• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 66
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ballard Locks / Ship Canal / Fish Ladder
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 91
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Center & the Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I stay every time! Love the property and the Crew. Underground onsite secure parking, clean remodeled rooms, located in a desirable area of downtown. Tourists or business guests will be happy with this hotel! I'm a weekly visitor and Ray, Evan, Chelsea, Morgan, and Edgar all work their hardest to make me comfortable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff From the front desk staff ( morning and evening). To the housekeeping staff were friendly, helpful and all had smiles. Thank "THEM" for making my stay wonderful and enjoyable as it was, since the weather at times did not (smile). March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with free Parking The hotel has a good location with 3 free parking garages! I like the complimentary breakfast for the first guest but it didn't make any since for paying 7.00 USD for the second guest. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I choose this hotel and its location because it was near the Seattle Center and the race that I was running in during the time I stayed there. The hotel staff was very accommodating and our room exceeded expectations. Plus the price was right compared to other places that I checked out for that same time frame. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The reservations department screwed up our reservation. The staff had the problem resolved in a few minutes despite being almost entirely booked. Problems we encountered were answered to quickly. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Seattle - Amazing I have been to the Holiday Inn Seattle before to hang out with my friends in the lobby. Usually when we do things like that at other hotels we are asked to keep quiet or leave, however the staff worked around us and let us know when cleaners would be in and how long it would take. First getting in the guest service agent was helping another customer and was very thorough with answering any questions that the customer had and provided pamphlets for him. For me it was a quick check in and into my room which after a long flight was what I really wanted. The appearance of the room was above and beyond what I had expected and looked on par with 'luxury' hotels that i've stayed at. The comfort of the bed was unbelievable, the first night I didn't remember falling asleep. The last day upon check out was just as quick as checking in. I told the GSA that I was checking out and told her what room number, after she confirmed my name it was done. Overall experience it has to be the most hassle free and relaxing stay I've had at a hotel in a long time. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location typical holiday inn (that's a good thing) with the fastest check in ever, that still managed to be friendly. great location that's also about 15 min walking distance from several good restaurants if you don't have a car. quiet neighborhood even though there's a big construction project going on nearby. this seems to be an issue with all 5 holiday inns i've stayed at in the past 4 months - spotty or non existent wifi in the rooms. we were able to connect to wifi with our android phones, but everyone was unable to connect with iphone/ipad. even the connection with phones is also inconsistent and was only reliable near the elevator for some reason. i'm hardly in my room when i travel, so all i really need is a comfy bed and a clean room. would definitely stay here again the next time i'm in seattle March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service a nd atmosphere my husband and i expected a nice room, yet we were surprised at the astounding feeling as we entered the room. We appreciated the view,,, the climate was wonderful, I remember thinking that this is probably the nicest room i have ever stayed in! We have made plans to visit your hotel again at least every other month for purposes of leisure. and 2 more times for business reasons, I would appreciate any and all promotions and discounts be sent to me via email or US Postal service...thank you February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious and awesome staff Michael, Morgen and Chelsea were awesome. The room was spacious and comfortable. Internet wireless was a bit slow but plugging in to the wall jack was much faster. TV service was so so, some channels were intermittent and HBO was full of static. The restaurant was nice and though a bit more expensive than a regular restaurant the food was good and the ability to walk right into the restaurant from the lobby made up for the price on a tired night. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great service The staff from the reception and restaruant were great February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel This is the second time staying at the hotel. The first time we were extremely happy. The room was very clean. The service at the front desk was excellent. All the staff was friendly. The second time we brought along a group of friends. We had suggested the hotel but you never know how people will like your suggestion. They were just as happy as we were the first time. The front desk girl, once again was extremely nice (we got in at about 1am.) she even waived the parking fee! This is the best hotel we've stayed in in Seattle and will always reccomend it to our friends and family. We will definitely be back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great trip I was in Seattle on business. This hotel was close to many sites so when work was done it was easy to go site seeing. Loved my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge The room has a small food area with a refrigerator, Microwave oven, sink and coffe maker. Perfect for drinks and snacks while watching the Seattle Seahawks win. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Seattle, WA Great Business Hotel, located in convenient downtown just minutes walk from just about any key point in the DT area. A full restaurant on site, and high security parking garage as well. You will pay $10 per day to park, but that is cheaper than many DT area garages for daily parking. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Fine choice for a pleasant stay while exploring Seattle sites. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Location At the heart of Seattle where everything is within reach. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed,especially the pillows! Would recomend this hotel and the connected restarant /bar, excellant food and service. Our waiter was great! Best meal we have had out in a long time. The bed was outstanding,especially the pillows, would love to buy some for home. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I was attending my friend's wedding that was held in Seattle. Her reception was actually held at the Holiday Inn. The hotel did an amazing job at making her reception beautiful. The stay was awesome, and the beds were very comfotable. I was very pleased with the experience. We ordered room service and it was there within 15 min and tasted great. I would definitely stay there again. It was a very enjoyable stay. They even let us check in early, due to the time of her wedding. It was very much appreciated!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, little noisy and further from Space Needle Everything about this place great, price, beds, cleanness, furniture, inside of hotel, staff, etc. Except, I felt its a little far from space needle for walking. Also, room above us was very noisy, I guess they had kids jumping, but overall very noisy. This could be just coincidence, but worth to note. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly front desk and great room I have stayed at this hotel twice now.. no complaints about the friendly service or the quality of the room - all great. The only issue that I noticed was that I was not recognized by name or IHG status nor given a welcome bag as usually is standard in other IHG hotels. The proximity to downtown Seattle shopping and attractions is unbeatable and the price is very very reasonable. I will definatley recommend this hotel to others! Also, I was inquiring about a good place to eat breakfast - 5 Points Cafe was recommended - it was awesome- thanks for the great referral! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We found it to be very nice -- clean, quiet, very comfortable, and a good value. We didn't hear any construction noise as noted in other reviews. There are refrigerators and microwaves in the room, which was really nice. The hotel is about a 3 block walk from Whole Foods, which we took full advantage of. It was quiet in the hotel at night, and the beds were very comfortable. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient! This hotel was conviently located to the tourist attractions of Seattle. The hotel is beautiful inside, rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The only drawback I would say would be the outside noise surrounding the hotel. There was building construction right across the street from our room, and it's right on a main street. That wasn't the hotel's fault, and seems to be a common theme in Seattle. They also charge for directions and maps, which I think should be a courtesy to the guests. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in great location. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of several Seattle tourist sites. The parking was convenient and secure. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent customer service, room was clean. Internet service on the room with high speed A plus. Nice stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff No pool/'spa to relax, Grill next door OK, in service expensive. Ordered delivery cheaper. Went for Medical care to Virginia Mason. If you like to walk great area, but under construction, . .. Expensive, no benefits, but clean, nice staff Shuttle to Virgina Mason would be really helpful for people from out of state.. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise garbage truck noise all night, other businesses. A refrigerator in the room would have made this a perfect trip January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY AVERAGE I thought that this hotel was pretty average. While the location and price were good, The hotel interior and rooms were just ok. I did like the secure parking area, though it was hard to relax with the construction going on across the street into the evening. I was disappointed that the hotel staff didn't mention notify me of this upon making the reservation. overall, I would recommend this hotel based on the price and location, however, I'd recommend to whoever was making the reservation to confirm that the construction across the street was over with. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent location My gf visited over for a weekend and we decided to stay in the city center. The hotel was great! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for sightseeing We were pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn location. Really good value for a quick overnight trip while showing friends Seattle. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The front desk agent was very kind in finding us an open restaurant on Christmas Eve within walking distance of the hotel. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading