Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room at a good price! But good service? The room was cheap and is close to the train and metro station. If you spend most of the day out and just return to your room at night, this hotel may be a good choice. I haven't been to many Holiday Inn Expresses and so I don't know if it's like that for the entire chain or just this one. Normally, at other hotels there would be room service, but here I would have to go down to reception to get service, despite the room having a phone and a speed dial to reception. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, good price this is a good hotel. As a plamtium member,staff upgrade my room to a suit. All staff is so kind. I'll be back to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 洲际酒店中最实惠的酒店 常年价格便宜,地理位置也比较好,离上海站步行10分钟就可以到.房间很大,早餐在智选中算是不错的.... December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高,房间大 这次升级了,6楼套房,楼层矮水压过大,沐浴不舒适,终于去早饭了,嗯,乱糟糟,服务员少,品种少,烹饪水准差,下次早饭还是外面解决吧 December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good value In recent years, we have stayed at this hotel many times. Overall, we feel that this hotel is a good value compared with other similar hotels in Shanghai. Eventhough the location is not ideal, the quality and value are obvious. We will stay there again next time we go to Shanghai and recommend to other people also. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的酒店 挨着上海火车站和汽车站,服务还好,免费早餐种类很少,希望增加一些,吃饱没问题。前台有时别会员身份,位置还不错。 December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比超高的酒店 一家性价比超高的酒店,房间很舒服,位置很便利,环境也很好,员工的服务也非常的专业。相当的对得起这个价格。 December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff at the front desk was really professional, checking and check out was fast, even with a line. hotel was easy to find and very good value. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的位置还有一些细节。 地理位置不错,北广场,旅游出行的落脚点。前台接待非常不错。 亮点1,估计考虑到旅客的需要,早餐6点就开始了。 亮点2,可以免费租借mini路由器 亮点3,电梯需要刷卡才能到所在楼层。 December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 超高性价比,位置很好 紧邻火车站,位置非常的方便,舒适的大床,整洁的房间,相比其他快捷酒店,洲际品牌值得信任,转机,火车,过渡一下不错 December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 其他都好,有进步空间 临时在APP上订的房,很满意。 但是在最终登记房价的时候没有房价录入,变成了NQS,非常不解。 希望能在今后的工作中多加注意。 December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比很高,位置非常好 紧邻火车站,很方便,客房比较简单,床很舒服,服务不错,性价比很高,相对其他酒店来说,洲际品牌值得信任 December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 价格适中,简简单单 总体评价还行 房间还是蛮干净的 设施有些陈旧 但还凑合 早餐人太多 没有人来管理 有些吃的实在咽不下去 不过总体还好 楼层的灯实在太暗 有点找不着路 总体尚可 December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间大,性价比高 在北广场,乘坐3.4号线方便,1号线较远.未升级住得高层,手机信号,wifi信号差. 但房间很大,性价比很高的一家酒店 December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好价格低 对于火车出差的人士来说,上海地区性价比最高的酒店,没有之一.如果在车站内能有更加明显的指示对于第一来的客人会更加便利 December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad I was there for a short training program. It's close to where I need to go and everything's fine. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay worth the value. The breakfast was just ok, and very crowded there. The pillow didn't give me a good sleep. It's very close to the railway station and the bus transportation center, convenient but kinda messy December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Zhabei, Shanghai Very good rates. Location convenient to the metro. Awful internet-don't expect to get anything; basically useless. There's a convenient currency exchange machine in the lobby which is really helpful. Breakfast is free but not worthy of anything. To make matters worse, we saw a rat running across the breakfast room. And of course, too bad there isn't a Starbucks within walking distance. Room is on the small side but good - comfortable bed. Overall, it does the job since we are up early and out all day. It works fine for a 2 night stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 如果6折入住的话性价比更高 地理位置不错,离火车站步行5分钟距离。虽然在火车站旁边,但是隔音效果不错,晚上可以看看火车。P卡入住,没有升级,只有一张饮料券。快捷酒店水平,如果周末六折价性价比就比较高。 December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for budget stays with easy public transportation access I had a few stays in Nov. Overall the service is good, nice staff and acceptable service VS. the rate. The free mini-wifi router is a creative idea helps guests a lot. There are also two major issues: 1. I stayed in different rooms, and found quite a few of them have a very bad smell from the washroom...making me dizzy... The first night I did not realize the smell comes from where, and cannot even fall sleep. In later check ins, always asked one room without smell. But still need to change the room after entering the room. The management must find ways to fix it, otherwise guests will not come back after experiencing that smell. 2. The storeroom charged 10per night and did not agree to add it to the room expense. I stayed many HIE and other similar hotels around the world, this is the only one charges for storage. And it must be allowed to pay in room bills if it is a must-charge. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所以 性价比非常高,就是位置偏僻了一些服务什么的都不错,早餐种类少而且人超级多。东西一会就没了 不过补充的还算快。总体来说 不错 November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Very nice hotel, but not in the best neighborhood. About a ten minute walk to Metro Line 3 and 4; and another ten minute to Metro Line 1 which is the Shanghai Railroad Station. For Chinese, the breakfast is nice, but they do not change the menu and it is the same every morning. There are some noodle and dumpling restaurants close by, so you can find something to eat. The good side is for me being a Platimum Member they do upgrade me to a nice Jr. Suite. So overall my stay is very comfortable. Have been coming to this hotel for 5 years now and would recommend it. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good price and location I am a Plantium member, got upgraded to a suite. Though I hadn't noticed that the windows faced the railway, it's could be really noisy at night.Even so, the room is big and confortable, quite good bargin for this room rate and location. Breakfast is okay. Staffs are really nice and well trained. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 比较舒服得一家酒店 这是一家比较舒适得酒店,整体效果还不错,性价比比较高!是出差上海得理想选择。早餐一般需要改进。其他都还不错! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 性价比极高 经济型酒店般的价格,但总体设施和服务超过经济型酒店。地理位置好,离火车站只需要5分钟的路程。窗外是铁轨,隔音效果做得挺好。 November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体性价比很高的酒店 入住北方智选,总体性价比很好,对待白金会员也很不错,客房总体很满意,淋浴舒服,网速较快,可以改善的地方在于靠铁路这边双层窗户的隔音还是稍差,早餐的种类可以稍微再丰富点,客房卫生干净程度稍有不够,总体还是很不错的,值得推荐入住。 November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Listening When I stay in Shanghai, I almost always stay at the HIE Zhabei. It is the best hotel in Shanghai for the money. The suggestions that have been made in the past have been implemented, impressive. However, one new suggestion. The cards given to guest regarding transportation to Shanghai Pudong Airport Metro information is incorrect. Guests should take the Line 4 to Century Park and switch to the line 2, a lot less walking. Also need to update the bus service to Pudong; giving the time, location, and price. Last time I checked it was 22 rmb at the South side of the railway station (in front of McDonalds) every 30 minutes. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel worth the value The first night the heater was out of service, when I addressed this problem to front desk they immediatly changed another room for me which was opposite to my original room, to save my problem. Their kindliness and care are much appreciated. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blacklisted A few weeks before the check-in date, I made an advanced reservation for 2 nights through the IHG website, stating that my flight would be arriving midnight, also chosen to submit my credit card information to secure the room I booked as I will need a late check-in. In the afternoon the day I check in, the hotel staff phoned me asking when I will arrive the hotel, and I told him once again it will be midnight, and the staff reassured me that the hotel would keep the room for me. Luckily all phone conversations are automatically recorded at my side for business reasons that serves as a strong evidence. Okay so when I check in at the hotel. The front desk lady was resting with a pillow, and when hearing that I have made a reservation, she frightened and told me that my room is no longer available. She, without any prior acknowledgement, amended my reservation record, and moved me to a smoking double bed room, instead of a NON-SMOKING queen bed room. The lady told me that this is what the hotel can offer, and since it was already late at night, instead of asking it would be better for me to back to the room and take a rest first. THE HOTEL IS NOT RESPECTING THE TERMS SET UP WHEN THE RESERVATION WAS MADE, AND NOT EVEN RESPECT ME AS A GENERAL GUEST, AS THE HOTEL STAFF PHONE ME PROACTIVELY TO ENSURE ME THAT MY ROOM IS RESERVED, BUT EVENTUALLY NOTHING HAPPENED AND MY RESERVATION RECORD HAS BEEN SECRETLY MODIFIED DURING CHECK-IN. and not to mention I am an IHG Platinum Member that the hotel staff no even recognized a tiny bit of things that even a general IHG member is entitled to. The room allocated was the worst I have ever had in my life. I have stayed 60+ days in different hotels round the world this year, both IHG and non-IHG with different star ratings, but surely this hotel is just not a hotel. The breakfast was terrible. That was even worse than the simple breakfast by other 2-star hotels in China that charge me for less than 20RMB. Eventually I went outside pay some little monies for a much better breakfast. During checkout I expressed my concerns as the hotel bill charged me 2 nights, which I really stayed 2 nights, but the bill put the room charges into 1 single day. This affects both the IHG membership counting PLUS the accounting process for claiming the charges from my company. The same frontdesk lady asked my email address, and claiming that the hotel would contact me via email for this issue, but now, again, nothing, and the computer record on the IHG website simply shows I stayed for only 1 night, period. I will not come back to this hotel again, and will not allow my colleagues and friends to stay in this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great benefits offered to IHG Platinum member I have been staying here for several times and always treat me so nice to upgraded me to a Suite. Very reasonable price, plus complimentary breakfast/internet and welcome drink for sure. Great location near the Shanghai Intercity Bus Terminal, Shanghai Railway and Subway Station all just steps away from the hotel. Staffs are really friendly and always helpful. November 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>