Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, great staff and a great experience We tacked on a stay in Seward, Alaska at the end of a 7 day Alaskan cruise. Seward was a pleasant surprise and the Holiday Inn Express stay was equally as pleasant. It is a great location, located right on the water with glacier capped mountains and the boat docks as a view. We had a great view from the room with a balcony. The staff and service were great and nice restaurants and shops were close by. Overall we were very happy and it exceeded our expectations. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation Great room overlooking the harbor. Attentive and friendly staff who acknowledged my Platinum status and let me leave my car in their parking area after checking out while we went on a cruise. Great breakfast to start the day. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View We stayed for a couple of nights. The room was clean and staff very helpful Our room had a view to the Pier/Ocean and it was just wonderful... Breakfast didn't have anything special. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alaska Trip We really enjoyed Seward and staying at the Holiday was a nice experience. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice. One Lady in the breakfast area was exceptionally nice and helpful. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff are particularly helpful in navigating the Seward area - including transportation options. They gave me great recommendations on fishing and site-seeing charters. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in Seward The hotel is really nice overall comparing to other hotels in Seward. Our room has a wonderful view, the king size bed is very comfortable. The WIFI is horrible though. My computer kept losing connection to the WIFI. I went to use the computer in the lobby, and the internet speed is still very very slow. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient We were very pleased with our room. The view was nice and room spacious. The beds and shower were great. The location is within walking distance to good restaurants. There is a grocery store within a short drive. We also were glad to use the laundry facility while at the hotel. Good place to stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great view, poor food Nice view of Harbor, poor breakfast, rooms very over priced September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unzufrieden Die Inkompetenz des Personals in den USA schreit zum Himmel. Das Frühstück ist furchtbar und es sind sogar die Omeletts tiefgefroren, für diesen hohen Preis einfach nicht akzeptabel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Great Views In our opinion, this hotel has the best location and views of any of the traditional hotels in Seward. Our room was the most spacious we experieinced during our 2 week visit to AK. It was a bit noisy since it was located right next to the coin operated laundry facility which was well used by guests. We didn't mind the noise since it tapered off before it got too late and being right next to the laundry room was convenient for us when doing our own laundry. This hotel is very busy so some noise needs to be expected. It is also not the most modern when it comes to room appearance and the heavy traffic flow shows here and there and in the cleanliness of the common areas. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if returning to Seward. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced hotel It is an ok but very over priced place to stay, right next to the harbor. The rooms with balconies are not dark. They forgot to block the doors with dark curtains and the rooms remain bright from light across the street. Breakfast area has a good view of the harbor and is good. For the money you would expect a luxurious hotel but very basic things are missed. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and yummy breakfast! We were very satisfied with our stay and we look forward to going back! This is now our "go to place to stay" in Seward! August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Holiday Inn Express This facility had a chance to be great but housekeeping and maintenance just killed it. Imagine waking up and noticing a previous guests blood on your comforter and sheets. Or when you go to use the hot tub and their is rust particles and dirt floating in the water. Or when you take the elevator to your floor and their are numerous dead bugs and dust bunnies above your head in the elevator lighting area. And finally when you go to check out and check under your bed for dropped items and you find numerous water bottles, food, and garbage lying around. Absolutely disgusting. This is a hotel that I would never stay at again or recommend to anyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curbside aappear lacking and appearance of staff lacking. Might try a different type of lodging in Seward next. This location I is great; but dated. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service. Enjoyed two nights in Seward. Hotel has a very good location right on the harbor so you can walk to cruise tour boats and restaurants. Great morning breakfast with very efficient attendants. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, accomodatng staff It can be hard to find a quality place to stay in Seward but the Holiday Inn Express is clearly the best combination of good accommodations, a helpful staff and perfect location if you plan to fish or otherwise get out on the water. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds but bad internet the beds are great. the location is kind of far from the downtown area. the wireless goes in and out. not many options in seward and looks to be the best. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice place to stay in Seward. Comfortable place to come back to after a day out fishing. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, fair price Hotel rooms in Seward in the summer are hard to find, and certainly not inexpensive! The Holiday Inn Express is in a great location at one end of the business/harbor area and is great hotel at a fair price. Rooms are large, and clean, and staff is very helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Seward. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Seward, AK Another excellent experience with Holiday Inn in Seward, Alaska. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We stayed 2 nights at the Seward location following a weeklong cruise to Alaska. We loved everything about this hotel. Our room came with a balcony overlooking the boat harbor (and the cruise ship we had just gotten off of). We found it a doable walk to the down town area. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Brianna at the front desk and John (?) the manager were a pleasure to deal with. PS - I wish I was there now. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great part of my vacation Enjoyed the hotel and particularly it's location. Clean and comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express at Seward, Alaska We had an excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express at Seward for 2 nights. We were on a family vacation (including 2 kids) there and enjoyed every bit of our stay there. Would definitely make use of this hotel when in the area and would highly recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The room was terrific- the view outside our window even better. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location at marina Beautiful marina view. Close to amenities. Clean. Breakfast above average August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and great service Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Seward Harbor was fantastic!. The room was extremely comfortable, and the view of the harbor from the balcony was amazing. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and they did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Can't get closer to the harbor... This was a fantastic place to stay in Seward. We booked a day cruise and I chose this because I thought it was near the harbor. I was pleasantly surprised to find it ON the harbor. Our room literally looked out at the K dock. I had no complaints and would definitely stay again if I am in Seward. We saw lots of families, fishermen and other tourists. It was more in price than other hotels in the lower 48, but I was warned by a friend that everything was more expensive so was prepared. Compared to other places in Seward I thought the rate was good. The breakfast was plenty and included. We were in a standard room on the harbor side on 3rd floor and it was good for us. There are rooms with balconies, but had large windows which was fine for us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Seward AK We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Seward. Clean comfortable room, great helpful staff with a great view of the harbor. Close to the fishing boats and within walking distance to great restaurants. If you are going to Seward I recommend the Holiday Inn Express as your home base. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, quiet, and excellent staff. Great place to stay! Right on the Harbor with Internet access, great staff and continental breakfast, and very comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Fantastic Location Stopped over at this location during a recent business trip to Anchorage, AK. Hotel staff was great. Location was great with fantastic view of harbor and short walk to shops, restaurants, charter boat docks. Standard IHG Holiday Inn Express Breakfast is always good. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>