• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

not allowed for pet entering the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMAGO PLAZA
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Global Harbor Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 50 parking slots ( 38 underground), with professional security guard.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:235
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo

Surrounded by a landscaped garden next to the Suzhou River, the hotel offers a convenient base in downtown Shanghai. Just 4 minutes walking distance to nearest Metro Line No.11 station, conveniently transfer to Metro Line No.2 for reaching Hongqiao Intl Airport and Pudong Intl Airport; Just 15 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao Intl Airport, the hotel is located close to the city's Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts and a short walk from CaoYang subway station. Surf the web with complimentary wireless, high-speed Internet in your spacious guest room.

You can make use of the hotel's naturally lit meeting room to host an event for up to 25 people, and wireless Internet is available in our 24-hour self-service business centre. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo is just a 10-minute drive from the city centre, offering easy access to Shanghai's industrial zones.

Enjoy an easy stroll from the hotel along the Suzhou River to Zhongshan Park and take time to explore nearby attractions. Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo's central location puts you close to historic landmarks such as the ancient Jing'an Temple, a 15-minute drive away.

Start your day with a generous helping of eggs, congee and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet and catch up with colleagues over drinks in the stylish Great Room.

View Less
Features
You can benefit from good value at Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai, where every day starts with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Stay in touch with complimentary high-speed Internet in your modern Guest room and make use of our convenient 24-hour Business Centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Business Budget Hotel I Stayed for a week at this hotel(May 2014) and it is ideal for business. It is very close to Shanghai Rail Station where you have the Metro (good for transport around Shanghai) and Hi-Speed trains ( excellent to got to other cities near Shanghai. The staff are great, always pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and good to relax after busy day. Negatives- it is a busy hotel- the breakfast could be better but OK, and the internet is slow sometimes. Overall though I find it good for what I need and would recommend this hotel May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value of money I like this hotel a lot. Price is reasonable and grade is exceed of my expectation. Nice shower and big room. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 与Holiday Inn Express的形象有所差距 来上海玩,之前预订酒店时,一个是被他的价格吸引,再看介绍,距离三条地铁线路都很近,于是欣然定下。到了才发现,从任意一个地铁口出来都要走上至少10-15分钟才能走到酒店,而且火车站地区鱼龙混杂,非常混乱,回酒店途中亲眼见到两个小偷偷窃未遂——当然,这些都是外部的一些问题,接下来说酒店本身。 酒店可能是其他酒店改的,设施不算新,且前台很狭窄,上海的服务员不知道是不是看不起任何外地来的人,态度不紧不慢,不冷不热,对于金卡会员的优待几乎没有——一张饮料券,价值2块钱差不多吧?办好入住,发现房间WIFI信号很差,于是下楼问前台能不能换个房间,前台不屑地轻声说“都这样,你可以100押金租一个路由器”——如果你们自己都知道全楼WIFI信号不好,为什么不做改进而是任由他发生呢?切入住已经刷了预授权,还要掏出100现金当押金,是不是有点让人不舒服? 再说客房。酒店一共26层,只有四部电梯,非常慢。到了房间,显得很破旧,墙上居然都是颜色不同的油漆补过的痕迹,整个房间的设施破旧和缺失严重,没有浴袍,没有冰箱,——这突然让我想起了上一次入住成都鼓楼智选假日酒店,整洁的房间,齐全的设施,甚至还有一个大大的iMac,根本远远超出我的预期,相比之下,这家猛一看,跟廉价快捷酒店有一拼。 还有些细节很不到位:当时发现WIFI问题,打了N次前台电话,居然没人接,我从没有遇到过这种让人没有安全感的事情发生。当然,若干次尝试后,终于接通,前台态度一般的说,你稍等我十分钟到十五分钟,一会儿上去给你看——那天我们本准备放下行李就去楼下溜达溜达,看看夜色下的上海街道,就这样,我们等了将近20分钟。 当然,一分价钱一分货,但如果我预知到他的地理位置、房间环境和服务,再便宜我也不会入住,相隔不远就是另一家。我想无论是哪个城市,北京、上海或者成都……只要你挂着Holiday Inn的牌子,就要为了这个品牌做出你们应做的努力。我只是一个普通的会员,不像很多人带着白金卡经常入住,只是写了自己最平实的感受,供大家参考吧。 May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 还不错的酒店,交通非常方便,离火车站很近,当天去带了宝宝,还给換了加床房,早饭有点单调,希望能改进! May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go elsewhere There were holes in the towels. The elevators are so crowded it is hard to get on one. The lock on my door broke and the front desk staff made me come down three times before they went up to find that it was indeed broken. wireless internet is only available in the lobby and the signal there is poor. All in all I have never been more disappointed in a Holiday Inn. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There is room for improvement - Membership system & Staff manner When check-in, I told the staff that I'm platinum member and request to upgrade the room. However, he said the system showed that I'm in Club level only. Then, I have him to check again but he refused. He said "The system is in that level, accept or not?" with coldness and unfriendly manner. I explained to him that I just stayed in HK InterContinential Hotel 10 days before and also succeeded in upgarding the room through platinum member. However, the staff's answer and manner was the same. It made me really angry and I told him that I will write a letter to IHG headoffice to follow this case. At that moment, the staff treated seriously and willing to check again using another system, finally found my membership level and upgraded my room. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般,主要比较旧 一般,主要比较旧,离地铁站不算近,因为在火车站附近,所以安全好像一般般,很多外国游客入住,下次住其他 April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很舒适 环境很好 交通方便 交通很方便 房间窗口看出去就是上海火车站 不吵 工作人员很热情 蛮好的体验 下回还会再去的 停车场在酒店的背面 April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by safe and comfortable I felt safe and comfortable when i was going inside to check in. Good services of the staff. I need to use the card to take the lift then go to my room, it can really give me a safe feeling that others people cannot go upstairs. however, i think the staff is quite passive instead of actively promote the services for us, for example. lending the router to connect the wifi in the room. anyway, i feel good in overall services. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Service Its so difficult to access WIFI and I think staff is tired on questions about WIFI, because they always answer than need be on lobby to access wireless. But wireless internet is need it in all rooms. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 虽已有心理准备,但仍不免失望 先前对智选的印象是来自於台中和成都,这可能让我对智选有太高的期望。虽然看到这间是全上海最平价的HIX已经心里有底,但实际入住的体验实在谈不上愉悦。 前台人员的服务效率与礼仪还过得去,但跟先前在中国其他城市的HI相比就是草率了点。房间硬体设施的损耗状况超乎预期,污秽的墙面丶倾斜的长桌丶破损的工作台与踢脚板丶吱吱作响的地板丶缺了部件的水龙头,若说这是间开业六年的酒店,我想最为合理的解释就是生意太火红,好到没有心思去认真检视这些问题并且好好地去处理。房间的Wifi信号微弱,密码的收受也仅对应中国内地的手机门号,无奈之下只好跑到一楼大厅上网。 早餐同样也不是个愉快的体验,服务员手脚虽勤却永远无法消化人潮,橙汁掺水丶番茄没去蒂就端出来等细枝末节不说,一大盘的炒豆芽菜真是让人开了眼见,不禁让人回味在部队服役的时光。 作为一个国际连锁品牌,似乎该有更高的自我要求才是。 April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and customer service. I apologize for this follow-up, the initial rating submitted should have been for the Temple of Heaven Beijing Property. I was very disappointed with this property Shanghai Zhabei. The staff left a lot to be desired, very unorganized and unprofessional. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 到地铁还是要走一段距离,出行还是有些麻烦,不过虽然紧挨着火车站,但是房间里很安静,基本没什么噪音,早餐很不错,选择很丰富。 April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worset ever experience This really surprised us because we have never had a bad experience with any Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express while we have been in China (Beijing, Xian, and Hong Kong) or in the states until this one. From the pictures and even the outside of building it looked nice. Once inside, the hallways smelled of smoke, mildew or just plan uncleanliness. The hallway carpet was filthy. We thought once inside our room it would be better. It wasn't. The room and even the 2nd and 3rd room we looked at all had this funky/smoke smell. Had it not been 11pm in a foreign country we would of left. The bed (King) had a sinkhole down the middle of the mattress. Internet service was non existence in the rooms unless you paid a deposit for a router for your room. Even then, EXTREMELY SLOW and useless. Downstairs in the lobby wasn't much better. The service personnel seemed nice but when we expressed our unhappiness they seemed not to understand and any English communication was useless. We received ONE drink ticket for 2 people staying. The breakfast was less than mediocre so we found a McDonalds to grab a bite on our way to our new hotel, Intercontinental Ruijin Shanghai, which was over the top WONDERFUL !!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe bed This is the first time experience stay in holiday inn express in Shanghai. Local is 6 mintues from line 4, 10 minutes from line 1 MTR station. Price including breakfast. Good air cobditioner. Good TV signal. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 多收了我们的钱 前台计算错误,并且计算缓慢。餐饮客人素质太差,都是南亚人多。 早餐桌面太凌乱,说实话没法坐下来吃饭。 April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高的酒店 酒店离地铁站及火车支弄非常近,出行比较方便。 酒店的设备很好,员工非常友好,因为是白金卡入住两次都有房间升级,很不错! 一点小问题,套房的床有点短,我1.8M感觉睡觉脚在外面。其他都很好。 April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop&go hotel Very good location near Shanghai train station. Good bed and room even if a little bit old, breakfast poor, overcrowded and not international, room heating not working. Anyway good value for the money spent. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务 没有优悦会rengzhi,仅给了饮料券就表明知道是会员了,然后房间的清洁程度实在是差,洗手间也不咋的,反正比其他的几家差多了 April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was not expecting much.... ...but I received a lot of value for the money I paid. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. One of the lady even went out of her way to find and sharpen a pencil for me because I needed one for marking up a document! Thank you! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Good, I like to eat the breakfast because there are many kinds of food abd taste well April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The room is of reasonable sized and clean, great location for transit near the ShangHai train station. The price is within my budget for a transit and the hotel is easy to locate. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for value This hotel is , good for value hotel nice rooms , free breakfast and friendly reception April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 住过N多次了。 在上海这个价格可以住到假日快捷, 不错了。 环境很好。 房间也很卫生。 每次都升级了。 美中不足的是房间以前的客人吸过烟。 建议留出不吸烟房间。 April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good value Price is very good (less than 300 RMB per night). Location not bad, close to shanghai railway station and subway (5-7 minutes in walk). Environment not good, because it's too close to railway station. Staff are friendly, very helpful. WiFi in room. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 见仁见智 上海酒店来说,性价比高,设施,服务和整洁比国内同级快捷品牌优胜。位置和气氛来说,在火车站北,白天人流繁杂,晚上死寂,除非有必要进出火车站和长途汽车站,一般人不会喜欢那里气氛,只适合正好需要在交通上图方便的旅客。入住旅客以外国人为主,气氛比较国际化,但是外国人也有不守规矩吵闹,电梯内抽烟的,管理人员需要注意不能因为是外宾就姑息他们,影响其他客人。 April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐太单调 一如朋友的推荐,白金会员入住直接给了套房,感受良好。 只可惜早餐座位过少,进了餐厅等了好一会儿才有空位,且早餐的选择性太少,就餐环境也显得比较脏乱。 房内的硬件还算可以。 在大堂吧吃午餐竟告知不能挂帐,还得再到前台去做预授权,这点造成住客的困扰,有必要改进。 离店前和朋友到大堂吧休息聊天,点了两份水果盘,竟然专程过来告知这是「要收费」的。难不成我会当成免费水果吗?点的时候都告知挂房帐了。 April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高 性价比非常高的酒店。推荐入住,就在上海火车站边上,北广场。入口不大好找,不过房间大,很舒服。假日的标准,和预期还是一致的。 April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 酒店周边环境复杂,早餐用料低廉。 临近长途车站,鱼龙混杂,出门搭乘地铁要通过站前广场和通往火车站的地下通道,一天至少两次,整个人都不好了。早餐用料很一般,玉米片还是变了味的,房间墙面有起皮,工作人员态度不错. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff are very nice and room is good, it's easy to find the hotel and it's nearby the Shanghai railway station April 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Garden View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading