• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I quite literally had the greatest breakfast I have ever had in my life there. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very comfortable room, great staff, excellent location walking distance from airport and link rail. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room 1128 and 1015 Customer service is perfect. Mark the manager downstairs has the respect of his team. That's half the battle! The communication between his team and himself is text book. The bar tenders Dan and Noe know their business more over they commit to creating meaningful and genuine relationships with customers that will support sustainment for the business. The "Breakfast Club" deserves an applaud as well. Always accommodating the customer. The front desk administration always on spot and accommodating. The team working to keep the hotel with clean towels and linens never faultered. I've sold your hotel to many peers in my organization and will continue to supporting yours. Thank you all for the experience and keep doing what your doing! Winners! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk provided an exceptional welcome Experience was positive. New refresh on old property. New staff, great attitude. Highly recommended. New aromatherapy kits are a real treat. Made me relax, having the tools at my fingertips...... will stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Converted from Holiday Inn to Crown Plaza Very nice that the renovation is complete. I recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Fantastic hotel - I'd classify it as a boutique hotel. It is well decorated, smaller rooms but well-utilized space and friendly yet professional staff. The hotel restaurant was good though I'd like to see more fresh veggie options. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza always delivers superior quality This is a great hotel, close to the airport, with public transportation minutes away to take you downtown for dining and shopping options. The staff is well trained and very receptive. Absolutely professional in every way and demonstrates that Crowne Plaza makes a considerable effort in putting the right people out as the face of their company. The appearance on the outside is misleading, but once you enter the atmosphere changes considerably. This is a great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option close to Tacoma airport Nice renovated hotel very conveniently located from airport - city train. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This property is very nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and very clean and nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport. A/C unit a bit noisy. Efficient staff, excellent service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We flew in to SEATAC airport and rode Crowne Plaza's shuttle van to the hotel which is just across the highway. We were greeted by Coach, a super friendly guy. They delivered our luggage to our rooms quickly. We were pleased that the light rail station was just a short walk away. We had good service in the bar and the food from the restaurant was exceptionally good. The next morning we had an early flight out and were pleased to learn the shuttle begins at 4am. My complaint would be that there was no closet in the room & not much room to lay out 4 big suitcases. The bathroom also was lacking in counter space & storage room. We had an incredible view of the large mountain with it's snow peak. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room no pool no laundry Slept well, enjoyed the sleep kit. The room was small, there was no pool or laundry and the bar area was loud. Bar interfered with check in because of the noise. Not family friendly, more for business relations. The rate was higher than the quality especially for the size of the room. the breakfast area was great and the breakfast staff was friendly and recognized us from day to day. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service Well run property in a great location ! The staff was there to handle any of our needs. We would stay at this hotel during our next visit ! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport This hotel is located close to the light rail station. Which is great for going to Seattle. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We ate lunch in the restaurant on sight good food, especially the onion rings , so says my granddaughter:) convenient shuttle to and from the airport. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Stay Downtown Seattle was too expensive so this location at the airport was good. Located close to rapid transit and the rooms and ammenities were excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!!! We spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay there again! The hotel and rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located right across the street from the lite rail which was very convenient (we went to a Mariner's game the first night that we were there and it took us right to the stadium). The buffet breakfast was great. We did have one issue with the service in the restaurant/lounge - had to wait a really long time for our drinks and dessert and even had to go up and remind them - but other than that a wonderful experience!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding Expectations! Our experience was fantastic! Our expectations were exceeded from the moment we were informed that our accommodations were at Crown Plaza. We were picked up from the airport and taken to a very high end facility. The concierge, Coach, was very pleasant and helpful. He assisted us in finding our way to the tourist areas by light rail. He recommended the restaurant at Royal Plaza, for which we were very pleasantly surprised at how good the food tasted, as well as the good quality of the food. The room was tastefully decorated. The entire visit was very nice. Our expectations were exceeded in every aspect of the trip. Thank you! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location You can walk to the terminal and the the train station is just across the street. Take the light rail to the stadium or downtown in 30 minutes for $5.50 roundtrip. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones excelentes Excelente hotel, recien renovado y de muy buen gusto. El restaurante excelente pero con pocas opciones July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no pool, no business center, no towels, no coffee ? The parking fee is way to high $19 night ??? No pool I was told they cater to the business traveler. Business center is two computers in the lobby where anyone can look over your shoulder and see what your working on. Went to the front desk two days in a row because of no bath towel and no coffee or cups. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and nice deco Crown Plaza exceeded my expectation of an airport hotel. It is modern well appointed with nice amenities. The breakfast is not run of the meal breakfast one gets in other hotel chain. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! We were blown away at the quality of this hotel. Great service, great rooms, AMAZING showers. All in all, we are glad to know a great place to stay when returning to Seattle. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEATTLE AIRPORT MID JULY 2014 VERY NICE HOTEL. ROOMS A LITTLE SMALL. TOTALLY RENNOVATED - BATHROOMS ARE VERY NICE THOUGH SINK IS A LITTLE SHALLOW. COMMON AREAS ARE VERY NICE AND CONDUCIVE TO SOCIAL ACTIVITIES. INITIAL RESERVATION WAS SCREWED UP - HOTEL WAS FULL - VERY PROFESSIONAL FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ABLE TO GET US A ROOM AT ANOTHER HOTEL DESPITE MOST PROPERTIES BEING SOLD OUT. IT WAS NOT A HOLIDAY INN/IHG PROPERTY SO VERY PLEASED ABOUT THE FACT THEY LOOKED OUT FOR OUR NEEDS FIRST.. BREAKFAST WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR A "BUSINESS HOTEL." WE PICKED MCDONALDS FOR BREAKFAST. OVERALL July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff The hotel was very clean and the staff members were all very professional. Rooms were immaculate, fresh and well supplied with amenities. The bar and restaurant areas were wonderful. Outside the grounds appeared very well kept and there was no trash, etc. in view. As for location, very nice for getting to the airport and the Metro Rail to downtown Seattle. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza and will be recommending this hotel to all of our friends! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transportation We were expecting to be dropped off at the Delta sign in front of the terminal, but instead, we were dropped off at the sign for the airline that the other couple in the van wanted to go to. When we told the driver that we were flying Delta, he said he could only make one stop, so we had to roll and carry our bags through the crowded terminal several hundred feet to get to the Delta counter. We are not sure if this decision was his or if it is the policy of The Crowne Plaza. Either way, it was not a customer friendly decision. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I was in this property just for one night but everything was smooth and comfortable. The hotel has just been renovated and it is modern and nice. I will definitely choose it again in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Thank you, your Wonderful Hotel, I loved it. The prices were great for the 3 nights. I lost my job so staying at your hotel for the weekend really boosted my self esteem. I had a King size bed in the perfect room. Everything was perfect! Thank you very much for my stay. I wish you had a pool or a spa, but that's ok. I enjoyed the hotel a lot. For Breakfast the servers were so nice. Being in the parrohead group we had parking and breakfast free. Thank you for that too. That was a big help for my budget. With no job, that was my lunch too. Thank you sooooooooooo much! Kathy with a K July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel and decor The hotel is tastfully decorated, and very modern. I loved the entrance way and resturant, not to mention the guest room. The decor in the rooms is beautiful, and would definately book at a Crown Plaza hotel again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Airport I was pleasantly surprised during my stay at this hotel. Since I work for the Federal Government, I needed to find a hotel that had a room at the per diem rate. This proved to be difficult as the closest hotel fitting my needs to downtown Seattle was your Crowne Plaza. Since I did not have a rental car, I needed a place close to mass transit. Our office is about 50 minutes away, but since the Crowne is next to the SoundTransit station, it worked nicely. The rooms have been refurbished into an almost boutique feel and are comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff from the desk employees to the restaurant and bar team was excellent! The breakfast buffet and regular food items were very good (although maybe you could add a few more entree choices since there are very few local restaurants available). The shuttle driver waited for a few minutes while I checked out, enabling me to just make my plane. Although my first choice would be to stay in your downtown Seattle location (if Fed Govt per diem was available), I will recommend the Crowne Plaza Airport to all. Thank the staff for me! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But... Parking is over priced, they did not vacuum my room. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading