• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The car parking is free for the in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:296
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers access to the bustling markets of Nanjing Road.

The offices of international companies like Siemens are a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang. Across the Huangpu River in the new Pudong financial district, you'll find some of China's most impressive skyscrapers. Business deals are sealed in our 90-seater meeting room, and wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Our position in the centre of Shanghai makes it easy to explore parks and gardens. At People's Square, you can walk among masses of carefully manicured flowerbeds. And at the Yu Yuan Gardens, centuries-old pavilions hint at Shanghai's rich history.

Sample tasty Chinese dishes in our Great Room, where funky multicoloured walls add vibrancy to business lunches. Afterwards, relax with colleagues over a glass of wine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's adjoining bar.

View Less
Features
Guests booking in for longer stays can benefit from complimentary meals and access to our convenient in-house laundry service. Ask Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's friendly staff for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Pretty good hotel and staff was really nice, highly recommend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Good Saw the mixed reviews on this hotel but was traveling with colleague on business so we selected this one. Nice feel when we arrived as seems many luxury homes around the hotel. Service was very good especially Sally the manager at Front Desk. Michael in the restaurant also looked after my friend and me so we thought this was very nice and not normal when we have breakfast in hotel restaurants. If in this area recommend for sure. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service & Friendly staff Quick business to the area and stayed at this hotel, staff was very nice and room very Burberry looking but nice and comfortable. Michael in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Not downtown but if in the area a good choice as I found out. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 环境在退步 服务还是很好的,就是硬件实在是退步的厉害,环境差!地毯脏,上午快十点到餐厅用早餐,菜都没有了!服务还是可以的 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店总体性价比很高 生态环境很好,城堡式建筑,每个房间都有阳台,很浪漫。设施比较齐全,房间宽敞安静。高尔夫球场就在附近,周边美兰湖地铁和超市都很方便。 May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 很旧的酒店 很差的管理 就是一个应该被市场淘汰的酒店。管理混乱:点客房内宣传册上的食品,服务员说“他们下班了,明天早点打来。”。去餐厅吃饭要先埋单。员工自己的孩子坐在包房里看电视,吃自助。酒店提高给客人的班车,还没有上客人就已经坐满了员工。而且没有人让座。太多的混乱,不想再写了。 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 花园景色,美兰湖景色,高尔夫 离上海市区较远,附近比较近的地铁站走路也要20分钟才能到酒店。出租车很少,只有黑车。 酒店是典型的度假酒店的感觉,进门是花园大道,酒店的主体建筑藏的比较深。 房间较大,房间家具的感觉有点旧。早餐选择较多,服务员很积极。 May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very new and clean hotel What a surprise to be arranged by the company to stay in this hotel for business trip. Hotel is very new. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. However the hotel is not closed to any shop, restaurant and metro station, and transport is a problem to get to it especially at night. Besides, wifi is only provided with extra charge. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst crowne plaza I ever visited The hotel facility is very old and much worse than a lot of Holiday Inn. When checking in, the front desk staff even don't know if my room booked has breakfast included. She said she will call back to confirm, but nothing happened. And they don't know what club member level I'm, so no welcome drink, no fruit of course. In the breakfast next day, there are not too much food served, and the staff is reluctant to add food without guest asking. they even do gossip rather than working. The worst thing is I got a worm in the potato. Ugrrrr.... The location is very bad, nothing interesting around except a golf field, however it's under maintenance this time. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 城堡的外观 这个酒店算是开发得早了,隔壁的高尔夫球场只开发了一期,二期什么的还在建,本来不错的观景露台,看出去就是一片泥土地,有点小失望。比较赶,没把酒店的公共设施都体验一遍。以后有机会再去吧 February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 最差的皇冠假日 总体来说就是住过这么多酒店中最差的皇冠假日,没有之一,比大部分Holiday Inn都不如。 首先,是设施陈旧,因为陈旧所以感觉房间很脏,不舒服。而且设施老,所以卫生间,电视,家具的配置都不如很多Holiday Inn。 然后,check in的时候,前台居然说系统有问题,看不到我订的房间有没有早餐,也不知道我的会员等级。欢迎饮料,水果当然没有。晚上自己要了饮料。 早餐的时候人很少,但是因为人少,东西更少,服务员聊天,不主动要东西,绝不主动加。 而且,吃的早饭里居然吃到虫子!!! 本来订这个是想看看高尔夫球场,结果在整修,就看到了一个斑驳的球场,这个到是怪自己事先没有调查。 这个酒店位置比较偏,除了靠着高尔夫球场,其他一无是处,当然这个是事先就了解到的。 February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Prefect Stay 酒店虽然有一些年头了 但是大堂还是非常气派的 订的高级房 升到了酒店6楼新装修的豪华房 不过入住的时候酒廊没开 小小遗憾。 酒店的前台非常亲切和专业 第一印象就很好,表扬!有种宾至如归的感觉。:) 软件硬件均达到了皇冠假日品牌的一贯水准 是宝山区最好的酒店了 下次还会入住!五星体验! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average room and bad expericence Checked in at 9 PM. Without any welcome fruit or beverage for platinum member. Did not recognize IHG platinum member at all. So there's no upgrate at first. After I asked "Is there an upgrade". The girl asked " Are you a member?". "Why not check yourself" I said. "Oh, then 5th floor from the 4th floor" and asked for deposite. After I got to the room, I did not see any difference between 4th and 5th floor. Why do not give me a higher floor. I believe there're 10 floors in total. Anyway, this is not how you treat your member, not along IHG have Chinese New Year specials offer "Shanghai— Book a standard room to enjoy room upgrade, free buffet breakfast for 2 and 15% off for lunch or dinner* and more" Besides, the golf course is under rebuilding. No scenery.. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 及时的意外 迅速的处置 必须要说,这是一次不寻常的住宿体验,到酒店,酒店主空调系统出了些问题,房间温度比较低,给前台做了反馈,酒店及时给出了应急方案和补救措施,使一次原本注定是不愉快的周末之行变的充满亮点,再次感谢当天的酒店经理,一再电话确认房间温度是否上升的,后续跟进。及客房部送来的取暖器,一切都是体现了该以顾客为本的服务理念。 December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务烂,会员待遇几乎没有,值班经理一问三不知 去这家酒店度周末,通过预定中心预定,没想到该酒店对白金会员的待遇如此反复。入住时告知房间升级到景观房,说欢迎水果随后送到,白金会员第二天下午可享受下午茶和Happy Hour。进房间后不到3分钟,有前厅工作人员敲门,说要帮我们换到更高楼层,当然房间没太大变化,就是5楼换到6楼,并再次告知水果随后就到,结果直到第二天退房,我们也没有看到有人送水果来。 床很硬,一晚上睡得都不好 早饭时,在餐厅落座,无服务员问候,要求他们倒一杯咖啡,服务员就倒了一杯咖啡放餐桌上,桌上既无糖包,也没有牛奶,甚至连搅拌的小勺子也没有 下午退房前,前往大堂吧享用下午茶,被告知没有得到前台通知。我通知前台后,来了一位自称是值班经理的女士Helen,说酒店没有下午茶和happy hour,我将欢迎信给她看,她说给的两张饮料券就是下午茶,作为值班经理,敢这么无知的信口雌黄,把饮料券和下午茶混为一谈的她是第一个 December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Had the chance to stay at Crowne Plaza Lake Malaren for a short trip to Shanghai and was VERY pleased. Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, bath had a tub and separate shower with a large vanity. Closet was larger than most hotel closets with plenty of space to put all my clothes. Property has 2 golf courses (one currently under renovation). My compliments to GM Richard Rennie and his staff for everyone was friendly, helpful and responded quickly and completely to every request. Breakfast in the main buffet style dining room was good and price was reasonable. Lobby bar has MASSIVE windows overlooking the golf courses, is tastefully decorated and comfortable. I have traveled to China many times over the years and stayed in many different properties and must say this was one of the very best. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and didn't run into a major communication problem with anyone. On a 1 (LOW# to a 10 #High) scale I would give this property a solid "10"!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed and great service,nice staff.good benefits for members. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般 只能说是一般,毕竟开了这么多年,虽然入住了套房,但是设施明显陈旧,电视剧离开床有4米远,而且还是32寸的,字幕比视力检查表还小,酒店的自助晚餐根据这个价格来说还不错,服务员的整体水平还有待提高,希望能让客人有回家的感觉。 November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view kindly staff and very nice view in lobby lounge but room is old. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and accomodating staff, excellent facilities I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for business trips and have not been disappointed. The staff is very helpful. The facilities are excellent. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. My only recommendation would be for more English speaking TV channels. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed poor bed, great view, nice golf course, but the door bell seems not working very well n keep ringing all the night September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 无有所值 入住期间,自己出现了一些意想不到的问题,酒店前台工作人员很热情的给予解决,很感谢,总体感觉都很好,下次会选择 April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 我的感想 亲们,对我的旅行给大家分享下我的感受吧。 累了,找个舒适的地方休息是最重要的,我选择了安静舒适的美兰湖皇冠假日酒店,在那里,我物有所值。酒店员工很热情,特别是前台员工,向我提供了能满足我的信息与帮助,她们热情,让我有家外之家的感受。入住期间,参观了酒店的各个场所,还不错,住店客人对乒乓,台球,游泳,健身都是免费开放,由于时间和人数关系,SPA和KTV和棋牌,我就没去体验了。清晨的阳光很好,拉开窗帘,高尔夫球景美不胜收,很是开阔。总之,对我而言,舒适最重要,我,找到了。朋友们。不妨选择试试。 March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 价有所值 酒店环境不错,服务人员态度亲戚。前台接待员员工态度很好,总是微笑面对我们。入住酒店免费的设施很多,特别适合我哎们爱运动的人群,总体很好,下次还选择此酒店及洲际其他酒店。 February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的度假去处 这里就是一个度假休闲的好地方,没事时到附近走走逛逛,有个奥特莱斯买买东西,会议中心那个湖上还有一些湖上的娱乐项目,玩玩倒也不错。 January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务很人性化 酒店里的娱乐设施很齐全,住店客人是可以免费使用游泳池的,天气很冷,游泳池里的水是加过温的,所以并不感觉到冷,挺好的。 January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 度假好去处 从公路上一路开过来,开始觉得不怎么样,直到开进美兰湖,才发现这里与外面完全变了个样,整个区域都是北欧建筑的设计,感觉非常时尚,还有北欧风情街,没事时在这里闲逛,有一种异域他乡的感觉。 January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店氛围很好 在住店期间,看到了酒店的宣传海报,是草坪上举行婚礼的图片,因旁边是高尔夫球场,有很多很好的草坪,我想在那上面举行一场婚礼,一定很不错。 January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐厅服务很好 夜间送餐服务值得称赞,送餐员的送餐速度很快,态度也很好,味道也很地道,值得推荐给要来这里住宿的朋友。 December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适的酒店 酒店的健身中心很不错,健身设备有很多选择,而且窗外就是高尔夫球场,景色非常的优美,在一边健身的同时能够欣赏到这么优美的景色,心理很舒畅。 December 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading