• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing, average facility. Although the facility is what you would expect from a discount hotel chain, the service was frustratingly poor. We had pre-authorized a room for an employee and faxed in the company credit info, only to have the employee charged anyways. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL BY CENTURY LINK FIELD The service staff was very friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant had good food at a reasonable price. Close to Century Link field and many other nice restraints and attractions. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised at the Quality for an Express Hotel Expected your basic Holiday Inn Express hotel but were surprised at how nice it was Over-sized room with fridge, micro wave, nice view etc. Very comfy bed and nice work space with Internet access.. decent selection of TV channels...more than most places. Very nice hotel staff. Didn't eat here but did stop in the lounge for a drink.. very nice attentive bartender. Would stay here again when traveling to Seattle. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to everything in Seattle, Room was nicely furnished and clean. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! The room was a King suite. Great layout. Size was nice. I stayed with my 4 year old granddaughter and my husband. Two TV's, however, the Disney channel did not work and there were no other children's channels. Glad we brought the iPad, she watched Netflix. The internet worked great for that. The bed was comfy and pillows were OK.. a little big but comfortable. A/C's in both rooms worked great. I liked having refrigerator and sink, etc. Leftovers didn't go to waste. Shower/bathroom was perfect. Amenities are nice - (except the smell of Lime-coconut makes me sick- oh well, I brought my own.) The buses are nearby to take you around. A short distance away is the Monorail which links you back into the main transit system of Seattle. My only real complaint was that it was really noisy outside the hotel. Traffic noise. I heard it all night inside my room. Sleep never came due to this. I guess Aurora is a pretty busy road and you can hear it plain as being outside from the 5th floor. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The hotel is 10min walk from The Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum. Also walking distance to some amazing restaurants and bakeries. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from Seattle Space Needle. Very clean and the stuff is very friendly. The Emerald Restaurant has great wait stuff and the food is very good. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beep beep beep everything was fine, except that the alarm clock in the next room went off at 5am and it was clear that there was there was no one there. Went down to complain and they came up a while later to shut it off...at 630 am. no offer of any apology or room rate reduction - they blamed it on 'kids probably'... They should give out maps to guests. We asked for restaurant suggestions and they told us 4 but 2 were pubs, 1 was a dance club, and the other was in the opposite direction of where they told us it was. We had a laugh but would not have been laughing if we had not Google them before heading out. the restaurant adjacent had a good breakfast April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and accommodating staff Thank you to Morgen and staff, very helpful, flexible w/ reservations and very accommodating! Even sympathetic to weary traveler. Great location and the Irish pub next door is fun too! Thank you. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, price, and value downtown Seattle Rooms have been recently remodeled. Staff is always super! Ray, Evan, Morgan, Chelsea, and Gerald always make sure my stay is perfect. Love this place. Underground, secure parking is a plus! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent room Walking distance to Seatle Center. Parking was easy, $15 a night. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another excellent Holiday Inn Once we located the hotel and parking, everything else was easy. Given it's downtown location, both location and parking was expected to be challenging. The staff was excellent and the location provided an opportunity to walk throughout downtown Seattle with ease. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I think when you check in as another hotel's employee, and use the special rate, you are not worthy of being greeted as a gold member, and be offered what a gold member should be offered in any IHG hotel, no matter of reservation code. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family room The family room we stayed in had 2 separated sleep areas. It would have been nice if there had been a door to close between the 2. The access to the bathroom was in the kid's space. Young kids will love the bunk beds, Toy Story theme, their own TV and table. Kid's space could have been cleaner. Adult bed was very clean and cozy. There was only one adult chair, but it was a comfortable one. Overall it was good stay. Staff provided extra pillows on request. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is located in a central location. Easy to access key areas. Room was attractive, quiet and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Getaway The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. Secure parking facilities and really nice rooms. We had a suite and it was very comfortable. There was a good sized refrigerator in the room as well as a microwave that was nice to have. The only thing I thought could have been an improvement would be to have some real glasses in the room instead of plastic cups. Great stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My first time staying at this particular hotel in Seattle and I was very pleased with my experience! Great value for money, it's modern and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Comparing to higher priced hotels in the downtown, the Holiday Inn is certainly my first choice now when staying in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a good choice! I had read reviews of several hotels in this area and looked at prices, location, reviews to make my decision. It was a good choice! It was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room was nicely decorated, and the front desk staff efficient, professional, and welcoming! I had flown in from Florida alone so I was tired, driving a rental car in an unfamiliar city.... I found it easily and was checked in no time! I ate supper at the Emerald Grill Restaurant - I ordered the Pan Roasted Chicken Breast (GF). The server said it would take about 20 minutes, would I be okay with that. I said yes since I had also ordered the Seared Sesame Ahi Tuna (GF) as my appetizer. The appetizer was very good but the Pan Roasted Chicken Breast was absolutely wonderful!!!! I was happy to find a menu that had gluten free items on it but then to have such a delicious entrée! It was perfect! I was close enough to the Space needle to walk there and back in a short time. This was a good hotel experience! I would do it again! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio cerca del centro de Seattle Buena situación, cerca del centro de Seattle, el Space Needle y Union Lake. El servicio fue bueno, el personal muy amable y la habitación espaciosa y cómoda. El único inconveniente fue la WiFi que se desconectaba con frecuencia y a veces costaba establecer la conexión. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay Great staff, very attentive to needs, good location and great value for the money March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks. Many thanks to Ray and Sergio. They helped me and my guests in A time of need.They were so most friendly and professional. I would refer figurehead to stay here. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I stay every time! Love the property and the Crew. Underground onsite secure parking, clean remodeled rooms, located in a desirable area of downtown. Tourists or business guests will be happy with this hotel! I'm a weekly visitor and Ray, Evan, Chelsea, Morgan, and Edgar all work their hardest to make me comfortable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff From the front desk staff ( morning and evening). To the housekeeping staff were friendly, helpful and all had smiles. Thank "THEM" for making my stay wonderful and enjoyable as it was, since the weather at times did not (smile). March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with free Parking The hotel has a good location with 3 free parking garages! I like the complimentary breakfast for the first guest but it didn't make any since for paying 7.00 USD for the second guest. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I choose this hotel and its location because it was near the Seattle Center and the race that I was running in during the time I stayed there. The hotel staff was very accommodating and our room exceeded expectations. Plus the price was right compared to other places that I checked out for that same time frame. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The reservations department screwed up our reservation. The staff had the problem resolved in a few minutes despite being almost entirely booked. Problems we encountered were answered to quickly. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Seattle - Amazing I have been to the Holiday Inn Seattle before to hang out with my friends in the lobby. Usually when we do things like that at other hotels we are asked to keep quiet or leave, however the staff worked around us and let us know when cleaners would be in and how long it would take. First getting in the guest service agent was helping another customer and was very thorough with answering any questions that the customer had and provided pamphlets for him. For me it was a quick check in and into my room which after a long flight was what I really wanted. The appearance of the room was above and beyond what I had expected and looked on par with 'luxury' hotels that i've stayed at. The comfort of the bed was unbelievable, the first night I didn't remember falling asleep. The last day upon check out was just as quick as checking in. I told the GSA that I was checking out and told her what room number, after she confirmed my name it was done. Overall experience it has to be the most hassle free and relaxing stay I've had at a hotel in a long time. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location typical holiday inn (that's a good thing) with the fastest check in ever, that still managed to be friendly. great location that's also about 15 min walking distance from several good restaurants if you don't have a car. quiet neighborhood even though there's a big construction project going on nearby. this seems to be an issue with all 5 holiday inns i've stayed at in the past 4 months - spotty or non existent wifi in the rooms. we were able to connect to wifi with our android phones, but everyone was unable to connect with iphone/ipad. even the connection with phones is also inconsistent and was only reliable near the elevator for some reason. i'm hardly in my room when i travel, so all i really need is a comfy bed and a clean room. would definitely stay here again the next time i'm in seattle March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service a nd atmosphere my husband and i expected a nice room, yet we were surprised at the astounding feeling as we entered the room. We appreciated the view,,, the climate was wonderful, I remember thinking that this is probably the nicest room i have ever stayed in! We have made plans to visit your hotel again at least every other month for purposes of leisure. and 2 more times for business reasons, I would appreciate any and all promotions and discounts be sent to me via email or US Postal service...thank you February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious and awesome staff Michael, Morgen and Chelsea were awesome. The room was spacious and comfortable. Internet wireless was a bit slow but plugging in to the wall jack was much faster. TV service was so so, some channels were intermittent and HBO was full of static. The restaurant was nice and though a bit more expensive than a regular restaurant the food was good and the ability to walk right into the restaurant from the lobby made up for the price on a tired night. February 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading