• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very happy with the accommodations and the local attractions. Friendly staff and I'll use them in the future.Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, love the updates! I stay here several times a year for business and always enjoy my stay. The bathroom lighting is very flattering and appreciate the smaller magnifying mirror. My only suggestion is to replace the powdered creamer with the mini cups of liquid creamer in the in-room coffee. The powdered creamer is horrible and typical of lesser hotel brands. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was a celebration of our 25th anniversary and this hotel and it's staff made it a memory to remember. This was our first visit to Seattle and I can promise you that we will be back and wil stay at this hotel for. The concierge, front desk and the breakfast and evening dinner on the 32nd floor were fantastic. Just another benefit of being a platinum member, thanks again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great weekend stay... staff super helpful and very knowledgeable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very convenient location The staff at this hotel gave me great advice for making the most of my first visit to Seattle. I had limited personal time and they ensured I saw the highlights that were of interest to me. Great advice about restaurants! My room was quiet and comfortable even though the hotel is located next to a highway. Great location for a quick walk to the water and restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Vacation in Seattle We had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Seattle prior to our cruise to Alaska. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Seattle sistes especially Pike's Market. There was 120 family members staying and we all had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza during our visit to Seattle. The staff were most helpful with dining recommendations and various sites to see while in Seattle. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we would recommend anyone heading for Seattle to consider staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but very sweet with the upgrade Our family sent an evening at the Crown Plaza so we could check out the hot site in downtown Seattle. We were greeted and treated as Platinum members. The upgrade to the executive club room made our trip very memorable. Thank you. The only negative was the valet highway robbery at $45 a night. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Super clean room, everything worked, TV easy to use, liked the free HBO, nice view, nice gym. Very easy check in and check out, would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff We were amazed at how extremely helpful the staff was, from giving us suggestions and directions, to quickly arranging competent transportation to the port, and then a week later, to the airport. We loved our rooms (we stayed one night before our cruise, and then one night after our cruise). They were large enough to accommodate our family of 4. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I used my IHG points for a weekend getaway with friends. if I had paid $$$ I would have been a LOT more disappointed than I was. I wanted to connect my computer to the TV and was told it was not possible (due to pay per view piracy issues). I asked to be accommodated in some other way (bring me a different TV, put me in a meeting room etc.) however all I was told is 'Sorry. No.' For a business hotel to not be able to accommodate this request is unacceptable. The hotel messed up my billing at checkout. It took over a week and speaking to the accounting department directly to get it resolved. I requested to speak to the Manager, but they never returned my call. The location was great, and the restaurant had good food, but it would not be my first choice next time. I expect to be treated better with my IHG Rewards Member status. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Seattle! Wife and I recently stayed at the downtown Crown Plaza for two nights in Seattle as a start for an Alaskan cruise. This was our first visit to Seattle and we wanted to make the most of it. I was able to use some reward points for one of the nights so this location really appealed to us. The staff was excellent, location was an easy walk to Pike's Market as it was only a few blocks away. The train station was close by as well, making for easy transportation to Safeco Field for us one night. We were able to upgrade our room to a room on the 16th floor with a nice view of downtown Seattle and a glimpse of the Space Needle. I had mentioned to a very nice young lady at the front desk (so sorry I did not get her name) that my wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and next thing we knew the staff had a tray of chocolate covered strawberries and cordial coffee drinks sent up to our room! We would absolutely stay here again on our next visit to Seattle! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for City Break my wife and I stayed for 3 days and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting seattle. Although a lot of this area is on a hill, cabs and tours and local transportation are readily available or nearby so do not be put off. The quality of the executive room which we were given was excellent and the club lounge continental breakfast a real pleasure. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in Seattle Perfect place to finalize our holliday. After 3 weeks in a RV, it was just the right decision to stay at a quality hotel like this. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You must try it... Arrived early June for three nights and found staff to be welcoming s and all very helpful. Wonderful corner room with excellent views over city. Location is very good with easy access to Pike Market etc, Would definitely use again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Room and Overall good experience staying at the hotel. excellent view of city. Room had plenty of space and was clean. The floor was quite but traffic noise from street noticeable even though on the 25th floor. Not much can be done about it because of the heavy traffic in Seattle down town area during rush hours. Good exercise facility. Staff overall friendly and helpful. Restuarant staff friendly and provided good service. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better vending The Coke machine on our floor ran out of Diet Coke. I went down to the "gift shop" to buy drinks there. They were also out. I asked the person on duty. She said she didn't know if "they had any in the back or not" and suggested I try the other Coke machines on the other floors. I said we had done that, and she then suggested I go to Subway down the street. What?! No lady, YOU guys should stop visiting and one of YOU should go down to Subway, or 7-11, or make a phone call to the distributor and get these machines filled!! There's ZERO excuse for a place charging what you charge to have empty pop machines, and nothing in the gift shop. My 2nd complaint was the extremely spotty Internet service. I live in a rural area and have better internet. My 3rd complaint was the way my daughter was treated by the concierge when she stopped by to see about dinner reservations at the Needle. The woman looked at my daughter (she was finished with her seminar and dressed in jeans) up and down and coldly said, "They DO have a dress code." Now, my daughter does look very young, but she is an Engineer, and almost finished with her MBA. She didn't need to be treated like that. Having said all of this, I will say our room was IMMACULATE every single day and our views (our room and our daughter's room) were SPECTACULAR. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and excellent customer service I have to say I am very impressed with this hotel. the staff went out of their way to help me with an equipment problem I had and gave me a late check out without any issues. The maid staff had my room cleaned before I finished breakfast and the hotel location was walking distance from everywhere I wanted to go. Oh yeah and my 31st floor room gave me a beautiful view of the city. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay in Seattle The hotel is centrally located and all the major attractions of downtown Seattle are easily accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We stayed on award poiints and cannot comment on the value but the room prices appear to be substantinal and the cost of "extras" such as internet and parking are also substantial. The concierge lounge is also quite small and unable to handle three floors of concierge guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 乾净,家具新,景色好,服務態度好,床舒適 可以步行至pike Market,非常方便,房間可以看見space Needle. 附近有target, 可以買些需要的小東西。4街5街有許多著名飯館,都可以步行到達。check out 當天汽車仍可停泊至晚上6點,很方便。市中心停車很貴,許多單行路開車也不方便,能夠步行是需要的考量。儘管家具沒有多麽豪華,但很新乾净,讓人住的放心。 衹是厠所提供的東西不太全(小棉球、小棉簽、浴帽。。) July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy club members It was a wonderful stay! We were going to stay for one night but stayed two. Staff was very attentive. We are club members so that gave us access to the club lounge and the top two floors. Our room was on the top floor and on the corner with a beautiful view. We have stayed at other IHG properties in different countries but I think we just found our favorite one! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milker Great refresh of the property. Our suite was excellent. very friendly and helpful staff July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel has a very friendly staff and the location is awesome. Close to Pike's Market and Pioneer Market. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love your beds, and the variety of pillows I enjoy visiting the Crowne Plaza in Seattle, that is my choice hotel in Seattle. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to all July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle july 4th Great stay, great service as always in Seattle Crowne Plaza July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Travel Great place to stay. Conveniently located in downtown Seattle, the hotel is comfortable, the service is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seattle Visit The room was excellent. We had bought a bottle of wine but forgot a corkscrew. When I contacted concierge, they not only sent up a corkscrew but two wine glasses that had not be requested. The staff was very polite, friendly and provided excellent service. We would definitely stay there again when coming to Seattle. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in convenient location but ..... Really nice hotel in convenient Seattle location. Rooms were comfortable with all the amenities you would expect with the exception of a mini bar. Soft drinks and juice at least should be in a room of this standard. Restaurant and bar offered excellent service and menu choices. Reception and Concierge staff in particular displayed an appalling lack of knowledge and ability to anticipate and respond to guest requests. Use the WiFi and book your own tours and transfers as you certainly can't rely on the concierge staff here. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Room Extremely clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the room and room service. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- cruise vacation I loved our stay here for the 3 nights we stayed before our Alaskan Cruise. The staff was wonderfull especially Valerie and the bellhop Michael. He gave us many great tips on restaurants , directions to places and where to find out rental car agency. He was fantastic ! Both of them went above and beyond. The location was perfect and close to everything we needed. The light rail was close by to get to the baseball game and Seattle center. It was an easy walk to Pike Place where I loved having braskfast early each morning, the room was plenty big enough for all 4 of us and the beds extremely comfortable. My favorite part was being able to order from the pillow menu as to the type of pillow I preferred most. That's brilliant, and why we slept so good. We heard no traffic noise and our room was on the 25 floor so we had great views. With a small fridge we could bring back cold drinks and snacks as well, I was absolutely delighted with this hotel and would stay here again anytime. It is a bit on the pricey side but I think that applies to the summer when the cruise ships are in town, and it is a bit of a walk uphill but that's expected in a city like this. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view, comfortable room very helpful front desk, front entrance (helping with luggage, getting a cab etc) great food in the restaurant large room with great view large bathroom with a lot of towel choices Seattle information books in room were helpful July 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading