• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEYMOUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Evidence of pets being in overnight rooms will result in a 100 dollars being charged to the credit card on file.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shadowood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Chateau De Pique Winery
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Edinburgh Premiuim Outlets
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot. User assumes all liability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5094

Our Seymour, Indiana Hotel is Close to Many Jackson County Attractions

Located just off I-65 our hotel in Seymour offers easy access to many local business and tourist attractions. Seymour is centrally located between four major business centers, including Louisville and Indianapolis, which are each just an hour away.

This Seymour hotel provides the perfect location for business travelers, as Aisin, Silgan Plastics Manufacturing, Kremers Urban Pharmaceutical, Valeo Sylvania and
View More

Our Seymour, Indiana Hotel is Close to Many Jackson County Attractions

Located just off I-65 our hotel in Seymour offers easy access to many local business and tourist attractions. Seymour is centrally located between four major business centers, including Louisville and Indianapolis, which are each just an hour away.

This Seymour hotel provides the perfect location for business travelers, as Aisin, Silgan Plastics Manufacturing, Kremers Urban Pharmaceutical, Valeo Sylvania and Cummins Inc are within two miles of our hotel. Additionally, the Aisin U.S.A. corporate headquarters is one mile from our hotel in Seymour.

Leisure travelers will also find that our Seymour accommodations are a great place to stay. The Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall and the Exit 76 Antique Mall are just a short drive away. Other area attractions include Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge, with more than 7,000 acres of protected forests and wetlands, and the Southern Indiana Center for the Arts, which is owned and funded by John Mellencamp and includes a gallery and gardens.

When lodging in our Seymour, Indiana hotel, you can enjoy choice amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor heated pool and whirlpool and our Express Start hot breakfast bar. Call today to check out our great Jackson County hotel deals and rates at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Seymour.

View Less
Features
Our hotel will provide you a great place to relax. Whether you spend a little time in our heated indoor pool or hot tub or just relax in our beautiful lobby while enjoying our Hospitality Reception Monday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was amazing The only complaint I have is no microwave or mini fridge. I travel a lot and need the added features. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Satisfaction Staff was super friendly; rooms very clean, beds & pillows cozy/comfy; good variety for breakfast. This hotel is VERY pet friendly and is definitely on the list for return visit. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff & comfortable bed I've been on the road driving for 20 years & have stayed at plenty of hotels in many different cities. I must say his hotel is probably the best one I've been in, the room is always clean & the beds are very comfortable. Also the staff is very friendly & accommodating, I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning on passing through the Scottsburg area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk service was helpful, friendly, and professional. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. It was a great value for the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All time favorite! I have stayed at a LOT of hotels in the past and this Holiday Inn is the absolute cleanest and friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are immaculate and very rarely do you hear any outside noise. Location is very convenient as the hotel is right next to the interstate and the main road in Scottsburg. Beds are very comfortable and provided a full night's rest. Shower pressure was very good and was very relaxing after a hard day of work. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and are always offering smiles each and every morning. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 6 months and these folks have made me feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Fair accommodations put dated need to have new bathrooms May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and even the standard room was spacious enough to relax in. The breakfast was well maintained with fresh options throughout the morning. The staff went out of their way to provide directions, fresh coffee and answer questions. We were there for a funeral and leaving for the airport after. The staff kindly allowed us a later checkout time so we could come back and change into our traveling clothes. We have stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The staff are all terrific! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff and room was nice and clean! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was great the only things I would change is it would of been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and the pool water was pretty chilly with kids it was a little to cold for them but other than that it was great!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting and professional I have been staying at this hotel for going on 4 months now and the staff never fails to amaze me. It has not always been a bed if roses but it has always worked out great. One specific example was a night while checking in the hotel was experiencing computer trouble and while the employees were stressing the manager, (whom I was surprised to see) was there also very late making sure that everyone was handled in a professional manner. She and her staff made sure that I got into a safe and unoccupied room the first time even though the process was out of the ordinary for them. Fantastic place. P April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff They were some of the nicest people you will ever meet. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On duty manager Was great.. Checked on room to make sure it was in proper cleanliness and look good. Checked one room and then put us in a different room due to the first room not meeting her requirement. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not as advertised There was no bacon or sausage or pancakes at the breakfast bar. When I asked the attendant why not she said she had to follow the menu she was given. This is the only HIE I have been to that doesn't provide either bacon or sausage as a breakfast option and the only time pancakes haven't been offered is when the machine was out of order. There are plenty of other HIE's in the area that don't chose to ignore the company's advertisement, so from now on when I am in the area I will just stay somewhere else. In all fairness to the manager she tried to make it right by lowering the price of my room to cover the price of a good breakfast at a restaurant and I appreciate that but she should not have been put in that position. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsburg Hotel is great a little bit pricey,for the area I would say around $75.00 max. I can go down to New Albany or up to Seymour for $75.00 March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean My son & I was very satisfied with the complete stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, friendly and equipped motel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance Reservations were made for two out-of-state guests who checked in really early on Friday morning. All of your desk staff are great. Helpful, courteous ladies. From talking to the two guests who occupied the rooms, they found the beds comfy and all amenities excellent. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had business in town and stayed for a night. Staff was helpful and nice and the room was nice also. I will definitely be back again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff We always chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express and the Scottsburg Inn is one of our favorites. The location fits perfectly with our travel plans and the staff is exceptional from the front desk, the morning breakfast server, and room maids. They truly make our Scottsburg stay pleasant as we know the experience will always be the same. Thank you. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff tries to help any way they can,very friendly.We have stayed in Scottsburg before and will stay there again. House keeping need to do better job,bathroom had dirt on back splash,the sink in the kichen was stopped up ,but was immediately taken care of,the door had dropped down and could not use the dead bolt,was immediately taken care of,had trouble with finding the HBO channel ,again ,no problem ,the curtain had dropped down on one end ,but I climbed in chair and fixed it. These things should have been fixed ,also the shower head needs to be replaced. Sorry I had to give so many negative comments since we stay there when visiting relatives. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TLC Needed We had 5 people in our room with 2 double beds. The hotel knew ahead of time that there were going to be 5 persons in this room. We needed to ask for a rollaway bed, which the staff brought right away. Unfortunately the rollaway bed did not fit in the room. This hotel looked very rundown and was not well maintained. The bathroom needed some TLC. The pool area was small. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was exceptionally nice and accomodating - especially Shauna at breakfast. Rooms were clean and updated. Would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay there often and do not hesitate to go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE! Having had an accident in my home that required my home to be completely vacant during repairs,my family and I got the opportunity to have a long term stay at this Holiday Inn Express.The staff is wonderful,took care of our every need,&went well over and beyond to ensure my families comfort.The GIANT room was very clean when we got it,and they respected my privacy right up until the day that we checked out.The front desk girls were sympathetic,kind and caring about our situation and did not hesitate to answer my many questions, help me with copies,every fax that I needed to do,which saved me alot of time and driving to another location that does faxing,and the girls that cleans the rooms were simply GREAT! All it took was asking them for what I needed or wanted,day or night,and they made sure that I got it immediately! I only ate the complimentary breakfast once,because I dont normally 'do' breakfast,but it was really good as well.So! A great big THANKS to all,especially Tiffany,Lois,Fannie and Hope!Your kindness was much much appreciated!! :-) October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel has very nice, courteous, professional staff, however, the beds/carpet/paint need updated. Could have used a microwave in the room as well. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Road trip Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Rather dirty appearance. Having just stayed at one in Carrollton Kentucky, we thought we would surely do it again. But will be more aware they are not all the same by any means.... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is great! clean, comfortable, great location; staff that is dedicated August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere We always enjoy staying in Scottsburg. The hotel is always clean and fresh and we love the cookies and lemonade that is available every afternoon! The only issue we had is with the evening desk person. She didn't seem in touch with the visitors and didn't make an effort to speak as we found with all the other employees. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the complimentary upgrade of our room. We can always count on quality and service when we visit and we will be back! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a good experience I was in a handicapped-accessible room with king bed. The bed was very comfortable, with choices of soft or firm pillows; however, I would rather have had a comfortable chair to sit in rather than the king bed. The accessible bathroom with roll-in shower was excellent, well laid out and well appointed. I had looked for information on the web site as to specific room amenities (hair dryer, microwave, etc.) but couldn't find anything. I was disappointed there was no refrigerator or microwave. Even Motel 6, at less than half the price, has those amenities. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything You Need! This hotel is comfortable, convenient and nice. I had a lovely one-night stay. Breakfast was very good, too - with more than enough choices. I didn't swim or use the fitness room, but both are conveniently located right past the lobby. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries be sleepy Called for early check in because of funeral arrangements in the area. Were very friendly and since room was not ready, we were upgraded to room w/ Jacuzzi and after 11 hour of driving it was much appreciated. I really liked the automatic pancake machine, but, the other items were hot and well prepared. We will stay there whenever we are in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying again The check in staff was friendly enough. Once we got to the room and I unpacked and was getting ready for bed I washed my face and brushed my teeth and wiped off with the towel. When I went to hang the towel back up I noticed that the towel was covered with someones makeup on the backside. We also found it hard to sleep knowing that the ants might be crawling on us. Won't stay here again, sorry. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading