Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 158 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Bed quality and sleep

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel is the only place I will stay when traveling. The quality of the mattress is 100% excellent and provides the best sleep anyone can have. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Selma, Alabama.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
tonyarn2!!! Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you here and we look to seeing you again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 07, 2016

Great hotel, EXCELLENTY STAFF EXPERIENCE, Very clean rooms and common area,
I will return to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs

By

June 29, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express June 17-19. I'm not a frequent Holiday Inn guest, but the hotel was clean, rooms comfy and the staff was very nice. Should we travel to this area again, we'd definitely stay at the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Princessdimd!! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for staying and choosing us. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 17, 2016

club

HIE is the best Selma has to offer; also it is a little pricey for the area.
I have to admit it is my favorite place to stay when I am traveling there on business and to visit with family.
Aside from cost, I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
May 17, 2016
Thank you so much TikiCook for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Selma!
Read More
Read Less

Selma Holiday Inn Express

By

May 02, 2016

Very clean hotel with a wonderful staff. The wifi was spotty at times but other than that it was ax excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Tayfor2011!!! Thank you for this great review and for staying with us! We really appreciate your business!!
Read More
Read Less

Clean environment, quality staff

By

April 28, 2016

club

Customer service was good. Thanks for the stay. Hope to be back soon, due to business. I do plan to stay at the Holiday Inn Express for my future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 30, 2016
PJM123!!! Thanks for choosing us! Here at the HIE, we aim to please and we're so happy that enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good breakfast. Quite location.

By

April 27, 2016

club

Our check in was very quick and the room was clean and well furnished. The breakfast selection was very good.

The hotel is far enough off the road the noise is not noticeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 30, 2016
Thank you Land_One for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here! We look forward to accommodating you again!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious

By

April 20, 2016

club

Very surprised at the size of the room.
Very friendly staff. Always felt they cared.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you Mim777 for choosing us and thank you for such a wonderful review! It's always a pleasure having guest like you stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

below average Holiday Inn Express

By

April 12, 2016

tried to reach the hotel directly by phone multiple times including the day before arrival, but no one answers the phone at 9:30pm CT. the morning of the arrival, the hotel could not accommodate our request for to pay extra for a "day room" after a red-eye flight and offered no help or suggestions.
the shower curtain in the bathroom smelled like mildew/mold.
ran out of hot breakfast items at 9:45am on a Saturday and the staff person begrudgingly cooked more to replace them. Once the buffet was replenished, staff members were very hospitable.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you Ima Traveler for choosing our brand. Whatever inconvenience you experienced during your stay, we deeply apologize for it. This gives us more information on the areas we need to improve in. Thanks again and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great knowlegeable staff

By

March 30, 2016

club

friendly staff....great option for the area....little overpriced for the area, but not much to choose from. would definitely stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Thank you Action Jack for staying with us! As always, we appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Very good for Selma

By

March 29, 2016

club

Selma is not the best place for modern lodging, but this location is a good one, at a reasonable price, with a great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
JonathanDC!! Thank you for choosing us and for such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

March 05, 2016

This Hotel doesn't fit the model of a typical Holiday Inn Express,
This Hotel needs updating
The door to the bathroom was rotting on the bottom, the room needs a deep cleaning, there was dust and dirt at the edges of the walls, cobwebs on the walls, and non-matching paint on the walls to cover repairs

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2016
Thank you TommyM for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you for pointing out the areas that require our attention and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay.
Read More
Read Less