• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

not allowed for pet entering the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAGO PLAZA
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Global Harbor Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 50 parking slots ( 38 underground), with professional security guard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:235
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short walk from CaoYang subway station. Surf the web with complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet in your spacious guest room.

You can make use of the hotel's naturally lit meeting room to host an event for up to 25 people, and wireless Internet is available in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre, offering easy access to Shanghai's industrial zones.

Enjoy an easy stroll from the hotel along the Suzhou River to Zhongshan Park and take time to explore nearby attractions. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo's central location puts you close to historic landmarks such as the ancient Jing'an Temple, a 15-minute drive away.

Start your day with a generous helping of eggs, congee and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet and catch up with colleagues over drinks in the stylish Great Room.

View Less
Features
You can benefit from good value at Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai, where every day starts with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Stay in touch with complimentary high-speed Internet in your modern Guest room and make use of our convenient 24-hour Business Centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 多收了我们的钱 前台计算错误,并且计算缓慢。餐饮客人素质太差,都是南亚人多。 早餐桌面太凌乱,说实话没法坐下来吃饭。 April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高的酒店 酒店离地铁站及火车支弄非常近,出行比较方便。 酒店的设备很好,员工非常友好,因为是白金卡入住两次都有房间升级,很不错! 一点小问题,套房的床有点短,我1.8M感觉睡觉脚在外面。其他都很好。 April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop&go hotel Very good location near Shanghai train station. Good bed and room even if a little bit old, breakfast poor, overcrowded and not international, room heating not working. Anyway good value for the money spent. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务 没有优悦会rengzhi,仅给了饮料券就表明知道是会员了,然后房间的清洁程度实在是差,洗手间也不咋的,反正比其他的几家差多了 April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was not expecting much.... ...but I received a lot of value for the money I paid. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. One of the lady even went out of her way to find and sharpen a pencil for me because I needed one for marking up a document! Thank you! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Good, I like to eat the breakfast because there are many kinds of food abd taste well April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The room is of reasonable sized and clean, great location for transit near the ShangHai train station. The price is within my budget for a transit and the hotel is easy to locate. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for value This hotel is , good for value hotel nice rooms , free breakfast and friendly reception April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 住过N多次了。 在上海这个价格可以住到假日快捷, 不错了。 环境很好。 房间也很卫生。 每次都升级了。 美中不足的是房间以前的客人吸过烟。 建议留出不吸烟房间。 April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good value Price is very good (less than 300 RMB per night). Location not bad, close to shanghai railway station and subway (5-7 minutes in walk). Environment not good, because it's too close to railway station. Staff are friendly, very helpful. WiFi in room. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 见仁见智 上海酒店来说,性价比高,设施,服务和整洁比国内同级快捷品牌优胜。位置和气氛来说,在火车站北,白天人流繁杂,晚上死寂,除非有必要进出火车站和长途汽车站,一般人不会喜欢那里气氛,只适合正好需要在交通上图方便的旅客。入住旅客以外国人为主,气氛比较国际化,但是外国人也有不守规矩吵闹,电梯内抽烟的,管理人员需要注意不能因为是外宾就姑息他们,影响其他客人。 April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐太单调 一如朋友的推荐,白金会员入住直接给了套房,感受良好。 只可惜早餐座位过少,进了餐厅等了好一会儿才有空位,且早餐的选择性太少,就餐环境也显得比较脏乱。 房内的硬件还算可以。 在大堂吧吃午餐竟告知不能挂帐,还得再到前台去做预授权,这点造成住客的困扰,有必要改进。 离店前和朋友到大堂吧休息聊天,点了两份水果盘,竟然专程过来告知这是「要收费」的。难不成我会当成免费水果吗?点的时候都告知挂房帐了。 April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高 性价比非常高的酒店。推荐入住,就在上海火车站边上,北广场。入口不大好找,不过房间大,很舒服。假日的标准,和预期还是一致的。 April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 酒店周边环境复杂,早餐用料低廉。 临近长途车站,鱼龙混杂,出门搭乘地铁要通过站前广场和通往火车站的地下通道,一天至少两次,整个人都不好了。早餐用料很一般,玉米片还是变了味的,房间墙面有起皮,工作人员态度不错. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff are very nice and room is good, it's easy to find the hotel and it's nearby the Shanghai railway station April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value for the good price This hotel provided what we needed. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom facilities. If you do not want Chinese breakfast Western choices on the breakfast table, toast, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee, tea, enough to start your day. Although, the Hotel is not in the tourist area, it is a short walk to the Metro, train and bus stations. Taxi to Peoples Square/ Nanjing pedestrian street where you pick up the a hop On Bus was $12. We put in full tourist day on Hop On bus, then had dinner downtown Shanghai, as not much in walking distance of the Hotel to eat and no restaurant in the hotel. If you are taking a cab from Pudong airport, avoid the people with hotel signs, the guide you to vehicles with high prices. Go outside and find taxi with meter, much less expensive. JP April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 就在上海火车站和长途汽车站隔壁,挺方便,但是走去地铁站还是有点距离的。两人入住,只有一张WELCOME DRINK的券,有点小气,其他酒店都给我两张的。 March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by economic and comfortable Shanghai Zhabei hotel is close to Shanghai railway station and subway. hotel provide good sleep bed and breakfast. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Front desk staff is friendly. always smile. Upgrade to a suite for a platinum Member. Anyway, CP value is very high. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐有点小失望,其他都很不错 早餐较拥挤.房间还算蛮干净的。枕头也一贯是holiday inn的品质~洗手间很干净。外宾比较多,整体来说还是很不错的。会继续入住这家酒店。 March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 设施陈旧 可能使用时间长了,房间整体设施较旧,地板踩上有声音,洗手间设施老旧,不舒适,在火车站边上,交通不方便,可能是上海所有HIE里较差的一间 March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海出差首选 常听朋友说住这家给升套,但我一次也没升过。同样是白金,差别咋这么大呢。挨着火车站和地铁,但是几乎没什么影响,可能是我每次都住在高层的原因吧。 March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience in this hotel From my experiences of staying in Holiday Inn Express in the U.S., I feel this hotel should be “simple” and “neat”. However, these characteristics don’t apply to this Holiday Inn Express-Zabei: 1. The front desk receptionist didn’t recognize me as a IHG platinum member. I didn’t receive welcome words, nor did not get the quiet floor. It was a noisy floor, people were talking after midnight. We heard talking, train horn almost all night. 2. The hotel is poorly constructed. They used cheap materials (tiles, table etc.), they even didn’t fix the cracks of swifter table. It makes the whole room like a second hand hotel. 3. The breakfast is even worse, the entire dishes hotel served are starchy food and overcooked vegetable. It is hard to swallow those inferior, cheap, disgusting foods. 4. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WIFI signal in room; Receptionist ID 91 used very offensive words to refuse to help There was no WIFI coverage in my room at all. Receptionist ID 91, a young girl from her voice, told me that their server was under maintanence. I asked for an alternative solution because my laptop does not have a RJ45 jack, and ID 91 responded as "I don't have a solution. Do you want me to go to DIE?". I was astonished by this sudden burst of impatience, and had to hang up after asking for her work ID. This is not my first time staying at a holiday inn express, and not even my first time at this specific hotel. I have the tolerance that given the low price of the room, I probably should not expect decent service including WIFI. But usually receptionists would manage to provide an access point or equivalent device to help improve the situation. Obviously this time this specific hotel reached a new low of its brand record. I never ran into such poor quality of hotel staff, not just in InterCon hotels, but throughout all the hotels I've ever checked in. This displeasing experience encourages me to reconsider the value of InterCon membership. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good Just check in the network is not very good, the waiter came and help done.Service is very considerate.The environment is very good.Travel will choose this hotel.Very satisfied with March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience most cost-valued HIX in shanghai, fully respect to Platium guest March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 不错的服务和环境,靠近地铁。但火车站周边有点乱,酒店周边黑车较多.................................................................................. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Super Service ! Great value for Money I had forgotten my passport and all the Cash in the Safe deposit which was recovered without any issues ! Staff was very cooperative. Concierge was great and really helped our trip to Shanghai an easy one with super guidance and amazing taxi arrangements. Internet service needs tobe improved a bit as speed was very slow and was tough to connect to office servers. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高的入住 酒店前台接待人员很友善的接待并且为我挑选了一个我满意的房间. 早餐还是一如既往的混乱,没有足够的桌子,没有过多的选择,甚至喝得选择都比早餐的选择来的丰富,不明白的是,到底是北方智选生意太好,还是工作人员偷懒,课时我看到的真实情况是工作人员不停的在清理桌子,但是还是有很多人没有地方就餐,这么长此以往的问题,难道酒店管理层就从来没想过如何解决这个事情? 还有一点,我住过很多家IHG的酒店,无论IC还是HI,从来没有听过寄存行李过了晚上八点,还要收费。我只是要求寄存一下行李,晚上9点左右上火车取,酒店说超过8点需要收费。你连无线都能免费,早餐都能免费,寄存一个包,还要收费? March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比还行 前台接待很忙碌,外面就是火车站跟汽车站。 白金卡升级了套房,窗户外能看到火车跟貌似苏州河~ 吃早饭的人很多,工作人员也都很忙。 总体来说,就是一个很特别的HIX,大家都懂的。;) March 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Garden View Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading