• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Croatian
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our apologies but we currently do not allow pets. There are several nearby facilities that do offer boarding services. Please inquire with our Guest Service Representatives for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 66
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ballard Locks / Ship Canal / Fish Ladder
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cruise Terminal Pier 91
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Seattle Center & the Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • $15 per night, per vehicle. Surface lot, and key-access garage parking is available. Please be aware that parking is limited. We do not have space for oversized trucks, vans, or busses.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:195
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:190
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0337

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to
View More

Stay at the Best of the Downtown Seattle Hotels

Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Seattle - City Center. Our hotel's location is in the heart of downtown's shopping, dining and entertainment districts. You are sure to have a memorable trip when you stay with us.

Business travelers find many of the area's major companies are near our hotel. Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks Corporation are all just a few minutes away. We are also close to the University Of Washington and Seattle University, and the Washington State Convention Center is a mile from our hotel. We feature business amenities like free high-speed Internet access,a Business Center and an 861-square-foot meeting room.

You'll find many of Seattle's most popular attractions within a few miles of our hotel. The famous Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Key Arena are all just a few blocks away in Seattle City Center. Our hotel's location is also near Safeco and CenturyLink Field, as well as Seattle's Waterfront.

Whether you're visiting Seattle for work or fun, we are the perfect home away from home. We offer parking for standard-size vehicles at $15 per night. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center, heated indoor pool and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, served each morning. Come see why travelers prefer the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites to other downtown Seattle hotels. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
This downtown Seattle hotel's location near the City Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool. Many fine dining opportunities located within minutes, and nearby public transportation lines provide easy access to the entire downtown Seattle area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room The staff was very professional and friendly and took care of all of my needs. I will make sure to stay here every time I fly into Seattle. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property I stay here frequently while traveling to Seattle because they offer a consistent product. I can always count on clean rooms, helpful staff, and a nice breakfast to start my day. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room and wonderful service Shuttle picked us promptly from the airport. I was surprised to get a room with a seperate living area. We flew in late and my travel mate slept in the next morning while I was able to take my shower, make my coffee and wander around without disturbing her. My daughter came to bring my car and was allowed to join us for breakfast with the permission of the person at the front desk. I am never dissappointed staying at any HIE and this was no exception. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average above average.this text was too short. I don't care to write anymore about your hotel/ If February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable We stayed at this property 6 or 7 times last year and will be staying there at least three more this year. This visit was 14 nights and we felt like we were at home. The gentleman who takes care of the breakfast is a delight; the staff is friendly and the housekeepers are professional and do a great job. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had an unexpected stay in the Seattle area the first week of February. We were unsure how long our stay would be and the front desk staff said no problem. They were very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast choices were fresh and hot. I didn't expect much in the way of service as we rarely have good service anywhere in the Seattle area. This entire staff was so nice ( all front desk staff, breakfast bus person, room attendant). They must have to attend training for customer service or they just hire customer focused people. I recommend this property. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, terrific service, disappointing access to garage This hotel offers a great room within a very short drive to SeaTac Airport. The breakfast service is fantastic offering a terrific selection and starting at an early time to allow guests to grab breakfast before going to the airport for early flights. The lobby is large and comfortable allowing many guests to sit in the breakfast/lounge area at the same time. My disappointment is in the access to the garage under the building. The garage has handicapped spaces though there is no easy access to either the ground floor or the elevators from the garage. There is a mini-elevator for wheelchair bound guests. But this mini-elevator does not lead to either the lobby or the main elevators. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for a very tired guest! I arrived very late and was only able to sleep for about 2 hours before I had to board a plane. The front desk couldn't have been nicer! I was very comfortable in the short time I was there. I wish I could have slept longer in that most comfortable bed! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location very close to the airport but far enough away not to be disturbed. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad A nice looking hotel but a very bad experience. We had to check in due to our flight being delayed due to fog. Checked in at 11pm. Got to our room and at midnight our smoke alarm began to beep. Called down and told front desk. They said they would send someone up to fix. 10 min later, got a call to say the maintence room was locked. I had to stand on a chair and remove the battery myself. Was then woken up at 8am with contruction men literally working on the window (on the outside) of our room. Banging against the wall with hammers. My wife stumbles out of bed to have a shower only to find the bathtub doesn't drain. I was not able to have a shower. Checked out and reports all the issues and received $28 of the price of my room. Will never stay there again!! January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience for the night was very good! Great place to stay for an overnight to return to airport to fly out. The limo service was right on time. The room was very clean and comfotable. Work out room could use a few weights. Staff was very helpful. Will go there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect Noisy, television did not work, could have got this from any of the competitors for a lot less. Won't be staying here in the future January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wide bed and delicious breakfast Our family stayed here for 2 days. The main reason I chose this hotel is that this hotel locates near to the airport and our flight is at early morning. Our trip in U.S. lasted 10 days and we stayed at more than 7 hotels. I think the beds here is the widest. The breakfast is delicious and have many choices. It is a pity that we cannot have breakfast here because it's open at 5am and we should leave at 4am in the second day. We didn't wait too long for the shuttle bus at the airport. The shuttle bus also can pick us up at lightrail station near airport which is conveniet for us to go to downtown. I saw a comment written that the shuttle bus goes to downtown. It is not true. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of elevators in relation to rooms Very far from elevator to room. Elevators are only on east side of building and transporting luggage, if you have many, may make it cumbersome to travel to room due to distance. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is always great. Well located for stops I make. My first choice in Bellingham. Front desk folks are special. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our location of choice at Sea-Tac When our travels take us to Seattle, the HI Ex Sea-Tac is our location of choice. Those early-risers for flights east will appreciate the shuttle service and breakfast as early as 5am. The front desk staff is helpful and gracious. We look forward to our next visit. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service good place to stay before early SEA flight. close and good shuttle service January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We're Platinum members who have stayed at Holiday Inns all over the US and Europe. We've been delighted with the Priority Club points program and have yet to have a bad experience with any of the properties in the chain, regardless of the level of the brand--from budget to premium, they deliver very good quality and always perform above expectations. I was very happy with my two December stays at the SeaTac Holiday Inn Express. The staff members at reception were very friendly, efficient and helpful and set the mood for the stay. I have normally stayed at the nearby Holiday Inn, also a convenient property, but was amazed to find my room at the Express to be more than twice the size, the staff even more helpful, and the overall experience terrific. I've already sent one person there for his next trip and won't hesitate to recommend the property to anyone who needs a SeaTac recommendation. THANK YOU! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel has a nice cozy lobby. Food is good and the variety was good. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this property to others. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough for the Mother-in-Law! I flew my MIL up for a surprise Christmas gift for my Wife. My wife was in tears when she saw her Mom. The room was perfect. At the end of the hall on the top floor. I've been very happy with Holiday Inn Express's ever since I joined up. The breakfast's were so nice that I drove over every morning to pick her up, just to grab a bite! I did pay for the room, by the way. The welcome gift was very nice and hit the spot. This property is located just far enough away from the airport to be out of the way but right there for pick ups and drop offs. This hotel is of new construction and built to very nice standards. The rooms are super quiet and have many modern appliances to offer. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Traveling Despite being the Thanksgiving weekend the staff was available and quite pleasant! Breakfast was delicious, upgraded to a suite, quite clean - great visit, thanks! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windows on both sides(corner room) We loved the room and decor and cleanliness. Special treat in that it was a corner room. We have made reservations for the same room in a month. Staff was especially courteous. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My new favorite sea airport hotel. Clean, comfortable, and very nice staff. I will return.... November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average due to staff Front desk staff very robotic. Not very friendly, not rude but just seems to be waiting for time to go home. No thank you or any contact for elite members. Not like most Holiday Inn Express. Shuttle drivers were excellent and caring. Nothing to remember about this hotel special. Breakfast was good as always at Holiday Inn Express. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property, near airport Main lobby and breakfast room were quite nice. However, there were several old and/or broken toilets in the parkade and three damaged sofa beds on the mezzanine floor. Perhaps they were renovating and these items hadn't been taken away?? Our room was clean. We were a party of four but there were only three towels in our room; housekeeping staff provided a couple more when asked. Same thing happened on our second day. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good time. It was a quick turnaround we had an early flight the next morning. The staff was great room comfortable, breakfast great. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No frills This hotel did not have frills and was generic at best. At no point was I greeted upon arrival, nor was I even acknowledged when I left. Matter of fact, the woman behind counter never even looked up as I was leaving. I don't want this to sound like a spoiled, whiny customer, but as a Platinum member I stay at a lot of Priority Club hotels and this was probably at the lower end of the spectrum. On the up side, the room was very clean and quiet. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No water pressure!!!! Would have been acceptable except there was very little water pressure in shower that seemed to lessen with hotter water! This is not right! Would not stay there again despite great breakfast! November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay The first room that I was assigned had a very strong chemical smell; perhaps they had just cleaned the carpets? The window only opened one inch; when I asked if they would be able to open it just an inch or two more, so that the room could be aired out, they told me that it was not possible, due to the fact that they did not want guests to jump out of the window. I only wanted it opened a few inches. The next room I was given was right next to the street and was noisy due to traffic and the security lights. I will stay someplace else next time, although I am a loyal ICH priority club platinum member (which was also not mentioned upon my check in). November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than last week - at a different motel Last week I stayed in a motel (different chain) that should have been at least a 4 star motel. I would give it a 2. It was such tight quarters, not enough electrical outlets for 2 people, and the maintenance people were still working outside at 10 pm and their storage area was right outside our window. Just a little odd, to say the least. Did I mention that our view was of a nice Holiday Inn Express right across the parking area. We were wishing we had stayed there instead. This week the room at Holiday Inn Express was FABULOUS! Spacious, clean, lovely layout & decor. I could have stayed all week and been happy. Thanks for restoring my faith in Motels. October 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle City Center Front Desk We are within walking distance from Seattle Center! Hotel Lobby The Space Needle and Seattle Center is just minutes away! Pike Place Market is within walking distance from our hotel Relax for awhile in our warm, inviting lobby! Seattle's Beautiful Waterfront just one mile from the hotel The best of Seattle's nightlife is just minutes away.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.