• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets, we can gladly provide local kennel information. We do allow guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canterbury Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Valleyfair Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Mystic Lake Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
SandVenture Aquatic Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • All vehicles parked in the lot must be registered with the front desk at check in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shakopee, MN! Our hotel is the located at the Southwest gateway to the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro area. We are in the heart of both leisure attractions and corporate businesses. Come stay with us during your next vacation! We are near the Midwest’s largest amusement park, Valleyfair and the waterslides at the SandVenture Aquatic Park. For those of you who like to take risks, we are a short drive from Mystic Lake Casino and the Canterbury Park horse race
View More
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shakopee, MN! Our hotel is the located at the Southwest gateway to the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro area. We are in the heart of both leisure attractions and corporate businesses. Come stay with us during your next vacation! We are near the Midwest’s largest amusement park, Valleyfair and the waterslides at the SandVenture Aquatic Park. For those of you who like to take risks, we are a short drive from Mystic Lake Casino and the Canterbury Park horse race track. If your plans include the Mall of America, our hotel is the perfect location for those traveling to Minneapolis, but still want the “small town” feel. For our corporate travelers, we are close to a variety of businesses such as Seagate Technology and TE Connectivity. The St. Francis Regional Medical Center is also just minutes away. Our hotel offers business amenities such as a state of the art business center, super fast high speed Internet and a large workspace in all our guest rooms. No matter if you are leisure or a business traveler, our hotel is sure to meet your needs. After a long day at the parks or a busy day at work, come relax in our inviting pool and hot tub! Start you day with our amazing hot breakfast. There is something for everyone! You will be glad you chose this Shakopee, MN, Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
View Less
Features
This stunning new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Shakopee is located within a couple of miles of Valleyfair Amusement Park, Canterbury Park, and Mystic Lake Casino. The Minnesota Zoo and Mall of America are only a quick 20 minute drive from this hotel, proving you can see it all! Before you head out be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy the buffet-style hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Friendly and clean - pool nice and kid friendly ---would be nice if they offered airport shuttle October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. No problems. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option in Lakeville Nice, comfortable hotel with great staff. Rooms are nicely sized with good amenities including a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I agree with a previous review that suggests avoiding the rooms overlooking the pool if possible. While not horrible, I also felt strange in a room without any possibility of daylight. I think a few skylights in the pool area would fix this issue. If there are noisy swimmers, having a room overlooking the pool can also be an issue for those who go to bed early. Big comfy beds and nice big pillows. Fitness room is there but a bit small and only has cardio equipment: 1 recumbant bike, 2 elliptical machines and one treadmill. Your upper body workout will have to wait until you get back home. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. They seemed willing to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Holiday Inn Lakeville consistently provides great customer service and guest rooms are always clean and refreshing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by others in the party loved the pool, great beds great stay the pool was the high lite of the evening as we also meet the kid with our grand kids at the end of the day September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tomb-like room If you stay at this hotel do not accept a "room overlooking the pool". You will never see daylight again, until you leave the hotel. The pool is completely covered by a solid roof, there are no windows or skylights anywhere. So your "balcony" overlooks a spooky scene from a Dickens novel, with dim streetlights and wet brick streets that reek of chlorine. Look - the rooms are clean and the staff nice, but these interior rooms are like sleeping in a sealed tomb. Insist on a room with at least a single window to the outside. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeville Very nice property. We were there for a wedding celebration. I would recommend this facility to any business or leisure traveler. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was exceptional and the choice of pillows was great September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing breakfast The overall stay was just fine, nice room, very friendly, enjoyed the flavored water. However, what ever happened to the continental breakfasts? You should bring that back! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Easy Visit Would recommend if traveling for business or leisure. Great pool for kids or great amenities for business travelers. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeville Great Value My tried and true hotel in Lakeville. It's always nice staying here. A great restaurant, great bar, great service. I get my rate and always get a room even if they're booked. Customer focused staff and if there is a problem they fix it quickly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakeville, MN Great hotel. Clean and safe with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for a room with good internet service if you need/want to get online. The back of the hotel has virtually zero wifi service. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE :0) THE STAFF IS ALL GREAT AND THE POOL WAS WONDERFUL FOR THE SMALL CHILDREN. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotle The location is very convenient for my business travel and is clean, the restaurant is great, the staff is friendly and the price is competitive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Good stay at a comfortable Holiday Inn. It was very nice. What you come to expect from Holiday Inn. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The dining room seems to be under staffed and is costly compared to other area restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Had a great stay while there on business. Based upon the schedule, i was pretty much confined to the hotel, but everything I needed was there. Highly recommend. Only one thing I would change would be the internet routers and the PC's/Printer for printing out boarding passes August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always perfect I stay here every time I'm in town and it's always a comfortable stay Amanda was awesome in getting me a room when y'all was booked solid I will be back. Thanks a bunch. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid place I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. One thing to note is that if you are in one of the interior rooms facing the pool area, there is no natural light in your room and it will be loud with people playing outside until 10:00. On the negative side, I ate dinner one night at the attached restaurant and it took me and my coworker an hour and a half to eat. It seemed like the staff forgot about us a couple of times and we had to eventually go wait right next to the cash register for the waitress to bring us our bills. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The Staff was very pleasant and accomidating to recommend places to eat store items that needed to be frozen until departure. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location for all we needed. This hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable and had all what we needed for our stay. The restaurant was very good with a great food selection. We had excellent service and friendly helpful waiters that knew the food and gave us very good suggestions for items on the menu. The only complaint I have is that the desk woman wasn't very friendly and we felt like she was trying to get us in and be done. She didn't let us know which door would be the best for us to park to unload our things from the car, which I think is a helpful piece of information for future guests. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility This is a very nice motel. Next time I'am in the area I would stay here again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the pool area We stayed in a King with a pullout and it worked out perfectly for us and our two children. The pool area was excellent as our small children were able to enjoy without us worrying too much. Very nice hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun This is a terrific place for families with young children. There is a great area to enjoy a delivered pizza with the "courtyard" area. The only drawback - you cannot sit in that courtyard after 11pm. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a visiting family Arrived at hotel after a long drive greeted by an attractive hotel but more importantly friendly and accommodating staff. They not only had cookies for our five year old but moved us to a room with a better location. The pool area was wonderful and kept our 5 year old engaged and happy ready for a good sleep. The room was clean, quiet, the beds comfy and we all had excellent sleeps.The attached restaurant had good food, friendly staff and good value. Finally when asking for directions they were provided in an easy format and the staff offered suggestions on activities. An excellent stay we would recvommend to everyone and certainly we would stay again when we visit the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The bathroom in my room was pretty small but very clean and well taken care of. I forgot something in the room and the staff took care of it for me to pick up later in the day on my way back through. That was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 bathroom counter space We were in a handicap room (not requested) & we loved the extra space. However, the lack of counter space in the bathroom caused some minor issues, Luckily, we were able to use the bath stool as a space to set toiletries. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Family Stay The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area was awesome and the kids loved the slide. Zero entry pool is great for small children. My son even got sick while staying and they were very helpful by changing out all bedding, etc. I would recommend this property to anyone and especially those with smaller children. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay I travel a lot and this place is a terrific place to stay. Quiet, convenient, and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly satisfied We're seniors who just needed to stay close to nearby family in Lakeville -- so didn't use the beautiful indoor water park and food services, but facilities, staff and services we did use were great. The staff was especially helpful in allowing us to extend one night in the same room -- which took some work on their part, as it was a weekend and they were full. A little pricey for us -- for just a sleep-over -- and we were surprised that the Inn didn't include the free breakfast available in most mid-to-upper motels. Will definitely stay again, though! July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading