• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets should not be brought into the hotel room,If you take the pets you can entrust it to the pet store.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Out -side parking is free for the in house guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:155
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound
View More

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound night's sleep in your comfortable, air-conditioned Guest room.

It's easy to get to meetings at Shanghai West Industrial Park, Qingpu Industrial Park and ChipPAC Shanghai's main plant, all a 5-minute drive away. Report back to the office with complimentary wireless Internet in your Guest room and our contemporary public areas, and prepare meeting agendas on one of the PCs in our 24-hour Business Centre.

Swarovski and Calvin Klein are some of the global brands on sale at the vast Qingpu Outlet, a 10-minute drive away. You can rise to the challenge on the 18-hole green at Shanghai Yintao Golf Club, just 5 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao.

Chinese options like rice with black pepper sauce spice up the lunch and dinner menu in our racing car-themed Great Room. You can stock up on drinks and snacks from the convenient vending machine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao's Lobby.

View Less
Features
Children under 12 years of age stay free on the sofabed in their parents' Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao. Under-12s can also choose from complimentary dishes like club sandwiches from the lunch and dinner set menus in our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一再强调这是符合奖赏的住宿 入住和退房的时候一再强调这是符合奖赏的住宿,是预付的套票,不是第三方旅行社预订或者积分兑换的,结果还是给了NQS,不知道该怎么说,前台到底怎么培训的?强调了3次还是犯错误 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 适合周末度假酒店 房间非常舒适,酒店及酒店周围有配套的娱乐设施,非常适合携带孩童,也有儿童玩乐的区域,很适合在这里度过一个两天一夜的周末。 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasent stay! My stay at the Crowne Plaza Shanghai Xiayang Lake, overall was a very good experience. You are greated by a very simple yet picturesque clean an lobby and the Hotel Staff are effiecient and friendly. During this stay I was offered a free upgrade, which I could not refuse! The normal hotel rooms are of a very high standard anyway, but the Suite room exceeded all my expectations. The price of Mini Bar and in room dining is also very resonable for the Shanghai area. I would recommend this Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again on my next busineds trip to the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐一流,服务有待改进 早餐非常好,晚餐偏咸米饭偏硬。房间内送的水果只看数量不看质量,猕猴桃比石头还硬,苹果也酸的不行,想换唯一能入口的橘子告之已经没有了。酒店本身很漂亮,周围适合小朋友玩的地方也不少。 June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件一流,软件需改进 酒店的设施不错,周围环境也不错。不过服务尚有待提高。例如在前台面对小长假大客流的时候,明显显得手忙脚乱,很多会员应有的服务,要客人提醒后才提供。 June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,服务尚可 房间的窗子看出去就是夏阳湖,房间的整体环境也不错,舒适干净;就是晚上出去吃饭回来后,发现阳台的门不知被谁给打开了,因为我们出门前特意检查过门窗,确定阳台的门是锁好的,房间里还有一股杀虫剂的味道,当时也没太在意;后来发现不对了,房间中蚊子太多了,于是一家人开始了打蚊子大战,短短的半小时竟然打死了4只蚊子,准备上床睡觉时,又让人大跌眼镜,被子上竟然爬着一只虫子,真是让人忍无可忍。于是联系前台反映情况,要求换房间,前台很快派人来到我们房间,看了虫子尸体,同意帮我们换房,但是对于为什么阳台门被打开了,没有给出任何解释,让人很无语。 June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间洁净 一如既往的舒适.并且前台服务及时周到.停车也比较方便.就是没有太多时间体验运动设施,比如游泳池等.如果能够提供免费的早餐那就更好了. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐服务员态度比较差 客房总体还不错,犯贱靠在湖边,早上还是可以看到一些晨运的人活动,感觉很不错。但是早餐工作领班(可能是)服务态度比较差,差点吓到小朋友。早餐内容一般,菜式不是很丰富。 May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地点硬件不错,软件许加强。 3号楼5楼电梯出来走廊没有照明,晚上十分不便。 3号楼5楼电梯出来没有房号方向指示牌,这与其他皇冠假日的标准及其不符。 晚间服务的电话接线人员没有表现出应有的礼貌和专业。 被子里有飞蛾的尸体。 退房速度非常慢。 门童非常专业礼貌。 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 符合预期的一次入住体验 酒店新的,硬件设施没有问题。五一去的,前台的两个人体玩偶很吸引小朋友,而且很有耐心,赞一个。酒店中的3d画留下了比较深的印象。希望下次入住酒店可以提供丝瓜络和泡泡浴物品,还有感觉酒店的停车场不大,以后入住人多了怎么办呀 May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 空调太差,急需改善 预订的是行政房,空调系统太差,房间闷热,打电话给前台后说帮忙调节,但半夜还是被热醒了,希望尽快改善! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Very nice breakfast, Hotel staff very helpful. Good English with some of the staff. Very friendly. I spent 34 days at this location and never had a problem, Taxi was only minutes, Nice restaurant on location. Store around corner, two restaurants close both with great food and even a KFC. The new Pizza Hut just opened. Laundry is very expensive to have done there but you don't have any choice. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone. Internet is a little weak but it works. Charge you for using printer. I would like to thank the staff for their hospitality it was a great experience. Mike May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 气温30度,房间内没有冷气 五一期间,天气相当热,预告30度,但房间内居然还没有开冷气,打电话问Service,告知整栋楼都是这样,空调没有开放,房间还没楼道里凉快,开窗户又有蚊子,整夜难寐,很糟糕。 May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent environment I have enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Last week was my third trip to Qingpu China. I have stayed in the same hotel. Staff is very courteous and professional. Hotel environment is excellent. I 100% recommend this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 完美的客户体验 前台都能叫出我的名字,跟我打招呼; 早餐厅的服务员都知道我的喜好,提早就准备好了; 洗衣房帮补破损的扣子 March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 理想的住所 酒店内外环境优雅, 房型及设施舒适, 人员服务热情温馨, 早餐丰盛, 洗浴设备良好, 房间宽敞, 拥有开放式大阳台, 站在阳台可观赏到夏阳湖, 值得体验! March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed. Good location, wonderful view with Xiayang Lake. The breakfast quality is poor. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There is not enough food to pick due to too many people in Spring Festival. Hotel needs making preparation to avoid this happened again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很不错 酒店在青浦,去奥特莱斯挺方便的,就是沪青平公路比较难开,很多大卡车。 酒店房间不错,可以看到湖景,就是周边没什么东西,不过酒店中餐厅吃饭也不贵,MINIBAR里东西很便宜,不用去外面超市买。 自助餐厅外面有滑滑梯,小朋友玩的很开心。 January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not if you are a club member Viewing this hotel from a Club Member perspective, definitely this is not an ideal place to stay. Facilities and services for members are rather poor and not conducive to carry on business meeting. The club lounge is not available in useful hours and members have to cope with paying for all extra that in other hotels of the same group are available. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 青浦地区值得一住的好酒店 升级到高级行政套房,房间的设备非常的棒,很适合朋友聚会。周边环境佳,出去吃饭也很方便。不足的是酒店的早餐的品种不多,菜盘空了服务员视尔不见。 September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很新的酒店,设施不错,员工培训需要跟上 酒店的硬件和位置都是非常赞的,尤其这次还由小套升了个大套,套房的设计相当不错,而且窗户对着湖面. 不过在酒店用晚餐时候感觉服务员里面多数的态度比较生硬,而且收盘子也很不及时;算是欣慰的是, 晚餐自助味道不错,而且总价打折后才128. 早上快退房时客房更衣室墙上居然出现一只大蟑螂,呃..... 写在了反馈上面,居然几天了都没有人出面询问下,客户跟进方面令人失望. 行政酒廊服务还好,个人感觉是负责的只有一个人,严重超负荷工作,一脸疲惫... 给人一种人手不足的感觉. 房间入口处有一点装修的气味还没处理掉,建议有空做下除味. 总体评价:硬件设计优秀而且是全新的, 希望下次去住时候服务方面有大的改善; 会推荐给同事来住. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room Room is spacious, mattress and pillow are the most comfortable I've ever experienced among hotels all over the world. One draw back is, the location is far from subway station, and the cab calling service is slow, we have to wait for at least 20-30 minutes after the front desk receptionist help to call for the cab. Do not recommened this hotel due to location problem. Even the cab driver did not know about this hotel and where's the exact location. It just wasted my time everytime the cab driver going round and round just to the hotel exact locationl. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel with unexperienced staff and fair service This is a weekend family trip. My wife, babygirl and parents drive from the downtown to the hotel to spend the weekend. It's really a brand new hotel with great intenal and external view. There is a beautiful lake beside the hotel. However, the front desk did not arrange the lakeview room for us although it's available and equal price. And the staff did not offer us the gift written on the order list until we demand for them. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible taxi service waiting for taxi, nobody care. Told me have called taxi station, no any one come in 20 minutes! Have to go out hundrans meter away to the street by myself and take one. The guys there never want to help you. Never stay in this hotel again!! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite with attentive staff I like the big and bright rooms with its comfortable bathroom size too. The quite ambience with the nicely done lake is great for a relaxing walk after a working day. If you look for evening entertainment or shopping it isn't the location to choose. The staff was always attentive with some showing basic English language knowledge. Nevertheless they are friendly making you feel comfortable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is good New opening hotel,driver difficult to find it.Try to cell hotel,then reach.Bellboy help my luggage friendly.front desk staff was nicely. A beautiful lake front of my room.let my wife was so happy.bed and pillow was comfort. After business,i have no idea for good place to go.Mr.concierger made a plan to me,thankyou.I found my needs. But hotel english spreaker was pool,they lovely,but cannot understand what your means,you have to speak with manager. Anyway,good hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improved service and worth the stay. I would like to compliment the staffs during this stay as they taking good care of my family and have taken care my extra needs. Friendly staff and very attentive. The service had improve tremendously from my previous stay. There is still a lot more to improve but I would say I'm really appreciated and thanks for the well service provided. Once again, you guys did a good job and I will definitely stay here again. An extra suggestion, there should be more variety of tea bags provide in the room. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services not up to the 4 star status of the hotel Generally the services provided in your hotel is still not up to the 4 star status of the hotel. Many of the staff are poorly trained and lacked of customer focus attitude. Below are some of the observations:- 1) Long processing time for check-in and check-out. This is very inconvenient especially peak time in the early morning. 2) Slow replenishment of food in the restaurant (buffet breakfast). Staff are less obsevant to the level of food left - reactive to the request/ feedback by customers that food has empty. 3) Inconsistent policy of bringing food out from the restaurants. 4) Poor laundry services - clothes sent to laundry spoilt. Inconvenient to business travellers resulting in insufficient clothes to change for business meetings/ conferences. 5) Lack of relaxation/ rejuvinate services such as spa, massage, sport facillities, live music and etc. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good trip have a good trip in Shanghai Xiayang Lake ,good room ,it is very large,and sevice is very good, have a nice day October 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading