• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED UNLESS ADA ASSISTANCE PETS

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tri-County Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Xavier University
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Jungle Jim's International Market
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH1078

Stay in One of the Top Hotels Near Cincinnati

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cincinnati - N / Sharonville, Ohio. Our hotel's conveniently situated off I-75 at exit 15 and is centrally located for travelers seeking exceptional service in the northern Cincinnati market.

Cincinnati, an ideal place for families, is home of the Cincinnati Reds and Bengals. We encourage you to take in a game while in our city. With our hotel's choice proximity to Kings Island, it's
View More

Stay in One of the Top Hotels Near Cincinnati

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cincinnati - N / Sharonville, Ohio. Our hotel's conveniently situated off I-75 at exit 15 and is centrally located for travelers seeking exceptional service in the northern Cincinnati market.

Cincinnati, an ideal place for families, is home of the Cincinnati Reds and Bengals. We encourage you to take in a game while in our city. With our hotel's choice proximity to Kings Island, it's easy to see why we're a family favorite. History buffs should head to Loveland Castle for a glimpse of a Norman castle replica. We're also near the Cincinnati Premium Outlets and Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden.

Our hotel's not only near Kings Island, but also a number of leading business and corporations, including Ford Motor Co, GE Aviation, P&G, the Sharonville Convention Center and a UPS Freight Service Center. In addition, we offer free wired and wireless HSIA and a 600-sq-ft meeting space.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Sharonville, Ohio, our hotel's complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected. The refreshing indoor pool is great for winding down after an exhilarating workout at the 24-hour fitness center. Served daily, the free Express Start breakfast bar's hot, delicious items are the perfect start to your busy day. Staying with us is the "Smart Choice" when it comes to great hotels near Cincinnati.

View Less
Features
Guests headed to Sharonville, Ohio love our hotel's proximity to the best retailers in the area, including the Cincinnati Premium Outlets, IKEA, Jungle Jim's International Market and Tri-County Mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was awesome for our the Steampunk Empire Symposium event. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was wonderful. We had no negative things to say about the place. I spoke to the night manager and he was running around working his tail off to help people and was very nice and friendly. Thank you very much, look forward to staying again! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clearly this hotel was previously branded a Holiday Inn. I'd state that it probably should still be (not a CP). Nonetheless, all of the expected Crowne Plaza amenities were delivered as expected. A great value for this business traveler. I would choose this hotel in the future. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Weekend My family stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a soccer tournament. The room was available upon check-in. Check-in and out was a breeze. My only con to the stay here was the air conditioning thermostat in the room did not work properly. I reported this issue to the front desk Friday afternoon and it was not resolved until 6 p.m. Satuday night. Upon check-out there was some compensatory measures taken which I believed to be fair and reasonable. All in all, it was a good experience and I would stay at the Crowne Plaza again with my family. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy Smelly, old, and creepy this place could have been where the Shining was filmed in the 70s. Very surprised that it carries the Crowne Plaza name. I now have a different view of the Crowne Plaza brand. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply outstanding in every way Thanks for making our stay memorable. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff is absolutely superlative. When I say staff, that goes from the maids right through the top. They not only notified me that I had left my lights on, but offered to jump-start the car when it was evident that the battery was too far gone to be of any help. I will make it a point to stay here every time I am in the Cincinnati area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Staff Arrived to an efficient check in and as a platinum member was upgraded to a 1 bedroom poolside suite. A great room with all facilities and TV in Lounge and Bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and I slept so good. The buffet breakfast was great with good staff looking after all your needs and the chef cooked me a bacon, mushroom and cheese omelette that was so tasty and the restaurant was just across from our pool side door. The pool was great being indoors and nice and warm plenty of room for a swim. I visited the fitness room in the morning and had a good workout to get me hungry for breakfast. The restaurant staff even offered me a coffee to go (nice touch). All in all great staff and a great hotel will definitely be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I've been traveling with a new coworker the past two months and have been trying to show her the ropes. She loved your hotel and I've been to more than 1/2 a dozen the past few weeks. The same goes for me. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and helped her get set up with priority club. My only disappointment was there is no concierge floor and club and this hotel. Being a platinum member I usually take advantage of this benefits. Overall we had a great experience. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Servie Your hotel is the nicest Crowne Plaza we have stayed at. We have stayed at many. Your staff's knowledge of comfort and pleasing goes above and beyond anything we have ever experienced Many changes for my husband's medical problems, amazing food and food service, wonderful service in the lounge and helpful staff. This hotel should be the training place for all other hotels. This staff, Donna, Heidi, Caly, John, Debbie and Mark, have raised the bar high in customer service and kindness. Thank you so much. When we are in the area again, we will be back February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT breakfast- NICE staff!! GREAT service I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this location! The breakfast was superb! It was included in the stay! We also enjoyed the pool! Everybody was nice. VERY clean and quiet! I was very impressed! Thank You! :-) February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay This hotel no longer offers a free breakfast not even to platinum members. Was going to stay 4 nights but one stayed 1 and went to stay at the Hampton. It cost less, I got better service and an excellent free breakfast. No need to be in a loyalty program if there is no perks for my loyalty. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Party 2014 Your rooms were great your dinner was great your breakfast was great, our experience in the ball room ...not so great! The band that you hired was not New Years Eve worthy. They spent a lot of time at the bar drinking and during that time could not even get it together to play C.D.s when they were taking breaks. Most of the crowd did not toast at midnight, many did not even know it was New Years! The band played nothing............ no Auld Lang Sye………….that was one of their trips to the bar. My husband and I have done lots and lots of New Years Eve parties all over the city thru the years and I can say I have never experience such confusion and lack of concern toward their audience from music performers. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good location I stay at this hotel when traveling to and from Knoxville, TN. The location is good for shopping at Kenwood Mall, which is usually where I spend the evening when in Cincinnati. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Scott checked me in on Saturday night and got me a room away from the highway. Erin was my waitress at breakfast and made sure my coffee cup and juice glass were always full. Carly and Tracy were at the desk during checkout and asked how well my stay had been. They also asked if I needed any directions around town. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! I was so pleased that the staff took the time to meet all of our needs. From the amazing breakfast to the shuttle to the local mall. Thanks for making our trip so wonderful!! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Food at banquet was very good. Hospitality and meeting rooms very nice. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT AND ECONOMICAL STAY I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY WITH THE VFW DISTRICT 4 MEETING AT THE CROWN PLAZA. THE STAY WAS GREAT, THE SERVICE AND FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND IN COMPARIISON WITH THE PLACE WE STAYED IN THE PAST THIS WAS MUCH MUCH BETTER. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND THE ONLY POSSABLE SHORTCOMING WAS ADEQUATE PARKING. THIS RESULTED IN SEVERAL GROUPS USING THE FACILITY AT THE SAME TIME. THIS WAS NOT TO BAD BUT I AM HANDICAPPED AND HAD TO LEAVE THE MOTEL SEVERAL TIMES AND HAD A LONG WALK ON RETURNING. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was very courteous and the hotel offered a great experience. Friendly and very accommodating to my family. Greeted each with a hello and a smile. Would recommend and return if I am in that area. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restroom issues, room rate, staff friendliness Bathroom was outdated, had bad odor. Room rate is excessive, better to stay at HI Expess at same exit, staff not very friendly, they act like they're a five star Intercontinental in Paris, too uptight, November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place picked it because of it's proximity to the little miami bike path. this hotel is a true gem. room on the quiet floor, courteous staff, dinner in the lounge, can't beat it. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange for a Crowne Plaza My experience has mostly been that Crowne Plazas are renovated, older properties. This one screams of being a renovated 80's-90's era Holiday Inn. That's not to say that it is in any way a bad hotel; the staff was friendly and everything was clean and functional. The vibe of the place was just weird. I'd probably stay here again if I needed to stay in the area and the price was still good, but it's nothing special. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep good Breakfast My stay at the Cincinnati Blue Ash was super. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Stayed two nights and slept very well both nights. Bed was super comfortable. The room was very clean, smelled great and nicely decorated. The free breakfast bar was really good and the wait staff were very friendly an prompt. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was fine and rooms very spacious. I was extremely pleased until we got I late on Saturday night and housekeeping was banging on our door at 10:15 am when checkout was at 11. We had three kids we were trying to let get as much sleep as they could. I was frustrated that the same housekeeper came back through a SE nod time knocking on doors. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast buffet. Overall our experience was positive. The staff was exceptional, every person we encountered went above and beyond to make our visit pleasant. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent wedding weekend!!! My daughter we recently married in Cincinnati and we had several family members coming in from out of town including myself. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. First, the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating!! The is definetely an emphasis on customer service. When I asked if the hotel had a cooler I could use for drinks for my guests, they didn't have a cooler. However, one of the employees offered to go home and bring me back her own personal cooler. Although I said that wasn't necessary, she insisted and showed up a few hours later with her cooler. Outstanding!!!!!! I stayed in a suite room next to the indoor pool great room with plenty of room and very comfortable. I would definetely recommend this hotel to others. If you have a large group, ask for Tracy in the sales office. Thanks Tracy!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF We stayed a week at he Hotel recently(Having some medical procedure done). The rooms were clean. The restaurants were good. I especially think the staff there, repair people front desk, restaurant,,shuttle drivers,,and maids, were all helpful and caring. I may have to visit Cincinnati again soon and I will be booking there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed here over the holiday for one night with points. It was Ok. Nothing fabulous to rave about. The hotel seemed a bit dated. Rooms felt same way. Our room had an odor we thought it was a smoking room even though asked for non-smoking. When I called down to check I was told it is anon smoking, but no further questions about the odor or if I would like another room because if it. Check in took awhile because the one person at the desk was on the phone then finally called for help. I was surprised for a late evening check-in that it was like this. Also the wlevator is considerable walk to lobby. It is a good location. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend to visit family in the area. We had a good stay: Check-In was quick and staff was friendly. We ordered spinach avocado dip at the bar and it was tasty. The pool was nice but it was on the small side. It started to get crowded later in the evening. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. The breakfast buffet food was tasty and warm. The only real downside to our stay were the pillows. They were all very flat and need replaced. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Excellent customer service and friendly, shuttle drivers were very accomodating and the beds were very comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I was very, very pleased with the Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel. The food was excellent and offered a variety of choices. Restraunt service, room service and breakfast service were all exceptionally professional and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable.. Staff that provided the transportation was helpful, on time and very nice. The room was large, the air conditionng kept the room at a great temperature and the amenities were very nice. Liked the "have a good night" little package. Bed was very comfortable. I had a great expereince and would definately stay there again. The only thing that I would like to see added would be a hot tub to your pool area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and cozy room We only stayed one night but it was wonderful, my brother got in the pool and said it was really relaxing. Had a great time and hope to come again real soon. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Relax in our lobby Our desk associates look forward to your arrival. Our hotel offers 73 guest rooms and suites Meet your guest in our spacious lobby Breakfast area and lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading