• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets, we can gladly provide local kennel information. We do allow guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canterbury Race Track
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Valleyfair Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Mystic Lake Casino
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
SandVenture Aquatic Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • All vehicles parked in the lot must be registered with the front desk at check in.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shakopee, MN! Our hotel is the located at the Southwest gateway to the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro area. We are in the heart of both leisure attractions and corporate businesses. Come stay with us during your next vacation! We are near the Midwest’s largest amusement park, Valleyfair and the waterslides at the SandVenture Aquatic Park. For those of you who like to take risks, we are a short drive from Mystic Lake Casino and the Canterbury Park horse race
View More
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shakopee, MN! Our hotel is the located at the Southwest gateway to the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro area. We are in the heart of both leisure attractions and corporate businesses. Come stay with us during your next vacation! We are near the Midwest’s largest amusement park, Valleyfair and the waterslides at the SandVenture Aquatic Park. For those of you who like to take risks, we are a short drive from Mystic Lake Casino and the Canterbury Park horse race track. If your plans include the Mall of America, our hotel is the perfect location for those traveling to Minneapolis, but still want the “small town” feel. For our corporate travelers, we are close to a variety of businesses such as Seagate Technology and TE Connectivity. The St. Francis Regional Medical Center is also just minutes away. Our hotel offers business amenities such as a state of the art business center, super fast high speed Internet and a large workspace in all our guest rooms. No matter if you are leisure or a business traveler, our hotel is sure to meet your needs. After a long day at the parks or a busy day at work, come relax in our inviting pool and hot tub! Start you day with our amazing hot breakfast. There is something for everyone! You will be glad you chose this Shakopee, MN, Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
View Less
Features
This stunning new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Shakopee is located within a couple of miles of Valleyfair Amusement Park, Canterbury Park, and Mystic Lake Casino. The Minnesota Zoo and Mall of America are only a quick 20 minute drive from this hotel, proving you can see it all! Before you head out be sure to visit the free Express Start Breakfast Bar to enjoy the buffet-style hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful outside Minneapolis As a frequent business traveler, it is always nice to find an unexpected relaxed venue. The hotel was fine in all regards for business and it looked like the indoor pool areas were excellent for families. One thing I caution business travelers is to think about having your room facing the pool area because of the greater chance for noise, later in the evening. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and great service. Stayed here for a wedding. I will stay here if I come back to this area. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids pool party This hotel is clean, nice and a great place for a kids pool party with the exception of the front desk staff. We were informed that even parents of children attending would need wristbands to even be in the pool atrium (not even within the fenced in pool area) when we had an extra kid or two attending the party un-announced we were worried what to do. When we asked the front desk if we could buy extra passes, we were told NO. We would be limited to the 20 passes that came with the pool party, and just that those "extra" parents would not be allowed in the pool area - and not even the pool atrium. Needless to say this added a level of stress that we did not need at a party. The front desk young lady should undergo some training as to how to treat guests - let alone IHG Gold member guests etc. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Manager Needed to use the business center for a 1 on 1 meeting. They had no problem with us using for the time we needed. The Staff was excellent. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Thank you to your attentive staff for serving us with excellent customer service from the check in, to the wedding coordinators, to the service staff in our reception area, to a great room to sleep in! Blessings! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Visited the location 2 weeks before a wedding for dinner. Liked it. Wedding was held at hotel - worked out great. Stayed at the hotel in a couple of rooms. Overall a great experience. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and excellent staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and the hotel staff if always helpful and friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously? Very disappointed to turn off the tv and snuggle in for a nights rest only to hear the occupant above me urinating into the toilet and then the subsequent flushing if the toilet. A night of auditory stimulus was not what I had in mind. Thank goodness for a white noise app on my smartphone. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Stay Excellent short stay in good driving distance to Northfield. The room was very clean without concerns. Staff was very courteous and helpful October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a small town We stayed at this hotel during college visits to Carleton college and St. Olaf in Northfield, MN. We were very surprised when we checked in how gracious and courteous the staff were. The hotel was very clean and the adjoining restaurant was very nice--ambience, food and the serving staff. The following day, we had to leave very early for the campus tour and when we went to the restaurant for breakfast, service was attentive and we got out of their at a very timely fashion. The plus for this hotel was that it was pet friendly. We brought along our 10 year old dog and there was plenty of space to walk her around the hotel--very clean and quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay. This is a very nice hotel--a gem that you can find in a small town. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to my destination Upon arrival I was made to feel welcome. Questions about local food and amenities were answered well. The appearance of the hotel outside and inside was excellent. I wish my time could have been longer because the amenities looked great. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great recovery from initial problem The first night we had a poolside room. The noise level was unacceptable. When I called the front desk the next morning to see if it was possible to move away from the pool, the front desk staff not only complied with my request, but also provided a room upgrade. What a pleasant and unexpected surprise. The next few nights were very quiet and restful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Late Night Service Rolled in just before midnight and the night manager was personally working the desk. Rapid, excellent service! Keep up the good work. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodations My overall experience was very good. If you want quiet though, I don't recommend a poolside room. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service but nice hotel I don't usually leave reviews because I'm not a hard grader usually. I was at the holiday inn for a wedding. I was the maid of honor and I'm very friendly and polite to staff because trust me I've been there. I began my stay frustrated because the wedding party was not allowed to check in until 4pm. I understand the hotel can't let everyone check in early but I assumed the bridal party would merit at least some effort. We had to be at the church by noon which meant I didn't get to check into my room until after midnight when we finally arrived. I assumed we could keep our bags behind the check in desk until our rooms were ready but the staff was not enthusiastic about that idea. I found out a non bridal party mbr was able to check in early even though we were refused so I stashed my bag in her room for the day. When I returned at midnight I was promptly checked in by a nice guy. I asked him for my friends room number so I could retrieve my things and go to bed. He refused to give me the number. He offered to dial her room but there was no answer and my cell was dead. I had to wander around the hotel with a dead cell for 40 minutes trying to remember where my friends room was. This was all reasonable as it's 'hotel policy' I guess but certainly innconvinient. I realize weddings cause stress. Lots of people and various drunken people aren't always easy to deal with: we were encouraged to stay in our rooms and be quiet many times thought the evening as our celebrations got too late. I can be sympathetic but there is no excuse for rudeness. The next morning we had a simple but enjoyable breakfast and me and my roommates went to check out. I was told that they would keep my card on file for when I checked out but that I could have the room split between the three people staying in the room. I explained what amounts should go on each card and Waited patiently. The check out woman came back saying my card was charged twice the amount id requested so perhaps my friend should pay me in cash. Excuse me? Perhaps you should fit the mistake. When I asked how my card was mistakenly charged the woman avoided answering until I directly asked and she admited she pushed the wrong button. I asked if she could please fix it. She said no that a manager would have to and they weren't avalible until 3pm (it's was 11am) I stared. When I pushed for further info somehow magically the other check out lady was able to fix the mistake... So apparently a manager wasn't needed? I felt mislead and mistreated. I also felt like neither woman cared at all that I'd been inconvenienced. No one said 'we apologize or sorry for the wait or that's our mistake let us fix it' they just acted like I was annoying. And I was actually very calm and polite. I wouldn't use this holt for my events only because of the rude staff. I liked the price, rooms, and event areas. The breakfast was decent and not too spendy if you order off the menu. But having poor customer service especially when they make a mistake is just unneccisary. I expect more from Minnesotans and a company that is literally in the hospitality buisness. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Efficient This is a lovely Holiday Inn property. The staff were courtesty and polite as well as accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent restaurant! Not great for the price, but the restaurant makes up for the displeasure in cost of the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small water park just for kids The small water park is not for adults. The small pool is no deeper than 3.5 feet and only suitable for water basketball. It has a small splash pad. One water slide. But the hot tub is big and very nice. The rooms and beds are comfortable and you will get a good nights sleep. The greeters in the restaurant were snooty so we sat at the bar. The bartenders were very attentive and very pleasant and smiled. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Friendly and clean - pool nice and kid friendly ---would be nice if they offered airport shuttle October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. No problems. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option in Lakeville Nice, comfortable hotel with great staff. Rooms are nicely sized with good amenities including a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I agree with a previous review that suggests avoiding the rooms overlooking the pool if possible. While not horrible, I also felt strange in a room without any possibility of daylight. I think a few skylights in the pool area would fix this issue. If there are noisy swimmers, having a room overlooking the pool can also be an issue for those who go to bed early. Big comfy beds and nice big pillows. Fitness room is there but a bit small and only has cardio equipment: 1 recumbant bike, 2 elliptical machines and one treadmill. Your upper body workout will have to wait until you get back home. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. They seemed willing to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Holiday Inn Lakeville consistently provides great customer service and guest rooms are always clean and refreshing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by others in the party loved the pool, great beds great stay the pool was the high lite of the evening as we also meet the kid with our grand kids at the end of the day September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tomb-like room If you stay at this hotel do not accept a "room overlooking the pool". You will never see daylight again, until you leave the hotel. The pool is completely covered by a solid roof, there are no windows or skylights anywhere. So your "balcony" overlooks a spooky scene from a Dickens novel, with dim streetlights and wet brick streets that reek of chlorine. Look - the rooms are clean and the staff nice, but these interior rooms are like sleeping in a sealed tomb. Insist on a room with at least a single window to the outside. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeville Very nice property. We were there for a wedding celebration. I would recommend this facility to any business or leisure traveler. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was exceptional and the choice of pillows was great September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing breakfast The overall stay was just fine, nice room, very friendly, enjoyed the flavored water. However, what ever happened to the continental breakfasts? You should bring that back! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Easy Visit Would recommend if traveling for business or leisure. Great pool for kids or great amenities for business travelers. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeville Great Value My tried and true hotel in Lakeville. It's always nice staying here. A great restaurant, great bar, great service. I get my rate and always get a room even if they're booked. Customer focused staff and if there is a problem they fix it quickly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakeville, MN Great hotel. Clean and safe with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for a room with good internet service if you need/want to get online. The back of the hotel has virtually zero wifi service. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading