• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 66
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ballard Locks / Ship Canal / Fish Ladder
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 91
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Center & the Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but very enjoyable The first impression is an attractive entrance and then you feel the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. They were so helpful with directions and arranging for the shuttle service,to get us to the light rail station. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions on using the light rail, suggestions for dining options, and very friendly. Our only complaint was that housekeeping skipped our room one day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is only a few minutes from Sea-Tac, and ideally located for ease of access to the airport. It is located in a quiet area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Loved using the shuttle to get to dinner at a local pub! Everything was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff members at the desk were all friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel very welcome. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport Check in was done by a trainee. Did not receive typical offer of water or points for being a PLATIUM member. This HIEx is do for a remodel update, May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good shuttle service. Front desk personel was helpful with any questions we had. Shuttle service was very handy and most of the drivers were easy to tallk with. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time and it was very good just stayed a couple of nights while working in WA and wanted to be near the airport. they offer free shuttle which I didn't use but they are 24 hrs and are very close. The room was very small but clean and comfy to just sleep, wash room clean enough and the amenities like the rest of the holiday express. The breakfast was the best one I've had in all the several stays in IHG express ones... it had so many options and fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes! good job staff! people was very friendly too May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-TAC - recommended I found the staff at this property to be extremely friendly and helpful. The only shortcoming was that the matters was a little softer than I like, but all in all a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for a stale smokey smelling room I picked Holiday Inn Express because of past wonderful experiences. My mistake was coming too tired to request a room change. The room smelled of stale smoke that was tried to be removed unsuccessfully. Will never return to this one:( April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good All in all we enjoyed our stay. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful (and directed us to a very good Thai restaurant nearby). However, the room layout was rather strange. The sink was separate from the bathroom with no towel racks. The door to the bathroom was tight and difficult to maneuver. Otherwise, the facilities were fine. Best part was the staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel. We always stay at this hotel when passing through Seattle and we need a good night's sleep. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free parking, airport shuttle and great staff I had booked a room down the street but switched here after I was being nickled and dimed by the other. I had stayed here in the past so I knew it was a clean hotel. A great clean, safe place to stay. Very close to the airport and train to downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was just perfect the staff is friendly and very helpful it was a relaxing stay. I have a service dog and they are so accommodating. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Asked for a quite room, was put under a bowling alley Worst room I have ever had in a holiday inn April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient As a platinum member and have stayed at numerous properties, this location is by far the best I have enjoyed. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for price Nice place to relax. Big room, and breakfast was good. Shuttle was fast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The things that stood out for me was the staff service. They went out of their way to assist me in directions to return my rental car, to find a gas station and to find places to eat in the area. Great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this place to my mother! Great Staff, amenities and location to the airport. The beds are a liitle too firm for my liking but a great place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-tac HI express much better then the HI next to the airport good location and shuttle service to the airport , we enjoy eating at '13 coins' near the airport and that is also covered by the free shuttle , you can also shuttle to the light rail and ride to downtown mall and then monorail to the space needle or walk to the public market and no need for parking.... light rail line going in accross the back of the property so ask for a room in the front. also free parking at this express location and you have to pay for parking at the HI next to the airport... plus that one is o l d March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eye Contact and a Smile Hotel was great, and upgrading continues (as it is at many Espress Properties. But really appreciate that the staff, from front desk to the housekeeping staff, look you in the eye and smile. No THAT makes you feel welcome! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for cheaper rate Clean, good location, nice hotel for the money. Only thing it is missing is work out room/hot tubor Sauna. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot say enough nice things We have stayed at this hotel many times and always are pleased with the staff, the room, cleanliness, everything. Really we can't think of anything to complain about. OUTSTANDING PLACE TO STAY...really. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Worth the stay. Very comfortable and having good coffee is always a plus! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was very helpful to us as travelers new to this area. The shuttle to and from the airport and light rail station was simple to use and reliable. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed during check in I booked & prepaid a king bed suite for 3 nights 1 month ahead. When we arrived at about 11 pm the front desk rep (Crystal) gave us a room & a key. When we went to the room, it was a 1 queen bed room. I went back to the front desk & showed her my receipt stating I booked a king bed suite. I was told that there's no room available. I asked how would that be possible??? The front desk rep, who was so unfriendly said she doesn't know but she can give us a 2 queen bed instead. Because we were so tired, I accepted the room but told her that I want to speak to the manager in the morning. We went to the room and after about 10 mins., I was shocked when a guy with a luggage & a room key opened our door. Looks like the room that was given to us was given again to another guest..... What an awful experience with Crystal . Good thing another guest service rep (Monique) was able to solve the issue & we moved room for the third time but this time with the room that we actually booked & paid for. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My stay at the hotel wasn't an enjoyable one, except for the friendly girl who helped me at check in, the rest of the customer service I received at the hotel were not good. I cannot even say it's average, the lady at counter on Saturday morning and night was inpatient when I was inquiring about the venue for the IDC competition and other questions, and when I called the front desk I waited for couple minutes and was being hung up twice. Being a platinum member this hotel doesn't make me feel the hotel care about me as a customer, I am happy with the room, breakfast, etc. but the staff made my overall experience at the hotel a horrible one and I will not recommend anyone to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the Front Desk Staff Thank you Ms. Poirier. I desperately needed something printed and you helped me. I have needed something printed in much more expensive hotels and have not gotten the service and help that I got here. Thank you again, If I was to improve anything, it would be more healthy breakfast choices ... more fruit, cottage cheese, cheese. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I travel quite a bit and this has been the best Holiday Inn yet. Every time I'm in this area, and it's not too far from the hospital I'm working at, I always stay here. The staff recognize me and always welcome me back. The rooms have always been clean and are very comfortable. The rooms are well-lit as well and the breakfast offers an array of choices. I would recommend this location to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well located. Nice rooms. Miranda at the front desk was very helpful. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading