• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for nearly close to Downtown Seattle It's might seen a little bit far from the Downtown, but only a few blocks worth the cost. Staff is really helpful, rooms and other services as expected. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Seattle Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Short walk to space needle, mono rail, downtown, and S. Union Lake. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good facility This hotel is well located, a ten minute walk from Seattle Center and a 20 minute walk from Pike Market. The rooms were nice, though a bit pricey for what you get. Internet connectivity was poor. Wireless is only available in the lobby, and it was slow and spotty (I dropped off repeatedly). Wired connectivity was available in the room, but I didn;t have my adapter and cable, so I couldn't test it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location and good food at adjacent restaurant (Emerald Grill) The rate was on the high side but the location was close to the Space Needle which was what was important. The rooms were pretty standard. The adjacent restaurant (Emerald Grill) was really good for the price and the kids ate free. I would seriously consider going back to just the restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but too expensive I was happy to be able to get the ADA room I needed but it was very expensive and for that price I have stayed in four and five star hotels..also my AAA discountwas not allowed ,why I don't know.at this particular hotel there was also not breakfast with the price of the room.I have enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn in the past and will be very careful with choosing then again in certain locations. did not appreciate trash trucks at 4 in the morningand hearing the garage door raising below our room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great price The room was much bigger than expected, and it was extremely comfortable. Front desk and service personnel provided very good customer service. Parking was reasonable. It was a little longer to walk to Pike's Market than expected (15mins) but not too bad. There was construction outside which woke us up early, but not the hotel's fault. I would stay at this hotel again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for staying in CBD This is my 5th business trip to Seattle in 1 year and I usually stay near Pike's Place Market. I was very hesitant to stay at The Holiday Inn due to it's location but it ended up being great! I walked to Pike's Place within 15 minutes and was able to explore the city easily. The Space Needle is also just down the road, an easy trip. The best part of my stay though was the comfortable room and the restaurant. While it does not look like much from the outside or even inside, the food was excellent! And my server, Sergio, was amazing! After the 1st night, he remembered my name and preferred wine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Seattle This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel, while in Seattle. It's quiet, cozy and in a great location. Staff were super friendly and helpful with recommending new restaurants to try. Upon check in we were given the room by the elevator, but staff were able to quickly find a quieter room, further down the hall... much appreciated! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lacking, all else was great I really liked the location of this hotel and that they had a bunk bed in the room, which I hadn't seen before in a chain hotel. My only complaint was the bathroom. For a room that is obviously supposed to accommodate a family of four, the bathroom was rather small. And it wasn't separated at all. It would be nice if it had a water closet separate from the shower, so more people can get ready at once. As it was, I had to convince my 11 year old son to let his 8 year old sister use the potty while he was showering. They're at the age where that stuff is really awkward, so that wasn't much fun. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful. Greatly appreciated the friendliness of front desk personnel, both at check-in and check-out. They answered all of my questions and provided good directions. Also, at checkout, I was nearing the time when the restaurant would changeover from breakfast to lunch, the desk clerk offered to call the restaurant on my behalf to assure that I would be able to order breakfast--greatly appreciated. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made very welcome Excellent location for most tourist attractions. Nice Restaurant operated by Holiday Inn but stands alone just outside main entrance. Staff pleasant and helpful. If I ever get back to Seattle I would use it again. Very handy for those going on Cruise |Ships excellent shuttle service to ships and very reasonable price July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for both downtown and the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. It's only about a 15 min walk to the Convention Center, 8 min walk to the Space Needle, and 15 to Pikes Market area. I had a problem with my luggage at the beginning of my stay, but once I brought it to the attention of the staff they referred me to the Manager. He met with me one on one and resolved the problem to my satisfaction. The room and bathroom are a nice size. If you like a hard mattress, then you are in luck. Also try out the Emerald Grill next door. It was a great surprise. Don't remember the bartender's name but he was very friendly and the food was very good. I really liked the cream of chicken soup. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were pretty tired and not familiar with the area when we got there. the front desk staff was very friendly and had great suggestions on places to see and do before our cruise. Location was great--could walk to most places. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 211 Dexter Avenue, July 2014 An excellent base point for our Seattle experience. Close to shops, within walking distance to CBD, Close to restaurants, easy arrangement of shuttle pickup too and from Airport or Piers. Restaurant next door could do with an improvement on quality of food offered. Quite fatty foods offered. Better quality restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance towards Union Lake. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Comfortable room with a good bed and very clean. This was an excellent place to stay for our first time in Seattle. We could walk safely to the Space Needle and sightsee. Also, we took the mono rail to downtown for some shopping and walked to Pikes Place to see this historic area of Seattle. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The food at the Emerald restaurant was very delicious. My family and I enjoyed three days in Seattle. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise levels outside room Cleaning staff we very loud while we were still trying to sleep during the morning talking in loud volume. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel Nice staff Clean rooms Very nice hotel We were upgraded to a suite when the hotel was sold out on regular rooms July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July We stayed in a kid's suite. There was plenty of room for all of us (2 adults 2 young kids). The room was clean and well appointed. The beds and pillows were comfortable. My only complaints were the staff turned off the air conditioner after they cleaned the room (when off the room became warm and humid) and the spotty WiFi (the signal kept going in and out, but was fast when on). July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall a very acceptable stay. disappointed in a lack of continental breakfast. I would stay there again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun kids room The kids enjoyed the bunk beds in their separate bedroom. Restaurant had the best Caprese salad I've ever had. Close to Denny Park and walking distance to Seattle Center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY THE HALLS WERE A LITTLE SCARY AND THE SUN CAME UP IN THE ROOM BUT IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF WAS THE BEST. fRIENDLY AND FUN. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean rooms This hotel is newly renovated and was much nicer than I had anticipated. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is close to the Space Needle and about a mile from downtown. Parking was easy in the underground garage. I would stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, close to Seattle Center good, clean rooms, no shuttle or breakfast included but close to Seattle Center and downtown, Pleasant staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great Staff We recently stayed at this property and had an excellent expierience. i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Seattle area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was nice, friendly. was there Memorial Day weekend, plenty of parking below, not far from Space Needle, great time, was there with my fifteenth year old son, he had a great time also, the front desk was very friendly, it was better than I thought it would be. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effort is much appreciated Thanks, I would now fully recommend this hotel to any and all.Rachid is an excellent GM. Took care of the issues I experienced and made it an overall great stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go to the EMERALD GRILL next to this place The place is horrible. The food costs like Starbucks and the quality is worst than Mc Donalds. They don't even offer any discount of Holiday Inn residents. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit or miss I arrived very late in the evening tired and wanting to get settled quickly since I had a long day and would have another long day ahead of me. I arrived and had to wait until one of the two people at the desk wanted to help me. One was organizing files and the other one, not really sure what she was doing, but no matter what, I had to wait. The next morning, leaving early, I asked for a tissue at the desk-none to be found-really no tissues at the hotel desk? This did not make me happy at all! I came back to my room to find a nice note and a chocolate bar in my room. That was very nice, however, I must have dropped the business card out of the envelop and it was never picked up when my room was cleaned. Made me wonder if they actually did much of anything but add towels, make the bed and put out come more shampoo. The other thing I had room service, which was nice. I accidently forgot to put the glass back on the tray. It was not picked up the next day so I sat it outside my room. It was never picked up! My bed was comfortable, the hotel was easy to get to and I felt safe and secure. Accommodations were nice, service was VERY POOR at best! Thanks! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprisingly nice surprisingly nice! Loved our room. Loved that there was a king size bed and bunk beds in the room. The food for breakfast was quick and delicious. Shuttle to the cruise ship was $10 per person but a cab would have been $14. For a family of 4, we paid $40. Didn't know any better June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, clean hotel The staff at this property are extremely friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and modern. Location could be better but was only a 5 minute cab ride from the waterfront. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading