• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

not allowed for pet entering the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAGO PLAZA
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Global Harbor Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 50 parking slots ( 38 underground), with professional security guard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:235
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short walk from CaoYang subway station. Surf the web with complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet in your spacious guest room.

You can make use of the hotel's naturally lit meeting room to host an event for up to 25 people, and wireless Internet is available in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre, offering easy access to Shanghai's industrial zones.

Enjoy an easy stroll from the hotel along the Suzhou River to Zhongshan Park and take time to explore nearby attractions. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo's central location puts you close to historic landmarks such as the ancient Jing'an Temple, a 15-minute drive away.

Start your day with a generous helping of eggs, congee and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet and catch up with colleagues over drinks in the stylish Great Room.

View Less
Features
You can benefit from good value at Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai, where every day starts with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Stay in touch with complimentary high-speed Internet in your modern Guest room and make use of our convenient 24-hour Business Centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体陈旧、空调不冷 行政酒廊与行政楼不在一栋楼里,很不方便,且行政酒廊陈旧、有小虫子。虽然住行政楼(新楼)却也已经旧了,房间有点潮,住了之后身体起了红肿及发痒。空调不冷 July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and neighbourhood good location, nearby movie theatre, coffee houses, supermarket, less than 5 mins to subway line 10, breakfast was not included in the price altho as said good number of good cafes very nearby, July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel A good stay for the 11 nights I was there, only problem was my door key failed on a couple of occasions and a long trek down to the lobby was required. Sometimes there only seemed to be a couple of lifts working and at one point I had to wait over 5 minutes on my floor for a lift to arrive. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置优越,服务质量不错 地理位置好,交通较为方便,距离地铁站不远;服务质量也不错,服务人员的素质较高;附近有影城,方便观影;虽然设施较老旧,但是酒店整洁度和清洁度还是有的。 July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall stay was good as always but then I have always stayed in this Hotel as I like it. The only Problem is that the porch gets too crowded at times and the Concierge Team is not schooled enough to move the vehicals to let the other vehicals come in. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 性价比很高,接待热情,服务质量很高,餐厅环境尚可,餐饮品种很少变化,会议室的效果很好,温馨舒适,房间卫生情况很好,环境也很安静. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 空调 空调不凉,睡觉时都冒汗。不过对酒店的管理和诚实度赞赏。我把包锁在保险箱里忘了。是酒店经理通知我,里面有我的证件和外币,分文不少都还给我。 June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel; freindly In Shanghai on business so the Hotel was a good place to stay after work. i would consider this Hotel if I return for pleasure. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐供應油條時間稍晚 要再加強, 可以要求餐廳工作人員在6:00am前, 將所有供應餐點準備齊全, 以免有客人6:00am到餐廳時有些東西吃不到. 還有, Omellet 的品質可以再加強. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have stayed here many times (maybe 15 times) over the past 4-5 years. I love this hotel. The location is great, subway line 10 3 blocks, but taxi is not too far from anywhere in Shanghai. The area around the hotel is great for walking around. I stayed during June 12-17, and the big Shanghai Int'l Film Festival was going on at the movie theater adjacent to hotel. The hotel was VERY crowded and busy, but I still received every convenience and courtesy. Charlie's Bar was being renovated, I look forward to seeing it when I return. The bedding and room amenities were excellent , as always. My housekeeper (room 462) in new wing was very good every day. The desk staff was very good at writing addresses and instructions in Chinese for taxis. The most impressive thing was my wonderful upgrade, as Platinum, I usually get a nice upgrade but the suite I was given was superb. I must also say that the Priority Club Lounge staff is always great, but this time they were even better. Because Charlies Bar was closed, it was busier than most times, but still their service was great. Everyone was very friendly and give me a very warm welcome. I must thank Alice in Priority Club for her attention and kindness. After chatting with her, I did not want to leave. Thank you all again, I look forward to my return visit. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 400 Pan Yu Bed is comfortable and room is reasonably clean. The gyms, however, is horrible and in dire need if new equipment. Also, the gym staff has a habit of standing behind you when you're working out. This is very uncomfortable and awkward. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but Nothing Special Great value but nothing special. It's not as up to date or amenity rich compared to other Crowne Plazas in China or international hotels in Shanghai. I would come back for the value but not if I was looking for an amazing Shanghai experience. Redecorating the rooms and adding some more bars, water features, etc... to add atmosphere would be nice. I know the Charlie bar is under renovation so that should bring some change. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 闹中取静,环境不错 酒店环境闹中取静,很安静,出行也很方便,客房设施一般吧,房间不算太太、够用。酒店的网速较慢,如果不是会员的话用宽带上网很贵,免费的WIFI信号差,基本上没法使用。 June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 从入住开始就很顺利 前台员工微笑服务 态度诚恳 , 房间整洁干净 光线也不错 除了卫生间有点小。 酒店地理我只也很便捷, 离10号线11号线很近,出行方便。 June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is excellent for Shanghai. I definitely like to stay at this hotel. However the hotel Bar Charlie's is being remodeled so that was kind of a negative during this stay. The thing I didn't like is that the staff that helps you get a taxi can't speak English! I think as a Crowne Plaza your concierge staff should be able to speak a little English. The beds are comfortable but the rooms are starting to show there age. The TV is fairly old. The bathroom amenities are the same as a Holiday Inn. Maybe Crowne Plaza should upgrade them a little. The nice thing about this hotel is they do give you access to there Club Lounge. I commend them on that as this is not so common. I will definitely continue to stay at this hotel and hope to see continued improvements and upgrades. Thanks, Rob June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min walk to Subway Station Located in the French Concession area, great location for restaurants. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station (ZhaoTong University station). There is a park nearby (3 min walk) that you can do jogging. Many hair salons, foot massage June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by verbesserte Service Die Service ist sichtbar verbessert geworden. Weiter so! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very good location! Could take a casual walk on Xinhua road to see the old buildings. Several restaurants around there also very good. Room is big. I like the bed and pillow, very good. High quality sleep. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost good I was very comfortable my stay. But There were same menu for breakfast everyday. Could you have any valiation? May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Good 6-8 renovated floor I stayed in Crowne Plaza Shanghai for 2 nights on a business trip. It is centrally located in Xujiahui and easy for us to get around. The hotel is adjacent to Shanghai Old Movie Theatre so you can see movie elements everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is about 20 years old, however the newly renovated 6-8 floor provides a contemporary atmosphere. Room service food is affordable and great. It was a pity that the gym and pool was under renovation so I didn't have access to it. Most of the staff was well trained and helpful, making our stay quite pleasant. The hotel was pricey though, however if it is on IHG promotion it will be a great deal. I will stay in Crowne Plaza next time I visit in Shanghai. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what i need The staff, facility, and location at the Shanghai Crown Plaze give me the space and experience I need for my frequent business travel to Shanghai. The staff on the executive club level is great. Their attentiveness and follow through is always appreciated and they do it with a smile.... everytime. The manager, Annie, is always avaiable and very helpful as any issue arises. I frequent this hotel often. It provides me the ideal combination of business and personal space I need. Thank you! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Assistance I must highlight my appreciation to club lounge team especially Annie & Merry whose assistance to keep my room reservation request effectiveness even though your hotel is fully booked. I can find other hotels easily in Shanghai but I've been experiencing in your hotel for long time. My 1-1/2 days business meeting with Japanese was located at another Pudong hotel but I decided to stay at your hotel regardless traffic consideration. Further more, I asked club lounge to prepare flower as my wife is accompanying with me during this visit. But I cancelled such arrangement lately before my checking in and no complain received from club lounge at all. Every staff makes me feel very comfortable. Thanks to club lounge team support so I can still keep my loyalty staying in CPS this time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 回家的感觉 对银星皇冠酒店的情感不是三言两语可以形容,每次踏入大堂总有回家的感觉。无论员工已经换了一拨又一拨,设施已年数久远,但这些街道、这些气息、这些来自心里的感动,化成了一种不可取代的回归。 April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置佳,员工热心,很满意的入住体验! 由于是第一次入住,到店前向礼宾部询问了具体的位置,在地铁10号线附近,位置很便捷。 当天下午到店,虽然大堂有不少客人,但前台员工操作很娴熟,很快就拿到了钥匙卡,住的是行政房间。房间很宽敞、干净,虽没有奢华装饰,但看着挺舒服。 不巧的是,酒店健身房的游泳池在装修,服务员说了好多声抱歉,没能游成也无所谓了。 酒店提供的自助早餐很丰富,面点、谷物、肉类、蔬菜、牛奶饮料等一应俱全,吃的很饱,服务也OK,员工收盘有礼貌,很勤快。 对这家酒店的印象很好,很满意! April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Shanghai April 2014 Hi, Very disappointing that I had two separate bookings in April for this hotel & in both rooms the A/C did not function so the rooms were very warm. Additionally, the desk outlet plug-in & bathroom outlet plug-in did not function. For being newly remodled it is very disappointing to have these issues. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falls far short of the Crowne Plaza standard The receptionist actually assigned me to a floor that was under maintenance. When I went back and told them there were tarps running down both hallways leading from the elevator, they actually asked me if I was sure what I was talking about!?!? Only after the manager came up a saw for himself did they give me a room key on another floor. A vacuum cleaner was left sitting outside next to my door the entire week! The concierge staff was hit or miss in terms of their availability to hail a taxi. I had to go inside to the concierge desk a couple of times to ask someone to hail a taxi. There are actually people on the concierge staff that are unfamiliar with the locations listed on the back of the hotel card. The hotel bar has a staff that appears more interested in sitting behind the bar and checking text messages than taking drink orders from patrons. Tuesday's cocktail promotion was met with a repeated "we are out of (fill in name of liquor)". It's actually less expensive to reserve one of the better guest rooms than to rent their small meeting room for 4 hours. Add an arm and a leg if you want a projector. I left a competing chain a couple years ago because they were getting a bit pricey. This Gold Member might have to reconsider. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 酒店位置很好,公共场所环境不错,服务人员态度不错。升级后的房间还好,床很舒服;之前住过普通的客房感觉较陈旧。取消了白金卡免费享受酒廊晚餐的待遇,且不提供早餐,导致我今后可能不太会选择这里。WIFI太差了,连接不稳定且慢。 April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店 1)酒店位置不错,周边生活也比较方便。 2)就是设施有点陈旧,另外对白金会员的待遇也没有什么额外照顾。 3)早晨打车特别难,建议早起。 April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have stayed here many over the past 5-6 years. Great value, location, and service. I almost always get a nice upgrade, as a Platinum Ambassador Member. This time, Cecilia at the front desk, was VERY helpful to me when I needed to change rooms due to a climate control issue. I thank her for that. Also, I always go to Charlie's Bar in the evening, I noticed it was a little better this time. I know there is new management, I was able to meet Kate, I think she will do a very fine job. The bar was very relaxed, yet fun and full of energy. Everyone had a marvelous time! I look forward to my return visit, which will be in May or June. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service My first stay at this hotel was 18 years ago. Therefore the facility looks a little old but it's OK. Check in process was great as female crew already prepared all documents. The BF food was good except the variety of fruits. Hotel location is good. Very convenient to using subway. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Garden View Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading