• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-tac HI express much better then the HI next to the airport good location and shuttle service to the airport , we enjoy eating at '13 coins' near the airport and that is also covered by the free shuttle , you can also shuttle to the light rail and ride to downtown mall and then monorail to the space needle or walk to the public market and no need for parking.... light rail line going in accross the back of the property so ask for a room in the front. also free parking at this express location and you have to pay for parking at the HI next to the airport... plus that one is o l d March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eye Contact and a Smile Hotel was great, and upgrading continues (as it is at many Espress Properties. But really appreciate that the staff, from front desk to the housekeeping staff, look you in the eye and smile. No THAT makes you feel welcome! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for cheaper rate Clean, good location, nice hotel for the money. Only thing it is missing is work out room/hot tubor Sauna. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot say enough nice things We have stayed at this hotel many times and always are pleased with the staff, the room, cleanliness, everything. Really we can't think of anything to complain about. OUTSTANDING PLACE TO STAY...really. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Worth the stay. Very comfortable and having good coffee is always a plus! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was very helpful to us as travelers new to this area. The shuttle to and from the airport and light rail station was simple to use and reliable. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed during check in I booked & prepaid a king bed suite for 3 nights 1 month ahead. When we arrived at about 11 pm the front desk rep (Crystal) gave us a room & a key. When we went to the room, it was a 1 queen bed room. I went back to the front desk & showed her my receipt stating I booked a king bed suite. I was told that there's no room available. I asked how would that be possible??? The front desk rep, who was so unfriendly said she doesn't know but she can give us a 2 queen bed instead. Because we were so tired, I accepted the room but told her that I want to speak to the manager in the morning. We went to the room and after about 10 mins., I was shocked when a guy with a luggage & a room key opened our door. Looks like the room that was given to us was given again to another guest..... What an awful experience with Crystal . Good thing another guest service rep (Monique) was able to solve the issue & we moved room for the third time but this time with the room that we actually booked & paid for. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My stay at the hotel wasn't an enjoyable one, except for the friendly girl who helped me at check in, the rest of the customer service I received at the hotel were not good. I cannot even say it's average, the lady at counter on Saturday morning and night was inpatient when I was inquiring about the venue for the IDC competition and other questions, and when I called the front desk I waited for couple minutes and was being hung up twice. Being a platinum member this hotel doesn't make me feel the hotel care about me as a customer, I am happy with the room, breakfast, etc. but the staff made my overall experience at the hotel a horrible one and I will not recommend anyone to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the Front Desk Staff Thank you Ms. Poirier. I desperately needed something printed and you helped me. I have needed something printed in much more expensive hotels and have not gotten the service and help that I got here. Thank you again, If I was to improve anything, it would be more healthy breakfast choices ... more fruit, cottage cheese, cheese. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I travel quite a bit and this has been the best Holiday Inn yet. Every time I'm in this area, and it's not too far from the hospital I'm working at, I always stay here. The staff recognize me and always welcome me back. The rooms have always been clean and are very comfortable. The rooms are well-lit as well and the breakfast offers an array of choices. I would recommend this location to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well located. Nice rooms. Miranda at the front desk was very helpful. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough nice things Perfect in every way...front desk, shuttle drivers, breakfast folks, cleaning services. They go out of their way to be accommodating. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except water not hot enough If you wanted to take a hot shower, not possible on my stay. It was workable but should be hotter. Otherwise, A+. Great staff, breakfast was very busy and the attendant on duty was still smiling, busy keeping the line stocked and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time... but returning thje next week My room was at the very end of the fourth floor, which turned out to be all right. I stayed to see if the water pressure in the shower was better than the hotel I had stayed the week prior to this visit. I must say the shower was much more enjoyable... The location of the room worked out well for parking, as I could get under the cover of the building and walk down the steps to easily get to my car. I tried to reserve the same room on the next visit to see if the microwave had been replaced / repaired. Don't know if I will get to find out. If you have an early flight (who doesn't from Seattle?), this is a great place to stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was welcomed as a Platimum member and upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Very busy hotel with the close proximity to Alaska Airlines, but other than the croud at breakfast it was a good stay. Rear enclosed parking nice. Lobby was super cold as SEA was experiencing sub freezing temps and the automatic doors opened and let the cold blast right in. May consider using a hot air curtain to limit the cold entering the lobby. Business area clean and operating well which is always nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. A big bonus was the hotel shuttle that would transport you not only to the airport but also over a dozen nearby restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ok room. I arrived early and was able to check in. The room was ok. I really enjoy staying here when I have to fly out early, saves on the drive to the airport. I would most definately stay here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!! After staying here, all I can say is "Perfect." It is perfectly located right near the airport. It is perfectly willing to give you a ride to the airport. It is perfect in cleanness, relaxing atmosphere, and helpfulness. The staff was perfect. The room perfect. No worries here! If you are needing to be near the SeaTac airport and want a nice room, affordable rate, friendly staff, good breakfast, and need a ride to/from the airport....well, this HIE is perfect! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the airport We needed a convenient place to stay with an overnight layover. Love the complimentary shuttle service that runs frequently and the friendly front desk staff (Chris). Will definitely stay again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service VERY KIND STAFF. FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT EVERY HALF HOUR. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This Holiday Inn was about average. Nothing special except for its location being nearly midway between the airport and seaport. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience - No temperature control in the room. Either it can be on continuous heat or continuous cold. Fortunately I stayed for one night. - Asked for couple of amenities in the morning but it didn't turn up in 2 hrs. So I had to go down to pick up. - no recognition for platinum member. - breakfast was good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep You don't stay near an airport just for fun - it's usually work or travel related. This hotel gives excellent value. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, there's a selection of pillows and above all, it's quiet. I heard very little road or airplane noise. There is a friendly shuttle service that will take you to local restaurants. You get more than you pay for here! January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a nice hotel and all the people were friendly. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and wonderful staff I took the free shuttle from the airport and checked in with Crystal who was working on reception. She was friendly and very professional. The room was huge with two doubles, a comfy armchair and a desk. In the entrance area was a fridge and microwave. I ate breakfast in the morning. There was so much to choose from. I was able to print my boarding card in the business centre. I had a great stay so thank you HIE Seatac. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel - great people We had 12 people from China stayed in 6 rooms for 7 days/6 nights at this hotel. Everyone feels the kindness and welcoming from everyone working at hotel. Everything had been perfect: the suite rooms, the breakfasts, the parking ... Only issue would be improved : the repeating log in to the WIFI internet was complicated and difficult fro guests from overseas. Very good experience and memories. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade..... Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Most of my travels do not offer this service as well as The Holiday Inn Express. Thanks. I will be using this Hotel in the future! Mark Rundquist January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good experience In total it is a good experience, except for the kind of "frugal" breakfast. But as I can say, what more do you expect at such a low rate.. Got upgraded to the suite and the room was really nice, so I got a good sleep to catch the flight next day. For your improvement, I suggest that you prepare more options for elite members. As I requested a bottle of oranges, the staff said the only drink they have was water.. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable My husband and I always stay here when we're flying out of SEATAK. The stay is pleasant and the room prices are great. January 6, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away. Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express exterior Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel We are within walking distance from Seattle Center!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading