Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quite sleep? First room off lobby made for a noisy stay. Had to add "white noise to sleep. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met the high standard I expect. Good to find a express late at night after crossing Colorado and Kansas. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasure~ Not only was the staff friendly, but our room was spotless and comfortable! The breakfast choices in the morning were very impressive, quite a nice change from other hotels we stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone that wants a great experience while traveling. We will definitely stay here again!! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As always I enjoyed my stay, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the front staff was friendly and courtous. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock North Very nice experience. Will stay here again, if in the area. Everything was very pleasant. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Food was poor. Mattress barely ok. A/C fine. Located in the middle of nowhere with no decent places to eat around it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Our stay at Holiday Inn Shamrock North, was made more relaxing (although busy) having Esther taking care of us. She was professional, helpful and friendly. Just what you need when your so far from home.Thank You. (Australia) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again great stop in Shamrock, right next to Route 66 This was an awesome HIE, great location an walk away from Route 66,,Could not fault. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on I-70 We had a comfortable room just off I-70. Shamrock, TX doesn't seem to have a lot of hotels; so it was good to feel safe and comfortable in this convenient location. We had a two bed suite and it was clean and quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red River Relaxation The best hotel experience I had along the route of my 9,000 mile drive around the USA this summer... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful during check in and out. Room was very clean. We were traveling with dogs and this hotel gladly accepted them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The room was very comfortable and the staff made you feel special. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Overall hotel is a nice, well kept location. It is alot better than surrounding hotels. My only thing is the type of air freshner used did not smell good to me. That may only be my nose not liking it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the comfortable bed This is my new hotel when traveling. The continental breakfast was really good. The hotel was clean and had many amenities . August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! The staff here was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and helpful desk employees . Excellent breakfast The breakfast was fresh and hot . The attendant on duty during breakfast was very helpful and polite . I stayed on the ground floor and it was extremely quiet all night . August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillow top mattress I should tell you that I spent 15 years in the hotel business as a General Manager, Regional Manager and Asset Manager. I just finished a 5000 mile road trip and the Shamrock, TX Holiday Inn Express was my last stay on the road. I began to look for HI Express Hotels because of the amenities, the consistency and cleanliness of the rooms and the locations along the interstates. I had only minor concerns along the way not specific to Shamrock. I helped develop the "free breakfast" at Residence Inns back in the early 80's and we had the same issues. If the breakfast is scheduled to run until 9:30 it should be fully stocked until then. The only other minor concern is the overuse of "room freshener". This stuff smells worse than the cheapest perfume and I think it should be banned from use. The only place I really noticed it on this trip in a HI was in the lobby of the Spence Lane property in Nashville. If my room smelled like that lobby I could not have slept there. The main reason I am taking time to write this review is because of the "luxurious" pillow top mattresses in Shamrock, TX. Over 30 million americans have lower back problems and I am one. The American Chiropractic Society has a short list of things you can do to help and one near the top of the list is, at least, a medium firm mattress. I knew when I laid down I was going to wake up with a back ache and I did (my first of the trip). If I was going to be in Shamrock another night I would have had to change hotels. I don't feel these mattresses should ever be used in a hotel. Although my overall rating for this hotel was poor, it was all because of the mattress. Overall, after several stays in Holiday Inn Express Hotels, I was very pleased and I will use your hotels again, but I will first be sure of the mattresses used. Thanks for listening, Paul Parker August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Although I was not thanked for being a Platinum member, we had a great room and were very happy with the property. We had been at 7 HI properties in the past 9 days and this was easily the best August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock Nice place to stop. Sight seeing in the area was a plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dirty with bugs Staff was very friendly. Hotel beyound the lobby was very dirty. Third floor did not look like it had been vacuumed in awhile. Also there was a strange odor in the hallways on first and second floor. Found a couple of bugs in the room. The smoke detector started alarming at 330am with low battery beep. Staff tried to replace with another battery but still beeped. We gave up trying to sleep and got up. Breakfast was cold and not fresh. I did ask for some compensation because of the smoke alarm. The manager did reduce the rate. The staff tried to make our stay comfortable given what they had to work with. This hotel definitely needs managerial attention. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff confortable beds I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to make this a stop if you are traveling this way. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My grandson and I were traveling back to our home in Tennessee. Over the years my wife and I have stayed in Shamrock and one stay at the Holiday Inn Express there convinced us to always stay there. This stay was as to be expected...OUTSTANDING! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irish Hospitality in Texas I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express since it first opened about 6 years ago. It is convenience to the Interstate 40 and a sentimental journey down the old Route 66. Having grown up in Shamrock, Texas, this is my first choice of places to stay, to connect with friends and family. The Shamrock Holiday Inn Express provides all the comforts that you would associate with the IHG group, and the staff welcomes you with open arms. If your travel plans call for a drive through the Texas Panhandle, please consider a night or two at the Holiday Inn Express in Shamrock, Texas at the intersection of Highway 83 and I-40 - right behind the world famous U-Drop-Inn and Tower Station, as seen in the CARS movie. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High School Reunion Breakfast room was very convenient for visiting with former classmates. Hotel is very clean. There is only one true ADA (mobility impaired) room. As many of the guests were seniors (some came for a 60-year reunion) this is inadequate. Bathrooms need towel bars. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kathy The hotel was nice. My only complaint was that the full breakfast was not available until 7 a.m. which is too late for many travelers. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean I was booked at the hotel by my company as I was in Wheeler on business. Upon arriving at 12:30 am I emptied my suitcase and hung everything up. I then went to use the bathroom and found that the toliet bowl rim hadn't been cleaned (toilet seat was up# It was disgusting. As it was 1:00 in the morning by now and I had to be up at 5:00 I cleaned the bathroom myself #carry clorox wipes with me. I travel every week). I advised the gentlemen at the desk in the morning even showed him the picture I took. I said to him I can only assume this is not what you want your hotel guests to see. He agreed and apoligized. I said to him as we both know this room was not cleaned please send someone up there to clean the bathroom. Upon return to my room at 5:30 it hadn't been cleaned. I spoke with another young lady and she said she would speak to the manager but yet no one ever spoke with me regarding this issue. The hotel is in deseperate need of updating. The rug and couch in my room had stains all over them. The hotel smells very musty. It really needs a good cleaning. I travel every week and usually stay at most Holiday Inn Express. This one was a great disappointment. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Check in was so easy and the Front Desk was so nice they offered me information to go out to eat but I was too tired to go out but appreciated the offer. The room was so relaxing and the bed had very nice new pillows that made my bed so comfortable I slept like a rock. I will stop back there again if I'm back though that area. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed poor bathroom The room was not quite average for a Holiday Inn Express and all of the bathroom floor tiles were loose and moved when you walked on them. The lighting was not all that great. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep going The laundry machines were down the front desk gave us wrong directions to laundry mat. The rooms were not cleaned hair in one of our rooms and a playboy magazine in our other room Breakfast - the jelly was hard the creamer had a bad taste left 2 of my family members sick The area is not nice not a lot of dining choices. This is the first and last time to stop in shamrock July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by onthego247 I am always traveling and stay at many different hotels and brands and I must stay this stop made the top of my list for me to come back to! Everything was so clean from my room to breakfast! The staff offered me information to where the local places to dine at and then I relaxed in the nice hot tub!! Over slept because the beds were so comfortable! The entire stay felt like home! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>