Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of Downtown Seattle and only 3 blocks from the Space Needle. Our room had a spectacular view of the Space Needle. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stunk to high heaven! I was given a smoking room when it was not requested. The room was stifling in its stale smoke odor. Tried to call downstairs to complain but the phone was broken! My hair, my clothes all stunk! I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Marysville and thought I was at a 4-star hotel, the room and service were so incredible. This place was the opposite. Below is a list of room faults based on what I did have at the Marysville location. Missing toiletries, no TV listing guide, rough sheets, could only open the window a crack to air it out; soda machine in hall was broken; no refrigerator; unresponsive and unfriendly staff. Plus I paid $10 to park there and my car was vandalized. What a dump!!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for 3 nights. Beds were comfortable and room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent!!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not what I booked I have to say this was the worst experience I have ever had when staying with the Holiday Inn Express. I booked a king bed non-smoking. When I arrived, I was told I was upgraded to a Queen smoking with a view. I indicated I did not reserve this room. She told me this was all they had and that I booked a kind smoking room. My confirmation indicated this is what I booked. I never confirmed the confirmation e-mail because I have never ever had any issues with any of my booking. I called to discuss this IHG and she indicated someone had changed my profile. I looked at my profile before booking this room and all was the same, it has never changed from the time I set it up. I could not sleep due to the cigarette smell in the room. When I booked this room, she mention that the room was a king smoking and I corrected her and she said she made the correction; but, the confirmation still indicated a smoking room. She also mentions at the time of my booking that there were no rooms available; but was able to book the room. The friends we spent the weekend with in Seattle booked their room two days after I booked and got a kind none smoking. The only difference was I used points and they paid for there room. I spent thousands of dollars earning these points. I did not deserve this treatment. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! The staff was outstanding! Very helpful and fun! The breakfast was tasty. Any chance waffles would be included one day? September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay It was horrible. The front desk overbilled me by $1,300 for our three day stay. That was all our vacation monies. Filed a complaint and it took Holiday Inn eight working days to fix their mistake. We could not go out an eat and enjoy Seattle for our time their. And we never got reimbursed for our suffering and hardship. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff, poor maintenance, old facility The manager was very rude and dismissive when complained the the television did not work, and I suspected the the remote was broken as it was taped together. His response was "it is probably working fine" Very dismissive and very rude! As it turned out, the remote was indeed broken! This is a old facility and it has not been maintained. The carpet in out room was severely stained, no proper desk, only a table with no light and no outlets for the computer. There really was no place to work. Only one elevator and it was very sloooow! This hotel does not meet Holiday Inn Express standards! September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to space needle I am a flight attendant and therefore can compare a LOT of hotel brands and locations. This hotel was booked for it's proximity to the space needle, the monorail and the victoria ferry terminal. There is almost no sound insulation. You could hear people walk above. We were lucky to get a room not facing the needle because on that side, it would have been noisy due to the presence of a major road. Some people may not like the fact that the sink is in...the room. I personally don't mind as sometimes, it's more efficient to get ready and shave while the other person takes a shower. The microwave and mini fridge are appreciated. The staff was hit and miss. The african american gentleman there when we checked in was really nice. However, we obviously were bothering the lady there when we asked for our luggage. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have given a better review, BUT! If our keys worked more than once in a row and we didn't need to keep running down to the lobby after a long day, the stay would have been a bit better. For the price of the room, $200/night, it would have been nice to be able to get into the room whenever we wanted to without a faulty key delay. There was also a long delay in checking in because of the lack of enough help behind the counter. The hotel was fully booked when we were there, so they knew they were going to have a lot of people checking in. Cruises coming in, home football game etc. there was one girl behind the counter and about 20 people trying to check in. REDICULOUS!!! The reason I am writing a review is because I am an IHG member and I think there is room for a lot of improvement. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lifesaver I normally have breathing problems, however, they became somewhat critical during our cruise. We came straight to the hotel to drop off our luggage knowing we couldn't check in for another 6 hours. I didn't feel up to the sightseeing we had planned. My wife talked with the staff and they had a clean room due to a no show the night before. They checked us in immediately and saw to it we were taken care of. Later, they made restaurant recommendations for places close by and even called the cab. Normally, I never interact with the front desk, however, this trip I needed them several times and they always handled things. The carpet was stained, but otherwise the room was great. Great view of the Needle, great TV. I was unhappy with the price when I made the reservation, it was more than I pay for hotels. Because of the extra service I needed and they provided, I now think it was a bargain. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff. Savannah was so helpful with my adventures. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, room with view The room looked out at the Space Needle. In room amenities included small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, counter with sink, and cupboards. Only drawback was breakfast room was too small to accommodate all the guests September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay The rooms nice and clean , great view of space needle, clean all around, nice staff, not far from main things to do. Would stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night in downtown Seattle Having just arrived from a week on a cruise to Alaska and spending a couple of days in the Seattle downtown area, this facility more than met our expectations and proved to be a great value when "cashing in" reward points. The staff was busy but attentive and more than happy to make sure we were served. The location was perfect for our browsing around the city and city tour operators were familiar with the location. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by das schlechteste holiday-Inn seit langem -Internet war drei tage ausser Betrieb -Telefonanlage gestoert -Fruehstuecksraum fuer die Anzahl der Gaeste viel zu Klein,schlange stehen,keine ausreichende Anzahl von Tischen und verdreckte Stuehle -teilweise sehr unfreundliches Personal an der Reception August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, poor service The room worked well for us, but we had very poor maid service. We never once got our room cleaned without requesting it, and that was only minimal. We never put the sign on the door for no service. The front desk did comp our parking fees to make up for the inconvenience (I have not seen our bill yet to make sure they did that). Will I stay again? I don't know. We also had a bit of a problem with the business center computers. I was able to get my boarding pass but my sister-in-law had a problem with hers. She asked the front desk for assistance, but they never responded. I finally managed to get it printed for her. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff but none of advance requests accommodated The room was fine, and the staff were helpful but we had asked for non-down pillows (for allergies), and a higher floor. We knew the higher floor was not guaranteed, but the room was not prepared with the non-allergenic pillows. When we tried to get some from housekeeping we were informed there were none to give to us. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel but friendly staff Hotel is in a quiet area away from busy part of DT Seattle. Cheap parking....only $10 compared to 40 in DT. Room was decent size but having the bathroom sink outside next to the beds was odd. Clean rooms and nice breakfast options....free of course. Convenience store and great pizza place closeby too. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room Convenient Location On busy street, common areas nice, room small and in need of rehab esp carpeting, elevator very slow BUT location close to Space Needle and Monorail. Short cab ride to Pike Street and other attractions. Moderate price for room. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Property was conveniently located to many sites. Room was spacious and clean. However, HI Express needs to upgrade the lobbies, breakfast selections and overall looks of their properties. I stayed at the HI Express in Berlin, Germany for 6 days this summer and their lobby had a great feel with soft lighting and the breakfast selections were good and Healthy. The USA hotels do not offer healthy food except for the bananas. Express hotels are not worth the price anymore-too pricey for what one receives. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, good breakfast, close to attractions We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Seatle-City Center for its convenient location (easy walking to the Space Needle, and 10-15 minutes from downtown shopping). Also, we liked that the breakfast menu was posted for each day in the elevator so you knew what to look forward to in the mornings. Also, we were very pleased with the quietness of the room and the view of the Space Needle from our room. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay First time to this hotel, close to Seattle Centre & downtown area and if you are game for walking its about a half hour walk to Pikes Place. Great service at the hotel, had an issue with a light and advised the staff of the problem and it was repaired immediately. Comfortable room with a great view of the Space Needle and also had a couch, small fridge and micro. Impressed with the free breakfast, as usually we expect a continental style but this was a hot meal with a choice of different eggs and meat daily as well as lots of additional choices if you didnt want those items. The only 2 drawbacks we found was the driveway entrance tends to get clogged up with vehicles and makes it difficult to enter. Better to access the underground parking from the alleyway than try to drive thru from the main entrance. Also its not in an area that I would want to walk around in at night. There is a gas station with a store about a block and a half away, but we noticed some groups of people hanging around close to it after dark, so we stayed away. There isnt alot of restaurants in the immediate walking area other than the one in the Holiday Inn next door, so if you are going out at night you might want to drive. That being said, we enjoyed our meal at the Emerald Grill and found it reasonably priced for what you ordered. I would stay there again, but would ask for a room not facing Aurora Ave as its very busy street and I found you have to keep the a/c fan on to block the noise. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything fine. Would have been nice to have a microwave in room. We were overnighting to go on a cruise. It would be nice to have the ability to overnight park and a shuttle down to the piers. Other than that, everything was fine. Several rooms received morning paper but we were omitted. Computer access in business center was nice. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed We had book a room specifically because it had a view of the Space Needle but discovered we had been "upgraded" to a room with a larger bed but no view. It would have been courteous if we had been asked if we wanted the room change. The staff offered to move us but we were already settled in and had to go to a wedding. There was wall paper starting to peel away from the bedroom wall in two places and mildew around the bathtub faucet. Always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express and would recommend this property but with some reservation. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, nice location Easy to walk to Pike's Peak Market, nice room... We were there on a hectic weekend so our room wasn't available any earlier than 3, but the room was clean and comfortable August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have to say the best pillows ever! Loved the pillow cases marked soft or firm. I would rate an excellent choice of hotels, comfortable sleeping, comfortable lobby and a paper by the door in the am. Great job! August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay using IGH points Staff was friendly and location good. Housekeeping came too late in the day and WiFi was very poor. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Capt. George Reserved a no smoking room 1 month in advance. Called to confirm a few days before arrival and when I arrived was told none were available. Room stunk and had to wash all my clothes when I got home. Why in this day and age a hotel still allows smoking is beyond me. $10 to park a car when plenty of street parking was available is a little greedy. This was a $120 a day room at best, I guess what the traffic will pay is in effect here. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Location and great breakfast We spent a few days here before heading North to a wedding.. NIce location to places or buses. Rooms were nice liked having a frig and microwave. The breakfast offered lots of choices which was nice to have. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Firstly the main problem was the location, it isn't that close to Downtown as stated. In our group were young children and this was a problem. Having said that, the hotel has very cooperative and pleasant staff, the elevators were a bit frustrating. Breakfast was ok, not great but as it wasn't charged as an extra I wouldn't complain. In summary an ok place and good value for the price paid. August 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>