Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great, staff was wonderful, they were very accomidating to our needs. I will be returning to this hotel on my return trip. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shamrock Texas Express. I Travel Allot and Shamrock is a Favorite Stop for Me. Always That Added Extra Effort in Shamrock. Clean as a Whistle and Feels Like I Am Appreciated for Staying With These Folks. Great Crew All Around. No Other Choice For Me. Thank You Holiday Inn Express Shamrock. Chief Nichols. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Comfortable! Everything about the Shamrock Holiday Inn Express stay was wonderful! The bed was so comfortable, I wanted to bring it home with me! Breakfast was hot and had a great variety. The room was quiet and dark enough for me to sleep! YAY!!! Very Pleasant Experience!!!! Sharon October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Carpet throughout hotel and lumpy bed The staff was great; a good selection of breakfast foods was available. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You We are EMT's & live out of town but work in Shamrock. Ester was really great and worked with us on price. It was nice to know someone appreciates the work we do. The hotel is always clean and we are able to rest peacefully in the rooms. The staff is always welcoming. Thank you Ester. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The only problem we had with this wonderful overnight experience was that, we used our points to stay and it was 25,000 points. It seems the hot tub needs a new pump but the hot tub usually sucks at these darn hotels. Other than that, it was great! We loved the bed especially and wanted to take it home! The breakfast was terrific but the primary advantage to this hotel was the staff. The ladies at the front desk were awesome! The exercise gear was a cut above for a hotel and I appreciated that. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little gem The room was clear and nice and large. I left the maid a trip for her excellent service before my arrival. Reception is courteous and helpful. Just a fine stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed & Rested I came to Shamrock for a week to visit friends and family to get a break from work. This Hotel was such a nice place to come and relax after all the visiting. I felt rested every morning to start my day with the great breakfast! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. I got to enjoy the pool with my family several times. It was a nice place to get away & just relax. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet. Newer Hotel, great staff. Room was very clean comfortable bed, good breakfast. We were traveling through and it was a good choice. We are making note of the location so we can stop again when traveling. There is not much choice for places to eat close by (we were there on a Sunday) Steakhouse was closed. the café and a Mexican restaurant were open. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay We were traveling from Arizona and thought we would make it to OKC, but it had been a long day. Stopped in to see if there were any rooms available, they had a queen suite that we took. A bit pricey for the area, but under the circumstances, it was a pleasant night. The room could use some updating but wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had forgotten a couple of items that they were able to provide for us. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome, & have a good day. From a welcoming smile at check in, to the have a good day at check out & everything in between, the staff here was very friendly and welcoming & the hotel was very clean. By far one of our best stays. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Amarillo Good location to stay between Amarillo and OKC. Good inn. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Good staff, good room, good rate. These made it a great stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay It's a new build HIEX, so most of it was what you'd expect and therefore average, neither exceptional nor a bad stay. For being a new build, it had a few cleanliness, maintenance and upkeep issues, otherwise for the location it's probably the best choice in town for overnight lodging. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful I have stayed here several times and really enjoy the hotel . The hotel staff are always friendly and very welcoming . The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are insulated well so there is no noise coming from the rooms next to you . Everything about this hotel makes for a peaceful night . August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay will stat there again soon I enjoyed my stay I stayed there fpr 10 days and night's the service was top of the line and made my stay very nice evry time I have stayed in shamrock they have always made it fill like home for me my room and the hotel has always been very clean very nice place tostay August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little things Staff not friendly. Never welcomed us or smiled, only harped on the no smoking policy (which we found ironic because the room wasn't clean). It's the little things that can cost an establishment a good review. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Shamrock Texas. The staff was very freindly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. By far the most comfortable bed I've slept on during this trip. I will definitely stay there again. The girls at the front desk were the friendlyest front desk people i have encountered on my trip. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Night Was glad to be able to use my points to stay at the Holiday Inn in Shamrock. Probably nicest hotel in the big city and good location as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small town but great stop We enjoyed our short stay, the room was clean and comfortable. My wife and granddaughter had the pool to themselves. The staff at the front desk was responsive a request. Stay here for a relaxing time. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Big Room and wonderful stay! Excellent stay with all the amenities of home. Clean, spacious, nice employees, great breakfast, quiet, good business center and printer worked. Stayed on first floor and it was quiet and the lighting was excellent in the bathroom and the room. Nice kitchenette with lots of counter space. Great place, I wish all the hotels were designed this way with fans and AC. I would recommend! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! The room was fine at this hotel, but the girl at the front desk was very rude and perfunctory. She literally sounded like she was reading off a instruction list. Although I made my reservation several days in advance and stated that I was traveling with a large dog, she acted like they were making a special exception for me because of the dog. She said they "usually" charged $1 per pound for large dogs, but in my case they would allow the dog for $30. The website said additional charge for the dog was $25, so I said that was what I would pay. Then she said if there was any "trouble" from the dog or if I smoked in my room (I don't smoke and had requested a non-smoking room in my reservation) each infraction would result in a $300 charge on my credit card. I felt like a criminal for needing a place to stay for the night. For a while I didn't know if they were going to let me stay there! ! And I am a Rewards Club member, which counted for absolutely nothing. I never felt comfortable at this hotel and ate breakfast at McDonalds across the street. I will never stay there again and advise everyone else to keep going to Amarillo or Elk City! Plus, this town is a run-down mess - creepy! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms This is a nice Holiday Inn Express, however they have a lot of oil field workers staying here during the weekdays and it can be hard to book a room. They do come in at all hours also. We had a room on the end and they used that door frequently. Otherwise it was a good stay and we will stay here again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh linen and comfortable mattress The room was very clean and nice we were surprised to find this hotel in such a remote area and close to the interstate. The shower was the best that we experienced during our trip. The room was clean and well arranged. The mattress was great and the linen fresh. The restaurants are very limited. The breakfast is a lot of processed food and no real fruit. The cost is high in consideration to other areas, but all in all we were satisfied. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-working shower and uncomfortable bed We have stayed at several HIE and have been very happy at most all of them. This is the first one I have ever written a bad review about. The only things we wanted after a long day of travel was 1) a comfortable bed 2) a hot shower 3) internet acess 4) a good breakfast. Here is what we got 1) a very uncomfortable bed that needs replaced. It has 2 sunk in areas on each side and a big hump in the middle (not very comfortable), 2) a shower that the head would not stay on the pole so someone had to hold the shower head for the other person to take a shower (this is very unacceptable to me - btw, we have a video of this on our cell phone and showed it to the front desk) 3) VERY slow internet (it took a few hours to do what should have taken less than 30 minutes 4) The breakfast was fine. Here is my biggest problem with all of this. HIE statement says that if they cannot make you satisfied they will return that part of your stay. We used points which was a VERY excessive amount for this particular motel, (you can stay on the Riverwalk in San Antonio for the same amount). When I showed the front desk the video and told them of the other issues, they told me they would have April, the manager I assume, call me when she came in. I called back later when I still had not heard from her but was told she wasn't in yet and I was assured she would call me when she arrived. This has been 1 1/2 weeks ago and I still have not received a phone call. I am very disappointed and feel that I should be refunded at least half of the points we spent. I hope this reaches someone who can help me. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and general cleanliness This is one of the cleanest rooms that I have stayed in for several years. The beds were quite comfortable and the bedding was very clean. In fact, the entire building was well kept and the breakfast had many selections and was very good. I go to Shamrock fairly often and have stayed here once before. It will be my preference in the future. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rate too high room was clean, breakfast was good, room was 30.00 more than Branson no newspaper March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and thin walls The room was 20% higher than most other Holiday Inn Express' where we have stayed. The desk clerk was great but, while the room was clean (except the bathroom had a slight mildewy smell) and the bed comfortable, the walls were so thin we could actually hear the person next door snoring. We hardly got a wink of sleep and were very disappointed in this HIE. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - friendly & professional service Quite possib ility the nicest staff of all the HI Express' that we have stayed in. Could serve as a customer service model for all your properties. Tell them we said so... :-) February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything About This Property was "Almost"... Room was ALMOST clean, sheets were almost clean, bed was ALMOST comfortable - except for the giant lump in the middle that caused us to roll to the sides, bathroom was ALMOST clean and last but certainly not least...most of the breakfast was ALMOST edible but barely. The only not old and dried out was the prepackaged yogurt. This property is definitely not up to the standards that I've come to expect and I wouldn't stay there again when there are so many other choices in Shamrock. Holiday Inn should be ashamed of this place. January 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>