• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets should not be brought into the hotel room,If you take the pets you can entrust it to the pet store.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Out -side parking is free for the in house guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:155
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound
View More

Stop over at the chic Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao, just 2 Metro stops from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao hotel is located next to rolling countryside, 21km from Shanghai city centre. Jet in for business at Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport, 2 stops away on Shanghai Metro Green Line 2. A complimentary breakfast buffet with congee rice porridge and noodles awaits you after a sound night's sleep in your comfortable, air-conditioned Guest room.

It's easy to get to meetings at Shanghai West Industrial Park, Qingpu Industrial Park and ChipPAC Shanghai's main plant, all a 5-minute drive away. Report back to the office with complimentary wireless Internet in your Guest room and our contemporary public areas, and prepare meeting agendas on one of the PCs in our 24-hour Business Centre.

Swarovski and Calvin Klein are some of the global brands on sale at the vast Qingpu Outlet, a 10-minute drive away. You can rise to the challenge on the 18-hole green at Shanghai Yintao Golf Club, just 5 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao.

Chinese options like rice with black pepper sauce spice up the lunch and dinner menu in our racing car-themed Great Room. You can stock up on drinks and snacks from the convenient vending machine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao's Lobby.

View Less
Features
Children under 12 years of age stay free on the sofabed in their parents' Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao. Under-12s can also choose from complimentary dishes like club sandwiches from the lunch and dinner set menus in our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。 June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务很好 带娃入住,酒店环境很好,绿化漂亮,房间内设施齐备,要的婴儿床早早地准备在房间了,婴儿床是正规的睡床不像很多酒店准备的游戏床不利于小朋友睡觉。酒店的儿童泳池很好,大滑梯,水温适宜,工作人员友善。 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 休闲度假不错选择 酒店的位置很好,很清静。整体环境让人舒服。游泳池很好,希望能继续保持。 停车库与酒店住宿区稍远。游泳池也离住宿区稍远。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 帅哥的爸爸 非常高兴入住你们酒店,在前台得到了帮助,安排了一间很不错的房间,非常感谢你们的安排,我期望再次入住你们酒店,并且推荐给我的朋友。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好 入住的几天,感觉非常好哦,非常感谢你们的服务,给我带来了许多的惊喜,希望下次能够很快的再次入住你们酒店,而且我也回推荐给我们的朋友来你们酒店入住。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常感谢 希望再次入住你们酒店,渴望下次的入住能够有更大的惊喜。能够得到更大的优惠和折扣比如说餐饮和娱乐项目。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 关注客人的感受,让人难忘 作为会员第一次有心动的感觉。到达酒店时,前台已经准备好房卡和入住单,签个字就很快入住了;给我房卡的同时,还附上了宾客服务经理写的一封信,字里行间体现了酒店对客人的问候和关怀,还提醒我在酒店期间可以享受的礼遇,感觉很温馨。 May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome friut is better than other CP hotel Actually, everything is good, ex. staff, sanna, swiming pool, etc.. But only welcome friut impress me. It includes many cookies and chocolate. It's pity for non-upgade to executive floor for a platinum member. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and annoying service at the pool The hotel guest handbook clearly written the operating hour of swimming pool is until 22:00pm. However, I was denied entry to the pool at 21:15 and this is how the staff explained: " If I don't stop our guest using the pool now, I won't be able to get off work on time at 22:00pm". Well, it was disappointing but I can still control my mood. Then the annoying thing happened. Another 3 guests#foreign nationals# arrived and also wanted to use the pool. This time your staff gave them entry to the pool, right in front of my eyes, with sweet smile on her face showing hospitality. I reported this to the shift manager and the response was: "the pool staff don't speak English". Crown Plaza staff can't speak simple English such like "we are closed"? Doesn't sound reasonable to me. Overall, the behaviour of pool staff is beyond my tolerance. Is it because the hotel operate two different hospitality standard towards local guest and foreign nationals? Or is it just simple racist behaviour? Either way this worth me escalating a complaint to IHG global. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr J Jackson Food great, Staff great, Club lounge Bedrooms great and the club lounge happy hour Great. Will definately return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It's a good experience in this CP.Just the sheet is a little bit uncomfortable. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错,适合休闲放松 地处嘉定,可预订班车前往嘉定地铁站接送。酒店较新,设施都还算不错,难办周末或节假日,可去休闲放松下。 February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺不错的酒店 服务很好,早餐也不错,装修的颜色比较柔和,不像有些酒店搞的房间颜色很暗。泳池是亮点,就是地方稍偏,适合自驾。夏天外边的高尔夫球场景色应该很棒!总之值得再去。 December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件一流,软件需加强培训 第二次入住了,首先前台的服务微让我不是很舒服,讲话冷冰冰,几乎没抬头看你。而且对我的预定应该享受的优惠也不是很熟悉。房间硬件是没得说,新酒店嘛。但是客房服务员打扫得也太马虎了点,洗手间台盆边上还留有前一位客人用下来的客房备品。第二天早餐去得晚了点(离用餐结束还有半小时),吃的选择就很少了。不过餐厅外的环境听不错的,还有个小的儿童乐园。没有车的话就只能老实在酒店待着了,如果需要外面吃反的话,离酒店最近的购物中心需要开车10分钟,那里可以有很多吃的选择。 December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property and Staff This is one of if not the best Crowne in the chains Asian properties that I have stayed at. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quite place to stay The hotel is quite, the room is comfortable, and the staff are very friendly. The location is not the best. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel in ruhiger Lage - Top Hotel ins ruhiger Lage - sehr angagiertes Personal - sehr gute und ruhige Schlafqualität October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst ever experience Sept 23. Day 1: After travelling,tired , sleepy tried to sleep in comfortable bed and found something cowling on upper legs. Fund a bug of 1 inch length in the centre of the bed below duvet at midnight. Just imagine how the rest of the night would have been!!! Guest manager and other staff was informed but they can not do anything except showing regret. Sept 24 day 2: After finishing disastrous meeting with customer needed support from HQ in Canada and wi-fi in the room slow down. On complaining I was informed that I can not use two devices (Phone and Laptop) on internet in this room. Finally room was changed. Sept 25 Day 3: In the morning informed room staff to collect my laundry which is bundled in laundry bag. At 10.00 am in the middle of very important meeting my wife form Canada calls me up informing that hotel staff is trying searching. What is going on? When I call back hotel guest manager asking me whether I need my laundry back same day or tomorrow? Imagine the embarrassment and and frustration!!! Do I need to give any rating or any further comment after above experience? September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with friendly staff, but room cleanig need to be improved This is a new nice and big hotel with a very nice and big swimming pool and excellent gym. The food (both Chinese and western) is delicious and the view to the Golf course is wonderful. From my perspective following two points need improvement: 1) room cleaning, 2) education of employees in the bar area for making foreign drinks (e.g. caipirinha). August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Quiet location, excellent buffet breakfast & dinner, well designed rooms, FREE wireless internet August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel, bin immer wieder gerne dort Ich bin immer wieder gerne in diesem Hotel. Es liegt sehr ruhig, so dass man auch wirklich ausspannen und relaxen kann. Die Zimmer sind großzügig ausgestattet, sauber und gepflegt, das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend, aufmerksam und sehr hilfsbereit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay The rooms were nice and the staff went out of their way to make sure my stay went well. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Pity about the Shuttle Bus & Taxis Hotel is fantastic, staff are great, however focus has to be given to transportation. Shuttlebus to the metro station was a disaster. On the occassions I tried to use it, it didn't show up. Taxi's also problematic to get hold of. I waited over 45 minutes for a taxi to arrive. This needs to be resolved. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage Ruhige Lage, tolles Ambiente, sehr hilfsbereites Personal, man fühlt sich wie zu Hause. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein absoltus Top Hotel in Anting! Wie immer bin ich , wenn ich in Anting bin, in diesem Hotel. Sehr freundliche und zuvorkommen de Mitarbeiter. Ich fühle mich dort sehr familiär. Super Zimmer (geräumig und sehr sehr gepflegt). March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel in ruhiger Lage Wie immer ein exelenter Service und ein super Hotel in ruhiger lage, wo man sehr gut den Stress des Tages abbauen kann. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel Nice hotel in Anting,Shanghai, but far away Shanghai Center, very close to Suzhou December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spitzen Hotel in sehr ruhiger Lage Das Hotel ist ein exelentes Gebäude in einer sehr ruhigen Lage. Die Zimmer sind hervorragend von der Ausstattung als auch der Sauberkeit. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend, freundlich und auch sehr hilfsbereit. Man fühlt sich dort mehr in einer Familie wie in einem Hotel, was ich sehr positiv finde. Der einzigste Nachteil ist das dort keine Taxis stehen und auch kein kleiner Shop ist um dort die Notwendigsten Dinge zu kaufen. Wenn man ein Taxi benötigt sollte man es 15 Minuten zuvor bestellen. Ich persönlich war sehr überzeugt und werde das nächste Mal, wenn ich wieder in Anting bin, dort wohnen. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Hotel Stayed 9/8 thru 9/10. Brand new only open 2 days. Great hotel in great location for a round of golf while traveling on the weekend. Hotel staff was brand new and some minor service issues but I am sure over time the service level will improve. Hotel food & beverage manager from Holland was extremely helpfull. September 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading