wait staff was able to keep all items well stocked and were very polite. The only thing that I wish was that there were omelets other than western omelets on the days omelets were served. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of Downtown Seattle and only 3 blocks from the Space Needle. Our room had a spectacular view of the Space Needle. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stunk to high heaven! I was given a smoking room when it was not requested. The room was stifling in its stale smoke odor. Tried to call downstairs to complain but the phone was broken! My hair, my clothes all stunk! I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Marysville and thought I was at a 4-star hotel, the room and service were so incredible. This place was the opposite. Below is a list of room faults based on what I did have at the Marysville location. Missing toiletries, no TV listing guide, rough sheets, could only open the window a crack to air it out; soda machine in hall was broken; no refrigerator; unresponsive and unfriendly staff. Plus I paid $10 to park there and my car was vandalized. What a dump!!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable and room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent!!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not what I booked I have to say this was the worst experience I have ever had when staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I booked a king bed non-smoking. When I arrived, I was told I was upgraded to a Queen smoking with a view. I indicated I did not reserve this room. She told me this was all they had and that I booked a kind smoking room. My confirmation indicated this is what I booked. I never confirmed the confirmation e-mail because I have never ever had any issues with any of my booking. I called to discuss this IHG and she indicated someone had changed my profile. I looked at my profile before booking this room and all was the same, it has never changed from the time I set it up. I could not sleep due to the cigarette smell in the room. When I booked this room, she mention that the room was a king smoking and I corrected her and she said she made the correction; but, the confirmation still indicated a smoking room. She also mentions at the time of my booking that there were no rooms available; but was able to book the room. The friends we spent the weekend with in Seattle booked their room two days after I booked and got a kind none smoking. The only difference was I used points and they paid for there room. I spent thousands of dollars earning these points. I did not deserve this treatment. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! The staff was outstanding! Very helpful and fun! The breakfast was tasty. Any chance waffles would be included one day? September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay It was horrible. The front desk overbilled me by $1,300 for our three day stay. That was all our vacation monies. Filed a complaint and it took Holiday Inn eight working days to fix their mistake. We could not go out an eat and enjoy Seattle for our time their. And we never got reimbursed for our suffering and hardship. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff, poor maintenance, old facility The manager was very rude and dismissive when complained the the television did not work, and I suspected the the remote was broken as it was taped together. His response was "it is probably working fine" Very dismissive and very rude! As it turned out, the remote was indeed broken! This is a old facility and it has not been maintained. The carpet in out room was severely stained, no proper desk, only a table with no light and no outlets for the computer. There really was no place to work. Only one elevator and it was very sloooow! This hotel does not meet Holiday Inn Express standards! September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to space needle I am a flight attendant and therefore can compare a LOT of hotel brands and locations. This hotel was booked for it's proximity to the space needle, the monorail and the victoria ferry terminal. There is almost no sound insulation. You could hear people walk above. We were lucky to get a room not facing the needle because on that side, it would have been noisy due to the presence of a major road. Some people may not like the fact that the sink is in...the room. I personally don't mind as sometimes, it's more efficient to get ready and shave while the other person takes a shower. The microwave and mini fridge are appreciated. The staff was hit and miss. The african american gentleman there when we checked in was really nice. However, we obviously were bothering the lady there when we asked for our luggage. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have given a better review, BUT! If our keys worked more than once in a row and we didn't need to keep running down to the lobby after a long day, the stay would have been a bit better. For the price of the room, $200/night, it would have been nice to be able to get into the room whenever we wanted to without a faulty key delay. There was also a long delay in checking in because of the lack of enough help behind the counter. The hotel was fully booked when we were there, so they knew they were going to have a lot of people checking in. Cruises coming in, home football game etc. there was one girl behind the counter and about 20 people trying to check in. REDICULOUS!!! The reason I am writing a review is because I am an IHG member and I think there is room for a lot of improvement. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lifesaver I normally have breathing problems, however, they became somewhat critical during our cruise. We came straight to the hotel to drop off our luggage knowing we couldn't check in for another 6 hours. I didn't feel up to the sightseeing we had planned. My wife talked with the staff and they had a clean room due to a no show the night before. They checked us in immediately and saw to it we were taken care of. Later, they made restaurant recommendations for places close by and even called the cab. Normally, I never interact with the front desk, however, this trip I needed them several times and they always handled things. The carpet was stained, but otherwise the room was great. Great view of the Needle, great TV. I was unhappy with the price when I made the reservation, it was more than I pay for hotels. Because of the extra service I needed and they provided, I now think it was a bargain. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff. Savannah was so helpful with my adventures. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, room with view The room looked out at the Space Needle. In room amenities included small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, counter with sink, and cupboards. Only drawback was breakfast room was too small to accommodate all the guests September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay The rooms nice and clean , great view of space needle, clean all around, nice staff, not far from main things to do. Would stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night in downtown Seattle Having just arrived from a week on a cruise to Alaska and spending a couple of days in the Seattle downtown area, this facility more than met our expectations and proved to be a great value when "cashing in" reward points. The staff was busy but attentive and more than happy to make sure we were served. The location was perfect for our browsing around the city and city tour operators were familiar with the location. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by das schlechteste holiday-Inn seit langem -Internet war drei tage ausser Betrieb -Telefonanlage gestoert -Fruehstuecksraum fuer die Anzahl der Gaeste viel zu Klein,schlange stehen,keine ausreichende Anzahl von Tischen und verdreckte Stuehle -teilweise sehr unfreundliches Personal an der Reception August 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>