Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the comfortable bed This is my new hotel when traveling. The continental breakfast was really good. The hotel was clean and had many amenities . August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! The staff here was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and helpful desk employees . Excellent breakfast The breakfast was fresh and hot . The attendant on duty during breakfast was very helpful and polite . I stayed on the ground floor and it was extremely quiet all night . August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillow top mattress I should tell you that I spent 15 years in the hotel business as a General Manager, Regional Manager and Asset Manager. I just finished a 5000 mile road trip and the Shamrock, TX Holiday Inn Express was my last stay on the road. I began to look for HI Express Hotels because of the amenities, the consistency and cleanliness of the rooms and the locations along the interstates. I had only minor concerns along the way not specific to Shamrock. I helped develop the "free breakfast" at Residence Inns back in the early 80's and we had the same issues. If the breakfast is scheduled to run until 9:30 it should be fully stocked until then. The only other minor concern is the overuse of "room freshener". This stuff smells worse than the cheapest perfume and I think it should be banned from use. The only place I really noticed it on this trip in a HI was in the lobby of the Spence Lane property in Nashville. If my room smelled like that lobby I could not have slept there. The main reason I am taking time to write this review is because of the "luxurious" pillow top mattresses in Shamrock, TX. Over 30 million americans have lower back problems and I am one. The American Chiropractic Society has a short list of things you can do to help and one near the top of the list is, at least, a medium firm mattress. I knew when I laid down I was going to wake up with a back ache and I did (my first of the trip). If I was going to be in Shamrock another night I would have had to change hotels. I don't feel these mattresses should ever be used in a hotel. Although my overall rating for this hotel was poor, it was all because of the mattress. Overall, after several stays in Holiday Inn Express Hotels, I was very pleased and I will use your hotels again, but I will first be sure of the mattresses used. Thanks for listening, Paul Parker August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Although I was not thanked for being a Platinum member, we had a great room and were very happy with the property. We had been at 7 HI properties in the past 9 days and this was easily the best August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock Nice place to stop. Sight seeing in the area was a plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dirty with bugs Staff was very friendly. Hotel beyound the lobby was very dirty. Third floor did not look like it had been vacuumed in awhile. Also there was a strange odor in the hallways on first and second floor. Found a couple of bugs in the room. The smoke detector started alarming at 330am with low battery beep. Staff tried to replace with another battery but still beeped. We gave up trying to sleep and got up. Breakfast was cold and not fresh. I did ask for some compensation because of the smoke alarm. The manager did reduce the rate. The staff tried to make our stay comfortable given what they had to work with. This hotel definitely needs managerial attention. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff confortable beds I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to make this a stop if you are traveling this way. July 31, 2014
2 3 4 next>>