• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

not allowed for pet entering the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAGO PLAZA
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Global Harbor Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 50 parking slots ( 38 underground), with professional security guard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:235
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short walk from CaoYang subway station. Surf the web with complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet in your spacious guest room.

You can make use of the hotel's naturally lit meeting room to host an event for up to 25 people, and wireless Internet is available in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre, offering easy access to Shanghai's industrial zones.

Enjoy an easy stroll from the hotel along the Suzhou River to Zhongshan Park and take time to explore nearby attractions. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo's central location puts you close to historic landmarks such as the ancient Jing'an Temple, a 15-minute drive away.

Start your day with a generous helping of eggs, congee and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet and catch up with colleagues over drinks in the stylish Great Room.

View Less
Features
You can benefit from good value at Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai, where every day starts with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Stay in touch with complimentary high-speed Internet in your modern Guest room and make use of our convenient 24-hour Business Centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置优越 喜欢行政楼层的客房内小冰箱FREE的待遇,很方便,有时候可以不用去行政酒廊享用了。酒店去上海任何闹市都比较近,虹桥古北也近,非常优秀的地理位置。 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Good area and the hotel is comfortable. I have enjoyed staying at this location each time I have visited this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮质量有待提高 早餐的沙拉蔬菜部分不新鲜,送餐部的水果果盘部分非常不新鲜,服务生的服务态度快捷及良好,会推荐朋友入住,但希望再提高餐饮的清洁及新鲜,保证客人住宿及饮食都安全放心。 August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务可以,酒店旧了 由于酒店旧了,折扣大时还算可以,折扣小时,性价比就不好了,所以价格再地点才合适这家酒店,房间的普通和豪华没感觉好在哪里 August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for family reunion Great staff efforts in an older, but well maintained hotel. Recognize difficulty in stopping previous guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms. Paperwork should be reviewed carefully upon check-in and check-out. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很精致的酒店,早餐非常丰富 很精致的酒店,早餐非常丰富,员工很贴心。糕点也很好吃!第一次入住银星假日酒店,感觉超预期。这次时间仓促,下次一定要体验一下酒店的游泳池。 August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Pillow is too soft need more options of pillow Need hanging location for self cleaning clothes Suggest to have more TV channels selection August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet & attentive club lounge team Thanks to club lounge attentive to keep all of my trip expense invoice documents which I forgot and left in room desk after my checking out on my last staying. So I can get it back on my returning trip this time and declare my expenses to my company in advance. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 绝佳的地理位置 酒店有独特的地理位置,商务休闲都十分适合。旁边可以吃的上海菜馆特别多,都十分推荐。上海电影院和酒店几乎连成一体,无聊的时候取看场电影也是不错的选择。但是酒店有点年头,理论上应该有深厚的管理经验沉淀,但是,我只能说,这个酒店完全是:洲际的价格,快捷的服务。 August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 态度很差的前台 酒店很久,位置尚可。 不过刚办理入住,前台就给人留下了深刻的不友好的印象!永远都是低头,摇头! 以后再也不会住这家酒店了! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I have had several pleasant stays in Crowne Plaza Shanghai. Although not welcomed as IHG club member at the check-in desk, people are very friendly and the check-in process goes faster than I have seen at any other hotel. Most appreciated is that early check-in (10am) and late check-out (8pm) are available on request without extra fee. Executives floors are good. The fresh ruit, free drinks in mini-bar, spacefull rooms and club lounges are the example why this hotel offers good price/quality ratio. Atmosphere in lobby bar and club lounge could improve. Club Lounge in general has much more personnel walking around than visitors. Comfortable for travelers is that the hotel offers in room massage services. English of most personnel is OK. Only serious problem is that the wifi intenret connection is not stable is many rooms with disruptions every 3-5 minutes. Seems to be related to the loction of the rooms, have also had room with stable wifi connection. Also in the lobby connection not always stable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 过于老旧的皇冠假日 酒店位置、风格值得推荐。未使用餐饮服务,但房间、设施显得老旧、员工服务意识强但并未显得积极亲切。但礼宾服务值得推荐。 August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 硬件设施不新,但是维护得还不错,地毯没有一点异味。也许是作为弥补,礼宾、前台以及客房等各方面服务都非常好,令人很舒适。床铺和枕头是一贯的优点。中西合璧的早餐也值得称道。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 價錢合適,服務到位 整體而言,此酒店的質與量皆屬高檔次。但就以價錢而論,卻是相當平價的。如此高信價比的酒店,值得強烈推薦。希望大家踴躍住房。 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的入住体验 第一次入住贵酒店,无论硬件还是服务质量都达到要求! 到店时间比较晚,电话前台,帅哥很有耐心,回答很暖心,整个入住过程热情温馨宾至如归! 早餐也不错! 期待下次入住! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还算不错的一次入住 处于商务出差的目的而入住该酒店,总体印象还过得去吧,服务都还算到位,酒店设施稍微偏旧,无线网络不稳定。 August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 没有地下停车场、空调冷气不足、总机线路不清晰、会员卡办理时间长 酒店没有地下停车场,地面停车位少,停车塔楼不能24小时服务。夏天天气太热,如果能有地下停车场的话,上车不会太热。停车塔楼比地面停车时车内温度稍微好点,但是,比地下停车还是有点热了! 房间空调冷气不足,个人感觉还是有点热。 预定的时候,电话总机线路不清楚,沟通有点障碍,最后,把我的姓听成了“谈”,我是姓“汤”。 目前,还没有收到会员卡,不知道办理的时间要多长!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务到位 酒店地理位置不错,去哪都挺方便,员工服务态度到位,酒店设施整体偏陈旧了点,尤其是房间里的卫生间,狭小,陈旧,但床还是比较舒服的,基本上晚上听不到什么噪音,酒店的早餐还可以,选择性挺多的,性价比相对来说不是很高,但还是值得推荐的吧 July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务超好 前台、餐饮、VIP等部门的服务均很好!如果谈到期望改进的地方有两点:1。房间内无线上网的信号在办公桌处太弱,需要改进。2。前台某一个中年女服务员情绪不太稳定! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 寝具比较舒服,房间整洁,有家的感觉。 公司定点单位,入住后感觉不错,多年来一直住这个酒店,酒店附件有很多商店,整体来说,非常便利,酒店设施不错,寝具比较舒服,房间整洁,有家的感觉。 July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务效率都不错 酒店的地理位置还是很方便的,步行5分钟就能搭上10号和11号线的地铁。入住期间有发现空调有噪音,打电话后马上给予了维修解决。服务和效率都不错。应该下次单位还会选择这家酒店搞活动。 July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and warm service The hotel is located in the center of Shanghai downtown. Although the building is a little old, the guest room is decorated well and cleaned very well. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住满意 入住整体满意,床铺舒适,服务一流,员工礼貌周到,早餐品种丰富,硬件希望进一步提高,下次将会再次入住。 July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Pan Yu Road Feedback Hotel is reasonable value and has great Pan Yu Road location. The downside is that the fitness center equipment is dated and the room itself is small and stuffy. The rooms were reasonable but my chair was broken which should have been known by the hotel staff. The bathrooms were not as nice some of the other hotels on Pan Yu road. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务不错 服务不错,早餐丰盛, 大堂环境不错, 房间有些陈旧,还有改善的空间,位置不错,离地铁很近,睡眠环境不错,健身房一般 July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境不错 环境不错,我想要的房间没有了,房源还挺紧张的。中央有个老爷车。 只是早餐的丰富程度和口感差不多跟某些四星级酒店水平一样。 这个评价要写50字,还要再想想。晚上12点到4点电梯维修,无法使用,只能坐员工专用电梯,这个倒是有点疑惑。 July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, as always, for good service, quality rest, and location. The front desk was very accommodating, even a renewed contract with our company was not found, the front desk checked me in at the previous contract price, recognized my Platinum Membership and offered me a free upgrade. Compared with another hotel (at the same city) not willing to make any accommodation because of the available room was slightly above our allowance, the staffs here made my stay much more enjoyable, and likely more future stays. One observation the management should pay attention to: one morning when I asked for a taxi at the front door, a concierge in turn asked a non-hotel staff to get a taxi from the street. That doesn't look very professional and should be avoided. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好 July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体陈旧、空调不冷 行政酒廊与行政楼不在一栋楼里,很不方便,且行政酒廊陈旧、有小虫子。虽然住行政楼(新楼)却也已经旧了,房间有点潮,住了之后身体起了红肿及发痒。空调不冷 July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and neighbourhood good location, nearby movie theatre, coffee houses, supermarket, less than 5 mins to subway line 10, breakfast was not included in the price altho as said good number of good cafes very nearby, July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Garden View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading