Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast internet WoFi at Lobby Fast Internet WiFi at Lobby and i love their decoration in the room, shower in the bath room and all amentinities were great. Next to Shanghai Train Station and Subway. Around hotel there have Mcdonale and Kung fu restaurant. Will be come back real soon :) October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The mattress is so soft. Not easy to get in Taxi outside. The room size is big but the decoration is too old. Easy to find taxi waiting outside the hotel, BUT, the taxi driver won't let you get in until your destination is far away. e.g. To airport, to PuDong..... Then they will tell you to walk away the hotel, cross the road to find other taxi. Meanwhile, the road sign to get into the hotel is always confused to taxi driver whenever I come back to hotel. Some taxi driver even stop the car in the middle of the road to let me get off. They said the road sign not allow them to stop in front of the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 提升顧客安全感 酒店整體不俗,整潔舒暢; 惟酒店鄰近火車站,人流較為複雜,尤其晚上酒店門外或外圍燈光氛暗; 建議晚上加強外圍燈光,或有專車作出接送,提升顧客安全感。 October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,早餐丰富 位于上海新客站,楼下就是长途客运总站。3,4号线就在附近出行方便。早餐品种较丰富。入住有很多老外和团队。入住结房有些慢。停车有点烦,楼下车位少,要绕个圈去地下车库。周边有点乱。服务不错。 October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 出行方便 离火车站很近,卫生也还可以,早餐不好,不仅人超多,而且九点半结束,都是旅行团都,种类很少,而且太不好吃了。 October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good without breakfast The hotel is good considering the appealing price and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, as a platinum member, it's very sad to have no welcome food, though the room has been upgraded. Besides, breakfast needs improvement. More vegetable and beverage plz :) October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and good value 5 minutes walk from Shanghai railway station and underground rail line 3/4. My room was at 23/F which had a great view & very quiet! Breakfast is just okay but for this price, I will say no more. BTW, 24 hours big M restaurant is no more than 150 meters away!! October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 乏善可陈 除了房间面积比较大,毫无优点。不干净、位置差、网络信号非常弱,装修用料非常低档,洗澡间有异味,完全不推荐。 October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 硬件不错,服务有待加强 两个地方值得赞扬: 1.设施好,房间大,交通方便 2.10月7号上午当班的服务员,我十点去办理入住,服务员说只有靠南的低层。我说我晚一些再来吧。晚上十点办理入住时,服务员给留了靠北的高层。非常贴心,要表扬。 还有给人不舒服感觉的地方: 1.问了三次迎宾饮品为什么只有一份,在其他店都是两份。回答:我们店只送一份 2.饮品券去兑换,问服务员:可以领什么饮品呢?答:只能选择可乐和水。问了两次都是这样的答复。饮料券上明确写着可以啤酒和葡萄酒,我就问啤酒可以吗?回复说只能青岛啤酒。又问葡萄酒可以吗?回复说只能给一杯。为什么对客人总是能哄就哄,能推就推呢? 3.太太上去看房间,把包带走了。服务员让我交押金时,我说上去取。身份证已经感应和扫描了,我想一起带走。服务员不让带。我说马上下来。服务员就是不肯。僵持了三分钟,服务员说:“我不能给你,因为你有可能不下来了。”其实这些考虑也对,但是整个过程服务员都冷冰冰的,给人很不舒服的感觉。而且如果这样说话,是把每个客人每个会员当做无赖?都是不可信任的人?客人怎么能有宾至如归的感受? 表扬: October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service receptionist were very helpful when checking in and out. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience you will not get in other IHG properties in Shanghai First of all, the guest mix in this hotel is predominant domestic and tour groups. You may feel in general your fellow guests are a little bit pushy and noise sometimes but you will soon get used with it. Here I will review some tips on how to enjoy your stay in this hotel fully. Location: it is not exactly you want to be in Shanghai as a tourist. However, the location of this hotel is perfect if you want to find a reasonable priced hotel for exploring Shanghai and surrounding areas. It is in the northwest corner of the North Square of Shanghai Railway Station. You can connect to four different metro lines here, plus the long distance bus and train. If you arrive or depart from Pudong Airport, you could take the Airport bus to Shanghai Railway station where the bus would terminate in South Square. You only need to follow the signs (in both Chinese and English) towards the North Square. Soon after you left the underground tunnel in the North Square you just need to turn left immediately and the tall building you saw with the familiar Holiday Inn Express sign is where you needs to be. It is about 5-8 minutes walk depends on how familiar with the sign-postings. Environment: You may find the whole place is sort of chaotic, especially in Chinese holiday times. However, as non-Chinese you should find it with ease as long as you keep to yourself at all times. Keep your routine between the hotel and Railway station North/South Squares (to catch bus or metro). Do not try to venture into other directions unless you know for sure where you are heading to. Service: the hotel often get booked out due to its proximate to transportation hubs. Be prepared to see a seeding breakfast place. Not a very good breakfast in Western terms. Mostly catered to Chinese tour groups. Other than that the hotel personnel is very friendly and approachable. Be aware of Chinese are not very good at keep queues. 5 different Chinese people ignored me in the waiting queue and jumped ahead despite the hotel used the robs to segregate the service area and waiting lane. It is no fault of the hotel though. In fact I got an early check-in which is very generous of the hotel. After all it is not a four stars hotel. As long as you are aware of the little bits concerning your stay in this place, you should be happy as me to find this place full of value. Or you may consider to spend a little bit extra to stay in a better place. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 第二次来这里 感觉依旧 第二次入住北方智选 客房的中央空调不能调节温度的 打电话给前台 答复这是正常的 如果冷就关掉空调,没办法 只好把空调关掉。早餐还是老样子 ,很多都是冷的 可能是我下去晚了的原因 不过我不太能忍受热牛奶是冷的! October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most cost effective Holiday Inn Express It's near to Coach Station and Shanghai Raliway Station,Convenient transportation。 The bed is good,Breakfast is free and there are many kinds food can be chosen! I love the smell of the hotel, like the smell of green tea,Makes me feel very pure and fresh! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff,nice experiential. Nice location,good service.Choice of meals are highly biased towards Chinese styles. The tea available at breakfast is poor. The staff has very limited English. The rooms are clean and well appointed for this class of hotel. CNN, BBC and HBO are available on the TV. If you are on a restricted budget, this hotel would be a good choice. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Holiday Inn Express Zhabei is good value for money in a central location in Shanghai. You can get to anywhere in Shanghai very readily using the metro, which is only a few hundred metres away. It is next door to the long distance bus station and just a block from Shanghai Railway Station. Local Buses are adjacent to the metro and taxis are at the front door. Choice of meals are highly biased towards Chinese styles. The tea available at breakfast is poor. The staff has very limited English. The rooms are clean and well appointed for this class of hotel. CNN, BBC and HBO are available on the TV. If you are on a restricted budget, this hotel would be a good choice. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel away from the chaos We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights. Located right next to the main railway station and metro (5mins journey to people's square). Room was spacious, clean and a relaxing change to the busy shanghai city. Really enjoyed our stay. Not much else in the area and the metro station is a labrynth to get lost in. Breakfast included was not good and a tiny room for that many people. We only got wifi once on our room, which should be available at all times. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and receptionists The bed is not really comfortable because the firmness of the mattress is not even due to wear and tear of long use. The front desk personnel need more training ie my wife and I checked in together and expected to have two keys instead of one. Also when asked why there is no wifi signal in the room, the answer was all the rooms have no wifi signal which was not acceptable to me because I stayed in this hotel before and there was no problem with the wifi. The receptionist should simply say the signal is not good in some rooms and you can borrow mini router from the front desk, very simple and guest pleased. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price! Good price! As a platium member, enjoyed free room upgrade. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel for value oriented travelers We have stayed at this hotel for more than two weeks during our recent trip to Shanghai and we are very satisfied with the value we get. Although the surrounding area is not ideal, the hotel itself is a very good place to stay. Transportation from the hotel is quite convenient with taxi, bus and subway stations available closeby. The included breakfast is a good start for a day of activities. The room is bigger than average hotel rooms and clean. We will defenitely go back to this hotel next time in Shanghai. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money but.. This is a value for money hotel. However, the service has plenty of room for improvement. I would not want to say this is the service level expected of Shanghai, but the promises of staff to call back to confirm items that are left behind during our last stay are not met, not once, not twice, not 3 times, but 4. The lightings for the common areas of each floor could be brighter. Other than the above stated issues, itis still recommendable for budget staying. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比好 酒店整体很好,因为是会员在入住的时候给作了升级。早餐一般, 可能是人太多了,显得特别乱。早上在酒店打车太难了。。。。 September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable I stayed there for 10 days, I don't believe I could've stayed at a better place in Shanghai then at the Holiday Inn express, they were all very so helpful, and I say I don't believe that I could've stayed at a better place I mean price was great the value was the best, September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and CI CO quickly. The room maintenance is not good The attitude is very good, check-in check-out quickly, The general location, away from the subway station distance is not near, the television signal is poor, TV channels are not many. Air conditioning is not good, the bed is comfortable, take a shower is also very comfortable. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉不错的一次入住,有一点点小遗憾 该酒店位于上海火车站北广场 临近上海长途汽车站 地理位置理想,客房设施齐全 干净整洁 睡眠舒服,早餐还算不错。 唯一遗憾的是 当天入住期间,有陌生人尝试打开我们的房门,这种情况发生过两次,这使得对该酒店的安全状况深表怀疑! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 北方假日感受 性价比很高的酒店,交通也很便利,整个酒店的设施对比价格来说是很值得的,酒店提供免费早餐,吃起来很不错,推荐入住 September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的快捷酒店 酒店离火车站很近,方便出行和晚上到达的旅客,房间比较大,设施尚可,管理不错,靠火车站的位置有点吵,早餐相对简单了些。性价比较高,下次还会入住。 September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很好的一天 酒店的前台check in,给人很温馨的感觉,服务人员非常和善的对于问题给予解答 酒店的电梯等设施,有些残旧,部分扶手有松脱的迹象,这应该予以及时维修 客房的走廊光线不够温暖,看上去有些冷淡的感觉,这一点有点不如其他HIX酒店。 客房的卫生情况还是相当不错的,几十在卫生间以及客房内的角落,没有发现毛发等,卫浴设施的水渍也没有残留,看得出来,卫生工作做的很不错。 早餐,由于这个HIX酒店旅行团众多,早餐的品种虽然不是很丰富,但是好在补充还是比较及时,基本的餐点还是齐全,例如炒饭、炒面、面包与芝士,饮料品种略少。 总的来说,还是一次非常不错的入住, September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better facility than HI in Shanghai, but the air-condition was really poor Room is clean and bathroom is okay. Breakfast needs to be improved. The worst thing is the air conditional, which was really smelly, which disappointed me. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel i like this hotel because good price and good location. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valued room quite a valued room in a acceptable price and the bed is very comfortable as usual September 10, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>