• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

not allowed for pet entering the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAGO PLAZA
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Global Harbor Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 50 parking slots ( 38 underground), with professional security guard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:235
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short walk from CaoYang subway station. Surf the web with complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet in your spacious guest room.

You can make use of the hotel's naturally lit meeting room to host an event for up to 25 people, and wireless Internet is available in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre, offering easy access to Shanghai's industrial zones.

Enjoy an easy stroll from the hotel along the Suzhou River to Zhongshan Park and take time to explore nearby attractions. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo's central location puts you close to historic landmarks such as the ancient Jing'an Temple, a 15-minute drive away.

Start your day with a generous helping of eggs, congee and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet and catch up with colleagues over drinks in the stylish Great Room.

View Less
Features
You can benefit from good value at Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai, where every day starts with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Stay in touch with complimentary high-speed Internet in your modern Guest room and make use of our convenient 24-hour Business Centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for business traveller I think staying here is a hassle. Hotel facility is old, different staff at different department has different standards. I have experience excellent service from welcome lounge, A simple witness by the name of Pinky, go all out to help when I request here help, exceeding my expectation. On the other hand I have part time staff at the gym, just can't wait to tell you we are close! On my next feel day, the next female attendance at the gym 10 Dec night, is great with her personal touch. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good !!!! Very nice hotel! Very FRIENDLY(!) staff!! CLEAN!!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and services My room was on the Tower II. Nice, clean, big and modern furnature. The besd is good. The breakfast is good too. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好,房间一般,服务很好 酒店位置特别好,位于市中心, 因为是老牌皇冠,装修稍微陈旧一点,房间地毯味道比较大,但是卫生确实做的不错, 床上用品很好, 睡觉很舒服, 下次来应该还会选择吧。 November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 上海比较好的皇冠假日 就在徐家汇那边,地理位置很不错,床也很舒服,符合期望,Check-in和Check-out的速度也很快。 November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel This hotel has nice and quiet rooms, and has very knowledgable staff at the reception. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Hospitality Outstanding! I had stayed here four years ago, and the service level has remained top-notch! I was very comfortable and enjoyed the hospitality at the club level. The Fitness Center is nice and the women's locker room, steam and sauna, is a very nice amenity! I will stay here again, as will my colleagues! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room's bed and quilt are so comfortable and clean, sleep is very well. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in Great Location The Crowne Plaza in Shanghai is a very nice hotel. I was traveling for business so it was great for internet and breakfast buffet. The hotel's location was also close to the subway which allowed me to explore the city even though I was short on time due to business appointments. Very comfortable hotel and staff was very nice. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, professional service, excellent laundry Good sleep with comfortable bed and pillow as advertised; Excellent and detail laundry service, not only clean but also having sewed loosened buttons for us; Delicious cantonese soup in Chinese resturant; Professional staff at front desk and Cafe Circle October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and comfortable stays as always During the period I stayed, felt home! Always good service and stay comfortable and calm ... If I called , always quick response , e.g bringing sth. or helped to check the fridge... Excellent ! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the club lounge on the new wing Please bring back the once opened club lounge on the new wing, it much convenient and closely located for those guests staying in the new wing building, I really can not understand the reason to close this one down. And seems like this hotel does not like to recognize club member, as a platinum member, never felt being respected at this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Good hotel, nice location, good room and good bed. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 设施太老旧 这个酒店住了很多次,感觉虽然设施老,但服务还可以,气质还在,性价比还可以,这次比较糟糕的是冲凉冲一般喷头掉下来了,再也装不上去了,水泚的到处都是。 太老的设备也应该换换了吧,历史悠久没有问题,设施可以及时更新才配得上皇冠假日的品牌 September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good service I have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times due to its location. It is quite to the company I need to visit. Generally speaking, this hotel is pretty good. The staff are friendly. Although the size of the room is not big, it is still quite cozy. The hotel provides all the necessary things that I need. I have no bad comment about this hotel. I will stay in this hotel again for my next trip to Shanghai in October. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 酒店虽有些久了,但服务和房间都很好。交通便利。非常适合公司出行或个人旅游。周围饭店很多。酒店房间较宽敞。 August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping honesty & integrity I stayed in room 1918 during the period of August 8-13. Later in the day on the 9th I returned to my room only to realize I had left my safe wide open. Cash, credit cards and passport were there for the taking and not a thing was missing. Good housekeeping is easily measured through the maintenance level of the room. Honesty and integrity, on the other hand, are not always so easily measured. I truly hope you can go back through your work records and properly recognize the person who took care of my room. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience with rooms there were mosquito in the room, very bad for a 5 stars hotel. I am very disappointed. Even the service was ok and upon my request they changed the room for me and discharged my laundry cost. In always stayed in our hotel in the past, but up to now, I have to consider other hotels if the hygiene is not improved. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good experience good experience , but second time when i am in 1508 the water is not hot enough . August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad of wireless transmission quality The WiFi transmission was unstable and very bad quality. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, tired and not worth it Heat wave in the city and the worst air conditioning. Embarrassing. At least the hotel had fan on hand so I could move the barely-cool air. Tired, tacky rooms. The are SO many hotels in Shanghai. Stay away from this one. Nothing to offer. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错 经常出差,第一次入住这个酒店感觉真的很不错,服务也很好下次还会继续入住!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location, good hotel,good service. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel in Shanghai I love the location of Crowne Plaza Shanghai, located in my favorite neighborhood, The French Concession. The quiet, tree lined streets offer a feeling of serenity and peace, which I associate with this hotel. When inside, I immediately feel comfortable due to the professionalism of the seasoned staff. This hotel is a landmark in the neighborhood with many years of experience serving guests and this is reflected by the employees who greet me and take care of all my requirements with ease, because they have been doing it for years and they know what to do and they do it effortlessly. The rooms look new and spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. I get a good night's sleep in this hotel. I also enjoy Circles Restaurant for a variety of good food, and Charlie's Bar to unwind at the end of the day. All in all, this is a very comfortable hotel with great service at a reasonable cost. It is my favorite hotel in this exciting city and I highly recommend Crowne Plaza Shanghai. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff are warm and provide instant service and care. All services at reception, housekeeping and cafe circle exceed my expectation. Good sleep with comfortable bed and pillow. Good laundry service, clean, timely with good quality. If I can get discount on laundry service, it will be perfect. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bath room & limit value of platinum Room is very obsoleted ( bath room especially ) and very poor user-friendly in bath room. Breakfast is not offered to platinum guest. will no live again and one of poorest experience in Crowne plaza. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever They are or remodeling, and never even give a notification that they will be doing it, they start working at 9am Saturday and Sunday, even I booked with enough time, they put me in the lowest floor available and nearest to the remodeling area, so after a 24hrs flight, arriving at midnight, I want to sleep over more and with Jet Lag I had to woke up at 9 I ask to be change and they only said, the can´t do anything, no support, no nothing. Definetely Crown Plaza CAN NOT warranty you will rest! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by watch the restaurant times Stayed at this hotel one night, thank goodness. Their Chinese restaurant opening hours are advertised as 6.30pm to 10.00pm, this is a false statement. Arrived at 9.45pm after getting late from Business meeting. So I went to the restaurant, they sat me down, gave me a menu, asked if I wanted a drink, then 5 minutes later when I wanted to order...informed me that the restaurant was closed.................what bad service............when I asked to see the duty manager he was too busy.........all they could say was "so sorry"...... went to reception and they added nothing new to the explanation except "so sorry" with no explanation as to why they make false statements. I will give this hotel a miss as I do not like false information and a false service being advertised. There are a lot better hotels to stay at than this hotel... the rooms are not very nice for a Crown Plaza....I had breakfast and that was not good either. ````they did not acknowledge my Platinum Ambassador status...Goodbye Crowne Plaza Shanghai never shall I see you again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, great stay Great location for that hotel, in the center of Shanghai but away from the big buldings, just very confortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Washing curtains after 20 years is not a crime! As already mentioned in the review title the curtains look like out of the 80ies and have never been washed, the stone grey is not a color - it is stone... Rooms are old style, old fashioned and had seen their best times. Benefit for Priority Platinum is given, but I ask myself if the room I was in (2425) was the upgrade, how would a normal room look like? So here I can say: Room upgrade is not the word that should be given here, I can not see any benefit for Platinum Members as I get in other IHG hotels. Also very funny: As I was traveling with my wife, the hotel offered only one free drink as a welcome drink. I mean hey, I am not chasing for a free drink, but isn´t it some kind of unfriendly to give only one guest a free drink and the other is not welcomed in the hotel? I left the free drink voucher on the desk and went with my wife somewhere to have my Cocktails. Yes, when I am in Shanghai I will stay here again, as it is working for me, but I would not recommend this property... I hope next time I have fresh washed curtains in my room ;) June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Garden View Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading