• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway! We were thoroughly impressed by the excellent value we received from our recent visit to Seattle. The Crowne Plaza offered a terrific special package to attend the incredible Northwest Flower and Garden Show. The room was perfect, the buffet breakfasts were delicious and filling and the show itself was fabulous! We had so much fun we would definitely do it again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza so we could attend the Northwest Flower and Garden Show. While the hotel offered an AMAZING deal for Canadians, we found the hotel to be well enough appointed..the room was a little tired but it was clean and met our needs. WiFi worked fine. What we really appreciated about the hotel was its central location to all the downtown things we wanted to do. The Concierge was quite knowledgeable and helpful in orienting us to the various busses we'd need to take in order to see more of the city. We took a cab to and from the Amtrak Station and this was also quite affordable. This was our first visit and we could not have been happier with the hotel. We would not consider staying anywhere else and can't wait to go back. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service - renovated and improved hotel We picked this the hotel for our 40th anniversary as central to Seattle and previously good experiences. Have to say - it's better than the high standard experienced previously. Front desk - super; concierge - same person, excellent as ever; room - spacious; new dining room - super service and food; location - very convenient; bar - tempting. We will return soon as everyone made us feel like welcome friends. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Courteous Staff We were in town for the weekend and cashed in some reward points. This did not diminish the quality and level of service and in fact made it all the more enjoyable. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect - All Loved the lobby and the room, very spacious, loved the view and the temperature was just right, not stuffy. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Like no Complimentary Breakfast I'd ever had before. Sets the bar, for sure. The bar was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just missed a hot tub. Otherwise, really great experience in Seattle. Would recommend to anyone and will return! Carolyn, North Vancouver February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & location can't be beat! Myself and 2 friends attended the Northwest Garden Show and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the first time. We had a great experience from check-in to check-out and would highly recommend it to anyone coming to Seattle.. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne I've stayed at...because of the people To start, I was upgraded, which happens about 1/4-1/3 of the time, so it's not rare, and not a huge deal. Anyway, the front desk was very pleasant, the gal in the concierge lounge was friendly and pleasant (Erica?) and the gentleman in the restaurant for breakfast both days (Richard?) was professional and pleasant. It was a typical Crowne from a property standpoint, but everything seemed to be thought out. As many times as I travel, I still forget to put a towel closer to the shower (from under the sink), but this Crowne had one hanging in the shower; it also had an extra towel rail right by the sink for a washrag and handtowel; every little detail type thing like felt "right". Location was really good and the views were excellent. People were fantastic. End of the day, this was the best Crowne I've stayed at from sea to shining sea; if in the area, will definitely stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no title Good place to stay, easy access to and from highway. Good staff February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Let me clear up front: 1) I am a Priority Club Platinum member, and 2) It was my 20th wedding anniversary. Regardless of any of that, the staff at this hotel went out their way to make this a wonderful stay. I have a hunch that they would do some of the things they did for me for anybody (not everybody), LOL. The hotel is very centrally located, and made our stay in Seattle very convenient. No need was unmet, no courtesy unextended. This is what one would expect from a highly professional hospitality staff. The only reason I did not give "ambiance and atmosphere' a 5-star rating is the reconstruction/remodeling of the restaurant. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average expirence Pros: Reception staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. I extended my stay several times while staying here, and the manager kept honoring my original rate. This was very nice as the rate increased substantially during two of the nights. Received upgrade due to priority club status and ongoing construction. Location is right in the middle of downtown. Cons: Houskeeping never replaced my soap! I stayed here for a week, and when I used up the entire bar of soap in the shower, I replaced it with the bar of soap I was using at the sink, thinking housekeeping would replace it. Instead, housekeeping moved the half used bar of soap from the shower back to the sink! This is a small gripe, but c'mon, I need to be clean and every hotel I've stayed at ever replaces the soap every day. I would trade the turndown service for new soap next time. The renovations are going to look nice (see the lobby), but they are causing normal renovation issues. There was construction noise audible early in the morning, and due to the restaurant being relocated to a different floor, service there suffered. Overall, the location is great and the employees are very friendly, but this hotel just seems kinda average. I would stay again due to a combination of price, location, and IHG affiliation. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I enjoyed the accommodations completely. Erika was particularly enjoyable. She ran the 32nd floor concierge lounge in the evening. The entire staff was professional and helpful. I would love to visit again when in Seattle. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay at the Crowne Plaza - Seattle Surprisingly nice accommodations at the Crowne Plaza. Recent upgrades in the lobby made for an inviting check-in. Our corner room on the 33rd floor had a fabulous view of Seattle and was well-appointed. Valet parking is not a bargain, but I guess to be expected for a downtown hotel. Overall a wonderful stay! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and helpful staff Special thanks to Josh (front desk) who took the time to track down something I left in my room and mail it to my house. That's what makes your hotel a cut above the rest. Thank You February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff with personal care. The staff gave us wonderful service, and upgraded our room and sent up chocolate covered strawberries for our aniversary celebration. The room and bed were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and professional staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel , the staff was very professional and friendly, and check- in and check -out went smoothly. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza- Downtown Seattle--- A Great Place I have been totally impressed and truly enjoyed my stay. A good location in downtown Seattle, with easy access to business locations. The staff had been good and will visit the hotel again on my business trips. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful Getaway! We always read the reviews. Always. This hotel was unreasonably criticized by some and we'd like to assure everyone that this is a good choice for a getaway in Seattle. Very conveniently located. Easy in and out. The staff was exceptional from the front desk to the car valet to the waiters. Yes they are renovating, but there was no inconvenience, noise, dirt or otherwise. The room was very spacious and although their plans to update the rooms and case goods is a few months off, it is still very comfortable and clean. In fact, this was the cleanest bathroom I have seen in years of business and social travel and I always stay at higher end properties all of whom should take better care of such areas. Good work to the housekeeping staff! All in all, a very positive experience and we recommend this hotel. AND when all the renovations are done and the place is fully updated, it will look fantastic. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I love the Crowne Plaza. On my recent stay, I got to see the newly remodeled lobby. What a nice upgrade. I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and really like it! From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I felt welcomed and valued as a guest. Every time I saw a staff member, I was greeted with a smile and a hello. Being a priority club member (sign up!), I was upgraded to the club level with access to the club lounge. There, you get complimentary breakfast and happy hour appetizers. Some people talk about the rooms needing updating, which I understand will be underway in the fall. To me, the roooms are comfortable and warm. I actually ran into the designer in the lobby and mentioned how much I liked the remodel. Kudos and thanks to the GM and her entire staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were Excellent and location perfect The staff were more then helpful, room was great , location was walking distance from the Water Front, Markets and only a few blocks walk to the monorail (even the kids didn't mine the sort walks to everything) Great hotel, thanks for making my family feel so welcome (extra thanks for Dylan) Regards Karen January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but... Lot's of construction, but really not that big of a deal and totally understand that happens. But seriously, no wake up call? I have been a business traveler for many many years and have never had any hotel drop the ball on a wake up call. It's as if the staff was under construction too. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service I received was excellent. I was very surprised at the quality of the food. I had visited the lounge a few times and ordered food, expecting it to be 'hotel food' and ended up having the best Calamari I have ever eaten. The staff was very helpful and catered to all of my needs. My room had been upgraded and had a great view of the city. It was a little smaller then I expected, but very comfortable. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Overall, it's fairly convenient for location, 10 min walking to Pikes Place, 5 min to major shopping. However, the construction was a bit problematic and the elevators required some maneuvering. (You had to take one elevator and then get off and get on another to get to the ground floor). The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hindsight is always 20/20 and I learned this the hard way. 1. The hotel is under construction - this was not posted online that I am aware of. We weren't delayed by it, but it did prove to be cumbersome to get around it. 2. Parking at the hotel is over $40 a night, the most expensive in the area. Again, this was not posted online that I found and very disappointing since some hotels offer free parking. 3. Points, as a Platinum Priority member I was looking forward to getting the five nights stay points. Since I saved whopping $10 per night booking through a 3rd party sight I got no points...again, nothing online about this that I could find. Had I known any of the three items above I would have booked somewhere else. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room The front desk personnel was excellent upon arrival even with renovations going on there. Room was great- I prefer high floors that are quieter and views. Thanks again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs improvement to service This hotel is located in the center of the city, but it's a worn down property that needs more attention to the service. My room was missing some of the items normally replaced during room turn over (towels, shampoo, etc) but clean. My co-workers room had dirty towels from the previous guest left in his bathroom. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff members The staff must be recommended for their courtesy. If I return to Seattle, I will definitely stay at your property. I had the opportunity to meet the manager Cristy and she depicts the quality that managers should exhibit - with their staff and to the guest. As a manager myself this type of quality is often rare, but do-able. Congratulation and thanks to all e staff that I have had the pleasure to meet. You have given me an experience that is imprinted in my mind. I will most definitely recommend your property to others. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for the best, but...... I had stayed at the property once before and my stay was mediocre but I decided to give it another chance. My check in experience was excellent and the gentleman at the front desk was very polished, friendly and obviously loved his job. I travel constantly and appear on TV providing a variety of travel tips including pet-travel tips. My pet appears on air with me and is a 3 LB teacup Yorkie that is perfectly housebroken and quiet 95% of the time. She happened to bark when the maid knocked on the door in the morning. Within 2 minutes I received a phone call asking me to come to the front desk to sign a release form- it was handled in a way that felt demeaning and disciplinary. Here is my issue....when a hotel claims to be "pet friendly" it should handle the situation in a friendly matter. For example....there could have been a note placed under my door saying something like this: "Welcome to the Seattle Crown Plaza! We are so pleased to have you as a guest. If you are traveling with your pet, allow us the opportunity to make your pet's stay as enjoyable as possible. Please provide the following information and we look forward to providing your furry family member with some special pet-amenities. Be sure to let us know when we may deliver them or feel free to call the front desk to arrange it. " Something like this would have changed the quality of my stay dramatically and for the better. There is a difference between "Pet Friendly" and "Pet Tolerant" November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience The only bad thing I can say is that the elevators get too busy in the morning.... and the intersection is pretty busy to cross most of the time. Nice proximity to everything downtown. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, again! We've stayed a couple times and wouldn't consider anywhere else. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service First time in Seattle and there were no dissapointments. The hotel is centrally located, we walked almost everywhere. The service was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. We would definitively recommend this hotel and will stay there again on our next trip to Seattle. November 11, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading