• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car parking is free for the in-house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:296
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang hotel for a productive stay near the city's main financial district.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang is nestled among the restaurants and bars of booming north-east Shanghai. You can take a taxi for the easy journey from Pudong International Airport, 35 minutes away. We're a 20-minute drive from the Shanghai New International Expo Center while Metro line 8 and 10 are only 1 km away from the hotel, offers access to the bustling markets of Nanjing Road.

The offices of international companies like Siemens are a short drive from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang. Across the Huangpu River in the new Pudong financial district, you'll find some of China's most impressive skyscrapers. Business deals are sealed in our 90-seater meeting room, and wireless Internet is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Our position in the centre of Shanghai makes it easy to explore parks and gardens. At People's Square, you can walk among masses of carefully manicured flowerbeds. And at the Yu Yuan Gardens, centuries-old pavilions hint at Shanghai's rich history.

Sample tasty Chinese dishes in our Great Room, where funky multicoloured walls add vibrancy to business lunches. Afterwards, relax with colleagues over a glass of wine in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's adjoining bar.

View Less
Features
Guests booking in for longer stays can benefit from complimentary meals and access to our convenient in-house laundry service. Ask Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang's friendly staff for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好 个人觉得服务态度非常的好,进来后服务人员非常热情,有什么都能尽快的反应,谢谢你们。个人觉得服务态度非常的好,进来后服务人员非常热情,有什么都能尽快的反应,谢谢你们。 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 对景色有期待 从客房望出的景色正在整修,一片土黄色。 询问大厅水吧的服务员: 这是要打造成什么?多少洞呀?没人知道。 几年前是有摆渡车可以送至镇上会议中心,现在没有了。 July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,客房服务及清洁让人失望 美兰湖,休闲度假的值得一去的地方。但无烟房的淋浴房出现上一个房客留下来的烟蒂、一大早楼道聊天的服务员大妈的吵闹,让我对此次入住的体验实在不怎么舒服! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 请改善硬件条件 与洲际酒店定位不符,请尽量改善入住体验。如早餐种类、酒店硬件设施、周边环境等。与洲际酒店定位不符,请尽量改善入住体验。如早餐种类、酒店硬件设施、周边环境等。 July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 管理尚可,服务一般。 地理位置和硬件条件不突出,但鉴于是洲际酒店集团管理,管理尚可。 住宿当晚提出需要刮胡刀,服务中心承诺送到,但最终未送到。 总体感觉一般。 July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Hotel service was very good especially at the Front Desk and breakfast. Room was nice and hotel lobby is very nice but some sort of construction outside the hotel so view not so nice but employee told me should be finished soon. Stay here if in this area as too much traffic from downtown and service is great. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very good hotel and the course was very nice as this was my reason for staying here while visiting a friend. Room has a nice feel with golf image but not too much. Service was good from Kevin at the Concierge Desk as helped me with golf bags and calling course for pick up. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in this area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Service Staff were welcoming, and all spoke English who I spoke to, good service and breakfast was also good. My only complaint is that is that there were only three English channels on TV but at least BBC, HBO June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was the Key Have just had a nice stay at this hotel and staff service was excellent, friendly, warm and made me feel great during check-in. .Would highly recommend this hotel to any potential visitor and will use on my next trip to the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for BaoShan Business Hotel is about 40 minutes from downtown but decided to stay here as did not want to travel back and forth especially in the morning with traffic. Impressive appearance at the front but the back is not so nice now as the golf course is under construction. Am sure when done would be nice but for now not nice view. Good service and nice room so recommend if you have business in this area like I did. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel Hotel is about 2 kilometers from the Metro Station and next to a golf course under renovation.. The room is good size and very clean. While I was there, the front desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping staff were really responsive to my requests. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My trip to Shanghai Not in the city but nice hotel with nice staff, recommend if in this area June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Nice hotel and staff pretty friendly, was here for a quick trip and the area is interesting. Hotel is part of large development of luxury homes and golf course. Rooms nice and big and staff was good when went for breakfast. Highly recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Pretty good hotel and staff was really nice, highly recommend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Good Saw the mixed reviews on this hotel but was traveling with colleague on business so we selected this one. Nice feel when we arrived as seems many luxury homes around the hotel. Service was very good especially Sally the manager at Front Desk. Michael in the restaurant also looked after my friend and me so we thought this was very nice and not normal when we have breakfast in hotel restaurants. If in this area recommend for sure. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service & Friendly staff Quick business to the area and stayed at this hotel, staff was very nice and room very Burberry looking but nice and comfortable. Michael in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Not downtown but if in the area a good choice as I found out. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 环境在退步 服务还是很好的,就是硬件实在是退步的厉害,环境差!地毯脏,上午快十点到餐厅用早餐,菜都没有了!服务还是可以的 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店总体性价比很高 生态环境很好,城堡式建筑,每个房间都有阳台,很浪漫。设施比较齐全,房间宽敞安静。高尔夫球场就在附近,周边美兰湖地铁和超市都很方便。 May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 很旧的酒店 很差的管理 就是一个应该被市场淘汰的酒店。管理混乱:点客房内宣传册上的食品,服务员说“他们下班了,明天早点打来。”。去餐厅吃饭要先埋单。员工自己的孩子坐在包房里看电视,吃自助。酒店提高给客人的班车,还没有上客人就已经坐满了员工。而且没有人让座。太多的混乱,不想再写了。 May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 花园景色,美兰湖景色,高尔夫 离上海市区较远,附近比较近的地铁站走路也要20分钟才能到酒店。出租车很少,只有黑车。 酒店是典型的度假酒店的感觉,进门是花园大道,酒店的主体建筑藏的比较深。 房间较大,房间家具的感觉有点旧。早餐选择较多,服务员很积极。 May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very new and clean hotel What a surprise to be arranged by the company to stay in this hotel for business trip. Hotel is very new. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. However the hotel is not closed to any shop, restaurant and metro station, and transport is a problem to get to it especially at night. Besides, wifi is only provided with extra charge. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst crowne plaza I ever visited The hotel facility is very old and much worse than a lot of Holiday Inn. When checking in, the front desk staff even don't know if my room booked has breakfast included. She said she will call back to confirm, but nothing happened. And they don't know what club member level I'm, so no welcome drink, no fruit of course. In the breakfast next day, there are not too much food served, and the staff is reluctant to add food without guest asking. they even do gossip rather than working. The worst thing is I got a worm in the potato. Ugrrrr.... The location is very bad, nothing interesting around except a golf field, however it's under maintenance this time. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 城堡的外观 这个酒店算是开发得早了,隔壁的高尔夫球场只开发了一期,二期什么的还在建,本来不错的观景露台,看出去就是一片泥土地,有点小失望。比较赶,没把酒店的公共设施都体验一遍。以后有机会再去吧 February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 最差的皇冠假日 总体来说就是住过这么多酒店中最差的皇冠假日,没有之一,比大部分Holiday Inn都不如。 首先,是设施陈旧,因为陈旧所以感觉房间很脏,不舒服。而且设施老,所以卫生间,电视,家具的配置都不如很多Holiday Inn。 然后,check in的时候,前台居然说系统有问题,看不到我订的房间有没有早餐,也不知道我的会员等级。欢迎饮料,水果当然没有。晚上自己要了饮料。 早餐的时候人很少,但是因为人少,东西更少,服务员聊天,不主动要东西,绝不主动加。 而且,吃的早饭里居然吃到虫子!!! 本来订这个是想看看高尔夫球场,结果在整修,就看到了一个斑驳的球场,这个到是怪自己事先没有调查。 这个酒店位置比较偏,除了靠着高尔夫球场,其他一无是处,当然这个是事先就了解到的。 February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Prefect Stay 酒店虽然有一些年头了 但是大堂还是非常气派的 订的高级房 升到了酒店6楼新装修的豪华房 不过入住的时候酒廊没开 小小遗憾。 酒店的前台非常亲切和专业 第一印象就很好,表扬!有种宾至如归的感觉。:) 软件硬件均达到了皇冠假日品牌的一贯水准 是宝山区最好的酒店了 下次还会入住!五星体验! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average room and bad expericence Checked in at 9 PM. Without any welcome fruit or beverage for platinum member. Did not recognize IHG platinum member at all. So there's no upgrate at first. After I asked "Is there an upgrade". The girl asked " Are you a member?". "Why not check yourself" I said. "Oh, then 5th floor from the 4th floor" and asked for deposite. After I got to the room, I did not see any difference between 4th and 5th floor. Why do not give me a higher floor. I believe there're 10 floors in total. Anyway, this is not how you treat your member, not along IHG have Chinese New Year specials offer "Shanghai— Book a standard room to enjoy room upgrade, free buffet breakfast for 2 and 15% off for lunch or dinner* and more" Besides, the golf course is under rebuilding. No scenery.. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 及时的意外 迅速的处置 必须要说,这是一次不寻常的住宿体验,到酒店,酒店主空调系统出了些问题,房间温度比较低,给前台做了反馈,酒店及时给出了应急方案和补救措施,使一次原本注定是不愉快的周末之行变的充满亮点,再次感谢当天的酒店经理,一再电话确认房间温度是否上升的,后续跟进。及客房部送来的取暖器,一切都是体现了该以顾客为本的服务理念。 December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务烂,会员待遇几乎没有,值班经理一问三不知 去这家酒店度周末,通过预定中心预定,没想到该酒店对白金会员的待遇如此反复。入住时告知房间升级到景观房,说欢迎水果随后送到,白金会员第二天下午可享受下午茶和Happy Hour。进房间后不到3分钟,有前厅工作人员敲门,说要帮我们换到更高楼层,当然房间没太大变化,就是5楼换到6楼,并再次告知水果随后就到,结果直到第二天退房,我们也没有看到有人送水果来。 床很硬,一晚上睡得都不好 早饭时,在餐厅落座,无服务员问候,要求他们倒一杯咖啡,服务员就倒了一杯咖啡放餐桌上,桌上既无糖包,也没有牛奶,甚至连搅拌的小勺子也没有 下午退房前,前往大堂吧享用下午茶,被告知没有得到前台通知。我通知前台后,来了一位自称是值班经理的女士Helen,说酒店没有下午茶和happy hour,我将欢迎信给她看,她说给的两张饮料券就是下午茶,作为值班经理,敢这么无知的信口雌黄,把饮料券和下午茶混为一谈的她是第一个 December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Had the chance to stay at Crowne Plaza Lake Malaren for a short trip to Shanghai and was VERY pleased. Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, bath had a tub and separate shower with a large vanity. Closet was larger than most hotel closets with plenty of space to put all my clothes. Property has 2 golf courses (one currently under renovation). My compliments to GM Richard Rennie and his staff for everyone was friendly, helpful and responded quickly and completely to every request. Breakfast in the main buffet style dining room was good and price was reasonable. Lobby bar has MASSIVE windows overlooking the golf courses, is tastefully decorated and comfortable. I have traveled to China many times over the years and stayed in many different properties and must say this was one of the very best. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and didn't run into a major communication problem with anyone. On a 1 (LOW# to a 10 #High) scale I would give this property a solid "10"!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed and great service,nice staff.good benefits for members. November 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading