Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay totally This is one of the very best hotels that we stay in. We stay several nights a year at different locations but the staff and management at this particular location is just really great. We even saw some of the employees at another location and they remembered us. To me this tells me they are very aware of who they are dealing with and also this means that you are staying at a very secure location when the employees are this observant. That means a lot these days. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Very nice stay. Clean and quiet room. Good breakfast Friendly staff October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inernet is horrendous If you are a business traveler and depending on internet you will be sorely disappointed. AT&T is the provider. No need to say more. I was overcharged on my stay and tried to have the issue handled before I left. Instead of refunding my card in one sum they refunded separate times that still do not total my entire refund due so I have multiple charges and refunds on my AMEX and I'm short $132 in refunds. So this will take 8 weeks to get sorted out if ever. This will be my last IHG experience. Over an 11 day stay with practically no internet I received only 1,500 bonus points for the internet issues. Yes IHG you've lost my business. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable, cleanest, quietest!!!! best food Most wonderful place to stay!!!!! very clean!!!!! comfortable!!!!! great sleep!!!! great breakfast!!!! nicest people working there!!!!! very helpful!!!!!quiet at night!!!!!!! easy access from parking lot to room for moving in and out of room. good parking lot. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stayed 3 nights, able to sleep comfortably. Room was nice and dark, no outside noises. Lots of amenities close by. (walking distances) Good Breakfast, hot coffee!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Stopover...Not a Vacation Destination I really enjoyed my one night stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly yet very professional and efficient. My only complaint was the pool. The hot tub was basically just that. A hot wading pool because the jets didn't work. Also the regular pool needed cleaning. The breakfast was the standard HI Express breakfast but it was good and hot. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good and the Bad The hotel was the Holiday Inn I expect and the staff was helpful and nice. I thought the price was not in line with the location or the experience. The town was small and had few options for dinner and there were no options for activities. A big city hotel Holiday Inn Express might charge this fee, but this town was merely a stop over place. I would plan my trip to go to another town. I could have driven another 50 miles and had a better experience for less or driven 50 miles less and also had a better experience for less money. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quite sleep? First room off lobby made for a noisy stay. Had to add "white noise to sleep. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met the high standard I expect. Good to find a express late at night after crossing Colorado and Kansas. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasure~ Not only was the staff friendly, but our room was spotless and comfortable! The breakfast choices in the morning were very impressive, quite a nice change from other hotels we stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone that wants a great experience while traveling. We will definitely stay here again!! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As always I enjoyed my stay, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the front staff was friendly and courtous. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock North Very nice experience. Will stay here again, if in the area. Everything was very pleasant. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Food was poor. Mattress barely ok. A/C fine. Located in the middle of nowhere with no decent places to eat around it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Our stay at Holiday Inn Shamrock North, was made more relaxing (although busy) having Esther taking care of us. She was professional, helpful and friendly. Just what you need when your so far from home.Thank You. (Australia) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again great stop in Shamrock, right next to Route 66 This was an awesome HIE, great location an walk away from Route 66,,Could not fault. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on I-70 We had a comfortable room just off I-70. Shamrock, TX doesn't seem to have a lot of hotels; so it was good to feel safe and comfortable in this convenient location. We had a two bed suite and it was clean and quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red River Relaxation The best hotel experience I had along the route of my 9,000 mile drive around the USA this summer... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful during check in and out. Room was very clean. We were traveling with dogs and this hotel gladly accepted them. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The room was very comfortable and the staff made you feel special. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Overall hotel is a nice, well kept location. It is alot better than surrounding hotels. My only thing is the type of air freshner used did not smell good to me. That may only be my nose not liking it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the comfortable bed This is my new hotel when traveling. The continental breakfast was really good. The hotel was clean and had many amenities . August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! The staff here was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and helpful desk employees . Excellent breakfast The breakfast was fresh and hot . The attendant on duty during breakfast was very helpful and polite . I stayed on the ground floor and it was extremely quiet all night . August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillow top mattress I should tell you that I spent 15 years in the hotel business as a General Manager, Regional Manager and Asset Manager. I just finished a 5000 mile road trip and the Shamrock, TX Holiday Inn Express was my last stay on the road. I began to look for HI Express Hotels because of the amenities, the consistency and cleanliness of the rooms and the locations along the interstates. I had only minor concerns along the way not specific to Shamrock. I helped develop the "free breakfast" at Residence Inns back in the early 80's and we had the same issues. If the breakfast is scheduled to run until 9:30 it should be fully stocked until then. The only other minor concern is the overuse of "room freshener". This stuff smells worse than the cheapest perfume and I think it should be banned from use. The only place I really noticed it on this trip in a HI was in the lobby of the Spence Lane property in Nashville. If my room smelled like that lobby I could not have slept there. The main reason I am taking time to write this review is because of the "luxurious" pillow top mattresses in Shamrock, TX. Over 30 million americans have lower back problems and I am one. The American Chiropractic Society has a short list of things you can do to help and one near the top of the list is, at least, a medium firm mattress. I knew when I laid down I was going to wake up with a back ache and I did (my first of the trip). If I was going to be in Shamrock another night I would have had to change hotels. I don't feel these mattresses should ever be used in a hotel. Although my overall rating for this hotel was poor, it was all because of the mattress. Overall, after several stays in Holiday Inn Express Hotels, I was very pleased and I will use your hotels again, but I will first be sure of the mattresses used. Thanks for listening, Paul Parker August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Although I was not thanked for being a Platinum member, we had a great room and were very happy with the property. We had been at 7 HI properties in the past 9 days and this was easily the best August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock Nice place to stop. Sight seeing in the area was a plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dirty with bugs Staff was very friendly. Hotel beyound the lobby was very dirty. Third floor did not look like it had been vacuumed in awhile. Also there was a strange odor in the hallways on first and second floor. Found a couple of bugs in the room. The smoke detector started alarming at 330am with low battery beep. Staff tried to replace with another battery but still beeped. We gave up trying to sleep and got up. Breakfast was cold and not fresh. I did ask for some compensation because of the smoke alarm. The manager did reduce the rate. The staff tried to make our stay comfortable given what they had to work with. This hotel definitely needs managerial attention. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff confortable beds I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to make this a stop if you are traveling this way. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My grandson and I were traveling back to our home in Tennessee. Over the years my wife and I have stayed in Shamrock and one stay at the Holiday Inn Express there convinced us to always stay there. This stay was as to be expected...OUTSTANDING! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irish Hospitality in Texas I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express since it first opened about 6 years ago. It is convenience to the Interstate 40 and a sentimental journey down the old Route 66. Having grown up in Shamrock, Texas, this is my first choice of places to stay, to connect with friends and family. The Shamrock Holiday Inn Express provides all the comforts that you would associate with the IHG group, and the staff welcomes you with open arms. If your travel plans call for a drive through the Texas Panhandle, please consider a night or two at the Holiday Inn Express in Shamrock, Texas at the intersection of Highway 83 and I-40 - right behind the world famous U-Drop-Inn and Tower Station, as seen in the CARS movie. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>