• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 66
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ballard Locks / Ship Canal / Fish Ladder
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 91
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Center & the Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like my beds a little firmer This hotel was almost perfect, just a good update to decor would complete the look. It was in a good location to all the sites and travel destinations. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled like Pot and smoke, had garbage in the cupboards the place is a little sketchy, parking was really tight, staff seemed to be very busy all the time. Our NON SMOKING room smelled like smoke and Marijuana, Somebody's leftover food was left in the cupboard. Overall, I would say skip this one, there are a lot nicer places around for the same money/points. When I informed the front desk they said sorry and then answered the phone. OH WELL! Will not be back July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Cruise Clean rooms, entrance, waiting area and quiet. Bed was comfortable, not to soft or too hard. Security in parking lot to watch vehicle while we cruised. Staff very helpful with helping to find transportation to ship. Good food selection for breakfast and reasonably priced for everything included. We had 3 rooms and 10 people. Internet service worked good. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Lids No Lids for the coffee cups very sad Here is an image of how a coffee cup should look like with a lid it makes it much more practical and saves a lot of pants July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful hotel, food was excellent, and staff was very helpful. Employee, Connie, was super and gave us a lot of very helpful information about the city. Thank you, Connie! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, quiet sleep The hotel area and the room were clean and tidy. The room was spacious and comforting. The beds were large, but the mattresses were too soft which led to back pain. There needs to be more support for the spine. Wireless internet was poor at best, in fact it was unusable. This has to be improved soon!!! The staff was friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - A Little High Priced Overall we liked our stay at the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast choices were broad but the food was a little bland (especially the eggs??). Maid service was OK, but not great. We didn't have our garbage picked up one day and some used cups were left lying around. Hotel is the only decent one in the near North Side, so their prices are a little high (ave $175/night). June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson visit! I live out of town and my grandson lives close to here so I kept him overnight so my daughter and her husband could get caught up on their kitchen remodel. It gave them a break and filled my love cup up to the top! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent overall experience. I haven't slept that well in a long time. Very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We needed a place to stay while we were in the process of moving into our new home. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our stay at Holiday Inn Express on Aurora Ave in North Seattle was. We would definitely stay there again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as expected We enjoyed the stay and the pool was very nice to relax in. We thought the food was great and it always was plenty. So next time we are in Seattle we will probably contact you for a place to stay. Thanks for your hospitality. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet connection and late room cleaning Please get better internet connection in room, or give the right code passwoird from day one, not day 3 Get curtains that will block out light clean rooms by 1 at the latest not 3 June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall This property is a good, fresh, no-surprises hotel. I found it a little expensive, but for a hotel as close to our family in Seattle as it is, it's worth the convenience. I would have preferred that breakfast start at 6:00 AM instead of 6:30. An earlier start time would allow us to eat, then check out and not be so rushed. Room and food quality were excellent, and the Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet service in rooms. Comfortable beds. We were not the only guests at this hotel who had NO internet service in the rooms. We did notify the front desk and they say, "sorry, tall apartment buildings cause problems." My reply is fix it! If you plan to check in here be sure you get a room close to the lobby, otherwise, forget it. Overpriced. 3% AAA discount!!! On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and sheets were soft. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite good service, major design flaw While I generally was satisfied with my stay here, who on earth made the decision to site the ash trays/smoking area right in front of the entrance? Beside being of questionable legality under Washington law, I do NOT want to have to wade through clouds of smoke when entering or exiting the hotel! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Jaw Dropping Surprise! The clean, modern, exceptionally well-maintained property was staffed by very friendly people who conversed easily and helpfully. Alyson in particular.took an interest in my USMC sweatshirt which was meaningful. The room was neat as a pin, and the breakfast had everything an Express Hotel should provide, as well as this great WiFi I'm using now. Frankly, Aurora Avenue in south Shoreline did not hold a high level of expectation on my part, so to find a first class hotel stay in this area was astonishing and welcome. Thanks!! Great to be an IHG member! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I can't say one bad thing about this Holiday Inn Express. It even smelled new. They said they remodeled in 2012, but everything looked new. Very nice staff. Great price. Traffic can be heavy on Aurora, going towards downtown during rush hour. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid out of the way choice. If you have a car, I would recommend staying here. It's a little out of the way. However, the rooms are large. The breakfast choices are plentiful. The parking is free. And the rate is economical. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and refreshing retreat. Seattle has lots of big meetings...but you don't want them in your hotel at the end of the day. Food was close by and really good and diverse. I will stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a business hotel We stayed three nights in a King Suite and did not have consistent internet service at any time. This is the third time I have had to write this review, as I keep getting disconnected. The location is ok. Staff is friendly, especially the ones who help with the morning breakfast - always happy and helpful. The room was ok - have stayed in better HI Express, but also worse. I would not recommend this to any traveler who needs to have consistent internet access to catch up on work or e-mails...beyond frustrating! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best facility around. This certainly isn't the first time I have written a review about this facility and more likely than not it won't be my last. In my work, I have traveled over the Puget Sound region and have stayed at some 50 different establishments in just over a year. The North Seattle / Shoreline Holiday Inn & Suites is the best of all the facilities I have stayed in, Some hotels are far higher priced and well known luxury hotels. They do not come close to comparing to the amenities I find at your establishment. You have the best staff-always friendly and efficient and make my stay away from home feel more like home. The facility is always clean and quiet, the beds are very comfortable, and it is among the safest of hotels I have stayed in. Thank you to all the excellent staff employed at North Seattle / Shoreline. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by windows every thing was awesome staff did a great job on helping us,,only thing the street lights we could not shut the drapes all the way, March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for our travel needs We had traveled to Seattle to visit family and this HIE location was perfect for our daily trips into and around the city. The front desk staff greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. Our only criticism was a non-functioning toilet in our room when we checked in. We were going out for the rest of the day and notified the desk of the problem on our way out. We were told the maintenance staff would take care of it while we were out. When we returned several hours later, the maintenance man was just showing up and told us he would be back in the morning to make repairs. We were disappointed that no one thought to offer us an opportunity to relocate to another room. The rest of our week long stay was wonderful. Our room was maintained impeccably by the maid staff, the breakfast buffet was fresh and generous every day, and the staff was consistently friendly. An overall great experience. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay across the board Great breakfast and service thanks! Pool and hot tub are very clean and taken well care of. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, internet was not reliable What is becoming standard with Holiday Inn Express, the wireless internet provided was non-existent unless you are on the first floor, or lobby. If you are going to offer it, get it right or go back to hard wired. I swear, 90 percent of the HIE's don't get this right! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed 3 days at this property. I enjoyed the entire experience from start to finish. Staff is very courteous, friendly, and property is comfortable. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in your city for the jr. National curling tournment and I have to say to the motel, the granite curling club that you folks did an awesome job. I am looking forward to visiting your city in June. Thank you!,,,, February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Good Expierence This was my first trip to the Seattle area. We stayed at this property for 9 nights to attend the U.S. Junior Curling National Championships. I will list the things that stood out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was okay, but it was what I expected for this type of property. The property was clean and in good shape, but I did have some concerns. The room was smaller than expected. The room was very hot and humid and stuffy. I would open the window at night just to get some fresh air into the room. The bed and pillows were not that comfortable and the I got a stiff neck my first night which lasted several days. The Wi-Fi Internet service was spotty in the rooms. I saw other people out in the hallway sitting just to get a single. I did have to work for periods of time during my stay, so I either had to hook my computer up to the hardwire in my room which forced me to sit at the desk or go down to the dinning area for a good Wifi single. I went to the gym to workout the first morning I was there, only to find that several pieces of the equipment were either out of service or not working. I would stay here again due to the proximity of the hotel to my venue, but I would at least know what to expect the next time. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Great!! We spent Christmas in Seattle and this was our second time staying at this location. We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The hotel is nice, clean, and contemporary. There were lots of food choices at breakfast. On Christmas day, which landed on a weekday, they extended the breakfast hour to half an hour longer (like it was a weekend). There are lots of free parking and the area feels very safe. The hotel is only a short drive to downtown and other attractions like the Woodland Zoo. The best part is that the pool opens 24 hours! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are traveling with kids. We will stay here again when we go back to Seattle. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Cleaning Service Location was great, we even had a view of downtown Seattle and space needle from the room.. it was at a distance but the entire skyline!.. Staff especially the cleaning folks were amazing.. they were fast, kind and room was so clean I felt I could walk barefoot around the room and let the kids roll on the ground! Rooms are not very large but enough space. We stayed 2 weeks and really were grateful for the breakfast and pool. Had never stayed at a Holiday Inn express and did not pick this hotel.. did the travelocity unknown hotel- where you type in your needs and price range and you do not know where you are staying till you pay... January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading