• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets should not be brought into the hotel room,If you take the pets you can entrust it to the pet store.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Out -side parking is free for the in house guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:155
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound
View More

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound night's sleep in your comfortable, air-conditioned Guest room.

It's easy to get to meetings at Shanghai West Industrial Park, Qingpu Industrial Park and ChipPAC Shanghai's main plant, all a 5-minute drive away. Report back to the office with complimentary wireless Internet in your Guest room and our contemporary public areas, and prepare meeting agendas on one of the PCs in our 24-hour Business Centre.

Swarovski and Calvin Klein are some of the global brands on sale at the vast Qingpu Outlet, a 10-minute drive away. You can rise to the challenge on the 18-hole green at Shanghai Yintao Golf Club, just 5 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao.

Chinese options like rice with black pepper sauce spice up the lunch and dinner menu in our racing car-themed Great Room. You can stock up on drinks and snacks from the convenient vending machine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao's Lobby.

View Less
Features
Children under 12 years of age stay free on the sofabed in their parents' Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao. Under-12s can also choose from complimentary dishes like club sandwiches from the lunch and dinner set menus in our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件设施好,周边环境好。 酒店硬件设施恢弘大气,房间隔音好,床品舒适,能提供很好的睡眠,景观阳台视野好,空气好,直对夏阳湖,早晚散步极佳。早餐品种和口味未达到五星标准,希望改进。人员服务上尚感冷漠,希望加强培训,做到主动热情、真诚关怀。 July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by konfortables Bett durchschnittliches Ambiente Im Großen und Ganzen ein gutes Business Hotel in China; große, gräumige Zimmer; Das Licht am Arbeitsplatz im Zimmer und die Arbeitshöhe sind nicht sehr angenehm. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 枕头略不舒服 枕头睡的不太舒服,弹性不够好,凹进去之后就反弹不起来了,感觉有点奇怪。 另外,床也偏软,喜欢稍微硬一些的 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店应对突发情况反应迅速,丝毫没有推脱拖延的意思。服务有保证。 夏阳湖皇冠假日房间整体装饰风格现代,酒店公共区域地上有多幅立体画可供拍照游玩。客房宽敞,2米大床舒适,三星液晶电视很大。行政房带有小阳台可以观夏阳湖湖景。阳台上还带有一个小风铃装饰,让客房显得生动活泼。入住时赠送水果和夜床礼物手工巧克力都很好。 浴室工装工程不太合格,我入住期间浴室中的一些设施有所掉落,(恰逢我先生去吃早餐)我用浴室的紧急电话致电前台寻求帮助,前台值班经理很快赶来查看,并第一时间询问我是否需要去医院,丝毫没有推脱拖延的意思。让我非常安慰。后经过我先生简单的观察和判断我只是些小擦破也就息事宁人没有劳烦酒店送去医院。但当天的值班经理请示了管理层仍然赠送了果盘,蛋糕(蛋糕很好吃),及房价八折来弥补此次意外。特别是这一切是在我们没有要求什么的情况下大堂经理很主动的补偿道歉让我感到夏阳湖皇冠假日服务还是比较有保证的。 虽然因为此次意外给我的入住期间带来很多不快,我被砸到时的惊吓,无法移动时的尴尬,房间进进出出来看损坏设施的有好几批人。客房阿姨可能因为要担责任,所以还对我说了几句不太礼貌的话。但大堂经理诚挚的道歉和大气的解决抵消了我的不快(值得一提的是作为补偿赠送的蛋糕很好吃。)全五分是给那位大堂经理的。 July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务很好 整个酒店环境很好,就是西餐厅的早餐样式有点少,希望你能再增加一部分。新装修的主题房,还有部分味道。客房的卫星电视信号,有时接受补清楚。整体方面还是很好的。 July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laowei Sehr schönes neues Hotel in angenehmer Lage (See, Park) mit Schwimmbad. Derzeit noch wenige ausländische Gäste. Leider keine Zeitschriften in Englisch (China / Shanghai Daily) Großes Angebot an chinesischen Fernsehsender. Der Sender: " Die Deutsche Welle" wäre super. Der Upgrade auf eine Zimmerkategorie mit Zugang zur Excecutive Lounch ist unverhältnis teuer. Interessant wäre ein Angebot von Leihfahrrädern. Die Frühstückauswahl ist groß, leider sind warme Speisen nicht richtig warm, die Abdeckungen der Töpfe sind permanent geöffnet. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体环境还不错,周末放松一下 酒店比较新,整体环境还不错,不过细节方面有待加强,房间内有阳台。酒店在一个人工湖边上,绿化不错。 因为周末的关系,有很多小孩在大堂嬉闹,而因为酒店内部空间设计的关系,在9楼都能听到他们的声音,所以希望酒店方还能注意采用合适的方式与酒店带孩子的客人沟通,维护公共环境的安静和持续。 July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food There is does not have any pure vegetarian food, and also difficult to locate them at the surrounding shops. A great effect needed to explain to the customer service personnel to get the cook to prepare the right fit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and nice room I like very thing about the hotel and grate service. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training Physically hotel property is fine. Room was clean and quite, when housekeeping was not trying to get in. Forget asking for anything in dining room. Simplest requests are insurmountable. Get a real coffee pot for meetings. Current situation is very inefficient and makes it difficult for everyone to get a cup during a break. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好, nice。 礼宾部人员so nice, 服务很好。 餐厅的海南鸡饭不错。 住房干净清洁,room service的阿姨都很nice。 下次出差还会选择你们酒店。 June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一再强调这是符合奖赏的住宿 入住和退房的时候一再强调这是符合奖赏的住宿,是预付的套票,不是第三方旅行社预订或者积分兑换的,结果还是给了NQS,不知道该怎么说,前台到底怎么培训的?强调了3次还是犯错误 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 适合周末度假酒店 房间非常舒适,酒店及酒店周围有配套的娱乐设施,非常适合携带孩童,也有儿童玩乐的区域,很适合在这里度过一个两天一夜的周末。 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasent stay! My stay at the Crowne Plaza Shanghai Xiayang Lake, overall was a very good experience. You are greated by a very simple yet picturesque clean an lobby and the Hotel Staff are effiecient and friendly. During this stay I was offered a free upgrade, which I could not refuse! The normal hotel rooms are of a very high standard anyway, but the Suite room exceeded all my expectations. The price of Mini Bar and in room dining is also very resonable for the Shanghai area. I would recommend this Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again on my next busineds trip to the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐一流,服务有待改进 早餐非常好,晚餐偏咸米饭偏硬。房间内送的水果只看数量不看质量,猕猴桃比石头还硬,苹果也酸的不行,想换唯一能入口的橘子告之已经没有了。酒店本身很漂亮,周围适合小朋友玩的地方也不少。 June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件一流,软件需改进 酒店的设施不错,周围环境也不错。不过服务尚有待提高。例如在前台面对小长假大客流的时候,明显显得手忙脚乱,很多会员应有的服务,要客人提醒后才提供。 June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,服务尚可 房间的窗子看出去就是夏阳湖,房间的整体环境也不错,舒适干净;就是晚上出去吃饭回来后,发现阳台的门不知被谁给打开了,因为我们出门前特意检查过门窗,确定阳台的门是锁好的,房间里还有一股杀虫剂的味道,当时也没太在意;后来发现不对了,房间中蚊子太多了,于是一家人开始了打蚊子大战,短短的半小时竟然打死了4只蚊子,准备上床睡觉时,又让人大跌眼镜,被子上竟然爬着一只虫子,真是让人忍无可忍。于是联系前台反映情况,要求换房间,前台很快派人来到我们房间,看了虫子尸体,同意帮我们换房,但是对于为什么阳台门被打开了,没有给出任何解释,让人很无语。 June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间洁净 一如既往的舒适.并且前台服务及时周到.停车也比较方便.就是没有太多时间体验运动设施,比如游泳池等.如果能够提供免费的早餐那就更好了. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐服务员态度比较差 客房总体还不错,犯贱靠在湖边,早上还是可以看到一些晨运的人活动,感觉很不错。但是早餐工作领班(可能是)服务态度比较差,差点吓到小朋友。早餐内容一般,菜式不是很丰富。 May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地点硬件不错,软件许加强。 3号楼5楼电梯出来走廊没有照明,晚上十分不便。 3号楼5楼电梯出来没有房号方向指示牌,这与其他皇冠假日的标准及其不符。 晚间服务的电话接线人员没有表现出应有的礼貌和专业。 被子里有飞蛾的尸体。 退房速度非常慢。 门童非常专业礼貌。 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 符合预期的一次入住体验 酒店新的,硬件设施没有问题。五一去的,前台的两个人体玩偶很吸引小朋友,而且很有耐心,赞一个。酒店中的3d画留下了比较深的印象。希望下次入住酒店可以提供丝瓜络和泡泡浴物品,还有感觉酒店的停车场不大,以后入住人多了怎么办呀 May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 空调太差,急需改善 预订的是行政房,空调系统太差,房间闷热,打电话给前台后说帮忙调节,但半夜还是被热醒了,希望尽快改善! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Very nice breakfast, Hotel staff very helpful. Good English with some of the staff. Very friendly. I spent 34 days at this location and never had a problem, Taxi was only minutes, Nice restaurant on location. Store around corner, two restaurants close both with great food and even a KFC. The new Pizza Hut just opened. Laundry is very expensive to have done there but you don't have any choice. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone. Internet is a little weak but it works. Charge you for using printer. I would like to thank the staff for their hospitality it was a great experience. Mike May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 气温30度,房间内没有冷气 五一期间,天气相当热,预告30度,但房间内居然还没有开冷气,打电话问Service,告知整栋楼都是这样,空调没有开放,房间还没楼道里凉快,开窗户又有蚊子,整夜难寐,很糟糕。 May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent environment I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Last week was my third trip to Qingpu China. I have stayed in the same hotel. Staff is very courteous and professional. Hotel environment is excellent. I 100% recommend this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 完美的客户体验 前台都能叫出我的名字,跟我打招呼; 早餐厅的服务员都知道我的喜好,提早就准备好了; 洗衣房帮补破损的扣子 March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 理想的住所 酒店内外环境优雅, 房型及设施舒适, 人员服务热情温馨, 早餐丰盛, 洗浴设备良好, 房间宽敞, 拥有开放式大阳台, 站在阳台可观赏到夏阳湖, 值得体验! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed. Good location, wonderful view with Xiayang Lake. The breakfast quality is poor. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There is not enough food to pick due to too many people in Spring Festival. Hotel needs making preparation to avoid this happened again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很不错 酒店在青浦,去奥特莱斯挺方便的,就是沪青平公路比较难开,很多大卡车。 酒店房间不错,可以看到湖景,就是周边没什么东西,不过酒店中餐厅吃饭也不贵,MINIBAR里东西很便宜,不用去外面超市买。 自助餐厅外面有滑滑梯,小朋友玩的很开心。 January 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading