• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:20
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free car parking for in house guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:472
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei for a convenient location and transport links, 15 minutes by taxi from Nanjing Road.

The staff at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei hotel offer a warm welcome on your arrival, 30 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport. Only a 5-minute walk from Shanghai railway station and subway station, this modern hotel is in the downtown Puxi area of Shanghai. You can surf the web with
View More

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei for a convenient location and transport links, 15 minutes by taxi from Nanjing Road.

The staff at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei hotel offer a warm welcome on your arrival, 30 minutes by taxi from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport. Only a 5-minute walk from Shanghai railway station and subway station, this modern hotel is in the downtown Puxi area of Shanghai. You can surf the web with complimentary high-speed Internet in the comfort of your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room.

Hit the glitzy malls and quirky shops of Shanghai's famous Nanjing Road for elegant Chinese tea sets and new Asian fashions. Dinner and drinks await at the bars and restaurants in entertainment hotspot Xintiandi, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei.

Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei has 2 meeting rooms with great views that you can use to host events for up to 60 people. Drop by the 24-hour Business Centre to print your documents and prepare for meetings. The Shanghai New International Expo Centre is a short subway ride away.

Refuel with a hearty Chinese spread including congee, noodles and fresh fruit at our complimentary breakfast buffet, prepared daily in the stylish Great Room. For tips on where to find the tastiest dumplings in Shanghai, just ask our friendly Front Desk staff.

View Less
Features
Enjoy value for money at Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Zhabei. All of our comfortable Guest rooms are at least 32-sq-metres in size and have complimentary high-speed Internet. Our breakfast buffet is also complimentary and lets you kick start your day with a generous meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and high cost-performance stay located in a quiet place and along the river, provided good service to make you feel comfortable during stay. recommended to whom want to stay in Shanghai. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 管理有待改进 酒店地理位置还可以,临近苏州河、武宁路桥,还算有点景观。但交通不方便,基本打不着出租;去地铁站的班车也停驶了。 硬件很一般,马桶不停地滴水,来了几次才修好,水暖工一看就是老房管所过来的,国营单位的服务。滴水修好后又漏水。 早餐品种多了很多,只是味道很一般,油太重。 整体服务水平介乎高级招待所和2星宾馆之间;虽然态度也还可以,但素质很一般。 March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体性价比更高,值得入住 位于苏州河边,位置好,晚上较安静,感觉不错,相比较其他的智选假日酒店,整体性价比更高,值得入住。除了早上叫出租车有些不方便。 March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay for business trips Generally, the hotel offers an average quality for easy stays if you're on a business trip near Putuo, and overall you could stay for few nights at a budget price. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务真的非常差 住了很多洲际的酒店 这次感觉是最差最差的 我是中午去办理入住手续的 到了前台 2个女生都在刷手机 从我主动递上身份证到给我房卡 那个女生就没有和我说过一句话 到了718的房间 给我的大床房(虽然我一开始确实订的是大床房 但我在入住前2天电话给订房中心要求更改为双床房 订房中心所在订单里备注)我回到前台要求给双床房 那个女生说订单就是大床 我提醒她订单里备注了 她看了看订单后 竟然当着我面说“反正我是没看到” 奇葩一个吧 算了换了一个720的双床房 但我进去一看 这个房间是和718有个联通的门的 我再次回到前台要求换房 这才顺利入住 我想说几点:1如果接待人员主动和我确认一下订单 就不会让我上蹿下跳的跑来跑去。2在我没有特别要求的情况下,为何给我有联通门的房间。3作为会员的普陀绿地为何没有给我会员饮料券? March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but smoking..... The room conditions fits HIX standard, however, there is a intensive smell of smoking when I turn on the heater each time. Maybe the hotel itself is renovated from other old hotel so that the the taste of smoking couldn't be removed totally. It seems the room cleaner understand this situation so that the smell of cleaner is too strong to tolerate after cleaning. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient shopping location This hotel is very close to subway station and shopping center. Hotel service is hospitality. Staff can provide useful information if you want to shop in this area . March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好很满意 除了服务态度比较一般,其他都满意,其实也无所谓了,相对不太好。到地铁站近,去机场方便,附近有我格广场很多吃的,夜晚View也不错哦。 March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的选择 1,地段很好,闹中取静,还有河景 2,非常安静, 3,前台叫出租车很方便 4,早餐很好,咖啡很正 5,暖气稍有不足 February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room has really funky smells - it's gross! Hotel does not look as good inside as it does outside! I was upgraded to a "suite" which was a joke. Cracks in walls, dirty windows, in-op thermostat, spartan/almost no furnishings, and awful smells emanated out of the bathroom and strangely they were different smells at times. It was gross. Staff has not very concerned with service at front desk. Even though I am Platinum Elite was I was hassled about getting an upgrade because I used "points" for my stay. Managers were surly. The place is just dirty and no excuse for poorly maintained rooms. Stay at the Crowne. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value This hotel offers a quiet area in a very busy city. You can walk to anything you need. The hotel is getting a bit dated and needs a refurbish February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 周边环境很不错 周末六折定的,很超值 苏州河边的,景色很好,特别是晚上。房间也挺干净的,就是早餐品种不多,很多都是冷的,希望改进 February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值,早餐略简单 房间隔音效果不是太好!一早七点多被门外其他一家子带孩子的吵醒,抽水马桶半夜一直滴水,也是有点吵!附近步行10分钟内有个地铁站,去哪里都方便。春节期间去的,这个价格真的没话说,下次来上海会考虑继续入住。 February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 基本过关 酒店位置一般,离地铁公交有点距离,打车不是太方便 价格是适中,在同类型酒店中 环境和卫士情况良好, 早餐差了点,毕竟价格便宜 整体还是过关 有一点要强调,如果没有大床房可以不安排,安排的大床房间的大床明显是两张单人床拼在一起的,睡的非常不舒服 January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值 苏州河畔的酒店,很干净,安静。河景房很不错,就是酒店隔音差,早餐也没东西可以吃,不过对得起这个房价。 January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 bathing water is too cold it's uncomfortable for bathing with the cold water January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with unexpected view Very decent price for one night stay in Shanghai, especially with free breakfast and Wifi, the room I got is with great view over Suzhou River that I didn't think this river can be of such scene. If you are on a budget trip, definitely great choice with good sleep in such a quiet environment. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A corase and sub par HIX all around I had a total of 2 stays at this property during the last 2 weeks of December and had 2 consistently negative experiences. During the first stay, I had asked for a king bed but was given an incredibly small room with 2 rather compact doubles. There was also a somewhat unpronounced but definitely noticeable cigarette odor in the supposedly non-smoking room. Although Platinum treatment at IHG is typically somewhat inconsistent and not recognized as among the best, this stay was the first time I've experienced a total lack of any recognition during this particular stay. The breakfast next morning was also rather below expectations as it had no western breakfast items other than bread that one can put through a toaster. The Chinese items are also lacking variety and all extremely greasy. Although the breakfast is not due to conclude until 10, at 9:40 they already had no fruit juice of any sort and the staff seemed utterly uninterested in refilling it for the 30 or so guests eating breakfast. Not to be outdone by the various issues during the first stay, the second stay actually managed to turn out worse. While waiting in line to check in, a man walked directly into the personal space I was allocating for the guest checking in front of me. He then proceeds to hand the staff his Chinese identification card. Instead of telling him to wait in line, the front desk staff actually opened another check in register that was previously not in use in order to what I can only assume reward this person for his behavior. While waiting for the front desk to check in the person who cut me in line, the manager on duty loudly and callously yelled threats at a girl for coming in through the front door, who in turn blatantly ignored the verbal incursion. I can only assume that she is an employee of the hotel coming on shift and was suppose to take a different route, but regardless of the circumstance I believe this should have been handled in private. I found the behavior of both the presumed employee, but especially the manager on duty during this particular instance very unpleasant and unacceptable for an IHG affiliated hotel. Upon checking in I was recognized as a Platinum member and was given a larger room with a better view in comparison to the first stay. However there was an area of the shower in this room was covered with some sort of liquid (?) that was incredibly slippery and what I would perceive as dangerous. I nearly slipped twice in the shower before I decided it was too risky to continue and gave up. Also, despite of being the larger room, it had a significantly stronger cigarette odor than the room from the first stay. The air quality of the room was so poor that as a non-smoker I woke up the next morning with a sandy throat that not only lingered but actually worsened to a sore throat throughout the long day as I made my 18 and half hour flight back to the U.S. Despite of all the negatives I will say that the hotel offers fair value and is at a quiet location, but that does not compensate for the fact that the room cleanliness, amenities, and staff training level are all exceedingly regrettable. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置较偏,但比较安静 酒店位置较偏,第一次入住的,比较难找,但整体环境比较安静。 酒店的早餐选择太少,如果能更丰富一些,就更值得推荐入住了。 January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very quiet and good price! I like this price also very much. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feel average Very average HIX, no outstanding services. Staff are not so warm. Standard service for Platinum members, no welcome fruits. The breakfast was terrible, it's the worst I have ever had in IHG hotels. However, the location is good, and the rate is not so high as well. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Breakfast is disappointant. Fried noodles and rice are very oily and hard to eat. Not many varieties. Need to improve being a well know hotel group. Shuttle bus to Metro not enough, at least every 15 mins in peak hours. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet but a little out of the way The hotel is located along the Suzhou canal; very quiet and peaceful. It may be a little unnerving especially in the dark if you are making the 10 minute walk from the Metro (nearest is Line 11 Longde Rd; alternatively from Line 3/4 Caoyang Rd). Some taxis are not aware of the location so please remember to get the address card from the front desk before going out. Experienced the usual queue in checking in ~20 minutes. Mix up in room preference but luckily I caught it immediately and was sorted out on the spot. Some serious improvement needed in this area perhaps? Room quality was passable for a HIE. The heating was a little problematic - for some reason cannot easily LOWER the temperature. No major grouses except for the service; seemed a little too impersonal and "uncaring". December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间内增加了无线wifi 房间内增加了无线wifi,几个月前只能在大厅搜索到无线wifi,这下方便很多了,四周环境比较安静,离地铁站也不远,只是打车不太方便 December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 A Disappointment in IHG When I arrived, it was mid night due to flight delay. I chose a King-size bed while the staff put me in to a double-bed room because all the king-bed room were full. The double-bed room was so small that I rolled off the bed while I was sleeping which made me very upset because I was very tired from the trip and I couldn't sleep well. What's worse, I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet!!! And there was only one shower cap in the bath room -- it is a double-bed room and there were two of us!!!! This shows that the room was not cleaned at all!! The breakfast is not good -- few choices which is fine because of the price you pay, but the food quality defenitely can be greatly improved! Despite of the above, the staff was very kind to upgrade me to a lake-view double-bed room, although it is on 2nd or 3rd floor and you can't see the river at all. The hotel itself is beautiful, but the road outside the hotel smells aweful, all the way through -- I guess this is something that the hotel can't deal with by itself. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 高性價比的體驗 這是我第一次住Holiday Inn Express,它的確讓我Surprise了,房間的整潔度是優秀的,床也舒適,Wi-Fi網絡優秀,地理位置OK,本來我想全部給5星,就是退房的前一晚,我的門卡開不了了,要下前臺刷一下才可以 November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店舒适 房间整洁干净,休闲舒适,早餐营养丰富,性价比较高。前台和早餐服务员服务一般,酒店位置较偏僻,打车较难,酒店有到地铁免费巴士。 November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by usual Holiday Inn quality Hotel in quiet residential aerea. Has a shuttle bus to Metro Station. Taxi Driver had difficulty to find it. Breakfast from 6:30 on. Because we had to leave for the Airport early we didn't try it out. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good Hotel For a Holiday Inn Express, this is the worst hotel that I have stayed in for some 12 years. Breakfast is fair, not a good choice of food; but for Chinese it is ok. Hotel is 5 minute walk to Metro Station and other then that, there is nothing. There is a restaurant open in the hotel at not, but no food and staff do not speak English. Don't waste your time or money, not worth it. Heard humming all night and could not sleep well. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Calm location well designed room: you can put your computer on a desk; the TV which I don't to watch anyway is out of the way. Good clean bath room; clean towels; no smoking (and no sense that anyone has BEEN smoking); v helpful staff. A good stay. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading