• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you need a MOTEL, not a hotel, this is your place. The hotel was exactly like a motel. I was expecting it to be a little bit better, but I was mistaken. The only thing I liked was the Bath and Body Works toiletries. Other than that, the bedding was minimal (basically two sheets, no comforter), the lighting in the room was cumbersome - there was one light at the door, which was very far from the room itself, and individual lights in the room. There was no central light that could be operated from the light switch. I am a slim individual (5'8", 150 lbs), and I found the bathroom very difficult to use. The door basically touches the toilet when it is open. There is no room to maneuver, no room for the bathmat. The carpet seemed dirty and the air conditioning was musty. I would not stay at this hotel again. However, their breakfast is very good because it has both healthy and unhealthy choices - this is a huge advantage over other competitive brand hotels I have stayed at which offer what seems like only unhealthy options for breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My husband and I came to Seattle, partly for pleasure and also my husband was coming for work as well. We enjoyed our stay and had all the comforts of home at our finger tips. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Sea-Tac Front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were able to check in early. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel works for us. Close to Sea-Tac, great restaurants around the area, and close to the freeway for in town travel. This is the 2nd time we've used this hotel and will continue using when in Seattle. This visit we upgraded to a suite and enjoyed it very much. Excellent staff! They even moved our luggage for us when we upgraded. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Hotel The staff at the front desk was very friendly and informative. We had no trouble with anything during our stay.The shuttle from the airport and to the dock was very convenient! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Price was very good. Staff greeted with a friendly manner. Room and linens were clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and enough towels for everyone. Breakfast had many options both hot and cold. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We booked the cruise package which included transportation to/from the cruise port as well as the airport. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. The shuttle to the light rail was great. We were able to get downtown and roam around and the driver picked us up at the rail station upon return. They had great choices for breakfast, from yogurt to pancakes!! I have to admit, we were nervous about the pick up after the cruise, but not only was the driver very friendly, he was there when we got off the ship and drove us to the airport. This ended up being cheaper for us. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Would recommend June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff at this property is always very friendly and helpful June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat worn but not bad A bit of an old motel, possessed by old-motel odors. Once you get past that it's not too bad. Shuttle to the airport takes about 30 minutes to cycle due to the distance from the airport, so plan for that. My room layout was actually one of the best I've ever had for a suite because the bedroom was distanced from the kitchenette and bathroom areas. Breakfast service starts at 5am, an hour earlier than most hotels, so you can still grab a bite before leaving to catch an early plane. The only hot item was instant oatmeal, but they did have some awesome-looking cinnamon rolls that almost triumphed over my self control. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Van Driver very helpful We met Charles who picked us up at Sea-Tac. He was very helpful and gave us all the info that we needed to get around from the airport to pikes and south center. Great Person to talk to. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we liked the breakfast every morning great selection on breakfast items. everything was fresh and great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast selection Cut up fresh fruits would be nice! Bacon should be there everyday. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome it was very nice the shuttle service that was done for so many different guests June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but very enjoyable The first impression is an attractive entrance and then you feel the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. They were so helpful with directions and arranging for the shuttle service,to get us to the light rail station. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions on using the light rail, suggestions for dining options, and very friendly. Our only complaint was that housekeeping skipped our room one day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is only a few minutes from Sea-Tac, and ideally located for ease of access to the airport. It is located in a quiet area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Loved using the shuttle to get to dinner at a local pub! Everything was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff members at the desk were all friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel very welcome. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport Check in was done by a trainee. Did not receive typical offer of water or points for being a PLATIUM member. This HIEx is do for a remodel update, May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good shuttle service. Front desk personel was helpful with any questions we had. Shuttle service was very handy and most of the drivers were easy to tallk with. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time and it was very good just stayed a couple of nights while working in WA and wanted to be near the airport. they offer free shuttle which I didn't use but they are 24 hrs and are very close. The room was very small but clean and comfy to just sleep, wash room clean enough and the amenities like the rest of the holiday express. The breakfast was the best one I've had in all the several stays in IHG express ones... it had so many options and fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes! good job staff! people was very friendly too May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-TAC - recommended I found the staff at this property to be extremely friendly and helpful. The only shortcoming was that the matters was a little softer than I like, but all in all a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for a stale smokey smelling room I picked Holiday Inn Express because of past wonderful experiences. My mistake was coming too tired to request a room change. The room smelled of stale smoke that was tried to be removed unsuccessfully. Will never return to this one:( April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good All in all we enjoyed our stay. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful (and directed us to a very good Thai restaurant nearby). However, the room layout was rather strange. The sink was separate from the bathroom with no towel racks. The door to the bathroom was tight and difficult to maneuver. Otherwise, the facilities were fine. Best part was the staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel. We always stay at this hotel when passing through Seattle and we need a good night's sleep. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free parking, airport shuttle and great staff I had booked a room down the street but switched here after I was being nickled and dimed by the other. I had stayed here in the past so I knew it was a clean hotel. A great clean, safe place to stay. Very close to the airport and train to downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was just perfect the staff is friendly and very helpful it was a relaxing stay. I have a service dog and they are so accommodating. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Asked for a quite room, was put under a bowling alley Worst room I have ever had in a holiday inn April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient As a platinum member and have stayed at numerous properties, this location is by far the best I have enjoyed. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for price Nice place to relax. Big room, and breakfast was good. Shuttle was fast. April 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading