Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, nice location We were impressed at the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. Staff were also nice and courteous. Hotel is in a nice location as well, about 10-15mins taxi ride from Happy Valley and other nice place to visit in Sheshan. Great hotel for its price. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and very helpful staff! We were only here for one night, but the stay was very pleasant. They were quick to attend to any requests we made. I would definitely recommend! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best I have stayed at this hotel several times and frankly always look forward to my next visit. Standards are maintained, there is a low staff turnover which means happy staff! Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Time before last I stayed there about six weeks ago I asked them to reduce the amount of "musak" in the lobby and dining area and replace with music? I stayed there two weeks ago and I noticed they did what I suggested and they now play mostly and possibly only real music! This must be one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses in the whole group? Personally I haven't found one that approaches the same level of service and guest satisfaction. A happy place to stay! But remember this is a holiday Inn Express not a full blown Holiday Inn Hotel so amenities are limited, no gym or spa or restaurant if you need all of that pay at least the double per night! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, First Floor Lacks AC This is a very nice hotel, out of the way so dining options are limited, 2 restaurants nearby, but is near Hongqiao Airport. The staff is attentive, cooperative and very friendly. In the heat of the summer, the 1st floor seems to have air-conditioning issues. Even the staff notes the temperature, the lobby and conference rooms are very warm, the breakfast room unbearable. Don't dress before you go to breakfast or you will wear wet clothes all day... The conference rooms are nice and staff very supportive, again July and August watch the heat issue as they are on the 1st floor. Rooms are nice, clean, neat and COOL, the A/C works great in the rooms. In all if you can avoid the heat, the stay was great! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One thing did not come true I was informed that a fruit plate will be provided as I am a gold card member but this offer finally did not come true. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Party I spent my birthday at this location and the staff threw me a surprise birthday party with cake, wine and a card signed by everyone! This was very nice gesture and I will never forget it. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. Thank you, Roy and your entire staff, for everything you have done. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best On my recent stay I learned that the GM has changed, she took a promotion to a Holiday Inn in another Shanghai Location, she deserved that. The staff who remained are mostly familiar to me which is a comfortable feeling. The standards have not slipped one point, rooms are spotless, staff are courteous and friendly and overall in my opinion it is the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many much, much more expensive hotels around the world! It is convenient for my business visits which are in the same area and very easy to reach Hongqiao Airport and Rail Terminal and the Metro lines 2 & 9 are close by. There are two good restaurants literally within 30 & 100 metres plus a large shopping mall 600 or so metres away. The centre of Shanghai is only a 50-60RMB taxi ride. My only criticism and it is a small one is the piped music in the dining room, much of it seems to be repetitive computer generated "musak" please replace with real Chinese and Western music. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comforable room >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>overall service is good >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable A little far away with downtown, but it is near with my customer,generally speaking that is convenite June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的3星酒店.商旅之选 这酒店不错, 虽然是3星但是服务很好,可惜没有娱乐健身设施.适合商旅出差.我已经在这住了几个月.很赞 May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express so far Even though the hotel location is a bit far out, the service more than make up for it. The attitude of the staff is excellent and to me, that is so important. Keep up the good work! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 客房評論 房間內沒有剃鬚刀,並且無插排,無線個別的時候是登陸不上去的,服務員居然說沒有辦法,IT已經下班了,難道晚上住了就不能享受無線??所以感覺到很奇怪,需要當地酒店立即解決此問題! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express It was a great stay here. Rooms very nice and clean. Very nice bathroom with a large shower. WIFI in hotel room worked very well. Front Desk staff all very friendly. A smile and good morning each day when you pass the desk. Breakfast each morning very nice. Many hot options. I will stay here again. Very satisfied and a great value. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tradition Continuous After changing of the guards, the new GM is leading the team continuing the excellent tradition of providing exceptional services. Being one of the longest staying guests, I will stay here in the foreseeable future. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I did not like the fact that I had to go to the laundry room to iron my clothes. Did not like the fact that I did not get my qualifying night and points. Even thought I made sure the staff would so and I assured I will get them. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店就是有些远 房间哪里都是一个标准,位置比较偏远,如果去松江或安亭的话半路住这里就还好,总体还不错!下次还住这里!!!! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff from Front desk to restaurant - keep it up. Good Overall very good experience - wil definitely considered Holiday Inn hotel chain for any other destinations. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 新虹桥进步真的很大 感觉新虹桥进步很大,特别是员工的精神面貌和亲切度。早餐时,每名员工都热情的和客人打招呼,前台员工也很热情,很令人感动。和其他智选相比,新虹桥的服务几乎是最好的了。但套餐里的米饭建议要稍微热一点,天气开始凉了。 其他个别智选的热情度还是有待提升的,比如上海金沙,晚上到店,前台真的有点冷。 October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have already written reviews about this property but now they are asking me again, so I will write something as well. Nothing has changed in the past but everyone on the team just made me a part of the family. There is nothing I can add but praise the entire team for their excellent service and positive attitude. The GM devotes every ounce of her energy to her job. Without her leadership, I can not imagine the team can achieve such excellence. It is still spotless top down. They have gone out of their way to make my long stay as comfortable, as convenient as possible. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - A little out of the way I stayed for one night and enjoyed it. The staff was very kind and helpful and took care of us. The breakfast was one of the better ones I have had at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The only down side to this hotel is that there is really nothing much around in terms of restaurants or shopping. There is a KFC just about 3 minutes walk away, and there is a an OUTLET shopping mall 5 minutes by taxi. This is a great hotel if you are coming from the airport or train station and need a relaxing room to chill out in. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 保持Holiday Inn Express一至的水准 在上海而言属价格适中,房间干净整洁的酒店。一向以来,Holiday Inn Express 和Holiday Inn都是我的首选。 只是位置稍偏,早餐很简单。没感觉到对白金会员的礼遇。 September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express New Hongqiao Wonderful service, staff were always there to help out. The General Manager was always around for the guests, helping out when and where needed. Professionally run hotel, larger hotels could learn from this hotel and how it is run. Credit to the GM and hotel staff. September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent front desk staff. It will help to improve the english speaking staff with the customer interaction. May provide some more vegetarian dishes in breakfast. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best!!! I have been staying here since March of 2011 for about 6 months a year. This is no doubt, the best hotel I have ever stayed in my 30 years of world traveling. It is not the most luxurious one, but from staff, room to breakfast and others, they are trying more than 100% to make it your home away from home. The Asian hospitality is demonstrated here to its fullest. The entire staff is accommodating and courteous. The leader of the pack, its General Manager, pays attention to the smallest details and the entire facility is spotless, from top to bottom. I can call this facility my home away from home. I think I have earned the right to comment on this facility, oh, after staying over 150 nights a year here... July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good and convenient Location It is really very convenient for people who have early morning connection flight / train at Shanghai Hong Qiao June 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3