• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The car parking is free for the in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:296
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers access to the bustling markets of Nanjing Road.

The offices of international companies like Siemens are a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang. Across the Huangpu River in the new Pudong financial district, you'll find some of China's most impressive skyscrapers. Business deals are sealed in our 90-seater meeting room, and wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Our position in the centre of Shanghai makes it easy to explore parks and gardens. At People's Square, you can walk among masses of carefully manicured flowerbeds. And at the Yu Yuan Gardens, centuries-old pavilions hint at Shanghai's rich history.

Sample tasty Chinese dishes in our Great Room, where funky multicoloured walls add vibrancy to business lunches. Afterwards, relax with colleagues over a glass of wine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's adjoining bar.

View Less
Features
Guests booking in for longer stays can benefit from complimentary meals and access to our convenient in-house laundry service. Ask Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's friendly staff for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another Shanghai trip Overall good. Great staff, mostly remembered me from frequent stay in Pudong. Chosen CP over Renaissance July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 早餐餐廳接待人員真的很棒 這次住了四天,每天早晨到達1F餐廳門口,接待人員非常客氣且充滿朝氣地向每位客人問好,打招呼.開啟了客人美好的一天.這是我在其他酒店沒有感受過的. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but......... If you are a status member with IHG you may want to understand your benefits before checking in. The staff tried to sell me an upgrade package with internet - which should be free along with breakfast which as stated as included when I booked my room. The room was great and the staff was great other than that. One other word of caution, do not go to the breakfast as soon as it opens- the food was cold as they put the food out before lighting the heating cans. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 总体感觉比较舒适,服务一流。因为是公司会议出差,临时决定选择入住,酒店前台服务很好,叫车服务也不错。早餐饮食也不错。 July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service First time at this location in Shanghai. Great hotel and service provided every day. Good location for taxi to work, less time traveled than previous two IHG locations. Will be staying here again next time! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bewertung der ganze aufenthalt und der service haben bei mir einen sehr guten eindruck hinterlaßen June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务 服务还可以,但是没有推荐,很多信息不知道。建议增加一些服务推荐。和附件的一些生活圈说明。便于入住人员更好地出行。 June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiger Service Wirklich hervorragend, besonders zu hervorheben sind das Servicepersonal in der Club Lounge und Windows (Lilly, Cindy, Fiona, Lina, Louisa) sowie der Plaza Bar (Casey, Vincenz, Lisa) und der Rezeption (Coco). Ich konnte mir nicht alle Namen merken, die namentlich genannten sind ein Beispiel für alle Servicemitarbeiter. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 温馨入住 酒店地理位置便利,距离浦东机场只有30分钟的路程,房间很宽敞,还有可供办公的桌子,电视节目也足够多,服务很好,尤其早餐很不错,种类丰富,食材新鲜。 June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gutes Hotel alles in allem sehr zufrieden bei meiner letzten Geschaeftsreise June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適,早餐水準中上 客房床墊軟硬度恰當,空間大小不會有壓迫感,浴室整齊清潔,空調溫度舒適,早餐水果新鮮好吃,法國麵包美味有水準,服務人員親切有禮! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务还行 还行吧,还是蛮新的,主动和我们打招呼,设施还是很新的,早餐品种也蛮多的,离公司很近但是打车实在不方便,周围吃饭的地方也不是很多,总体来说还算可以吧,推荐! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐丰富,服务一流 地理位置优越,出行方便,离地铁6号线不到10分钟的路程。早餐很丰富,我喜欢。服务热情,房间很大,装修豪华,环境很好。 June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hilfe in allen Lebenslagen Bei meinem letzten Aufenthalt hatte ich mit einem kaputten Reisverschluss zu kämpfen, der einfach nicht mehr das verschloss, was ein anständiger Mensch nur zu gewissen Anlässen öffnet. Mit diesem nicht alltäglichen Problem habe ich mit an die Club Floor Managerin Lilly gewandt, und sie hat mein Problem sehr schnell und zufriedenstellend gelöst. Das sind die angenehmen und hilfreichen 'extra miles' , die mich immer wieder in 'mein' Hotel in Shanghai zurückkommen lassen :-) June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 網路及手機訊號不佳 網路速度慢,無法和公司及家人視訊!建議提升一下網速! 手機訊號不佳,建議提升一下以免造成客戶漏接重要來電! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Variety Please help put more food varieties during breakfast. Repeating menu feels all customers not good to have breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺很舒服 游泳池不开放,但是在预定的网页上看不到,在入住以后才知晓。其他方面都还不错,健身房人数也不对。赠送的早餐也不错。 June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Executive Lounge Superb attention to guest needs in the Executive lounge on the 27 th Floor, by CIndy and Lina, thank you both very much, you service was truly appreciated. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLUB gehört ein extra LOB Das CLUB TEAM hat mir den abschied sehr schwer gemacht!!! Sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Extra wünsche wurden erfüllt !!! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but tired looking hotel 1. Excellent and friendly staff (except for cooks from the breakfast counter) 2. Hotel furnishing badly need an upgrade 3. Breakfast layout and servings need to be refreshed badly 4. Lost previlege for Club Floor members - lost breakfast seating or club floor breakfast! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service Using this hotel for business trips has been a real pleasure. The staff are outstanding in their genuine service and support for the foreign business traveler. The personal attention and service offered at the Club level in priceless. I would recommend anyone use this hotel as their base for business in Shanghai PuDong region. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed here five times over the last six months. The staff and service are excellent and so helpful. The breakfast is excellent with a very large selection. Only negative for me is that the rest of the good was good but not excellent. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒適, 浴室空間大 客房舒適, 浴室空間大, 早餐選擇多, 服務員親切, 健身房設備相當齊全, 可惜此次遇到游泳池及水療池維修中無法使用 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Excellent Service The experience that I had at Crown Plaza was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and the Club level staff were extremely polite and did a great job. Lilly took care of any billing issues I had, and corrected things up where needed. She had a well managed staff that did their jobs perfectly. I will admit I was even surprised the service was so great, as it was better than many other hotels I visited in China. On the upper club level, all the staff, including Cindy, Fiona, Lina and Sharon did a great job in making me feel welcome to the hotel. They made sure that the area upstairs was in excellent condition and food was always available and drinks were well mixed. The other parts of the hotel were excellent as well with a nice bar downstairs and nightly entertainment to help relax after a long day. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful when I had a few issues with my room keys. They always quickly fixed the issues and took care of me. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff and great service. Very good amenities in the room that was very clean. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務很棒 飯店整體服務很棒~ 服務員很親切 早上餐點很好吃 樣式很多樣讓人很滿意 不過飯店如果可以提供更多樣的小點心 整體會更好 因為我不太喜歡吃餅乾 可是迎賓餐點裡面大半都是餅乾 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Pudong Everything is good. I would rate staff & service as excellent, yet it feels like you have less staff now at the restaurant. The service level was still excellent, yet I felt attended to more in my last visit late March. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay and poor recognition of frequent guest I've been to this hotel every month since last year and as a platinum member, I didn't feel comfortable here as I was treated in other Crown Plaza hotels. I choose here primarily due to it's the recommended contract hotel of my company. I feel the hotel manager is not responsive to my reasonable request to upgrade rooms or assume club benefits, and like to argue about the limitations of the property owner. I do expect the manager to care more about frequent visitors and willing to listen to me. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellency in service and cordial hospitality I am a frequent customer of Crowne Plaza Pudong. What I concern most for choosing a hotel for my stay is the service part of the hotel. During the stay in your hotel, I was deeply touched by the excellency of the service and cordial hospitality the hotel staff accorded me. And here, I also want to give my special thanks to all the staff of concierge department, as they are the people who helped most every time I stayed in your hotel. Being a small lady, I always have difficulties in carrying my heavy luggages. However, I never need to worry about that in your hotel because your concierge staff always help me with the heavy luggage without my asking. And they do assist me a lot for sending and recieving my parcels for me and arranging the transportation for my trip. There are lots more I would like to mention. You should be proud for having staff like that. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 好的入住体验 酒店住起来很安静,位置也不错,就是装修稍微有点老了。 整体还不错, 早餐很好, 服务员态度也很到位,住起来很舒服。 April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading