• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 66
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ballard Locks / Ship Canal / Fish Ladder
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 91
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Center & the Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ongoing remodeling is a bit of an annoyance but great overall As stated previously, hotel is under remodeling but most of the rooms are done completely. That's one of the reason I was asked to change rooms after my first night. The staff didn't notice that they put a 7 nights stay guest on a floor ( 11th ) that would be under remodeling just this week. I was kindly asked to move, I was offered free breakfast, I declined and asked for points instead, I was told it wasn't a problem. I had to ask again on check out for the extra points, where a very nice member of the staff wrote it down. To this day, no traces of those extra points ... Ah and yes, the exit acted funny but it was real cold and the SeaHawks just won the SuperBowl so it was ok ( Just had to ring and the gate would open ). Special award to their fitness room and equipment. You can D/L an app that will sync with the treadmill/stationery bike and you can bring your USB key with movies/TV shows on it. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Transtition - Poor HVAC I really like the remodel on the rooms that I have stayed in. (Two times now). However, this last time will be my last unless I hear that the HVAC is working!!! I set the thermostat at 68 and fan on Auto, cool air blew out for an hour, so I got up and turned it up to 70. Cool air continued to blow out, I woke up again an hour later and turned up the temp to 73 as my room was now very cold, must have been around 62 or 63. Finally around 4pm I got up and checked on the thermostat and it was off and would not come back on. At this point I jumped in the shower to warm up and after a nice long hot shower I dressed and caught the shuttle to the airport!! I also cancelled my next reservation for this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seatac during remodle This hotel is undergoing remodeling. The elevator is a little strange to get to. The room remodel is complete and very nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pain in the rear security the security worked part time to exit. causing several walk in trips to office , it was raining. we should have been told the motel was under construction when making reservations, I totally resent the fact that my credit card number is in your computer for someone to hijack. other than that, i'd try a different motel next time the term and condition agreement as being needed only upsets me more about trying to register a complaint. who has time or want to read it in its lenght February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very enjoyable stopover A perfect stopover while travelling from Scotland to San Francisco. The courtesy shuttle from/to the airport was an outstanding service (UK please wake up !). The excellent early breakfast ended our visit on a high note, thanks everyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Construction Wouldn't if stated if I'd known your hotel was under construction. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction When I visited (Late January 2014) this hotel was a serious construction zone. Supplies are stacked in the parking lot, and the common areas are a mess of dust and plastic sheeting. Guest room hallways and elevators are also dark and in ratty shape. You can get a better experience nearby for nearly the same price. My room had already been remodeled and had a clean, modern bathroom very similar to a Parisian hotel I recently stayed at. The room was spacious, although I would have liked a slightly larger bathroom shower (yeah, just like Paris too). The remodel didn't seem to include electrical upgrade, there were *no* convenient outlets at the desk but a couple on either nightstand. C'mon guys, we travel with a bunch of stuff that needs charging overnight! Put a power strip in there. I stay near Sea-Tac frequently and may come back for another go, but I will call ahead first and check that the construction is done. Until then it's off the list. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable The hotel was doing a remodel when we stayed, however even with the construction our stay was excellent. The rooms were very nice with modern decor and were very comfortable. We were next to the airport however we didn't hear any of the air traffic, which was unexpected. To top it off, the staff was very polite and accommodating. We would definitely stay again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling ... but so worth it! The staff is gracious and helpful all while undergoing an extensive remodeling. However, the remodeled rooms are simply lovely! Well done, relaxing, and very Euro style! Love the walk-in shower also!! Excellent desk set-up for in-room work tasks. Quite the "retreat" feel even while traveling for business! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff Highly recommend this property when going to Seattle close to all forms of transportation. Very relaxing. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water Don't stay in upper floors on the sides - it literally takes 10 min to get warm water I am told after the fact by the front desk. (I never found out since I only ran it 5-7 min continously and then gave up.) Hotel also does not recognize your status with anything like a free bottle of water or a snack. What is Platinum status good for ? Being demoted to Gold status in 2014 is OK, because I never really saw anything special with being Platinum for many years. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room lovely, no bath This hotel has been recently refurbished and the rooms are fab. I had a lovely comfy bed in a large room but there was no bath, just a shower. I was surprised to receive no recognition as a Gold Elite Rewards Club member. I stayed at HI three times in December and received a lovely welcome gift each time. (Heathrow - shortbread and water, Houston - cookies, chips and water plus a complimentary breakfast chit, Kiev - chocolate and water). In Seattle no one even thanked me for being a member and to add insult to injury the water in the room had a $4 price tag on it. I didn't try breakfast as this cost extra as well. It seemed a bit miserly compared with my stays the previous month. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Close to airport, very quiet. Exceptionally clean and ordered room. Generous comfy bed;new tile-work and fittings in bathroom. Exceptionally attentive staff. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Seattle First strike was when I was given a key to a room that already had guest in it. I could not have imagined what would have happened if the guest when there when I walked into the room. If they knew, I'm sure they would never stay at this location. Second strike, I received a 5am wakeup call EVERY day of my four day stay. This interrupted my sleep the whole visit. The first time...things happen; then second time, I reported it to the hotel staff who advised that I can either take the phone off of the hook or that I would have to move to another room. At 2am after a long day of work and two nights of interrupted sleep, I didn't feel moving rooms was an option(lack of empathy nor handling concern third strike). I decided to unplug the phone in case there may be a busy signal. Guess I should have noticed the room had two phones as I was woke up for my third night. Let me add, the reason I brought this to there attention(I'm usually very low key) was because my key did not open my door that evening, yet another inconvenience(fourth stike). At my checkout time, the same frontdesk lady whom was unhelpful with my wakeup call concerns, not only did not have a name tag to identify herself nor her position, she lacked to greet nor ask me about my stay(fifth strike). Usually, I get a good morning, how was your stay, thankyou for staying with us, etc. but nothing of the such was heard. Let me add that although my company paid for this stay, I feel the $19 a day fee to use their parking lot is another way to nickel and dime their customers. Lack of professionalism, courteousness, customer service, and security breaches are the memories that I have of my stay at this location. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water The water in the shower and the sink took a while to warm up. I had the shower running for at least 30 minutes so that it will warm up. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice We were going to be travelling out of town for 12 days so we called around to see where to park our car, etc. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn at SeaTac because of the price of the room with additional days of parking. The hotel and rooms have been updated very nicely and modern. They have made good use of the space and I would definitely stay there again when we have an early flight. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel we will continue to return to. My partner and I have both stayed at the SeaTac Holiday Inn Hotel three times now (total of 6 nights); each time has been a positive and enjoyable experience. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and pleasant to stay in. We haven't experienced any troubles with the hotel or staff, and we know that we will return again to this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for getaway from city driving The hotel is within a few minutes walk from the Central Link light rail to the international district and downtown in Seattle. We didn't need to deal with the city driving, and could explore the city leisurely. When we needed a car to Vancouver, we just walked to the airport to pick one up! The people were courteous. The room was newly renovated and very well-designed and contemporary. I loved working on the marble-topped desk facing the window. Breakfast in the hotel was quiet and had everything needed to start the day. We will certainly come back. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Service by the reception The Receptionist Quinn is doing a excellent job, he has very service and smile, also he is very polite. I think his service is even better than the Intercontinental Hotel January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Seattle-Tacoma Airport Great location adjacent to the airport. Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. The hotel is also accessible via a walkway to/from the local public transit station. Pricing has always been reasonable - especially for the convenience. Have stayed many times the night before an extremely early flight or after a late arrival. Staff always willing to accommodate requests/needs. The executive level / suite rooms are incredibly nice and modern. Very comfortable. My 'go to' hotel when needing to stay next to the airport. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy and uncaring staff My last review...poor shuttle service, staff less than honest about the reasons. Room lock did not work and no effort was made to fix it. Booked deluxe room, room had no bathtub, but that really didn't matter because we had no hot water. Breakfast was cold, rubbery and fruit not ripe. On checkout we were told that the lock would be taken care of for future guests as safety is important to the general manager. We are Elite Priority Members... This hotel created a memorable experience. A BAD one! We transit Seattle about six times a year (12 nights in hotel). December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy uncaring staff. Staff customer service is the reason our stay was not good. I rang front desk on arrival and they told me the shuttles were every 20 minutes. We waited 40 minutes (outside in cold rain) and no shuttle came. I rang again and they said they were short drivers and shuttle would be only every 30 or so minutes. It arrived after 50 minutes of waiting. Upon arrival I asked why we were not told about shortage of drivers and the woman shrugged her shoulders and said that they did not have enough drivers. She had no idea why we were not told when we rang the first time. Finally she gave us two chits for breakfast. I had booked the deluxe room only to find no bathtub, only a shower. Shortly after arrival, a woman walked into our room! We told the front desk and they said they would report it. No one came to check it. We used the chain lock to secure the door while we slept.. When we saw the maid the next morning, she was aware of the broken lock and said we had to 'jiggle' it to get it to work. We told front desk person who checked us out about the lock and he said he would tell the general manager because guest safety is of utmost importance...so WHAT ABOuT US??? Guests, yes, but gold elite guests as well. To compensate for the lock, we were relieved of the charges for water that were on our bill.$4.00...Big deal, we usually get free water being frequent guests. And the breakfast, rubbery pancakes, cold eggs, unripe melon. Glad it was free!!! This hotel definitely set a new and slovenly standard for this IHG product. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Well taken care of from check in to check out. Great food with great service December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Stay, Go nightmare Staff at check-in were friendly and professional. Room was comfortable. Shuttle service was very efficient. My truck was parked in their lot, as part of their extended parking program. It was broken into and everything of value was stolen. I let the staff know and they asked me if I had let anyone else have access to my truck while out of the country...really? They never asked us for our name. The front desk staff were of little assistance. "Park at your own risk." December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The room and hotel were clean and very comfortable. The remodel additions are very modern and flashy. However, the new bathroom fixtures were very confusing to my 87 year old father and the shower did not have a grab bar. The bar staff was very helpful and courteous. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heat, no warm/hot water in bathroom sink, cable went out It it started to rain the evening I flew in, the temperature in the room was a bit low. I turned on the heat, using the wall Thermostat, the air vent above the thermostat pushed out lots of air, but it was cold! I turned the temperate up to highest temp possible - 90 degrees for 20min, still cold air. Turned it off completely. Notified front desk, they brought blankets, still cold in room if not under blankets. Never had anyone come check the heat the next day as they promised. The sink water never got warm or hot. So on top of freezing in the room. I couldn't wash my hands with warm water! The next day while watching TV, cable went out. Everything else including the member parking upfront and snacks given during check-in were great! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Game I am a Platinum Member. I stayed at this hotel a year ago and did not have any issues. So I figured I would stay there again. Upon checking in, the staff was very friendly. My room was on an upper floor and had already been remodeled. The room was very nice and quiet. The only problem was it took a while for the hot water for the shower. One day I timed how long it took and It was a little over 3 minutes. Other than the hot water, the hotel was very nice and close to the light rail line. The hotel changed the location of the fitness room. Big upgrade. Next time I come up for a football game, I will stay there. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, close to airport Decent location, close proximity to the airport. Parking lot access is a little confusing. My room needed to be changed due to the door security latch being locked for some reason and I couldn't get in, but the front desk took care of it right away and I was all set. Desk staff were professional and accommodating. The hotel room was nice, quiet, the bathroom was done well and the lobby looked good. Most of this property is being remodeled. I didn't try the restaurant or bar. I would stay here again for price and accessibility to the airport. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this as a great place to stay we have stayed at other hotels around the airport and this would be the best!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location & Quick Walk from the Airport I was very happy that I was able to walk from the terminal just past the cab/shuttle area to the skyway that drops you down at street level steps from the Holiday Inn. Room accommodations were good and staff was friendly. The Seattle Link-rail is also right there (end of the line) which can take you up to "downtown"....very convenient. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading