Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best The staff at the hotel were awesome. So helpful, willing to go the extra mile, nothing was any trouble. Great pool, great room, superb breakfast, really great location. I hope to stay again soon. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Seattle Stay I was looking for a location in down town Seattle and found this on line with a rating that I knew would be an acceptable place to stay. I was not disappointed. While the property is older and has some older style amenities the enthusiastic staff more than made up for the outdated style. I was very happy with the location. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! We stayed at the Seattle Center holiday Inn express for a week vacation in November 2013. We loved the location of this hotel. We walked to the Science Center, Space Needle, EMP musuem, several restaurants, REI, and to Pike Street market. It took us a few days to realize that the market and harbor was walking distance, and we did sometimes take a Uber car, but most days we walked. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator. We really enjoyed having both for a week long stay. There was a Walgreen's around the corner and we were able to keep snacks and drinks in the room. I also loved the 4 pot coffee machine int he room so much better than the one cup machines so many other hotel have! I did use the laundry machines. I was surprised that they didn't lock while in use( they were just like ones you use at home) I was nervous to leave my wash and go back to the room, since someone else was using the dryer at the same time, but it all worked out and I used them twice. Breakfast was great each morning, and I really enjoyed all the selections! Our in room internet worked great everyday we were there. The only thing that would have made this hotel better for the value would have been a hot tub in the pool area. Overall we had a great stay and if we return to Seattle we will stay again! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter I just stayed one night but the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was very nice. Parking was incredibly safe. Lots near by to do but I didn't get to do any of it. I'd stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, "Warm" Room, and Delicious Breakfast From the minute we stepped through the doors, and throughout the full week, we truly enjoyed the friendly & courteous desk staff, either early morning or when we returned late at night. They ALL made us feel like we were their "house" guests and helped us with all our "touring" questions. The "computer room" with printer was very helpful. Our room was comfortable. The housekeeping staff kept our room meticulous. The beds, soft & firm pillows, all welcoming! We looked forward to each morning's continental breakfast, posted in the elevator, with a different egg dish daily! Choices galore, besides the egg dishes, fresh fruit, cereals, pancakes, bagels...hot cinnamon rolls, too! In addition, the staff continually cleaned tables, replaced hot food and were gracious and friendly. This Holiday Inn Express surpasses our expectations, the best value for a memorable experience...we'll be back! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was Ok All in all a decent place, 3 blocks from the Space needle. Lots of construction while we were there, hard to walk around. No restaurants within walking distance except for the one at the hotel. Room was nice, originally reserved a suite, no vire however, kinda thought with a king suite we would have a view of something besides a wall....asked to switch rooms, staff was helpful in accommodating us so all turned out well A little pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but it was Ok November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at HI Express Nothing outstanding but comfortable enough for what I needed. I only spent 2 nights for resting and sleeping. Did not have any breakfast or use any of the other amenities. Price was somewhat high for an "average" rating hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an overnight stay Checked in late staff very helpful rooms clean and tidy. Very good location close to space needle. Some renovations work on going but did not disruptive. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds for a good night's rest! Overall an enjoyable experience. Within walking distance to many popular Seattle venues. Good price. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were more comfortable than at other Holiday Inn Expresses Very comfortable stay. The staff at the front desk was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us great advice for seeing the area. The only complaint is the Wi Fi was VERY slow and this is true with many of the hotels we have stayed at throughout the country in this hotel chain. I was disappointed that we were charged for parking AND the parking was limited. When I inquired about that I was assured they had overflow in a neighboring hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay but dishonest employees Stayed with Holiday Inn Express during the weekend from Oct. 25-27. Upon checking out, I realized that I did not pack my iPad and left it on the bed, Called the hotel but was told that they did not get any reports of a found iPad. Staff took it. Disappointed. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for blocked rooms We had a large group staying at the Express for 3-5 nights. Loved the close proximity to downtown. Room was very comfortable, breakfast good for traveling families, $10 parking great even if it was sometimes a challenge to get in garage and use the overflow lot. We will definitely return. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Room was only cleaned half way. Staff was eating bacon instead of bringing it out to guest. Front desk was rude upon check in. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit! Had a great long weekend at your hotel! Close to everything, clean rooms, great staff at front desk. I would stay here again on my next visit to Seattle. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Working Right We checked in with kids to find out the pool was not working and when it rains......it leaks everywhere. Not very close to attractions, even though they claim it is right in the heart. It's a good 10 blocks to anything. The restaurant next door under HI claimed kids eat free ..only to find out it wasn't for Express. Place is old and a dive ...wish I wouldn't have wasted so many points on this junk! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior customer Service given by Matthew at the front desk Matt not only made us feel at home, he went out of his way to assist with shipping a package, found us a great city tour.A &&&&! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay at Holiday Inn Express Seattle Center The best place to stay in Seattle is the Holiday Inn Express near the Space Needle (Seattle Center). Why-you have a view of the space needle from many of the rooms. It's close enough to walk to Pike’s Market (20 minutes) or the staff will accommodate you with transportation. It's also close to South Lake Union. During our first stay three days ago the staff arranged for transportation to the Washington State Ferry terminal in Seattle. It could not have been easier to make our ferry. Thanks to all for a great visit. We'll be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mix-ups everywhere- lingering unfixed computer issues The computer at check in gave me room 605 but they put me in room 607, so every time I left the room the card deactivated. I would go back up; I would have to go back down to remake a card so I could get into my room. (Fair room value, poor ability to relax) That also meant the breakfast room locked me out. Running joke with other guests. I felt like the dog being let in and let out of the house- not good. I gave up going for breakfast on day two (so low value on breakfast). Stayed for 4 days, the problem was continuous. Did speak to the manager- she didn't seem too worried about it. Sent in a complaint to IHG and the response was basically "Yeah, you had a complaint, we value you as a customer, so what?" If I had been on a tight schedule with calls to Tokyo and Hanover, the key delay would have made me late. I dreaded leaving my room because of the hassle. The elevators are slow. I am glad my wife did not accompany me on this trip, the keys access issue would have caused arguments all around. And yes, the cleaning staff shouldn't be chasing people out of rooms at 8:30am on a Sunday and the carpets are a bit grungy according to other reviews. Did they used to have ottoman's in the rooms? October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit in Seattle The hotel was really walking distance to all ofdowntown...sights, Shopping, restaurants and a park. Our huge room had an Unobstructed view if the Space Needle...awesome! Matt, at the Desk was especially wonderful. You cannot beat the variety of HIE breakfast! Hotel was 100% full but service stayed good and parking there easy and inexpensive.Thanks...M and J October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff care about your experience Great location and service was exceptional. All staff in the hotel take the time to greet and accommodate requests and destination questions. Very Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and self service laundry. Also a clean pool and beautiful workout room with weights. I would stay here again. high recommendation October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle I had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was great, they were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure. Thank you! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service from the onset to exit The staff were very cordial accommodating and of great help with everything. Even the support staff were very friendly and helpful. Great management of the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this place October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfort room The hotel have a great location and clean. Kudos to the general manager and staff for a excellent job on customer service. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and movies This is one of the best Holiday Inn's I've been in for a long time. Other hotels are average but the Holiday Inn and Express are always clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We arrived early in Seattle and were able to check into our room by 9:30 am. This was very helpful to get our day started. Our room was very quiet and comfortable on the 3rd floor away from the elevator. The morning breakfast and daily variety was good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great location and good staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service and unexplained account drafts My account was authorized for over 300 dollars worth of unexplained charges and upon check out I had to request that the charges be taken off. When I spoke with the manager, he was unable to explain the charges and completely unwilling to help me. The charges to my account have yet to be resolved. I'm completely shocked that the manager was fine with one of his employees charging extra money unaccountably. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and staff When I checked in I was greeted warmly and professionally. The lady acknowledged me and was able to provide me with a rapid check in. The lobby was exceptional and the elevators were clean. Upon arriving in the room I found it to be very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There were limited options for a breakfast meal at the cafeteria, but the eggs and meats were excellent. The coffee was hot and flavorful. The wait staff was able to keep all items well stocked and were very polite. The only thing that I wish was that there were omelets other than western omelets on the days omelets were served. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of Downtown Seattle and only 3 blocks from the Space Needle. Our room had a spectacular view of the Space Needle. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stunk to high heaven! I was given a smoking room when it was not requested. The room was stifling in its stale smoke odor. Tried to call downstairs to complain but the phone was broken! My hair, my clothes all stunk! I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Marysville and thought I was at a 4-star hotel, the room and service were so incredible. This place was the opposite. Below is a list of room faults based on what I did have at the Marysville location. Missing toiletries, no TV listing guide, rough sheets, could only open the window a crack to air it out; soda machine in hall was broken; no refrigerator; unresponsive and unfriendly staff. Plus I paid $10 to park there and my car was vandalized. What a dump!!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable and room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent!!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>