Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price As the name indicated, it's an express hotel. But it's clean and comfortable. For the price, it offers a good value. In its economic category I will definitely recommend. The only draw back is it does not have any fitness facility and the breakfast is so so. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 出差一直住这家,服务,硬件,早餐均是上海几家智选里面最好的,不过位置有点偏,如果是那边出差,是值得住的! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable, everything looks very new Kind staff, good welcome fruit and comfortable bed. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 在上海西郊,酒店服务不错 虽然没有地铁到达,但距离虹桥机场和火车站较近,去朱家角也很方便。所以我选了这间酒店。但由于是春节期间,周围没有什么可逛的地方,吃饭的选择也很少。服务是我这5天体验到最好的一间。 February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff and a nice hotel close to the airport with Shuttle I booked this hotel because it was advertised as airport hotel. Although it is not far from the airport but most of the taxi drivers don't know this location (or they pretend not to know) and not happy to go (30 RMB far is not worthy to waiting in the airport for 2 hours). So I took the shuttle The room is nice and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was more better than my wishing .Many selection, Most foods that are not only common to Westerners but also for Chinese For an airport hotel everything is good enough Lastly, I would like to thank all of the staff who taking case of me for the shuttle and accommodating late check out for me, much appreciated! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Holiday Inn Express 对优悦会金卡会员的礼遇是住过的智选假日里面最好的,赠送的果盘很丰盛,而且照顾客人的关切。工作人员很热情,尤其是早餐的工作人员对每个就餐的客人都能主动打招呼,很亲切。附近交通和购物都比较方便。每次来当地出差的首选酒店。 December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and sets new standards for HIEX Nothing negative at all, staff motivated, courteous, and competent. Managerial levels here are certainly efficient. Non smoking is respected, in all areas, and service is with a smile, and all enjoy their work. Price and quality are well proportioned. Distance from the city centre is more than acceptable, and taxi service is fast and efficient. An ideal option for those who like a little quiet and out of the bustle of city centres, yet only a short taxi ride gets you there. Total satisfaction. Breakfast is well presented, and varied daily. Staff do their utmost to make you feel welcome. Many other HIEX managers should come here to see how to do their job. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes again HIExpress can surprise even more This hotel is well located for access to Shanghai down town, short Taxi and you are in the bustle of the city, , the hotel though near a main road, is quiet and safe. The Hotel is well managed, staff are highly motivated, and go that extra step to help and are polite and helpful. Breakfast is well presented, and as one would expect. Total satisfaction. the Best Holiday Inn express that I have stayed in so far. Some other HIEX should come here to see how a hotel should be run...thank you for your great service. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Have been staying here ever since the opening of this property. The experience has been great and this is truly my home away from home (average 150 nights a year). The excellent tradition left by its first General Manager still continues and all team leaders are holding on their own. Nothing really to pick on them and my every demand has been met without any hesitation. Highly recommended! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service The work arrangement for frond desk need to be improved. There was only one staff when I was trying to check in on Sat noon time. I have been kept waiting for more than 10mins and more and more people went in when I was waiting and no other staff showed up to help. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but not true nonsmoking room. Some guests smoked at the nonsmoking room. It occurred twice during my stay. I reported to front desk but no staff went to stop them. The nonsmoking room and nonsmoking floor are not true smoking free. I reserved the taxi in the morning but another guest jumped in. The front desk staff did not stop it. I have to wait the 2nd taxi. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - Needs Improvement Stayed here for meetings in Shanghai. A little hard to get to and out of the way. AriCon was not efficient or set too high in room. Too hot and uncomfortable. Staff Excellent. Smoking laws need to be enforced in China hotel chains. Too many locals flaunt these laws and staff say nothing. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - should e abenchmark for other Holiday Inn Express The hotel service provided by the hotel staffs are EXCELLENT!!! This should be used as a benchmark for all other Holiday Inn Express. Excellent value for money. One minor hickup - the air conditioning in the room does not work - cannot be set below 22 deg C (but the room is at around 25 deg C) - May be a problem for summer. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I think You need more staff who can speak English. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breasfast in All the Holiday Inn Express Chain I have been IHG Platinum member in the pass 3 years, staying many HI Express hotels. This one has the best breakfast, especially for us who stays usually more than 2 days. The breakfast menu changes everyday and they were quite tasty. Will stay at this hotel again in the next opportunity. Price wise it is a bit expensive and other contractor would get cheaper price by 10 - 15%. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel as an overnight stop flying into Shanghai from Canada before departing to Jinhua where I instruct International Hotel Management. I have been part of the management team and primarily the General Manager of various hotels that are direct competitors to Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. I thought the hotel was very good during my previous stay and my stay last week was even better! The service was exceptional. When I left the hotel I immediately put "write a review" on my to do list. The service was five star and not the "scripted" type that I often feel I receive in higher end hotels. This was genuine hospitality! Well done! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, nice location We were impressed at the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. Staff were also nice and courteous. Hotel is in a nice location as well, about 10-15mins taxi ride from Happy Valley and other nice place to visit in Sheshan. Great hotel for its price. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and very helpful staff! We were only here for one night, but the stay was very pleasant. They were quick to attend to any requests we made. I would definitely recommend! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best I have stayed at this hotel several times and frankly always look forward to my next visit. Standards are maintained, there is a low staff turnover which means happy staff! Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Time before last I stayed there about six weeks ago I asked them to reduce the amount of "musak" in the lobby and dining area and replace with music? I stayed there two weeks ago and I noticed they did what I suggested and they now play mostly and possibly only real music! This must be one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses in the whole group? Personally I haven't found one that approaches the same level of service and guest satisfaction. A happy place to stay! But remember this is a holiday Inn Express not a full blown Holiday Inn Hotel so amenities are limited, no gym or spa or restaurant if you need all of that pay at least the double per night! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, First Floor Lacks AC This is a very nice hotel, out of the way so dining options are limited, 2 restaurants nearby, but is near Hongqiao Airport. The staff is attentive, cooperative and very friendly. In the heat of the summer, the 1st floor seems to have air-conditioning issues. Even the staff notes the temperature, the lobby and conference rooms are very warm, the breakfast room unbearable. Don't dress before you go to breakfast or you will wear wet clothes all day... The conference rooms are nice and staff very supportive, again July and August watch the heat issue as they are on the 1st floor. Rooms are nice, clean, neat and COOL, the A/C works great in the rooms. In all if you can avoid the heat, the stay was great! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One thing did not come true I was informed that a fruit plate will be provided as I am a gold card member but this offer finally did not come true. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Party I spent my birthday at this location and the staff threw me a surprise birthday party with cake, wine and a card signed by everyone! This was very nice gesture and I will never forget it. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Thank you, Roy and your entire staff, for everything you have done. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best On my recent stay I learned that the GM has changed, she took a promotion to a Holiday Inn in another Shanghai Location, she deserved that. The staff who remained are mostly familiar to me which is a comfortable feeling. The standards have not slipped one point, rooms are spotless, staff are courteous and friendly and overall in my opinion it is the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many much, much more expensive hotels around the world! It is convenient for my business visits which are in the same area and very easy to reach Hongqiao Airport and Rail Terminal and the Metro lines 2 & 9 are close by. There are two good restaurants literally within 30 & 100 metres plus a large shopping mall 600 or so metres away. The centre of Shanghai is only a 50-60RMB taxi ride. My only criticism and it is a small one is the piped music in the dining room, much of it seems to be repetitive computer generated "musak" please replace with real Chinese and Western music. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comforable room >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>overall service is good >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable A little far away with downtown, but it is near with my customer,generally speaking that is convenite June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的3星酒店.商旅之选 这酒店不错, 虽然是3星但是服务很好,可惜没有娱乐健身设施.适合商旅出差.我已经在这住了几个月.很赞 May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express so far Even though the hotel location is a bit far out, the service more than make up for it. The attitude of the staff is excellent and to me, that is so important. Keep up the good work! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 客房評論 房間內沒有剃鬚刀,並且無插排,無線個別的時候是登陸不上去的,服務員居然說沒有辦法,IT已經下班了,難道晚上住了就不能享受無線??所以感覺到很奇怪,需要當地酒店立即解決此問題! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express It was a great stay here. Rooms very nice and clean. Very nice bathroom with a large shower. WIFI in hotel room worked very well. Front Desk staff all very friendly. A smile and good morning each day when you pass the desk. Breakfast each morning very nice. Many hot options. I will stay here again. Very satisfied and a great value. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tradition Continuous After changing of the guards, the new GM is leading the team continuing the excellent tradition of providing exceptional services. Being one of the longest staying guests, I will stay here in the foreseeable future. April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>