Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to stay and great service. I looked on the website before making my reservation to make sure they had a hot tub and actually stopped and bought a swimsuit on the way there, got there and there was no hot tub!!! Out by the pool there was a spot where it was before but had been filled in with cement, so disappointing!! Other than that great place to stay comfortable , friendly staff and close to several places to eat some within walking distance. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. Great Service. I stay at hotels all the time and found this one to be up to par. Room and hotel was nice. Food and highway at the front door makes a great location. Would recommend. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest ever! This was the cleanest nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at! The staff were so kind and polite and eager to meet your every need! Thanks so much for making our stay great!!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Great location, great staff, were very helpful with the freeze that came through. Just a little over priced than other Holiday Inn Express's we have stayed at. but overall very nice, Loved the NO CARPET FLOOR'S. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Modern Had a really great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were very well kept & clean. With all the oilfield workers staying in the hotels, they have become run down & torn up. Not this Holiday Inn Express. They have kept it clean & well maintained. I will be staying there again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop along the way Arrived near midnight, staff was friendly and provided quick service. Room was very clean and I had no issue with noise from surrounding rooms. Breakfast was great and checkout was worry free. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Hotel has been remolded and obviously has new ownership. Room was clean and refurbished, new TV. Breakfast was great hostess took time to add pepper to normally bland cheese omelet and sausage to gravy. Clerk was very good no hovering manager even workers putting in carpet were very professional. Recommend and will start using Hi again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The room was large and the bed comfortable. We stayed three nights, and the room was cleaned daily. It was also very quiet. Good value for the money. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway to San Marcus. Very nice room and super clean. Ceiling fan in King standard room, lovely view of a very nice outside pool, bathroom up to date. Bed and pillows superb! Would definately go back and request same room 4th floor. Also, room was very quite. I was feeling a little sick, as IHG member it was nice to be able to rest a little longer on my check out day. Thx. Holiday Inn & IHG! P.S. I finished my Big Win 2013 here and was a great ending. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great time! Very nice! Comfortable bed and very clean everywhere. Super nice staff and good breakfast. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend We enjoyed our stay in Seguin. The Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable. The rooms were quiet. The staff was friendly, and ready to help with our needs. The shower temperature could be raised a notch or two. Breakfast was like home cooked. The convience of having a mini-store available rather than hastling with vending machines is a big plus. We will stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 referee comfortable bed and great service. staff was great. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Staff! Front door to back...best and friendliest group of people we have encountered in IHG, The management and staff should be proud of their hotel and we assure you we will select this hotel when we return to visit our dear friends in the future. Not one single valid complaint could we offer about the service, room and area. Great job Holiday Express Seguin! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Jacuzzi After a hard drive it is always nice to enjoy a nice soak in the jacuzzi, however, don't look forward to that at this motel! Even though their web page has pictures of a pool and jacuzzi, the jacuzzi has been bricked up and the only explanation I was given is that there were issues with guests in the past.. I am very disappointed in the HI family of motels and will be looking elsewhere for my next stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms. Relaxing atmosphere The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Everything was in order with the rooms.The rooms were clean, the lobby was clean and comfortable to meet in and it was very quiet. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Nice, new hotel. First night I was upgraded to a beautiful King suite - nicest room I've had in a while. Second night was a standard room, also very nice. Easy access. Prices a little high for a smaller town, but being driven by oilfield demand. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Place to Stay a night or two Shower head was up very high so you couldn't change the settings without almost really stretching up. I'm sure most people would prefer the shower head to high instead of to low. Desk Phone did not work. I ask the front desk to repair but it didn't happen. Strange noise in the bathroom that sounded like a hot water heater running. But the noise did not disturb our sleep. Beds were comfy, AC was awesome, Staff was helpful. Close to restaurants. We will return to the hotel next year for Softball. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will NEVER Stay here again! Upon Check in staff was average on service. When returned to hotell after dinner we purchased some items from the pantry and tried to charge them to our room. The front desk staff would not let us. She said that since we were staying on reward point we could not "charge to the room, and we must pay cash. I asked then why do I have to give credit card information when booking a reward night stay, and have to show my credit card when checking in. She could not give me any other answer other than you are staying on reward points you are not paying for the room. Frustrating!!! starting to decide if I should maintain my loyalty to Holiday Inn brand. Hard surface floor in room was sticky. Whole hotel had a chemical smell to it. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by made to feel uncomfortable in dinning area, excellent food across the street at Bella Sera We selected this hotel because we stayed here a few year ago on our drive across country and had an excellent stay, along with a great dinner across the street. This time we did not have the same experience. The room was great, but when out of the room we felt like criminals. While eating breakfast in the morning a staff member sat and stared at us. When checking out I went to get two small coffees for the road and a staff member came up behind me and asked what the problem was. I responded, "there is no problem, I was just getting coffee for the road." She back off only 3 feet from me and pretended to sweep the carpet while I made my coffee. I felt like a criminal, as if I was not trusted at the coffee counter. Will never stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great Stay.. very well kept and overall great experience!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very delightful experience! Although the town of Seguin is quite small, the front desk clerk Sabrina gave us plenty of eating options and a good preview of the night life. The whole staff was very friendly the breakfast host was adorable! Everything gave a very small town homey feeling and I enjoyed myself without a doubt. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely little oasis’ We enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn Express in Seguin. The staff was helpful and friendly. The extra room size and little kitchen make the stay more comfortable after a long day. I have just found these lovely little oasis’ and now look for them everywhere we travel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room We enjoyed our stay. The room was new and nice. We enjoyed the breakfast. Saturday breakfast lady was already vacuuming the area at 9:40 when the area didn't close until 10:00. Was only 5 of us in the room, but still felt she could have waited until we were done. Her friend brought in some great breakfast burritos from somewhere else and they had breakfast together for the last 10 minutes. The woman on Sunday was totally different. She was very attentive to the buffet and when she noticed that my daughter wanted a biscuit and there were none left, she went into the back and made one for her. She also asked before she broke down the buffet at 10:00 to make sure we were done. She was the most kind and friendly person at the whole hotel! It is also annoying that the smoking area is right outside the front door and that the smell carries into the lobby area and that is the first impression of this hotel. I don't understand why an area further from the front doors is not set up (for employees as well). Room was great and beds were comfortable. Ceiling fan was nice to circulate the air. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I was recently in the Seguin area and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I was welcomed as soon as entering the hotel, given my PC goody bag which had my favorite snacks inside! Given reccomendations about the local life and restraunts which I found very helpful. The beds in the room were beyond comfy especially when you're used to your own. And finally breakfast in the morning was a variety of goodies, and the host was more than helpful and very energetic. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be traveling through this area. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!!! The staff is fast and efficient. Very welcoming and friendly, explained everything easily. We look forward to going back, June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As always, good service and good accommodations are delivered with each stay. Best place to stay in Seguin. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This Hotel is very good and ive been staying for the last two years April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great People ..... I've been a platinum member for quite a few years....as well as a top tier member of at least two other hotel chain frequent traveler clubs. I was very pleased with both the service and interaction I had with the hotel staff here at the HI Exp. in Saguin Tex. I especially liked the idea of being able to submit laundry, for wash and fold service, after 6:00 pm that night and have it ready for me to pick up the next morning at 5:30 am. I'm quite pleased with both the value and experience I enjoyed while at the property and would gladly stay there again. I highly recommend it for the road weary traveler. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Usually Better Holiday Inn Express is usually better. This one had someone on the desk that couldn't give any help. When we checked in I inquired about our room to make sure we had a King Suite since our son needed to use the pull out couch. She assured me we did. We get to the room and find there is no bedding for the pullout. I call down to ask where I could find bedding. She told me that they don't keep the bedding for the pullouts in the room that I'd need to come downstairs and get it. Ok..no problem...I went down and stood in a line 3 deep (it was late and I was very tired) AFTER we stood in a line 3 deep when we checked in...all to get bedding that she could have given us WHEN we checked in and I indicated we needed to use the pull out! UGH! Then I needed to print something but the printer in the office center wouldn't work...the printer was wireless and you had to get your print job from the front desk....more line waiting...well the girl on the front desk couldn't get the printer to work...but then didn't really try. Just had me keep going back and hitting print...well that wasn't solving anything! Instead of offering to print it for me on her machine she suggested I go across the street to another hotel and ask to use their printer! NOT the usual standard for Holiday Inn Express!!! And to top it off...the price was VERY high! Not the usual great bargain we are used to with HIE!! March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so so No matter how many times I ask to put charges onto credit card on file, you always charge my personal card, when do you learn?? January 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>