• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The car parking is free for the in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:296
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers access to the bustling markets of Nanjing Road.

The offices of international companies like Siemens are a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang. Across the Huangpu River in the new Pudong financial district, you'll find some of China's most impressive skyscrapers. Business deals are sealed in our 90-seater meeting room, and wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Our position in the centre of Shanghai makes it easy to explore parks and gardens. At People's Square, you can walk among masses of carefully manicured flowerbeds. And at the Yu Yuan Gardens, centuries-old pavilions hint at Shanghai's rich history.

Sample tasty Chinese dishes in our Great Room, where funky multicoloured walls add vibrancy to business lunches. Afterwards, relax with colleagues over a glass of wine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's adjoining bar.

View Less
Features
Guests booking in for longer stays can benefit from complimentary meals and access to our convenient in-house laundry service. Ask Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's friendly staff for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 horseyear 房间虽不新但给人感觉非常干净整洁,各方面都挺不错。服务员服务很好对客人很热情。从入住以及退房,从空调到睡觉,体验都还不错。 February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务很好 虽然酒店有点旧了,但房间还是很温馨,各方面都还不错。早餐也很丰盛,服务员服务很好对客人很热情。大堂也很气派,酒店的景观也很不错。 February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and tasty biscuits I really appreciate the special service you offer during my stay. The biscuits are great. So are the fruits and the breakfast. The staff has a really good manner. The room is quite spacious and it provides me with harmony. The beds are comfortable and I always have a nice sleep there. Also, it is near Fudan University and Wujiao Square, which makes it a nice spot to stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁,宽敞明亮 酒店大堂宽敞明亮,前台服务人员态度好。 在酒店遇到问题能得到及时,耐心的解决。 酒廊视野开阔,服务人员热情。 房间干净整洁,毛巾柔软,使用物品标示清楚,禁烟房内有多处禁烟提示,能做到真正的禁烟,对烟味敏感的我是一大福音。 February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体感觉不错 整体感觉和我之前住过的皇冠差不多,以后会再次入住的。这次没有去体验水疗,不知道感觉如何,下次一定去!每次赠送的酒都没时间去喝啊,是否可以考虑换其他的方式呢? February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly hotel very nice clean and friendly hotel. Very high speed wireless internet and it is free for IGH reward member. Very good experience! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 还是不错的酒店 PB的,白金卡,地铁站国权路走过来10分钟。到了前台房间升一级倒豪华房。一张饮料券。送上报纸。询问无早餐。倒房间发现水果有点烂。电话马上补了一盘。还有2块小饼干。味道不错。特意去了健身房真是不行。压抑得来。器械少。泳池也小。凑合锻炼结束。还会入住希望能给早饭 February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体而言非常好 总体而言非常好的酒店。从入住以及退房,从空调到浴室,都有着非常好的体验。 以后还会考虑这家酒店以及集团下属的酒店,并且会考虑推荐周围的朋友。 February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好 我是特意回复旦的,这应该是复旦附近地理位置最好的酒店,整体符合5星级酒店的预期,下次回复旦应该还会考虑住皇冠 January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房務服務周到,床鋪軟硬適中 商務旅行可列入首選 房務服務周到,床鋪軟硬適中 早餐多樣選擇,可入口 前台接待效率高 門房會主動把行李提到前台,讓人方便check - in , 也能很快幫你找到出租車. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall "The hotel is nice and clean with overall friendly staff. The ambiance and atmosphere are well done and the overall experience was nice. They do seem to have issues with Gmail and I had a difficult time sending emails and even accessing my account. This continued throughout my stay. Additionally it is difficult to get a second cup of coffee during breakfast as the staff is assisting others and this continued throughout my stay. Other than that a great overall experience, January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的客房 客房整体很好,有一些小细节希望能够做的更好,更周到,例如房间配备的用品不够全面,质量不够好。就餐环境很舒适,前台的服务态度有待提高。 January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice sleep early check-in was nice, staff in the restaurant very attentive but spoke sometimes poor English, some for concierge when ordering taxi January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good -Nice location. Near traffic, near famous university campus. -Decent hotel, taking account that the price is quite affordable for personable travel. -Guest Room condition is good. Well, leave alone the TV didn't have any in-room movie option. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by somthing about rest. 复旦皇冠: 1.无序停车,地下车库竟然外包???影响入住一站体验。。。也未见保安巡逻、引导协助。 2.大唐装修环境尚可,电梯需要查看最好事先提示明确清楚(容易误解是进房间插卡)或在电梯前设立标志; 3.客房内部装修老旧,有些过时了,与价格明显不符; 4.网络难用,还得加入会员才能享受免费,难道连普通经济酒店都不如??? 5.电视也不好用,基本算是摆设。 6.酒店用餐太贵,不相称。。。如果自己提供服务成本高,外包给南边的星巴克做外卖也行。。。 7.大厅洗手间清理维护很好! 8.前台MM服务很热情,赞一下!Best Simes! 不知道复旦皇冠日均入住率有多高,如果低于预算正常水平,该考虑改进服务和销售价格策略了。 为学校而设,或依赖考试经济可不是好的销售策略。 另外,网络时代,要关心一下客户网络的评价,并及时改进质疑。 January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间干净卫生 酒店服务人员礼貌,酒店安全情况很好,浴室卫生情况好,退房速度很快,令人满意。 上网信号太差,无线的体验就是灾难。 January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 很棒的服务 硬件设施和服务整体不错,晚上没睡好,空调有点热,也有可能是考试前一晚有点紧张。席梦思有点偏软,早上起来腰有点酸。由于考试,中午餐厅人一多服务有点慢。 January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining menu 1) Variety and food quality for the dining is poor in general. 2) Some bad smell coming from the bath room. Will no go even after cleaning. Might come from some outlet etc... January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不方便的马桶 不是很习惯使用马桶,在整个酒店没有发现蹲式坐便器。感觉非常的不适应,对于这一点有一些烦闷。有的时候,客房服务员的态度有些懒散,不是很喜欢这一点,不过有一些客房服务员出于善意对我提出忠告是很好的。 January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed and good service I have stayed at this hotel many times and this was my best experience so far, mainly because of significant improvements in the quality of spoken English by restaurant and room service staff. Staff in the restaurant were also more attentive and the quality of cooking for both room service and restaurant dishes was improved. The front desk and concierge staff were excellent as always. Comfort and facilities in the room were very good and the bed, as always, was great. The only slight down side was that the room temperature was not quite as warm as I would like it at times, and I do find the level of lighting in the bathrooms a little low for shaving. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的住宿体验 大概是离复旦最近的酒店吧,看起来入住率还是很高的,价格也很坚挺,在CP酒店中也算价格中上的吧。酒店虽然没有那么新,但服务各方面还是很到位的。入住时有送会员欢迎饮料券(虽然后来没有用到又还给前台了。。。),因为带小孩,reception送我们到电梯口。晚上出去吃饭的空档,客房已经帮我们开启睡眠,拖鞋放好,浴衣挂好,矿泉水和杯子放在床头,房间也简单收拾过一遍,感觉非常好!CO的时候,还有工作人员过来和小朋友打招呼,很亲切~~价格虽高,还是物有所值的 December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shhh! Don't tell everyone! My first time at this hotel. The staff really have worked on their listening skills and try to anticipate every request. Very friendly without being too familiar. This is a relatively new hotel so the decor is light and modern, unlike some of the older properties. The location is quiet by Shanghai standards, but this leads to a better environment around the hotel with less traffic pollution when you need some exercise. If you visit Puxi regularly and have tired of the downtown expat scene this is a great choice; it is right on the middle ring road, so easy access to both airports and not too far from the railway station. I will be back. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值,价廉物美 复旦皇冠十分不错,紧邻复旦,而且价格很便宜,服务很好,房间也不错。希望早餐能更丰富,以及枕头再矮点. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Shanghai Everybody knows there are many good hotels in Shanghai, China, but Fudan Crowne Plaza is my favorite. I love it because the front desk chief staff not only recognized me as a platinum member but also as a familiar guest although it has been a while since I checked in with this hotel last time. I love it because the clean room, the convenient equipment in the bathroom, the quality and delicious food during breakfast and lunch, and convenient location for my business can satisfy my needs very well. Sincere thanks to this hotel and its staff team! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location close to Fudan University The hotel is very comfortable and generally convenient for a visitor to Fudan University. I have stayed here many times and am generally satisfied with everything. I have, though, two main concerns that should be addressed by the hotel management: - The information regarding free internet in the room should be improved to avoid confusion. The oral information was that wifi was free of charge with my booking, while I had to subscribe to a 80 RMB subscription every day during my 7-day stay to get access in reality. Even though it turned out that the oral information was correct, the mismatch with the login instructions was unnecessary and could have been solved in another way. - At the check-in I was forced to formally pay 3500 RMB through credit card to cover potential minibar expenses. (7x 500). It is OK to secure potential fraud by giving the credit card number, but less OK to formally draw such a large sum from an account, even though it was (on my special request) deducted and verified during the checkout. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Crown Plaza Hotel It is really nothing Special at this Hotel; Sauna and Wirlpool need a renovation; Matress in the bed already to soft ; I got an upgrade to an Suite ,but nobody infomed me at check in; I stayed many times at this Hotel , but nobody noticed that; no Access to Club Lounge as an Platinium member; I got that in all other Crowne Plaza Hotel I stayed in this year; no newspaper were delivered to the room; November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge The girls in the club loung made the experience totally wonderful (especially Jennifer, Maria, and Yuki). I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shanghai and also will use this hotel if I ever visit Shanghai again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suitable for relaxation The staff are well-trained and breakfast is among the top class.However, the bed seems too soft which does harm to my back and WI-FI is not as fast as some other hotels. Actually, this hotel is worth staying more. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 绝不住第二次 刚知道IHG有地方可以写评论,上来说一下。 1. 头天白天订了第二天早上的出租车。第二天早上下去一看根本没有车。门口的服务生完全不知道我订过车这码事。 2. 我在房间里待着好好的,服务员直接打开门进来了……说是手上的名单显示这间是空房。投诉到前台,前台回复说名单没错,是服务员看错了。我不想责怪某个具体的员工,但是住宿体验真的不好。 3. 整体感觉偏旧。 October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 细节有待改善 整体上而言住宿还是很愉快的,酒店坐落在复旦大学边,书香门第的感觉,硬件设施也不错,前台很有耐心。不足的是房间闹铃没有关掉,早上睡得好好的莫名其妙被吵醒,还有洗澡的时候送果盘的服务生居然就这么进来了。。。不过整体还是不错的啦。 October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.