• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About what you expect, pricey thought Not in a great area, a drive to shopping and food options. Not a bad hotel, but the cost was a bit higher than the quality seen and the area is sort of sketchy. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms and excellent internet Everything was OK but I asked for a wake up call that never happened Good I used my phone as an alarm I could have missed an important appointment The lobby and the lift area are not very inviting Breakfast was OK , not fancy but quick More fruit will be nice November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Technical Trainer Rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The small kitchen allowed me to prepare small meals when I didn't feel like going out. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room,bed everything was very nice and comfortable the breakfast was presented nicely and the hot tub was very relaxing. The service personel were all very polite and were genuinely concerned for out comfort. Everything was very pleasent October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Hotel seems to be converted into an HIE hotel, not up to the standards as most HIE hotels. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean place nice place, second HIE I have stayed in, both have been great. no problems. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Was here 10 days earlier and had such a great time came back again! This time the stay was perfect as the hottub was hotter this time. Our room was on the first floor which actually was perfect as didn't have to wait for the elevator all the time. The front desk agent that checked us in was amazing and it was the same girl on staff in the morning and was so helpful with all our requests and very friendly as well. Will be back again for sure October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service typical HI Express stay......awesome. Great service and professional courteous staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable everything was great. Beds were very comfortable loved breakfast October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable, clean room My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was extremely kind, and we slept great with no outside noise! The heated indoor pool was very nice for one of Seattle's rainy and cold days. It wasn't in downtown, but only about a 10-15 minute drive away. We would stay here again! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV I wish you had local channels on the TV. For my interests, the selections was poor. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice place to stay, nice accomadations recommend location October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room spacious and bed and pillows comfortable fantastic. I am not a wordy person and do not have time for a bigger review. ..................... ..................... ................. .................. . ............. .......... ............ .......... .......... .............. ............ .......... ............. ............... ............. ........... .......... ............. ........... .......... ........... ........... ........... ............ ........... .......... ........ ......... .......... ............ ........... .......... .............. ............ .............. ............. ......................... October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great amenities The service was great, we especially enjoyed Allyson, a desk clerk. She was very professional, and always smiling and helpful. She made us feel at home, she should be commended for great service., We enjoyed the hot tub and the fitness center was well used. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff We were blown away with the welcome and the extras that were given to our 3 year old daughter at checkin. Hotel was nice, clean and quiet - nothing close by to walk to really but spent the evening in the pool. Hottub was very cool but nice that the pool area was not so hot. Will be back for sure. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very nice The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and quiet. One of the t.v.s in the gym did not have sound and the equipment was dated; otherwise I recommend this property and will stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pancake Machine Everything was great except the Pancake Machine worked only the first few days I was there and was broke the remaining 7 days. Not sure if any attempt was made to fix it. Didn't appreciate the sign put On the machine abt "These are not the pancakes you are looking for" Every timei asked, NO ONE COULD Tell me anything. Very unprofessional. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Room was quiet and breakfast was well done. Staff was even helpful with assisting me to find items needed for work. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Although we did not use all the amenities offered, eg Internet etc.the hotel is close enough to shops and the baseball stadium for a short stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable bed. I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. My son is going to college in Shoreline, so the location was great. The staff was very helpful with lost luggage from the airport, recommendations for dinner, and forgotten items. I had a wonderful breakfast on both mornings with very friendly and attentive staff. I would stay here again the next time I am in town. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONNIE IS AWESOME! Clean hotel, and Connie was more than helpful!!!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The location of this branch is only 20 minutes drive from downtown Seattle. Based on the value/points needed represents a very affordable alternative of stay for anyone going to Seattle. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to our need of getting a suite further away from the elevator. Overall, very pleasant stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW Very quite and clean The hotel is quiet a distance from downtown Seattle but is very comfortable andrelaxing October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service, great breakfast I was in Seattle to move my daughter there. the staff was very helpful with places to go, restaurants etc. Bed was very comfy and as noted breakfast and afternoon choc chip cookies were great! October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A solid Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn Express is about average in the niceness of its furnishings/decor. There were plenty of pillows in the room, which was nice. Wifi worked smoothly, and the room was clean. The staff was pleasant, and even though they had mixed up things a touch (we'd been marked as a no-show after calling ahead to let them now we'd be checking in later than originally planned), they handled it courteously and more importantly did have our room ready anyway. The breakfast was about what we expect (a smidge nicer than other hotel brand), and I do love the cinnamon rolls. Our son tried the indoor pool, and it didn't seem too cold for him, though the area around the pool was not as warm/humid as I am used to. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务不错 酒店总体感觉不错,大床很舒适,服务员很热情,楼下停车也方便,唯一不足的是早餐品种有点少。 酒店总体感觉不错,大床很舒适,服务员很热情,楼下停车也方便,唯一不足的是早餐品种有点少。 September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel great price with easy access to down town(pike place market, space needle, Experience Music Project, sound front). Very Clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything everything was great. highly recomend this hotel.the hotel is close to green lake a great plave to ride my bike and great restaurants. then down to pike market which is world famous and a real experiance. then off to alki beach where you can bike along the ocean and more good restaurants. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Love the morning cinnamin rolls, good coffee. Clean rooms, ADA access to the pool and jacuzi. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading