Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accessibility The handicap accessible room with a walk-in shower was one of the best I've ever stayed in. It was spacious enough that I could move around easily with my walker. There was a comfortable chair with a lamp for reading. The bathroom was well-appointed. The walk-in shower had both hand-held and wall-mounted shower heads, and a bench for sitting. The room included a refrig and microwave, which is not always the case in accessible rooms. The only thing that would have improved my experience was easier access to more electrical outlets by the bed. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! As a pastor I travel quite frequently. I took my family on this trip and our stay at the HIE of Seymour, In was second to none. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay _ Thank You! Very nice and professional staff! Someone was on the phone when I checked in, but another person immediately assisted and offered me a free upgrade which was greatly appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had an extended stay. Facilities are newer, clean and comfortable. All interactions with employees were very professional and courteous. Will definitely stay here again! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Easy access from I65 & comfortable room Breakfast was hot & very good variety October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly staff and overall well-maintained hotel My family stayed at this hotel twice within the past twelve days and will do so again when passing through the area in another three weeks. We are four traveling adults passing through between GA and WI, preparing to move to WI. This is a great stop for tired travelers. The real sell is comfortable beds and competitive rates along with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is above average in selection and quality. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Has everything I look for in a motel! CLEAN, comfortable bed, easy wi-fi connection, good location just off I-65, but quiet, and good value. Will certainly stay here again October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start....good finish We got there and the room we booked was not right...it was fixed and the room was nice...thankfully the room was not taken or we would have been out of luck....we were told that when we booked online that sometimes it doesn't book the right room....that needs to be fixed or someone will not be happy October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money The hotel was comfortable and staff was friendly. The fitness and business centers, pool and breakfast were all worth the money for my stay. The location was ideal for my travels in and around the Seymour, IN area. I'd definitely consider staying at this hotel again, if I was in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC AC didn't work and shower temp was moderate................................. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top o'the line Seymour HIEx was our favorite hotel this trip. Above and beyond on all counts, even the eggs were the best. When we stay at a HIEx, we always know it will be clean, but Seymour was immaculate. The staff was authentic and helpful, not just friendly. The decorating is worthy of a much pricier place. The complimentary breakfast was better than many breakfasts I've paid for separately. And the price was really reasonable. In the future, we will make Seymour a stop so we can stay here. Yeah, really! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stays a problem. Did not get the room I reserved, and was guaranteed . Staff was ok, house keeping not so much. Finally had to call desk and ask why my room was not being cleaned, only changed towels? Supervisor was great, but this is a chronic problem. I did not realize this until my last day and saw the room next door had what I expected. Bed was terrible. They used plastic mattress covers, hot, noisy sounded like diaper pants that were once used with cloth diapers. Could not sleep, until I tore apart the bed and pulled half the cover off. I asked them to remove it the next morning, and what did they do? Put another plastic mattress cover on. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall good, room was clean and comfortable though not large. Two points for improvement: 1) Reception desk attendant was rarely at the desk, which made it seem less welcoming. It never took long for him/her to appear though. 2) The breakfast buffet was always crowded even though there weren't that many people there. This could be improved by spacing out the items over a large buffet area, and also putting the plates and silverware at the end of the buffet (preferably even at BOTH ends) rather than in the middle, because as it was, people constantly had to cut in to the middle of the buffet to get silverware, napkins etc. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Welcoming, Staff nice but needs more diligence Enjoyed our stay for the most part, but had some very odd things happen. I was happily sitting my room watching TV when all of a sudden, some other guests suddenly opened the door with their own room key and walked in! The front desk clerk somehow mixed up their room key and assigned it to my room. This could have been quite an embarrassing situation had I come out of the shower. I contacted the Front desk immediately and they remedied it. Needless to say, I didn't feel that I could fully relax after that. Other family members were in a room next to me. The A/C leaked horribly, so the carpet was WET. Staff attempted to vacuum it up, but continued to leak. They made no offer to move my family to a different room. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and nice furniture We (Family of 4) stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed the rooms (2 beds + sofa + small kitchen + large bathroom) very much. The room service was fast and never disturbing (good organization). The only thing we missed a little bit was the ability to sit somewhere outside in a "non aircoditioned" area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay at HIE Large room, very clean, friedly staff, wireless could have been better. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service When we checked it was meet with a friendly smile. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and relaxing We have stayed at Seymour Holiday Inn Express several times and have enjoyed them all. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a relaxing stay... My family and I were in town overnight for a baby shower on July 27, 2013. The room and amenities were not what they were cracked up to be. We had requested an upper floor and were placed on the first floor adjacent to the rear entrance. The room itself was nice, but the foot traffic in/out the door all night long greatly inhibited "a quiet night's sleep". I don't know if these were guests or employees going out to smoke. I would suggest this entrance be locked after a certain time in the evenings for safety reasons and to reduce noise. The refrigerator in the room did not work properly. The pool room was a war zone. The pool was overcrowded posted max. occupancy of 15 and I counted 23 in the pool when I took my two 5 yr. olds down for an evening swim. The parents/coaches had open containers of beer and the kids, a visiting little league were running, overly boisterous, extremely rough, throwing fast pitches across the pool, and quite simply out of control. The front desk is within view of the pool area and the clerk actually came in twice to try to settle down the situation, but it never got better. I had to let my children " swim" in the hot tub for a few minutes to keep a promise, then I got them out of there for all of our safety. I understand the "swim at your own risk" policy, but at some point the staff has to take some responsibility for maintaining a safe environment, even in the pool area. Then to end our stay, the pancake machine the hotel boasted about was, you guessed it, out of service... August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Purple Haze We liked everything about this property an the stay except having to run the gaunlet of smokers at the entrance. Think about moving them somewhere else...this is 2013 and you should be more attentive to this issue. Didn't help that front desk person was one of them when we pulled up. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is a great place for the $$$. Clean. Served our purpose well!! July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager Poor, reason why, 1) first room OK, location was nice, no real issues 2) I was asked to change rooms due to overbooking my room, no real problem, asked to leave bags in room and hotel will move them for me while I was at work, that was Ok with me, talked directly to manager and she said it will all be moved for me, all I needed to do was go to the desk and they would tell me my new room number and my cloths would all be there. 3) came back to hotel at 11:30 pm July 3rd, got new room assignment, worked already 18 hours straight so was very tired 4) went to room, no cloths there, they forgot to move my cloths. 5) went back to desk, got back key to old room to get cloths, room key did not work, had to go back to desk to get new key, went back to room gathered up cloths, went back to from desk to give back key. went to new room 6) while in new room there was no shampoo, had to go back to front desk to ask for a tube of shampoo, 7) went back to room found that the sink did not drain, called down to front desk to let them know. They fixed the next day while I was at work. 8) went to have breakfast on Saturday with wife who drove down to see me, the breakfast pancake maker was out of service. Just not a good experience, I was tired and after working 18 hours I believe these things probably would not have bothered me normally but this time they did and I felt I was not being treated very well. I never had that feeling before at my previous Holiday in Express's, this was just a bad experience for me. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It has been a long time since I have stayed at a place where the desk staff was as friendly and helpful as they were in Seymour. Keep up the excellent work! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT First time visit to Seymour Express. Would come back. Hot tub nice , but was not working properly. Everything was clean. Room did not have a bathroom fan. Easy to get to off expressway. Nice stop coming north from South Others were not as nice. This one we would visit again April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise One of the cleanest and thoroughly up to date Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed at. When in the area I will definitely stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and staff I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for months, sometimes all week, Monday through Friday. As a Priority Club, Platinum member, I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express locations. It is nice how the staff at the Seymour facility goes out of its way to recognize my Platinum status, but I have seen the same out going, personable interface with all their guests. They are the only location I have visited that has a nightly hospitality time, where guests can relax and mingle in the lobby lounge and enjoy a few cocktails on the house. I look forward to my visits at this location more than any other, and would recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and friendly service This was a extremely nice room with an comfy bed, great flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. As Priority Club members we even got 2 free cocktails and they had a few snacks in the breakfast area from 6-8 pm.....nothing great, but a nice feature, nonetheless. My only complaint was there was road noise, our room was on the end closest to the highway. This would probably be no be deal to most people, but I am a light sleeper. I would definitely stay here again, just at the other end of the hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL NIGHTS SLEEP IN QUIET COMFORT HAD A LONG DAY OF TRAVEL & WAS DELIGHTED TO FIND A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TO CHECK INTO. NEVER STAYED HERE BEFORE, BUT WILL MAKE IT A REGULAR STOP ON MY HOME HOME FROM ALABAMA. IT WAS SO NICE TO BE ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE TO BE UPGRADED BY THE FRONT DESK CHECK IN PERSON. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Seymour, In. The Seymour Holiday Inn is an outstanding inn! I travel there about nine times a year for business and always stay there. The staff is top notch, always willing to help, rooms are always clean and they do a great job with breakfast too. Hats off to the Seymour Holiday Inn! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express--Seymour Indiana We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times in the past 2 years. Our stay has always been satisfactory; however, at the beginning of our last stay we were greeted by James at the front desk. James was an example of what every desk personnel should be. Not only did he warmly greet us, he also informed us that we had 2 accounts and went to the trouble of investigating the records and bringing to our room the information we needed to combine the accounts. When there were boisterous people in the hall, he offered to deal with the problem. This young man should be commended for the fine job he does. March 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>